(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jovialz: received the clips and bows today! thanks!!

Good to hear that ur boy is better..

Wow wow wow!!! Thread so happenin today!!!

Sincerely thanks all mummies for their wishes for Cherie!

My mum said cherie today very guai, mornin slept until 11am+, after lunch 1pm+ take nap, then 5pm+ nap again till 7pm till I came back fm course. Then whole evenin keep laughin & clappin hands. She looked real happy today. I guess she knew today is her birthday? keke

So fast in a day X'mas gatherin so long list liao! WOW....

Jas: It is very impt to "bu" this round if u r not goin to have the 3rd one. Leave all jobs to the confinement lady and u juz eat sleep eat sleep can liao. And I dun wan to "see" u come into the thread too often hor (like hippo's case). kekeke

Hapi FiFi: The way u describe the cake really made me drool. Hmm, will try it out 1 of these days. ;p

Junnie: I wonder if can use those rafia string to make spanish gal dancer dress (for bottom only)? Last time I used tat to make those "pong pong ball" for cheerleading. :D

Wen Wen: Congrats!!! Oh ya, usually for 2nd pregnancy, tummy will be seen much earlier. This really applied to all mummies I have seen.

Ponponta: My company oni implement 6 days child care leave wef next yr. Not even pro-rated for this year leh. So good for those mummies got extra child care leave for this yr.

Cherie bear: Phew! glad to know tat there's nothin serious.

Jovialz: Relieved to learn tat Caelen is fine now.
And I really wan to compliment your effort in doin up tat "We Are Pregnant Again" table + a cheerleading gal. haha

ponponta
My company also implemented on pro-rated basis additional 1 day.
Indeed ,there's really a lot of things to prepare .
For the 1st nite , 7 of us stayed over , for the 2nd only my helper , hb & i .
Enjoy yrself.

cherie_bear
Don't worry , everthings gonna be alrite.

Wen Wen
congrats

ecookie
My MiL also did my confinement for me & i understand how you feel.So i told my HB , if we were to have #2 , i'll surely engage a CL.

Jovial
Glad to hear that Caelen is feeling better.

garina is so cute.. she is so comfortable... twinklestar, u never adjust the bb cot down? not afraid she will climb over it.. i am supposed to adjust the bb cot down but was too lazy so must keep a watchful eye...

chersam, u are so observant.. if you didn't say, i also never notice the "big baby".. haha...

for those mummies without the pro-rated 1 day of CC leave, are u going to fight for it? cos the legistration just passed in oct, they should give the pro-rated 1 day...wonder if writing to MOM will help?

Hi mummies!!

Today went to class in the morning, after that brought lyn to bugis gaigai. She was such a monster! Keep shrieking n scream. Typically an irritating kid you see in depratmental stores. I guess she wanetd to come down from her stroller and walk, but how can? I dun have the time to slowly walk with her also. After reached home, which was 515pm, she knocked out almost immediately. Her huggies pull-ups leaked as well. I had them changed at prob ard 1pm.. so they lasted only 4 hrs??

Quite a fun day to shop with her tho everything gotta slow down, and I didnt get to cover the whole bugis junction. By the time I finished BHG, no much time to shop elsewhere liao.
Then I realised... I didnt gave her solids during lunch, so she actually missed a lunch feed. =p Maybe thats why she was screaming?

Anyway, she is in a rebellious stage now. Also keep refusing dinner. Pass 3 days dinner she kept rejecting. Eat only abit n wana come down from high chair to walk ard.

twinkle,
hahahahah, garina sleep till leg open so big!! Lyn never sleep like that at all, coz she kena contained inside her sleeping bag. Wanna open also cannot.
But when she sits in strollers, she will hang her legs at the stroller bar, sitting in such a manner that looks like some samseng.

TGIF!!!

twinkestars, Garina's sleeping patterns are so cute hehe

ponponta, my company also not giving that extra 1 day cc leave leh.. so sianz.. but other colleagues of mine seem fine, never protest at all -___-

twinklestar,
hehehe... Caelen also same as Lyn, genna restricted during sleep. Otherwise, he sits like a boss....

