(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, i wana go bang my head against a WALL!!!
1813370.gif

hahhahaha since hippo already said. its 4350 since i last checked early this year!
go get it! as she said at least 700-800 cheaper!!
u made me so gian now!

chersam, u hvnt seen ecookie? she's just as tall! but she's not ah gua la.. LOL!

gingerleaf, ecookie busy go purseforum check out CC liao leh... datz y u hvnt rcv her PM.. haha!
and u can wear heels soon cos lyn can walk liao.. wait till she's more steady.. buy bigger sizes lor.. can one ba? mine same situation but very jialat cos i wear a size 9.5 - 10 before pregnancy.. so no size to further expand into liao lor! sad man..

ecookie, think ur 4350 is for another size or for lambskin! =P

totoro, u wldnt wana know wat we are talking abt cos can u see how these 2 women are going to spend money$$$ ????

yah last time when preggy, feet swollen n big n cant fit in to almost ALL my covered shoes. then damn sad. lucky after delivery, managed to squeeze back after sometime. but yah hard to wear when with baby, ended up always ask hb to carry yz when in heels. if not with his extra weight weighing down, my poor feet feel very bruised at end of day..

hippo: now that u said!! i remember the salesgirl saying that one is lambskin and i keep on stroking it before handing back to her like a loser. LOL.

chersam, she's my height la! but cos i fatter ma.. so machiam hulk lidat lor.. SOB SOB... =(

ecookie, haha! u r so funny! ya ya.. lambskin super soft & shiok hor? wah.. can die for lor! but dun buy lambskin!! very very difficult to maintain!

ecookie,
lol.. stroking it somemore.. like really yearning for it. Ur description so funny. hehehe

Cherie,
kia si lang! hahahah. So meanie.

hippo: haiyo now hulk!? haha u r 175cm isit? or same as me? im 1.72cm..

lambskin hard to maintain but oh-so-soft!!

but now thinking twice if i should get it cos economy like going into recession!! my hb's 2 friends just kena retrenchment! and they are in the electronics industry! v scary

gingerleaf: Can't help myself to burst out into laughter when i typed tat! Really LOL.

ecookie: Oops, u same height as Hippo?! tat day saw u thot u around 1.7m. :p

ecookie,
im thinking too lor, coz its not a need, its juz a frivolous want. Sigh. Somemore I dun get to use it often. Most of my bags sitting inside their dustbag hibernating.

ecookie, hahaha! me 1.78m leh... ur height accurate anot? u look taller wor! my last measurement was at gynae during pregnancy leh.. OH NO!! dun tell me i contracted?? pengz... hahaha..
anyway economy reali very scary.. 2 of my staff are going to be retrenched too and i dunno how to tell them cos apparently will only happen after mar'09.. but i m so demoralised lor..

gingerleaf, whr did i go? keke.. i lup u too!! lup u 'ji ka'.. whahahahaha.. no la.. lup u lots lots..

hi mummies!!

greetings from Perth!

hippo,

happen to see your post on the cupcakes. In my most honest opinion, the cakes looked fab but the taste hor, so-so. Maybe cause I'm not a butter cupcake person.

I ordered cupcakes from sweetestmoments for J's birthday and the guests said they were great! It's chocolate cupcake so maybe it taste better? You might wanna check those out.

ciao mummies. will be back in sg on fri! don't miss me out on the gossips!

hippo: maybe i grown taller? 1.72cm is taken when preggy also... haha so old still can have growth spurt. somemore that day at grassroot i wear flats leh..
oh no, it must be hard to be the one breaking the bad news to them.. and yet cant tell them now right? hope u can do it and the whole process will be smooth..

gingerleaf & tiffy,
i thought cant let them eat instant noodle leh.. to think that i still have tonnes of it in my cupboards... argh..
one more incident just now, i discovered she hanged her panties and bra very nicely and simply clip my bras & panties! damn it, i so scared they out of shape! very buay tahan her...

