(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mummies, hb is away for biz trip for a few days for the first time.. finally understood wat the other mummies went thru. missing him lotz already. dun like the quietness of me and clare alone at home...

Today thread is so alive! keke!

Hapi fifi,
Very special cake! I seen it before. Is it tasty too??

CM,
Pray Carlson to recover well soon.

Hippo,
Win liao! X'mas gathering really sounds great! I CANNOT JOIN LOR!!! sob sob! confinement. Unless i ren till after christmas then deliver..but impossible la.

dodo: i totally agree with e rest.. just give her instant noodles if it's inconvenient...she can always add some veg and meat inside. I love to eat instant noodles too. who knows, she might like it too...

no worth getting stressed over her...ur time is better spent with ur 2 lit ones..

Hapi FiFi: Tat's a special nice cake!!! Where u got it? Sorry, wat is "profiterole"? chocolate?

Jacq: Dun tink too much. The days will be over very soon.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CHERIE!

Dodo,
Forgot to reply you. After deliver in Dec, Dayan is only 14mth old. I do not have any family members helping me out. So will be alone handling the two. There'll be two scenerio when Danson comes out.

If i gg back to work, will sent Dayan to CC and Danson to infant care.

If not, will sent Dayan to those 2-3hours playgroup daily to let him learn things. Danson will be at home with me lor.

Haizz! hard choice...

But anyway, when we have our 1st one. we also dun know if we can handle or not. And yet we did quite okay right? So with no. 2 though dun know what will happen, but we just take things as they come ba. Surely, we came work things out! Jia you! and please take care of yourself.

Btw, letting maid eat instant noodles very good k? I also eat almost everyday! to save time. Okok..i knoe its unhealthy for me..but i lazy to cook proper meal.

Thanks Jas!

Oh, so confirm Dayan's little bro call Danson? Nice name, hope he's as handsome as gor gor. keke.
Sound goin to b tough on u to handle 2 at a time. Will u b gettin a confinement lady? As the old saying, confinement is an impt period for women. Must "bu" enough and also get plenty of rest. As "predicted" by u, with #2 comin along, things will auto work out rite? Right now, juz stay positive & cheerful & look fwd to the arrival of Danson. ;)

morning ladies!

hapi fifi, very very beautiful cake!! from patissier? theirs are very yummy... =P i like profiteroles! *slurp*

chersam, ya man.. machiam wishing myself.. enjoy ur long long weekend with snow white! =D

chris, datz a nice way to put it man! haha..

rompers/ sundress: i find carters ones quite short leh.. abit pulling.. but still can wear wor.. LOL

jacq, clare is so tall!

aria, so funny.. say aria stunted but i have to agree when adri wears her dresses.. hahaha

jas, when is ur scheduled date? we do it b4 dat la!! =P

xmas gathering.. pls add ur name in if interested. venue/ date/ time to be confirmed again.

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas

*or remove ur name if not interested.. haha!*

anyway, we shall make it a simple one at maybe a hotel hi-tea buffet or over lunch? onz??

xmas gathering,
i just put my name first. Dunno can or cannot make it as might plan for a trip back to msia..

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo

xmas gathering,
yup count me in 1st though i'll be overseas in middle of dec too..

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie

Finally got a chance to post , this week is my company's month end & quarter closing .

hippo
thks for yr contact .

aria
Now i only pump once a day & the milk supply has decrease dratically.

hippo...wow..... i see 'gathering' only fast fast put name lo!!!!! cos not many chances of meeting u all esp lunch, etc, tink xmas shd b okie ba though 'tbc' (in case hb outstation, i cant handle two when outside)..hahaha...

happififi.. aidan's cake so 'ling4 lei4' - but v v nice!! wonder how to cut & taste like?? wow..his present 'bigger' than him when he sits down!! keke...

chersam.. happy bd to snow white =)

jas, dodo..jus prepare to hv lesser or no 'me time' when no. 2 comes, but no worry, still can pull thru one!! ((like me, i also handle myself except working day, only abit like 'xiao cha bo' -- hahaha, u both SAHM, shd b able to 'squeeze' time for yourself aft bb zzzz or the big one go playgroup).. jia you!

hippo, xmas gathering onz lar.. hi tea sound yummy....

