(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Zhen Zhen

From Vitakid at Forum. I bought lots of brig snacks fr there cos there have a large variety Is 6.90 per box... If you want, i canbuy for you too since i will ass by eveyweek.. Can pass toyou during the Xmas gathering.

U zzz late too?

chris, i think there's a vitakid at united sq too, will keep a lookout for it next time i'm there. thanks for the offer tho.

gg to zzzz liao. gotta early day tmr. nitey!

Hi Mommies

Friday is drawing near. Looks like both Ueno and CM can only meet after 2pm. How about the rest? Shall we go for Hi-Tea which usually starts at 3.30pm? If timing not right, we can also meet for cake and coffee at cafe? Any suggestion on venue? Please confirm attendance. Thanks.

Re: SAHM mommies weekday Lunch meetup
1) Tiffany Seah (FRIDAY - 31/10/08-Anytime - Town area)
2) Ueno ( Fri after 2pm)
3) CM but need to send & fetch my gal to school 11.30 - 2.30 ...
4) zhen_zhen
5) hapi fifi
6) karrie (except tue)

Discipline... I also beat Jae's hand ever since she started crawling... last time, she likes to open and close my DVD player, everytime I will beat her little hand. Somehow, she dun play with it anymore. Dunno whether is it bored playing with it or she knows I will beat her??
Somehow, just dun know what is the right way of disciplining??

CIO - I tries this method when she's still a baby. Failed twice and I give out! Both time, she cry n cry and vomit all her milk and dinner! After that still have to bath her, change her and feed her again.. in the end , we put her to sleep with us. Now she so used to sleeping in a big bed, quite worry she will fall out from her stack-up mattress when in childcare.

Oat/Breadfast
I kind of worries leh. Jae usually wake up around 9plus and we usually gave her milk, after that she will go back to sleep until 10plus, thereafter, lunch liao... so she's skipping breadfast right? Skip breadfast not healthy right?

morning! mummies, if you are getting the heinz fruit puree baby jar to spread bread, i think the 'gel' series is suitable...its texture is similar to jelly.

1831006.jpg

jovialz: we always put him in his car seat and last time he used to be ok most of the time. only recently he started wriggling here n there n making noise. mayb cos he more mobile now. nowadays once we put him in, havent strap him , he already starting to want to climb out liao. i realise when i sit in front with hb, he can self entertain (during short journeys) but when im behind w him, he makes more noise. but i dun dare to risk sitting in front for long journeys. scared he cry and we cant stop along expressway..

morning mummies! this morning matty so cute.he woke up at about 6.30am asking to join us on our bed, then went on all fours, stuck his butt up in the air and went right back to sleep. dunno how he finds that comfy :p

eil, hmmm does she go to bed late at nite? maybe can let her sleep earlier so she can wake up a bit earlier and have breakfast? i think breakfast is the most important meal of the day esp for lil ones...but i guess if the present routine suits her and she's getting enough for lunch n dinner, it should be fine?

madlynette, yah good suggestion! im sure the bbs will like the fruit gel.

re: Lunch meetup for SAHM
I'm ok with high tea on Fri

as for venue, i'm fine with anywhere in town...
heard that the Devonshire Cream Tea Set at Fosters @ Holland Village is nice.
http://www.fosters-restaurant.com/index.htm
are you mummies bringing your babies?

Looking forward to it!

morning!

eil, if hannah can sleep in till so late, i'll be estatic. unfortunately, she's an early riser. so mummy have to become an early riser too.

re: lunch meetup
i'm fine with tea @ holland v. and yes, i'll be bringing hannah along.

But yet at the same time v upset coz that ring can buy me alot more of other frivolous desires... then I almost cried, but not becoz i was touched, but becoz I was calculating in my mind how many of this and that I can buy with that ring.
hahaha.
Then he thot i was touched, but he dunno what was running thru my mind.

morning!

gingerleaf, i buay tahan u leh!! *so envious*! yet u ar... can go & calculate wat else u can buy.. he's sooooooooooo sweet!! go tell him he's gonna get alot of angry husbands' stares.. hahaha...

re discipline,

I started doing that long time ago, even b4 she started walking. However nowadays, I noticed Im screaming at her everyday. NO NO NO NO!!!. Everyday also lidat, wonder if my neighbour can hear me scream or not. I feel v auntie manz.
I also slap lyn's hand when she anyhow touched things. That day slightly smack her in class coz she was notti, then she cry so loud sia, so malu.

hippo,

really!! Coz I seldom go out, so dun need the ring, not like I can wear to work everyday. Besides, i oreadi got a 2 smaller solitaires which I dun wear also. So when he gave me the ring yesterday, I see liao I immed say "How much?!?!?". Hehehe.

