(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy,
same! When I describe the blister to the dentist, he seems amused by my description.. made me felt like I got some weird disease lidat...

Not working today. Brig is sick AGAIN!!! VIRAL Infection AGAIN!! He seems to be sick every month. I really dun know what is happening?? I keep my place reasonable clean, I dun anyhow feed him... but why is he alway sick?

Dun know what will happpen if he is in childcare?

welcome back chintz...

seems like chloe has been on many trips out of spore.. lucky her

u guys drove up to genting?

my hubby luv self drive trips...

Thanks for knocking on my memory. I m too silly & 4getful. Hehe... Sorie to Mummy HapiFifi & Mummy Ponponta. Aft some wakey, I remember your faces n your babies. Got mixed up @ the start.
Happy Birthday to Mummy Ponponta & Baby Aidan!

Great evening Mummies!

Thanks, Mummies.
Hopefully I can move on more happily with my new job. Waiting for them to come back with the offered pkg, hopefully all goes well. Hee...

Yes, ecookie. I am been longing to leave since 5yrs ago. My endurance really power hor? Haha...

tiffy.. root canal not pain, but the jab b4 the process is terrible, need so many jab to numb the tooth/gum area, if not, dentist cant 'kill' the nerve, this takes at least 2-3 visit, yeeee...

gingerleaf.. oh dear... wat an experience 4u.. but i tink extract the whole bad tooth still the shortest way to b painful - 'yi liao bai liao'.. mine was at 1st crowning, then failed due initial hairline crack, cant 'rescue' so extract then bogay got to bridge if not can never enjoy eating hard food/meat.

chris.. aiyo, poor brig.. got to montior him tis few days lor..*sayang*..

bye mummies, hv a nice evening.. me off work lo..

hi jacq, this time took coach to genting.. went up with the inlaws, so better not to drive, if not hb will be stressed out from the beginning til the end of the journey hehe

next time perhaps

doobom, all the best for ur new job

Wah! talking abt tooth extraction experience. It can be really painful. Two years ago, my whole face swollen cos of wisdom tooth! Still remember the terrible pain. Really hate to go dentist.
But hor, be a dentist good money leh! Implantation easily cost thousands! wow!

Junnie,
I went to this dentist at CCK. Wah! i like him. He very fast worker. I told him i am in terrible pain. He also give me a lot of jabs to numb the gum area..within minutes..he say ok, done! the tooth take out liao! i say: "huh?? dun bluff." Go dentist better go for a male one. Female no strength one leh..i experience b4. hahaha!

Doobom,
Congrats on your new job!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO PONPONTA & LITTLE AIDAN!

Need to vent some frustrations here. Urrgh! As you all know i be delivering in less than 2months time. Got to start preparing baby's arrival. 4 months ago, my niece has delivered a baby boy. Out of goodwill, i lent her all the baby's clothes i hv and reminded her that must return me when i am gonna delivered. I even told her i dun want to waste $ buying new born clothes..so must take care of the clothes. I washed and packed nicely for her and even sent it to her house.

And now her son has outgrown all the clothes..another little sumo. I told her i need the clothes back le. Please prepare. But she no reply. For several weeks its like this. Time is getting shorter. I boh pian. Go to her house last week to pack myself. To my surprise, there is less than a dozen of clothes left and a few mittens! I gave her a few dozens ok!! I am so angry. She say she dun know WHERE IS THE REST?? how can it be? I am really very disappointed and upset with her.

Dun know what should i do now too..its really a waste to buy new clothes!! She really no sense of value things! URRGH!