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday Snow white Cherie...!!</font></font>

Hippo,
my 38th week is on 12th dec. C-sect. But i wish to celebrate my bday leh on 17th Dec. Wonder if i can tahan till 19th dec then give birth.

Chersam,
Yes, this time i must really "bu" back. I will get a confinement lady to help. When i got Dayan, got post natal blues. Refuse to eat &amp; sleep well. imagine 5weeks times, i was very sick for 3 times! Fever shot up to 40degrees! So this time i will be good to eat eat eat and sleep sleep!! keke!

jas, danson is a nice name.. u sure can handle it when the time come..now u preggy, try to take proper meal and cut down on instant noodles..not very good eh.. maybe order catering food?

Junnie,
I really cannot imagine if i become FTWM. Everyday rush here rush there! Confirm become crazy woman. I also worry what if bb sick, then got to take urgent leave. Heard that babies tend to get sick very easily when placed in cc or infant care. then jialat liao lor!

Ponponta,
Thanks! Danson is i think just out of the blue. Maybe God give me the name and i feel peace when i got the name. keke! So decide to have it.
Yes! i order tingkat for dinner, instant noodles for lunch.

thanks for assuring of letting her eating maggie mee is ok! actually i love maggie mee too leh! but hubby dun allow me to eat now

gingerleaf,
my sis same as ueno, warm the milk abit before pouring into the cooked rolled oats..

jas &amp; junnie,
thanks for the assurance!

jas, i think it will be hard for u to go back to work coz u definately cant bear to part wi ur little Ds... i believe my arrangement will be same as ur 2nd arrangement, send zq to those playgroup/ part time cc, so i still have some time to do housechores...

jas,
may i know why u decide on c-section?
ya gal, try not to have maggie mee so often k, cereal is good also, convenient and full... :p

ponponta, keke.. onz!! i was tinking of lunch gathering @ straits kitchen @ hyatt! the reviews are good leh.. any1 tried? =D

jas, can la.. can make it!! we do it just before dat lor.. hohohoho...

re xmas gathering:
i wish to join u all!!! but still not sure which part of the earth will i be by then.. can i just put down my name 1st? :p

xmas gathering,

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo

hippo
She's currently in HK , will only be back next month .

xmas gathering,

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars

jas, ya! tink u shd "bu" ur body back.. esp with ur back ache.. got book confinement lady already anot?
anyway, abt kids in CC getting sick.. quite true leh.. cos my colleague's kids go to school max 2 weeks in a month nia.. 1 wk go sch ok, then kena from classmate who is sick so stay at home rest 1 week.. then the cycle continues... quite scary lor..

dodo, jas c-sect cos of her back problem... =(

Dodo,
Bcos i hv slip disc problems history. so gynae advise to go for c-sect. But i very "gian" to know how's the feeling of natural delivery?? But bcos the age gap is too close...he say better not, what if the wound tears and my bones split! sigh!

You are right! I am very uncomfortable for my option 1. But financially very strainful to HB leh. Aiya! see how..take things one at a time ba.

I dun eat cereal leh! Feels very milky. eee..

Hippo,
Buffet sounds great..any place is fine. Most impt, its the gathering. But hor, no need bcos of me to accommodate the dates leh..paisei!

jas,
oic.. then better not to try natural.. u must really "bu" after this delivery.. dun let the condition worsen ya..

for my case, i have emergency c-section last time round, asked my gynae can i have a natural delivery he said no prob, but he advised me to have c-section if bb size more than 3kg, coz he worried my wound will tear... i really wish to have a natural delivery this time round, but i think bb weight most likely above 3kg coz zq was borned 3.3kg loh... and both my hubby and my birth weight above 3.5kg one.. shall see how when the time nearer...

how abt porridge? simple porridge will do also.. at least more nutritious ya...