actually overall she consider those diligent type, will do housework according to the schedule i gave her, she also always stand in kitchen when i got nothing for her to do... just that how she get things done really a NO NO to me.. buay tahan, will get rid of her ASAP!

ecookie,
i asked her to bath.. coz she very smelly after doing housework, i dun wan her so dirty then go near zq, and dun wan to lay my bed or touch my stuff when she so smelly loh... so i let her bath more frequently...

gingerleaf & ecookie, i dunno abt the bag la. cos i have been very lazy to change bags ever since adri come along cos where got chance to use any other thing except for diaper bag one? even at work i also lazy to change bags.. not trying to "stir" here ah.. but hor.. tis bag is a classic and price will only go up! economy is bad but hmm.. when is it considered economy good huh? good is when nobody gets retrenched but doesnt mean pay will increase much.. bad is possibility of retrenchment or pay will be cut.. so still.. not much $$$ diff! hahaha... my fren got the bag in 2005/06 at $2.4k okie? can u imagine the diff??? itz almost $1.5k diff when i got it! so... economy reali goes bad? one way: sell the bag.. itz an investment! woohoo!

regarding height:
we dun worry first mummy.. coz i was a shortie when young, i always queued in front during my pri school days... everyone wonder why im so short coz my papa is 1.8m and my ma 1.73m.. then my height shot up when i was in secondary to 1.68m... though not very tall but at least average liao loh.. many late bloomers like me.. i got a few friends also like this...

bbwow, muacks muacks! thanks for coming in to answer my question! i also had sweetestmoments for adri's 1st mth! nah.. wanted to surprise my hb for his bday next mth la.. so thinking of wat to get?

aria, hahaha.. she lup me leep leep, i lup her ji ka.. LOL

ecookie, ya lor.. dunno leh! so must be i hunched or i contract liao.. pengz.. keke.. i also wore flats dat day.. LOL! somemore those very thin soles one.. keke..nvm la.. both also tall..
itz very tough lor.. now still gotta act like all's normal.. haiz.. very heartpain.. 1 is here for 11 yrs, the other one for 7 yrs!! can u imagine? haiz..

dodo, oh my.. so diff treatment to both ur underwear!

dodo
when me and my hb both are shortie, don't think Kelly will have hers shot up much loh !! but for her twin sister, chances very high lah - hippo hor!! no wonder Kelly don dare to bully her ha ha

totoro,
very difficult to say leh... my FIL & MIL both consider short, but their children (my hubby and his bro & sis) all above 1.7m! my hubby 1.9m, my BIL 1.8m, even my SIL is 1.75m! so u never know!

omg.. i just go away for a few hours and so many posts to catch up...but it is good to see the thread so lively again..

chersam, yes!! i want the list.. thank you so much dearie.. can you please email to [email protected]? Muacks...

totoro,
My ex neighbour, both the papa n mama very short! I believe is shorter than me, but their son is so tall, and cfm is the father's one la, coz look identical.

dodo,
such treatments! Can eat instant mee la, also food what. If u feel bad, stock up some ingredients so she can add it in lor. Then tmr u eat ur cereal again n tell her to go cook herself n tell her to add extra ingredients if she wants. Please tell her off abt the undies thingy. U ought to teach her some manners. U are a SAHM, so dun worry too much on what she can do to harm ZQ.

Hippo,
i lup u leep leep u lup me ji ka. Kns.
Now what u said abt the bag makes sense.. hmm..

totoro, i still find it very very funny dat kelly dun dare to bully adri leh.. hahaha! somemore like scared of her lidat.. LOL.. my girl got "sha qi" la... =P

parents short, kids tall: hmm... do u all feel kids nowadays are bigger sized and much taller than in our era??

gingerleaf, keke! lup lup lup.. leep leep okie? =P
of cos it makes sense! the increase in price is over 50% over 3 years leh!

dodo, shh.. better dun ask cos u have ur canon eos! hahaha.. and dun need to go buy food for ur maid again okie? must repeat: ur health is MORE impt!

ponponta: sent you the list liao! This is the same list which i prepared for my fren who's party is next mth. Hope it helps.