Happy birthday to ponponta!
congrats doobom on your new job :)

Thanks mummies for birthday wishes to aidan! We had a fun day at the zoo before heading to vivo city for dinner. Was reminiscing how I was having contractions while shopping in vivo last year on this day & blur sotong me still never tot I was having real contractions since I was only in wk 34! Haha quite funny to think about it now! how time flies :)

Jas,
aiyo why is your niece so irresponsible? This is really bad. Poor you. Must be feeling so frustrated :-(

thanks mummies...

poor jas, maybe your niece is too busy looking after the baby that she forgotten about you.. can understand your frustration.. you abt to deliver and yet you still have to go over to her place to collect the clothes...hopefully it is still in good condition...

hapi_fifi, glad u all have fun @ zoo.. i was still thinking of where to bring anders on his actual birthday..

i did not take leave on my birthday but actually took leave on anders' birthday so that will remember what i have gone through,, cannot believe that he so naughty... kept me in suspense for 3 weeks before he decide to come out! haiz,,,

Jas: poor gal. In future, dun ever pass any clothes to her liao.
Hope these photos cheer u up. ;)

Snow White's 1st Birthday
1811717.jpg
1811718.jpg
1811719.jpg

Not so well taken here but "sneak preview" 1st. Will post up more once got fm photographer.

junnie,
root canal need alot of injection?
Me also think of 'yi liao bai liao' so extract out the bad tooth lor. I have been using another side to bite food all the while. Now can bite both side liao.

Jas,
ur niece is so bad. Could it be she give it away to her friends but never tell u? actually i have lots of old bb clothes that is worn by sherry but i do not want to keep so many, so i had given to my aunty's maid for her to sent it back to philippines to let those poor children wear

chintz
welcome back! your chloe look v. cherubic! thanks lots! yah, i was thankful that he managed to stay up till 7plus to take a photo n a tiny taste of his cake coz sometimes he sleeps pretty early! :D

karrie
thanks lots. her op's next week. chances look pretty gd from what the dr said.

the cherie hearts branch that's going to open near my place is in a bangalow, so have the outdoor play option which i like. but the branch manager was unable to provide an idea of how the fees will be like. still working out the details maybe? will wait till it opens and then visit the place to look see. hopefully its ok, coz if not, there's really no decent child care centres near my place! :D

hope ur no. 2 will be a girl, same for dodo as well!

perlicia
still have time to plan for a getaway, dun wait! maybe can also try for no. 2, if you are ready - made in somewhere exotic! :p

doobom
congrats on your new job!

jas
so sorry to hear what your niece did. hopefully you can recover back some of the clothes now that your niece know you mean business?

morning!

doobom, forgot something... CONGRATS on ur new job! new beginning!! =D

jas, dun remind me of the wisdom tooth extraction man.. somemore i removed all 4 at one go.. eekss... i can feel the pain.. ha! i totally agree on the male dentist part.. female dentist no strength nevermind.. they are more chor lor!!
eh.. ur niece is dat BL's mother huh? pengz.. .tell her go fly kite la.. super irresponsible idiot!! u need any baby clothes? i still have mine leh.. i can go pack for u.. all plain colours though.. more for home use la.. outside wear all girl girl ones..

chris, oh my.. poor brig leh.. ever tot of giving multi-vits etc?

chersam, nice cake!! from PG? pretty setup too! =D

dreamz, speedy recovery to ur mum! take good care... =)

Hippo: Ya, cake fm PG. Can tell from 1st glance rite? keke. And somethin there look sek sek hor? *blink eye*
So the person collected liao?

Chris,
Hope brig will breeze through the viral infection!

chersam,
very sweet cake and the cake matchesyour girl's clothes! keke..

jas,
how irresponsible is your niece! no wonder you're fuming. I will too. yikes!

i got a BIG BIG problem. Last minute my housing agent told me the place that he secured for us for temporary stay does not allow pet! wah lau! where am i going to move to? We will get our new place on 3rd but we have to vacate the current place this sunday. where are we going to stay for 1 week. My poor baby got no place to stay! I'm so so stress? Anyone has any lubang for a temporary stay for 1 month. We're willing to pay rental but must allow my dog to stay with us also. But we will move the dog to our new place on 3rd Nov. So, actually 1 week stay for the dog only.. argghh...mummy pls help!