1818981.jpg

Gingerleaf,
Last for 6 wetting .... guess either she let go huge amount (since she likes to drink water) or maybe the fussying about shifted the diaper out of place ?

ahahhah...no wonder she scream...this shopaholic mummy ah .... hahahaha

i want to join in too!
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (can't make it on 20th Dec <- my mum's BD + Christmas Celebration)
20. Chintz
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)

finally back!

J went for his jab on wed w/o mummy for the 1st time.
and he lost weight!! Now he's only 8kg!!! when he's supposed to be 10kg at this age!! doc said it's because he's too hyper. Ask us to give more solids. milk is just a supplement only. But we've been giving him alot, he can finish 1 full chinese rice bowl of porridge! siggh...nowadays I tickle him can feel his rib bones one. so heartpain
really dunno how to make him gain more! and milk as usual can only drink 120ml.

congrats to the mummies who's having #2!

happi_fifi,
I like your sesame street cake! I love cakes from patissier but their cupcakes are quite a letdown tho.

hippo,
I kinda like the cupcakes from here. http://juzmycakes.com/

you get to customize your flavours. Got nutella some more! you may like to check that out.

bbwow: yah think at this stage milk is more of a supplement. mainly can feed him more biscuits or bread in between feeds? these food got more carbos and add potato in his porridge too.

gingerleaf,
u v gd mummy leh. Can shop till u forgot to feed lyn lunch.that why she throw her temper at u lah.hahahaha
but it is true lah, if u put her down to walk, think u take long hour to shop in bugis liao

twinkle star,
so cute of garina! maybe she dreamt of doing yoga... haa!

gingerleaf,
alamak! u shop till u miss her lunch?? u really shopaholic leh! but i bet u had an enjoyable time wi her...

bbwow,
dun worry much... maybe u can try to supplement his diet wi stuff like potato &amp; bread? i read a book that bb at 1 yr old milk intake shdn't more than 680ml (min 350ml), so i guess J's milk intake still fine... i can relate to his hyperness, zq also like that, forever in action non-stop one! and their mind always thinking what to play next so wun eat much loh...

twinkle star,
hahaha...garina so cute!

jovialz,
oh, poor caelen.. hope his backside not that painful. can imgaine, LS 15 times.. poor boy. glad that he's recovering! and thanks for the list of preggie mummies, yeah, you do remind us of our pregnant days..haha...

childcare leaves,
my company also haven't announce and i highly suspect it to be only effective starting next year..

gingerleaf,
Aria also refuse to sit in the baby high chair during meal time. haiz...she want to crawl and play and eat at the same time.. there goes my plan to train her eating with manners..haiz..but what to do, i can only make her finish her bowl of porridge when she's playing..sometimes, i had to resort to let her play with some water in the high chair to distract her for 15 mins..

jovialz,
oh dear.. just read abt what happened to caelen.. hope he's fine now.. poor thing.. give him plenty of water ya! and thanks for the list.. hee.. im one of the piggie mummy "mu3 zhu1", that's what my sis called me now :p

aria,
sigh... u know what i did to distract zq to have his meal on his highchair? i clip many clips on my hair for him to pull off.. still gonna make funny faces lik very pain to make him laugh and sit still to eat.. if not he will behave like monkey and wana climb out!

bbwow,
oh ya, i remembered my mum told me that bb must have enough rest to gain weight.. did J has enough nap and sleep at night?

anyone know can we let bb eat dragonfruit?

and anyone cook quinoa as porridge for bb before? bought an organic packet of quinoa but not sure how to cook, is it the same handling way as millet and brown rice?

dodo,
i did once! just 2 small pieces for aria. She loves it. Aiyoh, you're really one good mummy... so funny... Isn't it painful?? let him play other things leh..sekali, next time he think it's a game for torturing u leh..hahah...

