(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Here's full view of Snow White's dress. keke

oops, her yao lan also captured inside. hehe
1812870.jpg

1812871.jpg
1812872.jpg

hippo,
just back from buying lunch... i still have to put zq in pram and across the street to buy lunch for her and myself.. sigh~ if only me, i can just settle my lunch wi cereal...
actually i treat her not bad, everyday let her bath 3 times, she can sleep at 830pm, wake up ard 7am... but no choice loh, she cant understand simple things so nothing much i can do liao... sigh~

chersam,
hee... same like zq, got those cheeky looks!

esp the her tricycle photo! shd hv bring zq's tricycle to KL, still at spore's house... aiya...

Dodo
You really sound like my case liao. Imagine when we have the maid, my hb had to specially go back home to buy lunch for her and then in the evening we need to rush back eventhough have to pick Kelly's from my mum's place to make sure she don't have her dinner too late!! After some time, we start to ask why are we doing that for!! Crazy right!

Jas
That's the place Hippo mentioned. It's good for basic thing like towel, mitten and I like the pants now (those all the way cover the feet type as Kelly sleep in aircon room and she also sleep without blanket and donna her socks as well!!
Hippo, I wonder if Adri did that! ha ha

Class
I need to look at how to adjust the schedule first! Now already have the SAT class but I would want to let her work on those gym thingy as well. Will see how and let you know.

Chersam
I also like this type of bike, hee can replace the stroller if only they made a better wheels with good turning radius ha ha

ariajo, jas, dodo... dun fume le...hope u all solve ur prblm soon...

jas..agreed, extract tooth is fastest way to ease toothache! but cck too far for me le....
is always heartache to lend ppl things & they duno how to appreciate or 'treasure' our stuff... machiam like we 'owe' them...hiaz.. u lookout for pasa malam, they do sell not so X homeclothes for newborn, no pt buy so many v fast outgrown.

tiffy, ya, must jab a few times to really numb the area b4 root canal, if not, dentist cant use the small needle like thumb-tac to twist/kill the nerve right below the affected tooth (they'll drill a hole 1st), if no jab, i cant imagine how painful tat will b! then aftertat, talk like 'lao hong' cos the mouth still numb - so ugly... when the numbness subside.. u'll feel a bit sore cos of the wound..hv to take painkiller 1 or 2 times, after recover, all ok. tml i going to finish up root canal during lunch time, must make sure i eat 1st b4 i go & make sure i dun talk after come back to office :p

dodo..aiyo.. y u go buy lunch 4her u 2person leh + zq somemore = 3... ask her cook simple lunch herself or ask her go & buy (hmm.. unless u scare she lost her way)....discuss w ur hb & proceed wat is best, no point 'vomit blood' over the maid... treat it as u r 'unlucky' tis time, nxt time will b better...

chris..glad to hear ah brig back to sportive self!

chersam.. v nice bd decoration & sweet bd gal! see the cake alr make me drool.... wat flavour was tat? waaaah.. u v 'good-lard' leh.. still bring yaolan along!!

totoro, hippo, dun say like tat, may b when they grow older, u'll b surprise they'll b as gentle & dressed so nice as a princess! keke..

totoro: This bike was a passed down by other pple. Quite easy to control leh. Yesterday I pushed her to the nearby neighbourhood to buy some groceries.

And yes, Cherie also like to take out her socks and its either underneath her or on the floor. hehe

Junnie: Triple layer choco & lychee martini.
Boh bian leh, no yao lan she cannot take day naps leh. My frens also amazed tat we brought along. LOL.
Surprised that snow white still able to catch 2 naps on tat day.

Chersam,

Hahah, that cuppie stand looks familiar!!
Cherie looks so sweet in the dress, I like the pic where the whole room is pinkish red as well! Very nice color in the photo!
And u were got chor lor, ur face one look says u are those 'jiao di di' type.

Dodo,
Oh dear. Some maids are just lidat. I doubt she ever work in sg b4 from ur description of her work antics, coz I heard that their agent will ask them to lie, as sgreans prefer maids with experience. Like the rest had said, give her some time to cope. She prob is still struggling to adjust to our diff style of living. If still cannot make it, consider a replacement. Im sure this time you'll be wiser on picking out a better maid. Meanwhile take care ya know.

Aria,
Honestly, with the coping of moving around, its better to board your dog. What if he/she cannot take the stress of moving so many times, then pee/poo everywhere. Extra extra work for you too. Not to mention the temp place might be messy with all the barangs, you'll have to clean sweep, look after aria n clean after the dog.
What dog do u have? Most places charge accrding to the animal size. Mostly is ard $30+/day.
I sent my CHH for boarding too, and its ard that price. I also paid extra $30+ for parasites check which is complusary. Then every 3 days they will bathe the pooch. He sleeps in those 'hole in a wall' kind of cages, like those u see in petshops, thru a glass. Airconditioned.
Then they get to have walks n play with other dogs too. Most boardings charges are ard the same, but you needa go find out more if you are keen, eg they provide what services.
If you cannot find someone to look after, then thats the last resort liao.
Everytime my dog go boarding, he come back lookign v happy, and looks neater too. My hb said he machiam go holiday too, coz got to sleep in aircon n gets to play.