Happy Birthday to Cherie!

Hippo is right. The 'cake' is from The Patissier. I love their cakes too! Profiteroles are actually cream puffs so the croquembouche is made up of a tower of cream puffs of assorted flavours like mango, strawberries, chocolate etc. There's no need to cut it. I just use those party forks &amp; 'poke' into each puff &amp; give to the guests. Very convenient :) Oh, there's also a small brownie on top, which is very yummy!

xmas gathering,

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi

jas..is like norm for them to get sick when go cc.. like everymth hv to go see doc at least once (1st few mths lah), cos if one kid kana flu/cough (hvnt totally recovered then go to centre, the germs spread liao cos some of them duno how to cover their mouth or turn away when they cough, u can hear the phlegm like so thick, aiyo...) last time once she enrolled cc &amp; fall sick, i brought her to gp, 1st Q doc asked is 'go childcare izzit'??? after 2yrs in cc, now she still kana flu/cough/sorethroat occasionally despite those flu jab,etc, but so far still manageable like those 5-10days type will recover. see doc until bcom like friend friend liao *pengz* bobian, if not hv to work, will look after myself rather hv to worry they get sick or hfmd, tat's y v impt the cc hv to do their part in cleanliness. re instant noodle, dun eat so much now la, u cook simple porridge for lunch or share w dayan??

Jas
I think confinement really very important .I also have high fever &amp; gout &amp; "change of skin" very bad peeling on my fingers &amp; toes.
Think i didn't do it well coz i always get dizzy spells here &amp; then.

Ponponta
Excited for the party ?

junnie,
aiyo... so heartpain that they fall sick so often when go childcare leh.. u make me really think twice whether is it a good choice to let zq go part-time childcare leh.. but i really scared i cant manage 2 of them!

dodo,
i paid around $180 for it. I have to provide my own figurines &amp; the sesame street candles. They don't have the copyright to do sesame street theme so they can't do any figurines for me. But the chef is quite nice &amp; accommodated by using the sesame street colour theme &amp; signboards. Ya, i am indeed very happy with this 'cake' :p

jas, dun be silly! itz a gathering ma.. so of cos the more the merrier!! =D anyway i wun wana step onto orchard rd nearer to xmas.. LOL
and hor, listen to the other mummies okie? NOT so much instant noodles! wat abt sandwiches??

hapi fifi, yummy! i like!! i ordered one for xmas before.. woah! shiok man.. but cnt bear to cut it also.. haha...

hapi fifi,
sure u v proud of ur special cake!

btw, is aidan's feeing improve? hope he can take more porridge and milk milk now...

cm,
just read abt carlson... poor thing...
i pray for his speedy recovery, hope this reflux problem will over soon.. hugs..

dodo.. yalor v heartpain but bobian... go cc got pro &amp; con lor, i let mine go bcos is learning age &amp; nanny cant shuffle her up&amp;down schl 4me cos tat time she bbsit another bb, we cant hv a maid cos nobody at home. at least now she more independent (daring i wud said!!) once their system 'immune' to the cc environment, things will get better. most impt is they learn to interact w friends &amp; get prepared to P1.

happififi.. so to eat the 'cake' hv to 'poke' the creampuff out - ic!

twinkle_stars, yes!! got alot of things to bring leh.. dunno must make how many trips.. den hor,i booked fri, sat and sun... sat is the party.. fri is the relax day but not everybody interested to go and also they not interested to stay.. hm....

hapi_fifi, the cake is really special.. reminds me of the ferrero rocher advert...