When he told me the price, I really almost cried, eyes n nose oso red, and the tears threatening to fall liao. I think he must be happy why im so touched. Hahaha. But in my head, I was really thinking that I can buy a watch with that, I can buy a few bags, I can buy alot of things with that. Then I asked him, "can refund or not?"

aiyooo gingerleaf, hahah i think a lot of jealous mummies here will scold u lah...but i know what u mean! i also rather spend on bags/watches/clothes/books rather than jewellery coz i seldom wear trinkets now. scared will scratch matty when i carry him.

zhen_zhen, looking forward to seeing hannah! dunno whether should bring matt...he's so hyper these days.

gingerleaf: *envious*!!!!! i think if im you, i will be very happy at the rock leh! but u r right, will feel abit "ai wan" that the diamond can buy alot more other things!

karrie,

Precisely thats the reason I dun wear all this now, coz will scratch baby. Even till now, Im still thinking how many of this can I buy with that ring, how much toys I can get with it? Alot of things running thru my mind. Just feel that its a waste of money, tho I know he is putting in effort.

eccokie,

If im a working girl, of coz I'll be v v happy too, coz can go show off to other female collys. Hahhaha.
But SAHM can wear where?
Then I was also complaining that what will happen to my other smaller rocks(I had wanted to trade in the old one, coz still got resale value, but he lost my receipt n cert), then he say, wear to Giant lah!! (My blk downstairs got one Giant) zzzzz. Who wears solitaires to supermart?!! Not me.

Okie mummies,
Somehow I think what I posted sounds like Im showing off, but I swear Im not!!! Am just lamenting nia. Pls dun humtum me!!
Just pretty heartpain over the many things I can buy with the ring.

gingerleaf, hahaha! i get wat u mean... jewellery doesnt work for me too cos i have lost a few pieces that my hb gave me too.. heng not very big but still will heartpain la...

also u can't do housework with the ring.. it must have been damn ex lor! so watz his response when u ask can refund? hahaha.. u ar... got tell him abt the 255 anot? but seriously la.. he's super sweet!!

gingerleaf: yah ur gb very sweet leh! think the sky will fall down the day my hb buy me a solitaire without me prompting keke.

i can wear to supermarket leh. i dun mind! u want gimme ur smaller ones? hiaks

hippo,

Yeah, I dun even wear our wedding band. Only wear it when we attend functions nia. So jewellery dun work for me too.

When I asked him abt the refund, he laff and say, nvm la, oreadi buy liao. Oh, never tell him abt the 255. I dowan la, Cannot see myself carrying it.

whahahaha! wear to giant? keke.. no la.. dun worie.. we know u r not haolian la... silly ger...
know wat? u still wear ur rings to attend functions.. i can't fit into my rings since pregnancy till now!! LOL..

gingerleaf,
your hb so sweet, surprised you with a rock!
never mind the $$$ but for sure in that piece of rock is all the love he has for you and lyn.

hippo... u mean ur finger also grow fatter??? hahaha..may b still hv water retention? mine worst cos i 'itchy hand' last time llike to'tiak tiak tiak' my finger until the knuckle so fat!

gingerleaf.. u r a really 'xin fu xiao nu ren'!! diamond is 4ver & priceless one mah... u can put on when u go dinner/functions, if not, can keep until u 'wu liu shi shui' then wear when u hold hand go out w hb lor.. kekeke..

eil... mine also dun take breakfast leh... cos usually he auto awake by +/- 7.30am, i gv him 200ml milk, then bring nanny house 8+ & he'll play a while, shower & go nap & take lunch abt 11+ liao. nanny said occasionally she'll gv him some light snack, eg. 1 or 2pcs of bb biscuit or half pc of cheese.. w me during weekend, i also find quite difficult to 'squeeze'in breakfast (like cereal), cos he dun like cereal & cant possibily be eating biscuit so often, some time i tried gv bread oni a few mouth nia... basically he only on 2 solid lunch/dinner & 3x milk a day.

dodo.. re slow cooker, no need add too much water when cooking the rice (if ur rice oni 1 or 2 full chinese spoon nia - those drinking soup one) cos usually the porridge will turn watery + u add vege inside (after kept sometime), try not to stir v much it'll make it watery too.

chris.. thks 4 your offer, ok, can get the beans + a packet of oatios 4me - no need hurry, i can go 12pm lunch tues/thurs, if u happened to b @bt merah central & not @site. u hv my hp? if not will wait till xmas gathering (hopefully i can attend cos 6/12 zann's got concert duno the timing yet).

