Christmas Gathering
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie (6/7th is fine)
8. junnie (tbc: 6th childcare hv yearend concert, time TBA - if can will join u all later, 7th - ok)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi (6/7th dec)
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy (7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

Really very very busy and stressed over so many things recently. Endless Workload, shifting house, sean's bday, preparing for business trip, recent car accident..sigh.....can really breakdown..

Totoro, kelly looks sweet n grown more girlish liao

junnie,see u at xmas gathering too..

oh bbwow, dont worry k, J will recover really soon..really very heartbreaking to see him cry for you when u have to leave him for work...

bbwow, hope J will recover soon!!

unice, long time no see...sound like u really got a lot of activities.. do take care!!

totoro, oops.. forgot to transfer $$ to you... will do it later! heehee.. kelly is getting sweeter.. very pretty....

chintz, which bambini is better? the one @ tanglin or kallang?

junnie, hahahaa! dun say like dat la.. i shy.. keke

bbwow, dun use ice cold water to sponge J! use room temp water will do.. ice-cold water on them feels super uncomfortable one... =)

Thanks mummies! Really a close shave! i got so panic after 3hours of continous contractions then i call my gynae. He then immediately ask me to go kk a&e to be admitted. My bb suppose to be a christmas born baby..no way he's gonna born on Deepavali day lor! keke!
U all know i so poor thing..stay there alone..no one to visit me..sob sob..plus i discharge myself. Very independent. keke!

Now i got to standby all my stuff..just in case.

bbwow,
agree like hippo say, use room temp water is good enough, no need put ice or cold water to sponge. straight from the tap is good enough.

Jas,
take care, talk to little D, tell him wait until xmas time is better time to come out.

hippo.. =D

jas... aiyo, sounds really poor ting, cant imagine if realy nobody in the house to help jus u & dayan?? heng is over.. better u stay w ur mum or get some family members to chk on u often in case u going back home to rest... hang in there, xmas jus 2mths away!

bbwow..use tap water to sponge can le.. make sure j's clothing is changed regularly too, dun let him 'soaked' in damp clothing if catch cold worst..

bbwow,
cooled water can liao. Prolong expose to Ice water can risk hypothermia (as per thought during 1st aid course). 95 degree faherenheit = 35 degree celsius.

<font color="aa00aa">Hypothermia can occur when the body temperature drops below 95 degrees as a result of prolonged exposure to cold temperatures. In extreme cases, it can cause death.

Because the body loses heat faster than it produces it, hypothermia can take a person by surprise, making it especially dangerous.

Know The Symptoms
* Cold weather, extreme dampness, or the rapid loss of body heat because of clothing made wet by perspiration can all lead to hypothermia. However, even prolonged exposure to relatively mild temperatures can cause some individuals to lose too much body heat. In fact, some experts say most hypothermia cases occur in air temperatures between 30 and 50 degrees.

* When you feel uncomfortably cold, you are having the first warning of hypothermia. Muscle tension, fatigue, and uncontrollable shivering may follow.

* Other danger signs include poor coordination, slurred speech, and blue or pale lips or fingertips. Eventually these symptoms lead to drowsiness and apparent exhaustion. A person who reaches this stage may be confused or irrational and insist there is nothing wrong. Don't believe it. Even a healthy person can be killed by exposure in only four hours.

* If you see someone with the symptoms of hypothermia, don't take no for an answer. Get the person to a shelter and seek medical attention immediately.</font>

oh dear,

look at this ignorant mummy. still use cold water. thanks for the tip mummies.

Btw, can J still sleep air-con? Of course with long PJs and socks. or fan better?

Junnie
I din notice the hand and the ball thing until you say it leh!! look kind of funny looking at the photo now!! I hope she has grown taller, will find out tomorrow! :)

unice, ponponta, bbwow
Kelly would be so happy to hear that she is growing more girly liao ha ha !!

bbwow
hope J gets well soon and you take care as well

Jas
Aiyoh, there are so many of of us here that you can get support from! Guess because it's the 2nd one so have more experience and more gung ho now right!! Kinda miss those days now that I think about the counting down period!

Tomorrow tea meeting?
What's the outcome? Still meeting at Holland V??

bbwow,

IMO, a/c is fine, but do not set the temp too cold and do not direct the air flow to bb, cos if admit to hospital is also a/c one, if i am not wrong. during the night still must continue to monitor bb temp, sponge when neccessary or bring to kkae.

important to check that bb is alert when awake and not lethargic/listless and can respond well to your voice, etc.

thanks mad!