Oh ya dodo,
stock up on instant noodles! Then buy some veg and meat n eggs n stock up. Ask her to cook herself if she wanna eat. My part timer helper's lunch is she ownself go and eat then come back, coz I got a food court downstairs. I give her $5 extra for lunch. But when she goes to another frd's hse to work, they dun provide her with lunch at all, coz all working and not home. They juz pass her the keys and if she is hungry, she will go n cook instant mee to eat.
Bottomline: Its perfectly normal for them to eat instant mee!! U so nice still go n buy for her. Dun waste time le la!

dodo, aiyo....yah it's not ez to find a good maid. my mom has hired both indo and phil maids before, we also observed that somehow indo maids are much slower. but it's good that you've decided that having a maid is not for you...once you're sure, that's fine...i know some ppl who still hang on to their maids altho they keep complaining about how bad the maids are...like that sure vomit blood rite!?!?!

Hippo,
pls la! You n hb both so tall, adri wun be a shortie for long. Next time she will be bamboo liao!

Im hoping lyn will be taller in future. If her height takes after me, then sian liao.

My FIL 1st indo maid is v lousy. Dun do hsework properly n is lazy. Will only work when asked. No initiative at all. But they very chin chye ppl, so they let it pass coz they hired her to look after my grand-mil. Then Grand-mil's money started to go missing. More than 1-2k. But they arent v sure if its the maid who took it or the old lady forgetful and misplaced, and no evidence oso. So they didnt renew her contract after 2 years.

Then new indo maid, 1st time in sg. This one is V V good! She does things all on her own initiative and when there are guests, she will help out in every possible ways and if she is not needed at all and all work is done, instead of hiding in her bedroom, she sits in the kitchen n standby herself incase anyone needs her to do anything. She is like those butler like that, you walk into the kitchen, she immed stand up and ask if u need anything, and if its a drink that u want, she will quickly take it for u. She'll every now and then walk out into the living room and clean any wet spots on the table, pick up empty cans or litters. She looks after the old lady really well too, and you can see the way she hug and hold my grand-mil, like so full of love. I often see the maid holding the old lady arm, n with her spare hand, she will rub her spine to ease her pain of standing too long. I never even see any of the grandchildren so nice to her lor. I think this maid is a god send.

BTW, Hippo, dodo, totoro, doobom,

Lyn's pic up in facebook liao, so if you see anything you like, leave a msg on the respective picture n I will send high res to you.

Totoro,
got a few pics of the elmo sculpture very nice leh. Maybe you can use them to advertise in ur site too.

dodo, when do u intend to send her back?

chersam, cherie is so cute! so girl girl.. and ya lor, u whr got chor lor huh??

totoro, adri will just kick everything off and no socks allowed on her too! LOL.
ok, u let me know abt ur decision! woohoo..!

junnie, no chance for her to be demure one.. cos her mother is one chor lor zar bor.. hahaha..

gingerleaf, i miss u too much to care abt ur spamming!! life is back on this thread.. wahahaha...
i saw the pics liao.. very very nice! i like.. =D and eh.. take until machiam like i dun give her the hairclip leh.. i very nice one hor.. LOL..
and hor, ur hb very tall lor! and Lyn is TALL!!! she's at least an inch taller than adri leh.. i was showing hb e other day the ht difference with my fingers.. know wat dat self-delusional man said? "ok wat.. 1 cm only" hahhaaha!

chersam: the bicycle looks nice? any idea where to get it!?
n cherie chubby cheeks really cute!

dodo: why she needs to bath 3 times one??

gingerleaf: oh, y u give me away (re: cupcake stand)??? whahaha.

Yes, i'm really a very chor lor gal, my hubby can swear for tat, dun b deceived by my appearance. haha

ecookie: it's a passed down by other pple. I suppose quite easy to get. KP and kaki bukit baby stores should able to get it.

ecookie, can get the tricycle from KP/ kaki bukit/ toysrus/ carrefour! =D

calling for bbwow! i wana order patissier cupcakes.. i love their cakes but hvnt tried their cupcakes before la... are they great-tasting?

Hippo,
Hahaa.
Theres a height diff btwn them?? I really never notice leh, coz all babies seems to be ard the same height to me.

So what if hb is tall, Im so short, so if average out hor, lyn might be shortie when she grows up. Hope not la. Else v v sian one.

