(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hahah gingerleaf, u v funny lah. made me laugh out loud at your description of lyn biting her pluto's ear.

Jas, do rest more yah? hope lil D stays in your tummy a while more...

Mummies who are meeting on Fri, want me to call and make reservations? prob not gonna be crowded but since we have babies coming along better to have them arrange first rite? i'll see matty's mood on that day then decide whether to bring him. if notti then he cannot kaikai!!

oh yah my sis in law just gave birth this afternoon! her girl is big, 3.4kg! heehee...so cute...

Junnies,

Ok, no problem.. U will and pass to you. Can pass by your office but may not be able to have lunch .. too many inspection recently.. sign

Dodo,

Im going for my APC interview at 7pm today at SISV. Hopefully everything goes well... I havent been really reading and keeping myself update on some sector of the markets evensince im a mummy.

sign

hippo.. aiya...ku-ku me.. how can i 4get u 'stick' to the keyboard huh?? haiyo.... like tat ur finger also cant 'slim-down'??? chiam lor!!!! kekkeke... nvm, ask ur hb to get a MTM ring 4u nxt time or ask adri to 'chomp chomp' more often on the fatty part!! hahaha...

gingerleaf... when u mentioned ur friend.. i was tinking izzit gina cos i saw the bd pix u posted & she looks familiar to me... then got the ans fm dodo's post. can send my regards/congratulation on behalf, tell her is fm 'xiao-gu-gu' (now then i get the pix how u knw sap :p) hahaha..

dodo.. re slow cooker, i also same like yours & gingerleaf, got 1size up one, but tis round i hardly use cos i find it take 'too long' to cook. so i use normal pot and recently use thermal cooker 1.5L one (save gas/electricity). for the amt of grain u mentioned, tink water less than half of your index finger shd b enuff ba..i last time also try & error one... if too little will becom rice leh... if too much water u can scoop away. u hv to 'boil' or 'tang4' the meat when 'cook' then add in the slower cooker (i dun put raw one inside incase got 'fleshy taste') as 4 vege/fish, u can chop into pcs & add after the grain r 'opened' up (abt 10min) b4 serving. if v 'hard' vege, got to add in earlier to let it turn softer.

gingerleaf.. if u dun want to serve like congee using slow cooker, then once the grain 'opened' up u switch off & served (usually once opened up the grain is soft le), u try not to stir the porridge too much (if u serving later).

twinklestar.. ya hor, nxt time we can organise a late afternoon picnic @east coast (not so hot) then all bb comes w their tricycle! hahaha...

jas... wat a public holiday u went thru... lucky bb stable now.. rest more & hope u hv a smooth delivery, still hope to see u on xmas gathering...

bbwow.. ya, a&e usually dun allow admission unless fever hit 40over & got a case...keep sponging & gv plenty of fluid, tat's only way. rub abit of ruyi oil on tummy for comfort. hope j had a speedy recovery.

Junnie,

i told her liao!!!

To those who wished her, she said a very big fat thank u to all!!
But she abit greedy, ask for prayers too, coz this preg is her life line now.

junniesz,
I got to know sap earlier in irc. Then had supper with him and some frds coz we stay near ma. Thats how I know gina.

gingerleaf,

show me the ring during Xmas party ok?? Hee hee...

Abt to 'shout' 4 u in the forum.. so long no pic no sound..

hee hee

OK mummies meeting for tea on Fri, i'll call them tmr once the rest of the mummies confirm

gingerleaf..no prblm... will not 'market' 4 her.. tell her dun go 'cheong-ing' 1st trimester... rest as much as can.

bye bye..me walking home liao....hv a great evening =)

karrie,
CONGRATS to ur SIL!

chris,
pls pardon me.. wat's APC huh? u see, i even more jiatlat... super long time "detach" from the market liao... u mentioned many ppty to inspect recently huh? ppty biz still seems good right though the private ppty px falls due to the recent crisis... u take care ya, dun overtired urself.. inspection can be v v tiring but this is the part of the job i love most! hee

junnie,
thanks for the info!!!

ok, i will "tang" the meat first before put in to cook together... hope everythg turns out well, if not i duno whether there got sell any food that suitable for bb or not...

gingerleaf,
wish ur fren has a smooth preg! am so happy for her that she conceive! coz it's really very demoralising keep on trying and no good news every month, i been thru that and so i can understand how excited and nervous she feels now.. when's her EDD? close to mine?

