8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno

Hippo
What a pity. No lor, only applies to Mon-Fri LUNCH only.

Ueno
Great. Anymore SAHM mommies game for meet-up?

SAHM mommies weekday Lunch meetup
1) Tiffany Seah
2) Ueno

Gingerleaf, Doobom, Sharon, etc etc... who is keen?

Happy Birthday to Cherie

thanks all for the prayers ... hope he recover soon ...

SAHM mommies weekday Lunch meetup
1) Tiffany Seah
2) Ueno
3) CM but need to send & fetch my gal to school 11.30 - 2.30 ...

Jas make sure you rest rest rest well and get a confinement lady ... dun get MIL ... wait in the end you got to do all thing by yrself too ... like me pengz ......

happi fifi yr cake isunique and nice man ... have been looking at them for years liao but still find them too ex keke ..

xmas gathering:

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris

xmas gathering:

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)

Hi all I can on my MSN liao so any kind soul can add me in liao if there is any chat going on ... [email protected]

finally finished all the posts.Went to my gynae for chkup on my irregular menses.She did a scan for me but found nothing unusual,gave me med to push for menses to come then do blood test to further investigate.She said it shld be alright since the scanning is ok.She oso gave me hormone pills to take for 2 mths,then stop to observe further.

Chersam:
Happy Birthday Cherie!
She look very nice on her bday party

CM:
sad to hear abt Carlson.Will pray for him to recover soon.

Wenwen:
Congrats on ur 2nd pregnancy.

ponponta:
my company oso hvn't implemented.But my HR said it's pro-rated,so for tis year,we only hv 1 extra day on top of the 2 days we alrdy hv.

cherie_bear, my HR never even mention about pro-rate.. also, the other 3 days will be paid by Govt, wonder why they dun give? sigh.... good to hear that everything is okie for you...=)

tiffany, hmm... bo bian lo... =)

ponponta, my HR implemented it after govt's announcement but only pro-rated.. can't rem 1 or 2 days extra nia...

cherie_bear, glad to hear everything's fine with u!! =D

wen_wen: congrats on #2!!

ponponta: for me 6 days effective from next yr this yr pro-rated just add one more day on top of existing 2 days

I wanna join as well!

xmas gathering:

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb

Fifi
No problem on the photos as I already captured some! The cake was really special.
1816455.jpg

Ueno
I saw the way you handle oaks. Why must washed/cooked them with water and pour away then add milk?? I bought the instant one and fed her once when outside by just pouring hot water. right or wrong??

Weekday lunch
Would love to join if the date & time and place permits! :)

Child Care Leave
Only 1 day extra given for this year and I have already took liao!! ha ha

xmas gathering:

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq

count me in!

Christmas gathering:

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (can't make it on 20th Dec <- my mum's BD + Christmas Celebration)

count me in!

junnie &amp; ponponta,
yup.. agree it's a growing phase for them... hope their immunity will strengthen sooner, the interaction wi other kids are v important to build up their character... i remembered i saw a prog on child-raising, the mother mentioned that the reason she sent her children to childcare (she's a SAHM) coz she wants them to learn abt sharing, experience the failure feeling and many other lifeskill to build up their self esteem and confidence...

tiffany,

for me, i very sad that i couldn't go thru the normal delivery last time round... it's the part of the preg that i wish to experience most... so for this preg, i hope that i will be able to experience that, totally dun mind to being "cut" at 2 diff places :p but of coz, bb's safety is the topmost priorty, will heed what gynae suggest then...

hapi fifi,
hopefully aidan's eating habit will be alright soon! must be very tough on u... thankful that he has a great patience mum like u!

wen wen,
CONGRATS! when's ur EDD? mine is 2 june 09.

cherie bear,
glad to hear that everythg is okay and glad u did the scan... maybe it's just the hormonal imbalance thing, nothing serious and not to worry ya

Disappear so long....

Was in Osaka from 2 - 13 Oct, came back busy shifting my doggies home and unpack ..

Then on 16th Oct in the wee hours (4.30am) recieved phone call from my mum saying Caelen vomited 3 times within 3 hours. Got up and sent him to KK A &amp; E. Given a repository to stop the vomiting. Then he start to have diarrhoea. He run for 15 times within 24 hours (PD say expect him to have mild diarrhoe of less than 10 times), thus I brought him back to KK A&amp;E. Was admitted from Friday to Monday. Suspect to be Viral gastric flu (there is a bug going around). Now much better liao. Back to 2 - 3 poo a day thou it still a bit soft.

jovialz: poor caelen. so is he feeling much better now? poor boy, diarrhoea must be uncomfortable for him. hope the viral bug is gone already.

ponponta,
my company implemented on pro-rated basis. current 2 days + additional 1 day.

They also lifted the joint cap for my hubby (we work in same company). Last time, my hubby and I share the maximum of 5 days (Child care leave and child MC). Now he get his own 6 days and I get my own. So it's great news.

