(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Happy FIFI
You just quit recently? Were you working the last time I met you at Bugis?

Ha.. I am also a temp SAHM... kekeke.

Where are you staying?

tiffany,
i stopped working when i was pregnant & think that i should start looking for a job now but i have been super laxed...keep procrastinating. doesn't help that the economy is going downhill. terrible.

i'm staying in CCK. what about you?

Happyfifi

Ha... I know its so shiok to be SAHM. Own time own target. haha.

What line are you in? Hope not in Banking!

Oh, you are far from me. I am at Serangoon area...

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie (6/7th is fine)
8. junnie (tbc: 6th childcare hv yearend concert, time TBA - if can will join u all later, 7th - ok)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars (6/7th)
11. Hapi Fifi (6/7th dec)
12. Tiffany Seah (6/7 Dec)
13. Tiffy
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb (most likely 7th as Kelly's class on 6th)
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (can't make it on 20th Dec <- my mum's BD + Christmas Celebration)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

gingerleaf,
u shld feel happy lah. but it is true lor, i also nv wear any ring or jewellery aft i give birth although my ring now can fit in liao.
if u don't want the ring, auction here lor.hahahahaha

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
8. junnie (tbc: 6th childcare hv yearend concert, time TBA - if can will join u all later, 7th - ok)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy (7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (can't make it on 20th Dec <- my mum's BD + Christmas Celebration)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

Am i missing out alot? I am fine with 6 or 7th Dec. But provided that i haven given birth yet.

On Deepavali Day, I was admitted to KK for constant contractions. Damn it lor! I so scared BB will come out. Gynae ask me to be admitted immediately to stop BB from coming out. Alot of tests and medication was given to me....and fortunately, we manage to stop the bb...if not, i sure faint..i have not prepared anything yet lor!! Was discharge yesterday.

I'll be resting at my mum's house for the rest of the week to recuperate. 1night without my Dayan really make me miss him sooo much! keke!

Hi Jas! Rest more at your mum's place okie?
Take care

Totoro
how much did you but the tricycle ? Thought of getting one too.

Junnie
I brought Garina to East Coast to cycle on Sunday. Though she did not nap tat day, heng she was not grouchy.Maybe can plan to go together again ?

Gingerleaf
yr hb so sweet , you are so xin fu .I understand how you feel coz i also not a jewellery person .lol , you are so funny.

junnie, LOL! i dun do hsework but i do use my fingers alot!! hahaha.. on the keyboard la... so shd slim down ma... hmm... =P

dodo, envy envy! big house... =)

chintz, u r so cute! ya.. then be quick!!

tiffany, my hb gave up on me &amp; jewellery few yrs back after losing the 3rd item.. haha! finally he got my meaning &amp; bought me my dream watch.. though he also did promise a big rock then, he didnt get down to buying it lor.. keke... i give up le... so i do miss the rocks!!

gingerleaf, pcos is polycystic ovary syndrome.. me &amp; dodo &amp; some other mummies also had it.. keke.. all the eggs stuck &amp; no ovulation lo..

jas, omg! glad u r ok now dear... please please rest more okie? it must have been a scare! phew!

twinkle star,

hahahah, mine the magnet oso very strong!
Garina got upper tooth oreadi? I always notice the base of lyn's thumb red, and even got one occasion, got a wound. I assume she suck too hard on her thumb liao, thats why her upper tooth cuts into it.

Mummies, help!! J started screaming n crying this morn then fever shot up to 38.8! We brought him to ane but doc say it's ok just viral infection. No signs of dehydration. But e poor boy has been crying whole day n not eating! I wan to admit him but they told me to monitor another day! Anyone can share with me how serious it is? E pd say as long not over 40 still ok! Can sms me? Thanks! 97426415

Hippo, thanks for explaining!
Did you and the rest went for op too?
My frd went twice, and heard from her, she never ovulated since her teens.
I always tell her her eggs inside rotten liao.

twinkle-stars
the tricycle was $50 something, kelly wanted a pink one so we finally got one from KP.

Jas
Do rest well at your mum's place.

Me also want to orr orr liao !! YAWNNnnnnnnnn

bbwow,

I dun think they will admit J coz the fever not till 40 degree yet. So what you can do now is to make sure he dun dehydrate and sponge him often.

gingerleaf, dat time i wasn't actuali tinking of having a baby.. ha! but i went to see the gynae cos my menses didnt come for 6 mths!! hohoho... then gynae gave me meds which didnt work at all.. so i went to see the chinese physician and he "bu" my body accordingly (wun treat me for pcos if i m down with flu etc..).. after dat, my menses were slowly back to regular liao and more healthy... =) then after maybe 1/2 year or so, i conceived but then hor the foetus wasnt growing... so gotta abort.. haiz.. but within 1/2 year, conceived ms notti.. keke... =)

u ar.. so bad.. say ur fren's eggs rotten. kns.. keke

totoro,
I also wanted to get a tricycle!
I saw a few pink ones in KP too, but am still thinking coz seldom bring her down for walks too.