jas,
oh dear.. just read abt ur thing.. have plenty of rest and dun carry dayan much now if possible, ask ur mum for help to bbsit him... hope danson will guai guai stay in mummy's tummy till full term...

gingerleaf,
wish ur fren has a smooth preg! Congrats to her ! Tell her to rest more and don't get too stressed up especially at work (not worth it to risk)

Dodo,
Look like the 1st preg help you "clear" the PCOS that you can get preg again so fast
Hope it will be the same for me when I intend to have no. 2 early - mid next year

hi mummmies..

today is a busy day at work, no time to login...

slow cooker, we bought a smaller slow cooker and we tried to use it @ the chalet. it is a failed attempt, 2 hours already and it still not ready.. tink hb put too much water, all the way to the brim.. dinner time, he cooked for 2 portion and cooked for 6 hours and finally it look edible.. heehee... so still dunno how to moderate the water and rice, he prefer to cook using stove

gingerleaf, so interesting.. your friend having triplets! congrats, wish her have a smooth pregnancy!!
must treasure your rock heehee.. it is the thoughts that count.. like you, i will prefer hb to use the $$ on something else instead of jewellery.. dun like to wear rings, so both of us never wear wedding ring at all...so now he stop buying rocks and flowers lor.... hm...

jas, rest well! must have given u bad scare...

the halloween gathering sounds fun.. i have taken leave to celebrate anders birthday that day.. have not decided where to go yet.. but saw in chintz FB that gogo bambini in kallang seems fun.. heehee

Re: 31 Oct, Fri, 3PM @ Fosters (277 Holland Village) - Halloween High Tea Meetup
http://www.fosters-restaurant.com/index.htm

1) Tiffany Seah - OK
2) Ueno & Leroy ok
3) CM (Please confirm)
4) zhen_zhen & Hannah - OK
5) hapi fifi & Aidan - OK
6) karrie - OK
7) Totoro - TBC
8) Twinkle_stars- will comfirm tomorrow

sorry, been really busy. Got a helper last week, now teaching her n also finally got down to tidy up the house. Finally its neat n clean! Can someone tell me where to park for Fosters restaurant? I need a high chair too Thanks!

jovialz,
yup i think so! TTC zq for a year but just one time then strike this time round!

good luck to u gal! so u wana a cow moo moo also huh... hee

ponponta,
PCOS means polycystic ovaries syndrome.

ueno,
u got a helper too ya. how is it so far? from indo or phil? i notice my helper seems to get my "style" better now.. am still pondering whether still wana keep her.. hmm..

Re: PCOS
I had many women problem previously too, but it seemed like after conceived and delivered the 1st time, 2nd will come easily. All the problems like gone liao....

Re: Fosters
Karrie, I will not be bringing my kids, no need to reserve high chair for me. oh ya, I need to know where to park too. Not familiar with that place, must find my way there.

Hihi ladies...

long time haven't logged in...

just read thru and want to wish all the preggie mommeis congrats
have a smooth and happy pregnancy...

also noticed you gals having gathering at foster's cafe at holland V....just want to share with you all that i had a super super bad experience there with the staff...the service is superbly terrible and they treat you like crap....was so upset i called the upper management to complain, but all they can say is 'oh is it? we will look into it' and they never called me back or up dated me on it. Hope they have improved their service now tho....

Ueno,
can park at the shopping center itself, but it will be a long walk. Or at the public carparks behind hagen daz. Both side also no linked shelter walkways to Foster.

Ponponta,
no no you read wrongly, she isnt having triplets, but got chances of multiples, coz gynae saw 3 eggs.

Jovialz,
my frd super taitai one, no nid to work.

Dodo,
urs is early June? Hers is early July.

Re: Foster's cafe
Oh bbunny,... so sad to hear your bad experience. and parking seemed quite inconvenient.

Any Mommies want to change venue to a more baby friendly place? Want to go Forum?

Ponponta and Dodo,
Forgot to add, my slow cooker is those ceramic type. So my hubby would normally 'Tang' the meat, put everything in the ceremic bowl of the slow cooker and bring to boil over the stove then put inside the slow cooker. Likewise when I cook soup. Normally porridge is ready in about 2 hours on high power, about 4 hours if on lower power or auto mode.Like Junnie, add the veg about 10 mins before serving.