Hippo: once again, thanks so much!! =)

Aria Jo: Welcome back! How's your trip? Too bad i dun have extra space, hope u faster find one.

chersam, nice cake and decor!! cherie, really look like a little princess..beautiful..

ariajo, ever though checking your doggy into the pet hotel for 1 week?

chersam, u r very welcome! small matter okie? =D

aria, hmm.. maybe u can get contact from gingerleaf for the pet hotel? or do u have frens/ relatives who dun mind taking in ur dog for 1 week?

tks mummies for the wishes. He recovered v fast... bouncing up and down today.

Hippo,

Ya, I just order a Multi vit for him. Actually feeding him Vit C but he just hate it. Cos he dun drink anything else except water and milk only.

tks all mummies

chersam: ur snow white really look like a little princess. the cake is especially sweet looking! fit for a mini princess. heh.

dreamz: hope ur mum will get well soon after the ops..

chris: oh no, poor brig. he is down with cough or fever now? hopefully his immune system will be much better when he grows up.

aria-jo: hope u can get a temporary stay soon! what about ur parents/in laws hse to camp for aweek?

chersam, cherie looks so adorable
nice cake and setup there! when i saw the pic i immediately thot that she looks rather like matty, but cherie is much sweeter and cuter!!

dreamz, glad that the prognosis is good

the cherie hearts branch sounds good! yah mebbe wait for them to announce the rates loh...i heard cherie hearts employs quite a lot of ex MOE staff at management level...dunno true or not leh.

jas, your niece really a bit too much leh...i'd be mad if i were u also. nice of hippo to offer to help! try to relax ok?

chris, poor brig...glad that he's better now.

aria jo, oh dear...your poor doggy. like what ponponta suggested, mebbe can let your dog stay at the pet hotel for a week? it's a last resort of coz...

mummies have any of u tried/heard of any confinement food caterer besides the usual like newbaby? i'm thinking of not hiring CL this time coz my in laws' place really too cramped dun think got space for another person.
now i really wish i had my own flat.

cherie hearts,

seems the rate differ is cos of location. HDB estates cc r at $650, those at private estates r more expensive due to the rental etc.

ecookie,

hope so. He seems to have all the bad genes fr his parents. Fever subsided, now is cough and running nose. sign.. but much better le

chersam,
the trip was great! when i settle down, will post some picture..

ponponta,
hubby not keen on that and also i think it's gonna be expensive. We will exhaust all source and if really no choice, may be have to resort to pet hotel. see how..

sigh~ my turn to vent my frustrations... initially still thought that my helper is good and pick up things fast, but she is really STU***... pls pardon me for using this word, really cant take it anymore.. i demo things to her many times and explain to her very slowly and clearly everytimes but she just cant follow it everytimes... many many things to complain abt her, and i duno where to start... one incident is this morning she squeeze zq's pants into a big hanger and result in a hole in it! omg, i love that pants and it's quite exp... i told her many times not to hang clothes like this but she just dun get it...

then u all know how she hang my king size bedsheet? she fold and fold till many layers then hang over a hanger! the whole thing so heavy and the hanger "senget"... till now i still dare not to let her take care of zq, even for a few minutes... coz i saw that last night when i was prepared zq's milk at kitchen, his pacifier dropped on ground, and she just picked it up and wana put it into his mouth! luckily i stop her in time! sigh~
we wana send her back and i dun think i wan to hire maid again.. simply dun trust them to do things let alone taking care of zq when i deliver my 2nd bb...

i think i will find a childcare when i move on to another location... will send zq there on part time basis 1st to see how he adapt to it.. then when 2nd bb comes along, may convert him to full time basis...

sorry for listening to all my grumbles.. really cant take it anymore!

dodo: oh no. a good maid is really hard to find. u want to send her back and get anotehr replacement? try another time before giving up on maid?

karrie: r u the one who has a flat but its not ready yet? or i remember wrongly?

chris: brig is a strong boy. now he';ll fight virus/bateria faster than last time
. feed him more water. good for the cough.

dodo,

relax. They r new to a environemnt. Sometime it really take a while for things to 'get into thier brain'. The stanard of hygiene and living is so different compared with sg.