Why today so many sleepy ppl. I feel extra lethargic today.

Noon Mummies...

gingerleaf,
Wah... Ur hb so nice hor... My hb? 4ever and always need to ask for anything that I want. No surprises for me.
But @ least I feel contented as he did try whenever I ask for something. Hehe...

dodo,
Yes, I oso prefer BIG BIG house than rocks. So nice... U can juz sit back, relax and wait for BIG BIG house. Hehe

Tiffany,
Wah... Gd life now ya? Itz confirmed for me that I am moving on. Waiting for the date to go onboard, either end dec/early jan.
I cun make it for fri meetup as got to attend onsite visits.

Jas,
OMG!
Wah, U have to take gd care. Rest well.

hey doobom,

were u the one who gave lyn a pluto dog toy??

She loves it so much leh, always chew the tongue and last nite, she pull out its ear n we didnt know.
Then gave hb a shock coz she bite on the ear n move ard, look like those long tongue ghost. Heheheh

today thread so happening, first one mummy got a big rock, then now another mummy getting a big house. whos next? hahaha!

Jas,
do rest more and take care.

bbwow,
some bbs tend to cry a lot and lose appetite during fever cos of discomfort, its quite normal. just monitor and sponge bb to keep temperature down, put cooling pad on the forehead if got any.

gingerleaf,
Yes, the pluto dog toy is from us.
The tongue very tempting red hor. She feels that itz fun when she bites the dog n move around. Haha...
U very bad leh, everytime use terms on Lyn.
See, reminds me again that u 'pia' Lyn's hands during class.

bbwow,
When Jerry caught with viral infection previously, we sponge him very often to curb the fever. Feed him lots of water. We boil barley for him too. I din give cereals/solids during that period of time, juz plainly milk feeds n water.
Speedy recovery to J!

ecookie,
if long distance,guess you just have to let him CIO. The worst case is sore throat ... difinately safer then stopping on the expressway. After a while, he'll get the idea. That's what I did when Caelen very young. Now he just sit behind quietly when I drive alone with him.

Gingerleaf,
Wah ! hm ... imagine Daddy Han read the forum and see what you think of the ring ... kekekeke.. A few mummies here knows Daddy Han right .... kekekeke ...

Mine is Sharp or Sanyo... can't even remember the brand .. kekeke..but it is flat bed (no turn table) and has temperature sensor that you can specify the food to be heated to what temperature.

PCOS = Polycystic ovary syndrome . I know because I have that too.
Glad for your friend as I know how she feel. Tried very hard to have kids. I'd went for Key-Hole Op to clear too.

Hippo,
How about Re-Set the ring instead. Then the band look brand new.

Dodo,
Dunno how much water Cos i always use 1 particular cup at home to measure. Normally it's 1 coffee cup.

Personally I put meat in as I cook the rice, but leave the Veg to almost about to serve (i.e. a few minutes)

Jas,
Try to keep to bedrest ok. I guess your gynae gave little Danson some injection to aid lungs developement ? Caelen came out at 35 weeks back then (The medication only stop the contraction for 1 - 2 days and it came back). Do pack your bag, just in case. Best Wishes !!

Totoro_bb,
Mail out liao

doobom,
piak coz she notti ma. not like u never see b4, hehehe. She is always the monkey in the class. Sigh!

Poor pluto, one ear gone. I wish she wun put everything into her mouth.

Jovial,

oh, mine is turn table one. I find turn table one not so good.

Oh yeah, some mummies here know him, but Im sure u all wun tell on me de la... hor?!?!?! =p

Can I check with mummies who uses slow cooker,
Are u all using the smallest size one? Mine is one size bigger than the smaller one, and it is way to big to cook juz one potion. Needa cook 2-3 portion at least.