Yea, that's how I reasoned to my hubby too that hospital also air-con. as long as it's not like COLD but cool can liao.

have a good evening mummies!

and those SAHM, have a great lunch tomorrow!

oh btw, shall we have x'mas exchange gifts for the babies too? hehe. the baby exchange was quite fun!

totoro, u know wat? i dunno wat to say abt kelly's pic! cos she looks like her twin la.. haha! so i will surely say nice &amp; pretty one.. hohoho... =P

bbwow, aircon / fan no prob as long as not directed at them..
remember to feed J lotsa lotsa water!..
and.. i LIKE the idea of xmas gift exchange. hohohohoho

hi mummies sorry log in so late. so busy the whole day...*tired*

for the Halloween Tea meetup, since Fosters not so baby friendly, i dun mind going Forum instead. any nice eateries there?

Ueno &amp; leroy, totoro cfm coming?

bbwow hope J recoverers soon. matty also had a viral fever a few mths back, temp also hovered around 38-39, an even shot up to 39.8 at one point too. we just kept sponging him and putting the cool gel sheets on his forehead, and fed him the infant paracetemol which doc prescribed. the fever will see-saw up and down for abt 4-5 days, it's normal....i know it's frightening to see bb so uncomfortable and refusing milk and food...try not to be anxious and do take care yourself too ok? mebbe can use a straw or syringe to feed some water/milk...that's what we did for matty...

Hi Mommies

Just managed to login now.

Regarding Friday (31/10/08)tomorrow's tea meeting, shall we go to Forum California Pizza? I have a booklet of coupons to spare. There are various discounts, eg, 1 for 1, or $25 off with min spending of $100 etc etc....

Re: 31 Oct, Fri, 3PM @ Forum - California Pizza - Halloween High Tea Meetup

1) Tiffany Seah - OK
2) Ueno &amp; Leroy ok
3) CM (Please confirm)
4) zhen_zhen &amp; Hannah - OK
5) hapi fifi &amp; Aidan - OK
6) karrie - OK
7) Totoro - OK
8) Twinkle_stars- Please confirm

I will call CM later to confirm.

Hi Tiffany, ok sure 3pm at California Pizza Kitchen it is
me not bringing matty coz have a wedding dinner to go to after that.

can help mummies take care of your babes if u need to go restroom or something :D

oh yah bbwow, baby's temp will tend to be higher at night coz they dun move abt as much. think as long as u feed medicine at the required times and the fever goes down accordingly after that, it should be fine.

Hi Mommies

I have make reservation for 7 adults and arranged for 6 baby chairs for 3pm under my name.

Re: 31 Oct, Fri, 3PM @ Forum - California Pizza Kitchen - Halloween High Tea Meetup

1) Tiffany Seah - OK
2) Ueno &amp; Leroy ok
3) CM (Please confirm)
6) karrie - OK
7) Totoro &amp; Kelly - OK
8) Twinkle_stars- Please confirm

See you all tomorrow....

thanks all mummies for ur advices on the slow cooker!

ya, my slow cooker got the high, low &amp; auto function.. will heed all ur advice, switch to high 1st then turn to auto...

tiffy &amp; chris,
reason for using the slow cooker coz i will be going for short holiday.. the hotel no stove loh, so gonna bring my slow cooker... i usually "dun" the porridge, so duno other ways to cook liao leh..

tiffy,
that's what hubby said also... at least i can concentrate to take care zq, not need to wash up anythg and also she sweeps &amp; mops twice a day, so living room is clean for zq to explore ard loh.. hmm, still pondering...

chris,
have confidence gal!

results known already? good luck ya!
ya loh, i love to go out and inspect those pretty pretty houses, esp those black &amp; white bungalows, my FAV!

bbwow,
how's J now? fever subside already?
ya bb's milk intake will drop drastically if they sick, just make him drink more water if possible to prevent dehydration... just to share what my PD taught me, to detect early sign of dehydration, u can press bb's hand (opp side of palm) to see whether the flesh spring back or stay depress, if stay depress means bb starts to dehydrate already.. u must take care too, dun fall sick!

dodo,
i got a phil helper. she's quite good, has initiative n understands my instructions. Im happy with her.

tiffany,
thanks for making the reservation!

gingerleaf,
thanks for the driving n parking instructions. seems v unfriendly but now we've changed venue.