Hai Hai,

I must read the previous posts and jot down who and what i need to answer cause our thread is moving real fast...

ecookies, intending to go m'sian but have to see I can get AL or not cause my AL must book 1 year in advance one...

chintz, hi to you...

junnie, still ok with work, just that difficult to access to PC at workplace. At home, when Raphael sees me turning on my PC, he will be happy and come to disturb me again. He can walk when I hold his hand but after taking a few steps, he will said he want to be bao bao already. So lazy boy. B'day celebration at my dad workshop.This is his birthday cake.
1819526.jpg

dreamz, No.2 cannot now lar...still very tired leh.my naughty one still wakes up for milk...I am feeling body ache still...my body hasn't cope with motherhood yet..haha

perlicia: wah how come ur coy needs to take leave 1 year in advance one.

bbwow: yah just like dodo, my mum said sleep also impt. they gain weight when sleeping. maybe cos only sleeping they never move so much so no chance to burn their fats? heh.

dodo: u really 24-xiao mama! haha zq so lucky to have you. normally when baby yz fidgets in high chair and started screaming, i just pass him my bag. he loves to take things out and throw them on the floor so must remember to keep hp away. but now asking him to pass to me so i can put on dining table. think throwing things is a no-no too. but very busy lah, must feed and pass things to n fro with him . ha

perlicia.. wow.. the piggies on the cake looks so cute!! the yellow top is sugar?? the cake all chocolate arrr??? ssssssss...yum yum yum.. huh... wat company is tat?? need to book 1yr advance leave???? emergency how??

chersam..dun tink rafia string can, is more for hawaii dance leh.. nowsaday teacher @ school also chiam, got to 'crack-head' for props/constume every year end...

cherie_bear.. glad to hear ur scan ok, so u can 'fang xin' le =)

jovial.. thks so much for the bubble bag... received my order ysterday lo =) hope caelan's poopoo resume to normal liao, poor boy.. oh ya, hope the no. on 2nd delivery table will increase gradually!! btw, is there a latest table for all oct bb? still not sure how many in ttl we hv &amp; cant remember some bb names, esp those latest mummies tat joined us..

gingerleaf.. aiyoooo.. u 'starve' lyn arrr?? no wonder she 'gua gua jiao' lah!! she must be 'protesting' tis mummy howcome no let her eat lunch &amp; keep shop&amp;shop??? hahaha.. btw, jus curious, data @ yahoolist izzit oni for 'earler batch active' mummies? cos no see got lastest bb too? i 4get how/y we join the list le, cos sometime i refer incase mix-up (old liao - memory no good!) kekeke..

twinklestar... hi*5, bb lance sleeping pattern same as garina!!! can u imagine he did tat when napping in the sarong too, ie, one of his leg 'hang' so high up??? tink u shd lower the cot liao, scare garina wake-up &amp; crawl out leh.. we jus recently lower the playpen to the bottom cos he can 'struggle' his way to standup le...

finally have the chance to come in here, after soooooo many weeks. missed all of you!!!

count me in for the christmas party, if it's on 6 or 7 dec. i'll be away from 10 - 23 dec.
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy
14. ueno
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (can't make it on 20th Dec <- my mum's BD + Christmas Celebration)
20. Chintz
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen

tiffany, i'm freer next week. can meet up for lunch on mon, tue, fri if you gals are arranging a lunch meeting.

SAHM mommies weekday Lunch meetup
1) Tiffany Seah
2) Ueno
3) CM but need to send &amp; fetch my gal to school 11.30 - 2.30 ...
4) zhen_zhen

dodo.. u r a 'good entertainer', zq so lucky!! i always headache duno how to let them 'concentrate' during meal time (cos i v kan-cheong, want him/zann to finish meal fast fast, if not by the time they eat, will b a mess 4 me to clear lo)... so the oni way is to 'on' cartoon 4 them, if not like ecookie, pass watever things i can grap for bb to 'self-entertain' &amp; the other hand feed zann (she v fussy over food, if let her eat alone, it'll take 'ages' &amp; the food will turn cold le).. hope zq can learn to eat fast fast also, then u can hv more time to feed no. 2 next time.

btw, congrats to all mummies who are expecting #2! so exciting to see that table again. haha

jovial, how is caelen now? i just saw your email. really must thank you for going through all that trouble for us. thanks gal!

bbwow.. dun worry abt j's weight, as doc alr said he v active, tat's y. my sis also told me bb must sleep enuff to grow well.