Hippo,
I also used up mine liao with the hospitalization.

Gingerleaf, Junnie, Zhen Zhen and Jacq.,
I'd post out liao. I'd decided to buy those postpac with internal bubble wrap and hope it can 'protect' the bows. Doesn't matter that I'd paid extra for the postage cost. Thanks for the patience

ecookie,
He cranky during the 1 sst day lor, everytime change diaper only, he make noise. I just apply lots and lots of desitin original, so lucky no diaper rash.

"good thing" about staying hospital is wear hospital's PJ, don't have to wash cos he would soil the Pant everytime he poo and it's quite a lot and very watery. Don't have to worry about dirtying the bedsheet lor.

Then nurse will wash the milk bottle and make milk too. I would take the lunch provided. Actually, i think it's better for me as they do all the clean up, i just concentrate on taking care of Caelen. Would have been worst if I handle him along at home.

hi mummies, wow so many posts to catch up on

CONGRATS Wen-wen!! Must take care and rest lots ok? my EDD is 15 April 09, when is yours?

CM: poor Carlson! *huggs* hopefully he gets better and doesn't need to go for the op.

Jovialz, oh dear...hope Caelen fully recovers soon.

re: Childcare leave, haven't taken any yet. but MOE has instituted the 6 days oredi. But somehow my school doesn't allow 'unconditional' childcare leave e.g. celebrate kid's birthday or whatever. they only approve if have MC for the kid. dunno why like that.

Wow would love to join the Xmas gathering but dunno if my family will be planning a party themselves...maybe I'll pass for now...

But would love to join u ladies for weekday lunch! I'm actually quite free until 7 Nov :D

dodo, jiayou! take good care of urself now and u might be well prepared for natural birth! =D dun overtire urself and take gd care!

jovialz, oh my.. lucky Caelen is much better now! poor baby..

karrie, join us! we wun be doing it on the eve or the weekend before! maybe 2 wkends b4 xmas? =)

Thank you for all your wishes! Didn't know a few more of the Oct 07 mummies are pregnant =)

According to the last checkup, my EDD is on 14 May 09. My tummy is already so obvious. My tummy was like that when I was 5-6 mths pregnant with my boy. So without telling, most of my colleagues know..

We are Pregnant Again !!!
1816890.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dec 08</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>15 Apr 09</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>02 Jun 09</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wen Wen</TD><TD>14 May 09</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jovial, haha, you so cute...nice to see this table..there is another preggy mummy - YL (polaris) but i cannot rememeber the EDD

totoro,
i didnt wash them. I used hot water pour over them, drain away the water then add warm milk n serve. Reason why i use hot water- thats the only way the oats will be cooked, warm milk doesnt soften the oats, its still a tad too hard. Reason why i drain away water then add milk- it tastes better with milk. Hope that answers yr question.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">xmas gathering date</font></font>
does 6th or 7th dec sounds good to u ladies? then at least orchard wun be sooooooo crazily packed yet but still can "feel" the festive season? =D

Hi ladies, been bz at work!

Saw the post on xmas gathering, pls count me in too :D

Christmas gathering:

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
20. Chintz

congrat wen wen!

again no time to read up cos came back abt 4+pm to office after went dentist, then work pile up like xiao... now going home lo... will catch-up tml.. goodnite all =)

chintz, yippie! =P

ladies, i wun be coming in tmro so do poll on the dates and i will be back soon!

Christmas gathering:

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
20. Chintz

Christmas gathering:

I am interested!

1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
20. Chintz
21. sugar_nut

Ponponta,
Calson is CM's boy
Mine boy is Caelen.... thanks anyway

Gathering,
hm ..... but sunday town got cheaper parking .... kekekeke

ponponta
My company also implemented on pro-rated basis additional 1 day.
Indeed ,there's really a lot of things to prepare .
For the 1st nite , 7 of us stayed over , for the 2nd only my helper , hb &amp; i .
Enjoy yrself.

cherie_bear
Don't worry , everthings gonna be alrite.

Wen Wen
congrats

ecookie
My MiL also did my confinement for me &amp; i understand how you feel.So i told my HB , if we were to have #2 , i'll surely engage a CL.

Jovial
Glad to hear that Caelen is feeling better.

jovialz, oops..sorry.. got mistaken with the both Cs...heehee...

twinkle &amp; ecookie, i got a CL to help out. initially a lot of conflicts, did not really get along well, lots of complaints etc.. but after she left, we realised we did have a good 1st month and have plenty of rest. she help to look after bb, do housework, cook etc.. without her, it is really very tiring... but must close 1 eye... if i have #2, will get CL as well..

twinkle, u had your party on 1st or 2nd night? now i have started to pack the luggage..so exciting but really alot of things to bring..

yeah party!
i want to join in too!
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
20. Chintz
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia

1 have 6 days childcre leave tis year leh... Assuming... my HR never announce but i take and take childcare leave cos brig sick mah.. better ask him tomorrow.. haha