Im not sure if I can use slowcooker, coz lyn dun liek to eat those mashy type of porridge. Tried a few times, she will only take a few spoonful if the porridge is too watery. She prefer to eat those sticky semi solid ones.
Lidat means I dun have to use slowcooker oreadi rite?

gingerleaf,
thanks! my MS not getting any better these few days... no appetite at all except strong craving for ice cream! hee... unlike last pregnancy, im like a glutton, ate non-stop... hope bb inside me doing well...
i remember ur fren! her name is Gina right? think i ever read it on ur blog... she so cute leh, she carried ningning when i walked over, then she saw zq and said "oh, ur bf come liao" haa.. same here! i got PCOS... gynae said too many water/ bubbles inside my ovaries so very difficult to ovulate.. my menses still come but it's like once every 3 mths loh.. CONGRATS to her! i can understand her joy, coz we are not those easily pregnant one, same like hippo i also visited chinese sinsei to "tiao" my body... initially we tried for made in swiss bb but mission failed so zq was made in china! haa.. then this time round little bb is made in malaysia! :p

gingerleaf, hippo &amp; doobom,
my big house haven realise yet and duno when will it realise loh... hubby already "lock his eyes" on that house so i think he wana get it no matter what loh...

bbwow,
or maybe u like to seek 2nd opinion?
try to feed J water on n off and squeeze some milk/ porridge.. hope nothing serious and he will be fine soon.. u take care too!

Christmas Gathering
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy (7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)

jovialz,
thanks for the info on the slow cooker! ok, will try it out tomorrow..

gingerleaf,
i never use slow cooker and cook porridge b4 also leh, so duno what state it will turn out.. zq also like those sticky semi solid one, if too watery he dun wan liao... my slow cooker also one size bigger than the smallest ones.. maybe like what junnie suggested, dun stir the porridge much while cook so it will not turn watery?

re xmas gathering:
sorry cant confirm on 6th or 7th yet coz not sure will i be in spore..
can let u gals know when the date nearer? definately wish to join in!

dodo,
think you gotto to note the timing too. The longer the time, the more rice will absorb the water thus become more "gluey".

Then I think its more like congee than porridge liao.
Lyn dun like congees.

Dodo, yeah yeah!! Thats her! Heheheh. She went for the op twice. dunno what lar**** dunno the term la.
Then gynae says she can see 3 eggs, so there are chances she might get multiples. I feel so happy for her.

Hey, ur symptoms diff from last?? It might be a gal!

jovialz, good idea... hmm... tink tink tink ..

gingerleaf, erm.. i dunno leh.. i might blurt out.. wahahah! but daddyhan is so quiet... so tink he will walk away from the talkative hippo before the saliva can splash on his face.. keke..
and ur fren is the one who write cheque huh? hahaha

dodo, wow! dat means the big house is in the cards for sure liao... update update !! keke..
gathering date: dun worie abt it.. i will take it dat u r ok for both dates... =P

gingerleaf
Garina got 5 tooth , two on top &amp; three below .So far , there's no wound on her thumb though.
My aunt ask me to put pepper on her thumb but i'm not gg to try tat. yucks .

Totoro
thks for sharing , will go to KP this wkend thks.

bbwow
Hope J get well soon. Give him a lot of fliuds &amp; sponge him often.

gingerleaf/bbwow
Previously when Garina has a fever of 40.2 , i also requsted to admit her but was rejected till they found that she got UTI .

hippo
my sis will visit the chinese physician next week , she ask me to thank you .

gingerleaf
you are so funny lol , you really make me laugh.Say lynn like long tongue ghost haha.you so bad.

Hippo,
hahaha. threaten me!!!
Oh yeah, she is the one who gave a cheque.

twinkle,
the hospital only wanna admit if there is a case rite? Fever dun entertain huh?
Oh, I keep saying i wanna put bittergourd, but haven gotten ard to trying it.

Oh, I dunno of other better comparison ma, coz she move ard the bed with a long black thing sticking out of her mouth, somemore you know Pluto dog's ear is long n thin. So it is like a tongue shape, but in black la.

i bot a rainbow aquadoodle. She didnt quite enjoy it la, coz dun seems to understand. That was when she is 11mths.
Their shipping might be ex, coz the box is rather big.

gingerleaf,
thanks ! also read that wallmat is very thin like paper. Decide to give it a miss.

Caelen don't mind help Lyn to use her rainbow aquadoodle thou ... hehehehe...

jovialz,

hahahahah, dowan share with caelen coz he NEVER smile at me!!!! grr!

Anyway, I think aquadoodle quite fun, but it takes quite awhile to dry up also.

twinklestars, no prob! small matter... i hope things will be fine for ur sis! =)

gingerleaf, kekeke... i nvr! congrats to ur fren anyway! =D

twinklestars &amp; gingerleaf, no wounds on lyn &amp; garina's thumbs? there are wounds on my thumb &amp; fingers!! adri just decided on saturday dat she wants to taste my fingers and just chomp on the least fleshy part just below the nail!!! wakaoz... bleed man...