Thanks for your sweet concern! I surely will rest well &amp; "bu" well this time round for my confinement!!! Will close 1 1/2 eyes for my 2nd bb to let CL take care. kekeke!

NO MIL doing confinement for me..i will surely die in front of her..IMPOSSIBLE!! Its either i kill myself or i murder her. hahaha! SO it is never a choice for me..

Jovial,
Poor Cae! How is he now? Aiyo..so heartpain. He is recovering well now right? And also welcome back! How's yr trip to Osaka??
So nice of you to do up a mini table for the preggy mummies. I think YL EDD is about the same with me..Dec 09.

Twinklestar,
Garina so lian lian..leg open big big..hahaha

Ytd went to eat Korean food for lunch at Far East Plaza with my sisters. Wow! I love Korean food the best! reasonable..set lunch @ $10 with unlimited side dishes! yum! i ate the stone rice &amp; ordered extra Kimchi soup with rice?? dun know how u call that?? keke! Shiok! eat until my tummy bloated.

I also crazy for Mac's Hotcake too. Didn't know they are so nice. So sorry ah..mention the food here..just make me drool. Slurp!

ecookie, dodo, junnie,

thanks gals. I think my lil terror wins hands down in hyper-ness. we already feed him alot of bread, potato, biscuits, what-nots but his output is faster than his input. haizz

just yesterday when I returned, I saw him attempting to WALK up the stairs. not crawl up hor. see he's so ambitious!!

and yes, they really cannot sit still in high-chair/stroller/car seat nowadays. I put him there he'll scream and shout liao.

1819681.jpg

this was the 3D cookie monster cake for J's birthday I was talking about. I didn't dare to take photo of the "AFTER" cause left half the head and 1 eyeball. hahaha

So happy to see the list for the gathering. Guess its gonna be another super big gathering! I am fine with the dates. If i coming alone, Dayan will stay at my mum's place..cannot bring him out liao! I am too heavy.

Dodo,
wah! u good entertainer leh! I dun do that for Dayan. From his 1st solid food till now, i always place him on his high chair. Most of the time, he will finish his food within 15mins. In some cases, he throw tantrum and wants to come down, i will not let him eat le. My rule is if come down, NO MORE FOOD! Let him go hungry. But he also dun care one lah. Faintz!

bbwow..the cake look 'big'!! can serve many ppl?? ya..dun dare to tink the 'left over'..yyeeeee, poor cookie monster!! keke.. btw, bb lance enjoy in his stroller &amp; carseat, wont make a noise, like 'daydream' like tat esp in the carseat!! ((may b he really those 'bui bui &amp; lazy' type - i chiam liao!!) ((oopss.. cant say 'bui bui' infront of him, cos mil said most bb pantang one)!!

bbwow, dun worry so much la. hannah also lost weight recently, because she is ALL OVER THE PLACE now. climb up and down the sofa and stairs, walk/crawl here and there. i see her, i also feed tired.

jas, you make me gian to eat korean food. right now, i'm eating packet rice. feel so sad lor.

re: eating
i'm same like jas, will only feed hannah when she's in her high chair. i don't want her to learn bad habits now. wait next time very hard to unlearn.

cherie_bear,
glad to know that everything is fine for you :)

twinkle stars,
haha garina's sleeping pose is really funny!

zhen zhen,
wow you have finally appeared after mia for so long :p

bbwow,
cute cake! can the eyes be eaten too?

jas,
hey! i was also craving for korean food since yesterday. so tonight going to eat for dinner! haha

re: SAHM mommies weekday Lunch meetup
1) Tiffany Seah
2) Ueno
3) CM but need to send &amp; fetch my gal to school 11.30 - 2.30 ...
4) zhen_zhen
5) hapi fifi
i'm ok for lunch next week (tue, thur or fri)

Finally Caelen's Diarrhoea stopped .. TGIF !!! Thanks Mummies for the concerns

re: Feeding
Me same like zhen zhen and Jas, Feed on high chair since day one of solid food @ both my home as well as my mum's place. Somemore, after he finish, he has to sit with us until I finish mine. So I guess he got used to it liao. Can finish in about 15 minutes or less.