So busy @ work today didn't had a chance to log in . I've managed to take 1/2 day leave ,will be joining for tomorrow's high tea

1) Tiffany Seah - OK
2) Ueno &amp; Leroy ok
3) CM (Please confirm)
6) karrie - OK
8) Twinkle_stars- OK

See you all tomorrow....

Tiffany,
I sent u a pm to give you my hp no. Can contact me should there be any last min changes &amp; in case I don't get to see the updates here.

Cya all tomorrow :)

enjoy your halloween tea meet up tomolo! =)

gingerleaf, sorry arh.. i saw 3 eggs so tot triplets liao.. anyway, congrats to your friend and hope she has a smooth pregnancy...

chintz, thanks! i was still debating between bambini @ kallang or explorekids @ e!hub...heehee...

unice, nice to hear from you again.. aiyo, u really had a very packed period.. hope things are getting better for you.. hope nobody get hurt during the car accident...

chris, jia you!! hope it will go well for you...

slow cooker, learn a lot of new tricks..thank you so much!

tiffy, how to cook using a steamer huh? tot of getting 1.. seemed good to use..

Gingerleaf/bbwow
I ask the pd from KK before , they'll only admit if there's a case .
3 weeks ago when Garina had a fever of 40.2, i brought her to the a&amp;e 3 times in 2 days ,the doc just gave us the paracetamol &amp; advise us to do sponging &amp; drink lot of fluids.
Did a urine test to check fo UTI &amp; a blood test for dengue.Both tested negative.The doc just told us it was a viral infection.

bbwow
When Garina had UTI she was only 5 mths old, she had high fever of 39 to 40 degree for a abt 2-3 days ,the pd @ kk a&amp;E took a urine test &amp; found that she had UTI .For her ,no other symptoms.

hippo
oh no Adri bite you, so painful .
Garina likes to lick me lol . She did bite my Hb &amp; grandma , so far i haven't kana.

twinkle, thanks!! will love to join you all but already planned the outing with my mom.. heeehee.. so sad. hb on reservist starting on anders' birthday.. haiz!!! next time okiez???

hi all am back ... and back with good news too kekeke ... cannot be happier ... Carlson is Clear from HFMD .. and we did his tummy test too during the stay .. his tummy is in the RIGHT position ... clap clap ... meaning not need big op ... but still need to see doc again on his reflux thingy ... but this is really good liao ...

After discharge form hospital today admitted on Sunday ... i got to rush to my Mum's place to fetch my gal for her grad con. tonight ... no time to rest ... very tired liao ... lack of sleep and rest .. now my gastic is working liao ... so in pain now .... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

DD ... i should be coming ... sorry did not return yr SMS ... cos no time to do so haha got back not too long ago ... I will not be taking Carlson there too ... cos just clear only ...my gal might be going with me cos need to spend time with her too keke ...

Thanks thanks all for the caring words ... ya will be strong and need to be too ... Carlson's fever is 40 ... for 2 days ... hmm when i want to admit him ... they nvr ask or say much immd do the admittion for me liao .... dun need to see doc too hmmm i was like ???!!!! Carlson is very heng his mouth healed very very fast ... thanks for all the prayers ... heal within 3 days !!! not like my gal ... but he has got LOTSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS of rashes on his hands &amp; foot...

too sleepy to type more liao ... later .. night night
sweet dream to all kiss kiss you all.

Happy Birthday to Anders! :D

CM, that's really good news! Enjoy the hi-tea today with the rest of the mummies!

bbwow: hope Jayden is feeling better now. Take care..

I am a SAHM too. Would like to join in your hi tea today to meet up with other SAHMs.

1) Tiffany Seah - OK
2) Ueno &amp; Leroy ok
3) CM (Please confirm)
6) karrie - OK
8) Twinkle_stars- OK
9) Maisymouse &amp; Chloe - OK

tiffany,
can i trouble u to reserve 1 more seat for my helper. im bringing her along. i dont feel comfortable leaving her alone at home so i bring her everywhere i go. thanks!

cm: glad to hear that c clear from HFMD! and tummy in the right position. hope his reflux prob will improve soon too!

mummies meeting up today, enjoy urself!

ponponta: happy bday to the last oct baby in our thread --- ANDERS!

bbwow: hope J is getting better..