jas, come and join if you can make it! =)

dodo, it is a growing phase.. though they fall sick but they get to build up immunity too and will be stronger next time and most importantly, they get to interact with other kids...=P

dodo,
his feeding is still very slow &amp; erratic, plus he needs to be constantly entertained else he won't even open his 'gold' mouth! i think i have more or less resigned myself to his bad eating habits! i should have known...cos when he was born, he can take up to 2 hrs to drink 80ml milk! my confinement lady super concussed after feeding him each time! haha

happi fifi: ur cake is really unique and very nice!!! hahah think aidan very selective with his feeding.. dun worry too much, as he grows more exposed to the food we eat, there bound to be some preferences for certain kind of food!

jas: yes confinement really impt!! must rest alot!! next time i surely getting a confirnement lady then can get her to help as much as possible. last time did at MIL and in the end so tired out by myself cos night feeding no one helps out and she always like nag at my hb if he wants to help! *grrr*

mummies, do u all knw where can get those spanish gal dancer dress for kids? my gal's cc teacher asked me today, they need it for year end concert.no need v fancy type as long is a dress with flare bottom, they can 'art &amp; craft' the rest. i told her may b can rent but she said got budget each kid as parent will pay for it.

Happy birthday to all Oct babies! Finally, our babies are 1 yr old now!

Discovered that I am pregnant last mth. Have been reading through many posts which i missed and realised that Jas's EDD is in Dec. My EDD will be in May 09. Will natural birth tear the stitch wound again?

I am also hooked to maggie mee which time I am pregnant. Just can't help it!

jas &amp; ecookie, if i ever give birth again, i must sleep &amp; eat &amp; sleep &amp; eat and reali rest..! i m still hvg aches here &amp; there (not forgetting my stupid back too) cos i was always in front of the PC during confinement! whahahaha.. my mum kept telling me to sleep or rest on bed but i refused.. stubborn la.. so kena jialat jialat now..

wenwen, congrats!

tiffy, dun worie abt the deadline..! tink we must set a date for the party 1st though.. hahaha!

hapififi,
the cake is absolutely cute!! i like it a lot!! and they look so fun and yummy leh.. May be next year i order from them..hehe...

wen-wen
welcome back! and congrats! try not to eat so much maggie mee lah.. not nutritious hor..a lot of MSG..

Hi Mommies
I have missed so many posts and glad to see there will be a Xmas gathering. I want to join too...
xmas gathering,

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah

Re: Straits Kitchen @ Hyatt.
Hippo,
If we do LUNCH from Mon-Fri, I can get discount. 2 diners for 50%, 3 diners enjoys 33% savings. Unfortunately, 6 diners and more, only 15%. Well, better than nothing. The discount applies to food portion, excluding beverages. Not applicable on eve and PH. When confirm, have to make reservation.

BIG CONGRATS to Dodo &amp; WenWen on your 2nd pregnancy. Jas, all the best to your delivery in Dec. I had C-section for both my deliveries. Coward mommy afraid of tear down there, keke.... Someone was telling me, "alrdy damaged one place, why bother to damage another place (down there)" Although I hear that you do get the "satisfaction" of feeling the baby coming out from there, but I am just too coward to go thru' the pain.

Happyfifi
Nice cake.... Patisser cake is sure quality and yummy cake.

Happy Birthday to Cherie.

SAHM/ Eng eng working mums,
Any weekday afternoon gathering or meet-up?

xmas gathering:

1. hippo
2. gingerleaf
3. chersam
4. ponponta
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie
8. junnie (tbc)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy

Gingerleaf, Jacq
I am using premium grade organic baby oats from Dr Gram, i bought it from the organic shop at GWC basement. Actually instant oats will be cooked once u pour hot water in it. Quaker instant oats will work too!

tiffany,
Me! Weekday sounds GOOD!

tiffany, great discounts! but doubt will do it weekdays cos the FTWMs will have to take leave &amp; such.. they dun hv disc on weekend? keke...