My ex-col used to tell me - do you think they will be domestic helper if thier congnitive is high? They r usually slower espec those fr Village. But those fr big city r too street smart.

Give her sometime if really cannot.. maybe like what ecookie said, try a replacement?

dodo,
is ur maid from philippines? Cos i heard philippines is more better than those indon maid but more ex lor. Can u tell ur agent u want to change maid?

chris, dun worie too much ok? no choice but to mix the vits into his milk or water ba... he'll be ok! big hugs.. the weather's to blame too so dun blame urself k?

dodo, hugs hugs.. dun worie.. vent ur frustrations here.. can understand how u feel.. but do u wana give her another chance b4 making ur final decision? and maybe in the meantime can tell her not to take care of zq.. just do housework will do? i guess she's behaving this way cos in her hometown, they might not have such luxuries thus dunno how to make use of this & that.. plus, they live dat way u see.. so now she'll have to adapt to another culture and way of doing things are different.. dun angry liao okie? 1 more chance?

thanks for all ur suggestions...
sigh~ i think we dun wan a replacement coz dun think we suitable to have a helper...

my helper is from indo.. we engaged her coz she got experience, but still turn out like this... i admit i have very high requirement for hygiene esp when comes to bb stuff.. so till now she never touch bb, never prepare his food at all, i do it all myself.. she only help out in housework and her cooking also cant make it loh.. i teach her and ask her to write down for all the instructions but she still cant do things right...

i really dun wan to waste time on her, i wan to spend my precious time wi zq and not keep reminding her.. i cant entrust her to take care of zq which is my initial plan loh.. so we will look into childcare option when we move on to a new location.. really hope it will be a better option...

chris: glad to know that Brig better liao and now back to active him. Dun like tat say, it's just a phase for kid to fall sick at times. I believe he will grow stronger each day.

karrie: Cherie & Matty look alike??? keke. The party theme is Princess, so purposely dress her up like one. Hope she grow up to look like one, dun like her mummy, so chor lor. :p
Her dress in fact is pong pong type and got kind of shiny surface. My hubby chose it but MIL paid. hehe

Dodo,
Bluff one lah..They always claim they have experience before. But when comes to reality, they really know nuts about it. I am also not the type that can engage a maid. Cos it can make my temper boiled like mad! keke!

Chersam,
Sweet little snow white! She indeed make my day!

Chris,
Glad to know Brig is better. Poor boy! Hope his immune system grew stronger each day!
Same to all babies here!

I am trying to see what i can do with the clothes i hv now. I can't be angry with her for long. Since she doesn't know how to appreciate things..i DOUBT i will ever lent her things anymore. Never take things for granted.

Hippo,
Thanks for your offer. I see what i hv now. I will definitely let you know if i last resort really need it. K? Thanks! Dear

dodo, hugz.. training the maid is not easy..it can take months before they can get accustomed to it.. if really no choice, then look for childcare for ZQ

chris, happy to know that Brig is better..

chersam, cannot see snowwhite dress clearly leh.. got another picture? the mommy not chor lor lar, also very sweet looking...

Jas,

let me know what u need? I see if i have. I can lend them to u. Newborn may be limited cos they r hand me down by my MIL. Mitten etc should still have a few sets if i havent give away.

chersam
you are welcome and the overall effect looks great! Hope I wish i can dress Kelly in princess look loh! she so chor lor already but hb insist that she don't like the look! :-( so I did not bought a single pong pong dress for her till now!

Jas
Don't get so upset! There are some people who just don't get it so next time you would know what to do liao. Be happy to welcome the 2nd one! If required you can get some item from the wholesale place at bugis.