I'm a tired but happy mummy today! This morning I asked J to give mummy a kiss and for the first time he move his mouth towards mine and kiss me!! SOOOO HAPPY LA!!! normally he'll just kiss his soft toys and turn away from me like I got bad breath. Makes all the sleepless nights sponging him and making sure he's alright worth it! :D

thanks all mummies for your well wishes! I guess it's working! Temp still slightly high at 37.8 but not at the 39 range anymore! really hope it'll go away!

ponponta
happy birthday to anders!

cm,
hope carlson is fine. do take care too ya!

twinkle stars,
oh dear. so is garina ok now? poor gal.

lunch mummies,
enjoy the lunch today! how I wish I can go too!

oh ya. happy weekend mummies!

re: xmas gathering
so no one interested in gift exchange ar?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANDERS!!

hi mummies, looking forward to tea. haven't seen oct babies in a long time
(since our gymboree trial!) wish i could bring Matty but very difficult to handle him on my own now, esp now i'm preggy :D

bbwow, glad to hear that J is better! hee so heartwarming to be kissed by our babies hor?

CM, glad to hear your good news
hope Carlson totally recovers from the reflux now!

yesterday matty walked almost the whole length of the garden on his own. so funny hahaha. like duck like dat.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANDERS!

CM,
so glad to hear that carlson is all well now!

bbwow,
wow.. so sweet of J... he finally find u more attractive than his toys! hee

ueno,
oic.. so is ur helper entitled 1 day off a month?

yesterday when i played wi zq i suddenly felt v nauseous and made the "er xin" sound, then he walked over to me sayang my face and kissed me on cheeks as well... aiyo, im so touched till i teary and returned him endless kisses on his faces!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANDERS!

CM,
so glad to hear that carlson is all well now!

bbwow,
wow.. so sweet of J... he finally find u more attractive than his toys! hee

ueno,
oic.. so is ur helper entitled 1 day off a month?

yesterday when i played wi zq i suddenly felt v nauseous and made the "er xin" sound, then he walked over to me sayang my face and kissed me on cheeks as well... aiyo, im so touched till i teary and returned him endless kisses on his faces!

dodo, so sweet of zq!! i think our babies are starting to learn how to empathise with ppl leh. that day i also coughed while carrying matty. then he hugged me tight tight after that!

dodo,

that's so cute of zq lor! really melts our hearts hor. ya. usually when I ask J to kiss me, he'll give the yucks look and turn away. Even when I delibrately kiss him, he'll use his hands to wipe away like my breath stinks lor! hahaha

they are so cute at this stage!! how I wish can maintain longer!

karrie,
ya loh! they are such a sweetie right!!!
coz everytime i fake crying he will either beat me more or press my nose wi his fingers... he knows that this time round mama really feeling not well so he is being so sweet maybe... it just melt my heart loh..

morning all

dodo &amp; bbwow.. u both hv a v 'tie1 xin1' bb!! really melts your heart lo!!!

bbwow.. glad to hear j's fever slowly subsiding... keep giving him plenty of fluid.. barley water is good..

cm... v happy to hear carlson is alright now... yeah!!! may b he has 'record' w hospital + now hfmd so admission w/o hassle, dun worry abt the rashes is the 'after effect' of high fever..... now hope prof can treat his reflux soon &amp; carlson will b a v happy &amp; healthy boy boy lo! hv a great time w carissa today..

mummies hving halloween high tea... ENJOY yourselves arrrr =)

ponponta... happy bd to our last oct's bb, hv a great time with him wherever u all go =)

bbwow,
yes yes i agree! they are at their cutest stage!
haa.. J so cheeky, still wipe away ur kisses.. im sure u feel v v happy when he kisses u now, the feeling is beyond description right! last night zq 1st time kissed hubby also, aiyo i can see that he's teary also.. coz zq never wan to kiss him! he even kissed his PD but not daddy! omg...

Re: 31 Oct, Fri, 3PM @ Forum - California Pizza Kitchen - Halloween High Tea Meetup

1) Tiffany Seah - OK
2) Ueno &amp; Leroy &amp; Helper - ok
3) CM &amp; gal - OK
6) karrie - OK
8) Twinkle_stars- OK
9) Maisymouse &amp; Chloe - OK

Maisymouse, Welcome welcome. See all later.
Ueno, No prob. I will call to include your helper.

CM, very happy to hear your good news. See you later.

Happyfifi, replied to your email.

Dodo, ZQ really very cute. More to come mann... Treasure all these moments and do take care and eat well for #2.

Happy Birthday to Anders!