re: Osaka,
Come back with extra KG on the waist ... hehehe... it's like a culinary trip, tried all sorts of japanese food (including Japanese home delivery pizza) as my BIL make it a point to let us try different food every night. yummy ... but Caelen only gets to try Daddy cooked Japanese fish porridge and japanese rice.

jas, hapi fifi, so glad to come back here le. i have been up to my eyeballs in work! cos i am now teaching 4 days a week, plus i took up a research project as well. wah... i work till siao man! thankfully, the project is almost over, so i have a bit more time now. so come back and disturb all of you.

jovial, wah! your osaka trip sounds like fun!!!! i love jap food. slurp!

welcome back zhen zhen!! so how does hannah celebrated her bday?

jovialz: glad to hear that c is ok! and u made me gian japan!! i feel like going hokaiddo! heard lotsa good food there! *yumyum*

zhen zhen,

welcome back gal! I know what you mean! they are all over the place! and there's nothing we can do to stop them!

junnie, happi fifi,
the cake can serve up to 100 ppl I think! Cause we had 35 ppl and only cut off the legs and 1/4 of the head and still left alot! the eyeball is made of choc ball so everything is edible. cookie monster looked very legless and headless after the party. hehe

jovial,
glad that Caelen's well now.

jas,
very good habit you've established. we only make J sit on the high chair during cereal/porridge feeding. if feed bread/biscuits or fruits, he's allowed to roam around.

ponponta/Junnie
Thks for yr advise , will adjust the BB cot down this wkends.Nvr thought abt it thks .Actually very dangerous .

Chersam/ponponta
lol CHersam u are so observant , the 'big baby" is my hb .

gingerleaf /Jovial
this is how she sleep without a dreambag lol .

gingerleaf
I really admire you mummies who can bring yr bb out alone .I've tried but failed .I tried to bring her out once to a wedding dinner , brought stroller , bag &amp; carry her , really cannot manage.Will want to try again.

Junnie
haha can't imagine Lance sleeping like tat in the sarong lol
Does lance know how to crawl already ?

Jas
haha hope next time she will not be a ah lian lol

dodo
you are really a great mum .
For Garina . she has to watch TV (we always play the baby can read disc) then she can eat , without that she will make a lot of noise .

Zhen Zhen
Welcome back.

bbwow
is yr cake from e-creactive?

Aria / chersam
Can aria / snow white crawl ?

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">We are
1820144.gif
Again !!!</font></font>
1820145.gif

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby DOB</font></TD><TD>*****</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Baby DOB</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>Caelen Javier</TD><TD>25 Aug</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Hippo18</TD><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>08 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>03 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>10 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>CM</TD><TD>Carlson</TD><TD>11 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>10 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>14 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>Dayan</TD><TD>12 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>17 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Chintz</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobom </TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Karrie</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>Brig</TD><TD>20 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Qoobee</TD><TD>Jaron</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junnie</TD><TD>Lance</TD><TD>25 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sugar Nut</TD><TD>Lleyton</TD><TD>16 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>Jarrett</TD><TD>27 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>Leroy</TD><TD>17 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Garden_Dreamz</TD><TD>Peng Hong</TD><TD>18 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>28 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>18 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eil</TD><TD>Jae</TD><TD>29 Sep</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Aria Jo</TD><TD>Aria</TD><TD>19 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris </TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>01 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>BBWow</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>19 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>Aralyn</TD><TD>01 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>Basil</TD><TD>20 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>Hannah</TD><TD>03 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Happy_FiFi</TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>21 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Shayla</TD><TD>03 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>Sherry</TD><TD>25 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Madlynette</TD><TD>Myra</TD><TD>05 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ecookie</TD><TD>YongZhi</TD><TD>26 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frosty Fiona</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>06 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>Anderson</TD><TD>31 Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perlicia </TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>07 Oct</TD><TD>*****</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

So sorry to interrupt. Can you gals share the babys' daily schedule? Bcos up to now I still have trouble feeding my son. He eats so little. And how to add in two snacks in the day? Thanks. He only eat the most 3 tablespoon of porridge. And can babies eat bread now? What food they need to avoid?