hippo,
I always suspect its the FM that makes kids grow up so tall n big now. Coz more nutrients are added in now, and partly also becoz the parents are more knowledgable on their nutritions n supplements.
Last time got milk drink, got fish porridge eat is considered very nutitious oreadi.

gingerleaf,
yup! now i dun care liao.. tonight ben's boss wana treat us, to think that i still wana go and tabao dinner for her leh! im not that stupid now, will ask her go and eat maggie mee! yes, i asked her why different methods of hanging our panties? then she keep sorry sorry.. sorry also no use liao!

hippo,
haa! hubby still otang me the camera leh... he said wan me to go and try it out but i where got time! very smart and cunning of him hor.. :p

gingerleaf,
i agree. my ma said last time when we were young, she gave us S26,the most exp milk then, and fish porridge everyday then considered very very good liao... no other supplements, and no angmo foods like potato, yogurt, cheese, pasta etc...

dodo,
egg n veg with instant mee is enough for her.
think she purposely is it? how come she can hang her bra so nice and ur one anyhow clip. too much!

dodo,
Yeah, let her eat maggie mee la. Maggie mee is very yummie too ma. I love instant noodles. But make sure she knows how to work the stove hor. Else tonite she alone at home.... Make sure u lock ur bedroom door. Can also shunbian test her by leaving money ard.. say at a corner of the kitchen counter or what... See come back the money still there or not.

Why she said sorry to u? If I were u, I'd ask her why she say sorry, since she purposely hang it that way

dodo,
my hb oso grew up on S26. Its the most expensive milk then. I grew up on Nestle/nespray.

Even till now when I make variety porridge for lyn, sometimes during dinner, his mama will ask, why dun cook fish porridge, its the best blah blah blah.

gingerleaf, agree! last time milk powder called "KLIM" (how lame is dat? milk spelt backwards??)! keke... now got all the DHA, ARA, choline, eyeQ la.. so many!

dodo, cunning cunning...then u quickly go out and shop shop liao lor! bring zq along!
and ur maid very cunning too leh! the fact dat she can say sorie means she has gota guilty conscience lor..
and i also drink S26 when i was a baby! haha.. oh! and u reminded me.. it could be angmoh food datz affecting the growth too! potatoes, cheese esp! look at those big-sized angmohs...

Anyone tried fresh milk oreadi?
I used fresh milk n made her oatmeal and she likes it. Normally oatmeal with her FM, she eat abit dowan liao.
Then I gave her some fresh milk in her sippy cup, she sip abit n gave that YUCKS face. Then throw on the floor n walk away. Wonder issit becoz its too cold or the fact she dun like other beverages in her sippy cup other than water?
She likes cold things alot tho.

gingerleaf,
i gave L fresh milk with museli/rolled oats. He likes it! But if i give it to him as a drink he will only take a few sips. but at least he doesnt reject it like FM. I have been trying to wean him off my breast but with no sucess. He just loves to latch!

hi all am off forever from that *** Company liao ... am back from the NUH from the scan for C and result was bad he got very bad serious reflux, am back from HK & hb back to his oversea posting too ... so no time to read all the posts. Will be back in NUH on monday for another kind of scan for his tummy on Tuesday 28/10 ... hopefully is good news this time if not he got to go for a Major Op on his tummy ...yes scare very scare but i can just pray pray pray .. .cos i cannot see or tell now ... with the medi he is taking on and off he is still vomitting ... and the medi will make his intake very low ... so he takes in much lesser milk and solid ... his growth is slowing down but still ok for his age ... so after all his milk powder finish i am going to change to Predi liao ...

I got no time to see all the posts .. but happen to see dodo is pregy clap clap ...

Jess you got a new job!!

DD a tai tai liao right ??? keke

ueno so good still latching him ... i am missing that man ...

gingerleaf i try Fresh Milk too .. he is ok if not too cold ...

CM, happy for u to be free from the stupid co. but so sad to hear abt Carlson's condition!! prays dat he's ok... poor baby.. go thru so much!