By the way, we also changed to the thermal type liao. Very convenient. Just put the inner pot over the stove and boil for 10 mins then put back inside the thermal for about 1 and half hour. Can bring out while it's still being cooked.

Hehehee.. nowadays, it's my hubby who does the cooking.

Gingerleaf,
Wah...so shiok !!

ponponta, call bambini to check if they are open for public ok? In case they are closed for birthday parties

I see many mummies bring babies to zoo too. I think zoo will be more fun

junnie, hahaha! i dun wan adri to chomp on my finger anymore! in fact, i m not going to let my fingers near her mouth ever again.. haha! let my mum brush her teeth... still bruised leh.. can u imagine??

jovialz, try now try now! fertile stage is actuali within 1/2 year of baby birth or after u stop breastfeeding.. (regardless of PCOS or wat...) haha! all e best gal!

gingerleaf, mad, doobom, dodo, junnie, hippo,

thanks for the advises. I was running in & out of the meeting making phonecalls cause I couldn't bring him to a&e myself. felt so terrible.
reached kk a&e and temperature shot up to 39.8! managed to speak to the doc and her voice was quite irritated cause I was stalling her time for other patients. but I want to be sure ma cause my PIL dunno what to ask. another bad experience at kk. haiz...

My MIL freaked me out and said J looked lethargic and immediately I asked doc is it dehydration lor cause he refused milk and water!

Doc said it's viral fever and it'll go away in a few days time. But since yesterday night, the fever kept hovering around 38-39 leh. sigh...after so many weeks his milk intake got back to 150ml and now it's bacck to 30ml!! grrr... breaks my heart when I had to leave for work and he was crying out for me. We had to really use force to break him away from me cause he just wouldn't let go.
and because I'm at my new job so I can't afford to take leave. this sucks.

twinkle stars,
any visible signs to tell about UTI?

hippo,

I saw that you wanna alter your rings. Don't la. After my confinement, I went to alter my rings then end up now TOO LOOSE now.

gingerleaf,
congrats on getting a rock! rem to flash flash at the xmas party. hehe

dodo: ur slow cooker is got high and auto mode one? for pasty porridge (not so mashy), i will put rice and hot water (bring to boiling using normal pot first) in slow cooker and put on high . then after 1 hr, throw the veg in. then 30mins later throw the pork in. then 20 mins can serve liao. normally the water level is like 1.5 inch above the rice. may need to adjust as and when so just check periodically will do for 1st time to get a feel. so in all takes about slightly less than 2 hrs to cook?
unless i going out then i use auto to cook and that takes longer like 3-4hrs

morning all

bbwow..UTI - doc will usually ask if got foul smell/blood stain in bb's urine or how many wet diapers? for both my kids case, they dun hv any signs at all, can oni chk thru urine test/urine culture as they both got high fever for few days. then do further tests (mcu) to cfm is urine reflux & (dmsa) to cfm stages of kidney scarring. so sad to hear j crying when u leaving for work.. bobian since cant tk leave, ask your PIL to keep sponging & gv him some barley water or porridge water + medicine to help bring down fever, if still v high, doc will usually gv suppository (insert thru anus) (mine cant take strong suppository eg. bufen, cos they hv urine reflux - too strong for their kidney). nvm abt the milk intake tis moment, his appetite will come back after he recovers..dun worry le.. yr hb not around too? may b he can tk leave to help...

dodo, ponponta... ya, 4get to tell earlier, if want faster cook w slow cooker, hv to add hotwater into the rice & switched to 'high' then later switch to 'auto' if not serving straight away. or u can follow jovial's method, bring the pot to stove heat up then put back in slow cooker. ecookie.. ntd u add meat later? unless is 'minced meat' then ok lor, if like 'ba tao' or 'mei rou' or 'pork ribs' or 'chicken' hv to cook longer if u wan to get 'stock'.

hippo.. i also kana 'bitten' jialat jialat by bb lance when i brush his teeth! but he dare not bite nanny leh????? tink me, u & your mum shd 'upgrade' to using toothbrush soon like doobom to 'save' our finger! kekeke...

re: cooking porridge
hi all mummies, i have stop using slow cooker liao. few mths ago, i use steamer to cook porridge and all the ingredient. Total only take 1/2 hr to cook. V fast cooking method. Any mummies who want porridge to cook faster can try use steamer.