Btw, ur cute little black caviar bag is a classic flap or the reissue? WHat size is that? Is it a Large?

gingerleaf, there is! it was at adri's party.. both of them were standing at the red seat? then i caught the diff! tink got one pic of their back view.. must go & find..
dunno y u keep saying u bery short leh.. nice average height wor.. might as well say i'm too tall.. hahaha! Lyn is very lanky lor.. i dun tink she'll be any shortie wor..

ha! my bag is the classic flap, medium.. if u want large, reissue looks better! not so structured so the shape falls very nicely & wun look awkward.. very smart casual & class!

Hippo,

hurhur, you so kind to me lor, I know my height la. Im always the shortest among anyone I know.

Medium!! That is a medium!! Arh... okie. A frd asked if I wanna have a Medium one, coz the bag was supposingly bot for her sister, but becoz her sis been pissing her alot lately, she is comtemplating to sell it to me instead.
I really cannot see a reason why I need it.... but its a v good offer and its a cc lo. And coz its a close frd, and she is selling it to me at the price she got minus tax. But at the same time, I'll feel bad to take it, coz it might juz make her sister even more angry, and I know the sister also lor. =p
She's been bugging me to buy a bag too b4 her trip, but I kept refusing her, tho my heart v itchy la. Now dunno if this is meant to be. =p

Chersam!

<font size="-2">Pssst! Hippo is actually a man who went for gender surgery, thats why so tall. She took too many hormones pills n suddenly developed a womb, hence can concieve.
I saw her pic at one of the BKK ahgogo bar. =p</font>

ecookie,
lemme share abit of what i know tho im not hippo.
There is the classic flap n the reissue. Classic flap is the one with the cc lock, whereas the reissue is the normal lock version.
Classic flap comes in 4 sizes, small(baby), med, large n jumbo.
Reissue if im not wrong comes in 3 sizes only.

gingerleaf: think i only saw the classic flap design cos i rememebr the cc lock DISTINCTLY. and think thats a medium size i saw. time to go check it out again!

chersam,
sweet cherie... little snow white!

gingerleaf,
thanks for the tips. really hope the agent can do soemthing for us. waiting for this one last hope!

hippo,
think bbwow is in australia now for business trip? may be she no time to log in..

gingerleaf, know wat? i m not so kind to u leh.. no doubt i m comfortable with my height &amp; i love it hor.. BUT i also LOVE HEELS!!! so i can seriously tell u the pains of being tall too.. ha! so i do envy others one lor.. but i will make up for it by "suan-ning" pple dat they are short!! cos i can't wear 3-4inch heels!! grr...

CC: go grab it gal!! reali a good deal considering prices are going up and our pay &amp; allowances AREN'T!!! keke.. buy buy buy.. nvm the sister la.. itz between them.. just grab the deal!

and hor.. THANKS FOR SHARING MY SECRET with others leh.. now, i wonder how pple will look at me.. mummies, be nice to me okie? we are sisters right? =D

gingerleaf, aiya! still alive &amp; kicking lor.. whahaha.. and ur CC medium costs $4050 or 4090 at last check! going up again in Dec!!

ecookie, gingerleaf summed it up liao! actuali, a lot of information from: http://forum.purseblog.com/chanel/ just dun blame ur new purchase on me!! woohoo!

aria, thanks dear!

hippo,

HAHAHAHAHAHAH.
Dun worry la, ppl wun buy my crap one. Anything that comes out of my mouth is not convincing.
Sigh.. so even if I tell the truth, nobody believessss!!! sob. =p

hippo: same same i LOVE heels! stil will wear lah but at most those 5cm one.. then tower over alot of pple. but still craving for those skyhigh aldo heels!!

gingerleaf: PM U!

what bag are u gals toking about?? "blur look"

Hee .. waiting for hippo respond on what gingerleaf wrote loh! somemore purposely put the font till so small @-@

gingerleaf, wahahaha! eh! i just realised the way i wrote the sentence u might tink i m angry leh.. so here comes old auntie, longwinded cherie trying to explain wat she meant...

i meant to say "y u go and tell pple the truth abt my gender??? now they will find me a weirdo cos i used to be a man &amp; yet managed to friend friend u all after i conceive unnaturally.." my "sisters" means gay + straight women "sisters".. HAHAHA! understand my dear? dun u dare tink i m angry okie? i m not!!! reali trying to joke but sound too serious.. LOL whahahaha.. still love u one..

hippo,

no leh, I never thot u are angry leh. Coz i know u can take it one.
Can u see Im suaning u again in my 2nd post?
Hahahah, i said even if i tell the truth, no one believes... meaning u are still ah gua, juz that ppl dun beliff. HHAHAHAHAHAHAH.

ecookie, oops! i m jialat oso lor.. i wear 7cm ones! but datz e max!! hi-5! i drool over those aldo ones too!!!

gingerleaf, go buy go buy go buy! sibling rivalry nothing to do with u except to save ur pocket some money if u buy!! hohohoho...

I love high heels too, but I dun wear them anymore.

Coz now have to carry lyn, I find it very painful to wear heels now.

ecookie, still haven got the PM.