gingerleaf, precisely lor! haiz.. i also dunno y leh.. but thing is the ring cannot even go past my knuckles leh.. but i never keep "playing" with my knuckles leh... haiz.. ya.. i dun wana resize the rings cos of the band.. then wil lbe very ugly... =(

junnie, haha.. ya ya.. my water retention was very very bad during the last trimester.. but tink shd hv been gone liao wor.. dunno y e stupid fingers still so bui.. keke...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">xmas gathering.. dear mummies who hvnt indicate ur choice of dates, please do so.. if u r comfortable with both 6 &amp; 7th dec, please put both dates down as well.. many thanks!</font></font>

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie (6/7th is fine)
8. junnie (tbc: 6th childcare hv yearend concert, time TBA - if can will join u all later, 7th - ok)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi (6/7th dec)
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (can't make it on 20th Dec <- my mum's BD + Christmas Celebration)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

re: 31 Oct, Fri - Halloween High Tea Meetup
i'm fine with tea at Fosters Cafe at holland v too. i'll be bringing aidan along. shall we meet at 3pm?

gingerleaf,
your hubby is so sweet! aiyo, to think that he used to belong to the same 'clan' as my hubby (remember our flowers in plastic bag saga? haha)
your hubby has officially graduated to the ROMANTIC club already :) haha

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
8. junnie (tbc: 6th childcare hv yearend concert, time TBA - if can will join u all later, 7th - ok)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

hippo... i knw i knw... may b u too 'hao ming', no need do housechores, clear rubbish (got ur mum/granny/hb to pamper u + adri to b ur playmate) then finger 'no excercise' tat's y bui bui??? hahahaa.. (dun beat me arrr)!!!!

gingerleaf,
shd feel v v happy!

i like diamond but the one hubby proposed to me is enough coz i know he took lots of effort to get that ring. so i wear it to everywhere leh, even to supermarket! haaaaaa.... :p
and i doubt he will buy me another diamond ring now coz he's saving hard for a big house!

jovialz &amp; junnie,
thanks for the slow cooker info!
junnie, u know whats the ratio of grain &amp; water huh? for eg i have 4 tablespoon of grain, how much water to put huh? then cook for how long? when need to put in the meat &amp; vege? sorry for so many ques.. coz i really know nuts... paisei :p

Gingerleaf
Twinkle Twinkle Little STAR ... hee that's the thought that came to my mind when i saw your post! Must be singing too many times of the song liao. Yr HB so sweet leh, brought you a STAR and the way u describe your tears beri funny loh!! Did he ever check in the forum huh??? Next time you can pass it down to Lyn lah as they are forever mah .. so just collect them loh @-@

Friday TEA
I wanna join if I managed to apply my leave! It's Halloween.

Microwave
I think I have the same type of microwave and it's a white elephant loh! I have not tried baking at all and not even grill a whole chicken leh. Don no why spent those money last time also. hiaz

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb (most likely 7th as Kelly's class on 6th)
18. jacq
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

Gingerleaf

You are very "Xin Fu" that you hb gives you such surprise. I totally understand what you mean by the amount can buy you lots of other stuffs that you rather have. Sometimes, men just think differently from us lor. Previously, when I got my rock, I suggested if he could split the amount to buy a watch and the balance, get a smaller rock, he dint agree. He thinks that if can afford, must buy a good rock, rather than half past six rock.

Dont worry la, wear shorts also can wear your "blink blink", stands out even more mann.....

Hey gal, not joining us to tea this Friday? This is also an occasion where you can wear your "blink blink" mah..... come join us la....

re: 31 Oct, Fri - Halloween High Tea Meetup

1) Tiffany Seah - OK
2) Ueno &amp; Leroy (Please confirm)
3) CM (Please confirm)
4) zhen_zhen &amp; Hannah - OK
5) hapi fifi &amp; Aidan - OK
6) karrie - OK

Happy fifi, are you FTWM or SAHM?

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
12. Tiffany Seah (6/7 Dec)
13. Tiffy
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb (most likely 7th as Kelly's class on 6th)
18. jacq
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

Afternoon Ladies!

gingerleaf, that's very sweet of him

hippo, i also can't fit into my wedding band liao
and not intending to resize too, not in the near future. later resize liao, if gv birth again, finger grow fatter again then how? .. oops!

totoro,
hahahha, he dun read forum one. If he does, I wun dare to type all this liao. Hehehe.

dodo,
oh yeah, the big big hse. Envy leh. How are u feeling?? Anymore MS? Just found out my gd frd preg!!(The one carrying lyn at her bd.) So happy for her, coz she tried so hard. She dun ovulate, so had to got operations to make the eggs come out. So she was given a window of 6mths to get preg becoz of her pcos(dunno whats that). Then she went hunnymoon, and got it on 1st try! So happy for her swiss made bb.

Tiffany,
I cannot cfm now, thats why I never put my name down. If I can make it, I sure join!!