Dodo,

Appraisal of Professional Competence (APC). But i think i failed badly la. Those interview me all OLD BIRDS. I dun even dare to call SISV to ask for my results.. haha

Ya, me too.. i enjoyed the inspections. Hate the paper work

bbwow, poor J. guess right now, just have to sponge and feed more liquids. will pray that he recovers soon.

gingerleaf, you are a lucky woman. but i know what you mean about the cost. my hubby knows not to buy me flowers and jewellery, cos i rather he spend the money on things that are more useful.

hippo, i also cannot wear back my rings le. i everywhere also more bak bak now after pregnancy. even my feet are bigger. sian man.

hippo,
hehehee...but we want Caelen to be older a bit leh, otheriwse my mum cannot handle even if with a helper.

Zhen Zhen,
Feet still bigger ? Could it be water retention still ? Nowadays, I find myself suffering from water retention a few days before menses come. But at least I got rid of the horrible menses cramp.

Re: UTI,
Blood in the stools, signs of pain when urine, high fever, think also lesser urine / wet diapers.

BBwow,
You chairing the meeting ? no chance to be excused since it's baby emergency ? How about hubby ? If you really want baby to admit, tell the PD that you unable to look after / watch over baby due unable to get leave etc ... want to admit baby on social reason. Hope Baby is better liao.

You can also try 1800 kk nurse. Calls are charged at $0.80 per min.

jovial, no le. not water retention. my feet are just bigger. increased by half a size. i already have big feet, now they are just bigger. argh

Hello mummies!! Long time never log in liao

Really missed out soo much..

Am i still on time to join in Christmas party??
Can me and Sean join in still?

bbwow, no prob la.. i hope J is much better today! anyway, re: rings.. i m not gg to do anything to it la.. but SOB SOB SOB! baby 1 yr old liao but i still can't fit into my ring.. stupid fat fingers.. hahaha...

junnie, poor us! poor fingers.. haha... buy those baby toothbrush let them bite until they shiok man.. keke..

zhen zhen, same lor.. plus hor itz quite jialat for me.. i love shoes.. but my feet are size 9.5 - 10! now expanded liao & itz very very very tough for me to find shoes dat fit liao!!! dun understand y the breasts can't be bak bak instead leh???

jovialz, keke.. but still, all the best in advance..

unice!!! of cos u can... !!! u've been sorely missed!!! =D

Unice,
Sure ! Where have you been disappearing too ?

Christmas Gathering
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie (6/7th is fine)
8. junnie (tbc: 6th childcare hv yearend concert, time TBA - if can will join u all later, 7th - ok)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi (6/7th dec)
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy (7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice

bbwow,

U can insist the bb to be hospitalised. Just explain to them that there noone to take care. Dun have to coll the KK helpline. They will ask you to sponge and sponge only. Just go straight to A&E and explain to them.

Relax.. be strong for bb ok... they can feel your anxiety and fear too

Yippee!! I'm on leave tomorrow confirmed! But will be busy today so hope to sneak in if possible later.
Am ok with the change of location for the meet-up as might be coming with Kelly alone! :)

totoro... hahaha... i thot howcome kelly's hand bcom like xiao ding dang alr (round round)??? must b the angle of photo captioned or she really stuck her hand inside the ball?? kekeke... she's looks taller than i last seen her liao!

unice... welcome back! hope u & sean keeping well, hope to see u all @ xmas gathering!

hippo.. my feet almost half size of yours!! i'm size 4-5. i cant stand nxt to u for sure, definitely a 'giant' & a 'dwarf'!!! hohoho...

jovial..didnt knw stool got blood also UTI arr?? i thot is piles oni... yaya, i 4gotten abt pain in urinating... anyway, going thru mcu 4 them is horrible... bbwow... hope j jus solely viral infection, none of wat u r worrying...

junnie,

thanks for the info in UTI. yea. really hope it's just fever!!

zhen zhen, chris,
thanks. J didn't like the sponge but he liked to play with the ice cold water that we use to damp the cloth! zhen zhen, my feet also grew by 0.5!!! so now very hard to find shots! 6 too small, 7 too big!

jovial,
thanks for the tip. I had 1 section that the project is handled by me only so no choice. actually I want to admit J is because it's better to have nurses and docs around than my ignorant pil.

to all mummies who sent/left messages,
thank you all! it's so comforting to receive so many advises when I needed it most. so touched. :~) this weekend will be a battle for me and J! Hope he recovers!

totoro,
heheh..the way junnie say xiao ding dang hand is so funny. but really look like wor. so cute!