Aria
For 1 week, either you can find someone to take care of the dog or last resort would be the hotel! Wow, admire you can just move in to rental before the new place leh! It's almost double shifting and I don't think I can make it with the amt of junk i have. ha ha

Dodo
Maid are like that one. It's not easy to find a good one esp. indonesian maid. Hee that's why I gave up mine as well but she managed to stay with us for 1 or 2mths before I decide to let her go and she did not even have the chance to touch Kelly during that time!!! However, I do see that there are some who are lucky and have really good maid loh. So you might want to give it a try if you have already paid for it! Actually, it's more challenging for you since you need to bring this person when you relocate as well!
My friend got a "good" maid that knows how to take care of the baby and even know how to make kueh kueh when there are guest but recently her instinct asked her to open the maid's letter and guess what! Her maid has requested her hb to send her steps on blackmagic!! So I guess we just need to be extra cautions and don't be complecent when we do have a helper at home!

Chris
Take care and hope that he get's well soon. I think it could be the weather that was not good.

dodo, dun be upset liao le.. u decide wat u wana do, then go ahead okie? indon maids are like dat.. cos they are more rural i guess so their way of doing things & hygiene levels are very very different from us... it reali takes alot of time & effort to train them.. but cos u r preggers, u might be right to let her go instead lo.. unless u can give her another chance la.. (sorie i sound like broken recorder.. keke).. but no matter wat, pls take care of ur health and do not get too upset k?

jas, no worries la! just check out wat u need and tell me.. cos i have clothes dat are not even worn before!! and the rest in good condition.. i dunno when i will want a 2nd one ma.. so might as well lend to u! i trust u dear! keke..

totoro, haha! no need to buy pong pong dress la.. kelly is like her twin lor... in fact i dun reali like adri in dresses.. ha! i love dresses but she simply dun look good in them.. maybe cos she's such a shortie (*wink wink at Jas*), she's lost in them! plus she looks smarter in separates.. LOL..
so u joining me in class gal?

Chris,
Thanks dear for your offer. Pai sei la..

Totoro,
where is this wholesale place at bugis? never heard b4. can i hv the address?

Maids,
Either you faint or make them faintz...kekek!

jas,
yes, my blood boil but i try to control now... dun wan to affect the bb in my tummy now.. sigh... gal, do u think it's extremely difficult to take care of both babies? will u send dayan to childcare? i cant imagine take care both of them coz the small one need so much more attention as in nursing.. then the elder one need much attention to as in to follow them ard as they starts to walk now... how to juggle btw this? any extra help u getting?

ponponta,
ya.. i think childcare is a better choice, but also gonna close one eyes coz they cant possibly attend to his needs immediately, there are other kids ard for them to take care also... sigh, life cant be perfect...
the reason for not wanting to give her more time is becoz we will be moving to another place this dec, and dun wan to waste time on her if she cant do her work well.. it's troublesome to move ard wi her and we still need to do some documentation for her loh...

totoro,
ya, we never know what up in their sleeves... too tiring for me to keep guessing/ suspecting/ angry but dare not voice out...
i dare not let him touch zq also! maybe i have very high expectation and treat this as a lesson that im not suitable to have a maid i think...

Hippo,
Enough hor! u even call her here "shortie"!! die lah..she is just petite ok?? how many times must i tell u?? (Two MILs are starting to quarrel liao!) kekeke!

Ok..i go arrange my baby stuff by next week and see what i lack and let you know k?? thanks dear!

hippo,
i understand... no lah, u are not broken recorder :p
i admit i have no patient. coz for things that i taught a few times, demo a few times and she even wrote it down but still cant do it well, i really got nothing to say... it's not difficult task like cook a sumptuous meal, just simple things like how to hang clothes, how to clean zq's toys etc.. she cant even do it right.. i gave her a cloth (different colour & pattern from the normal rags we use) to clean zq's playyard and toys, and demo to her how to use that and tell her where to hang this cloth after cleaning.. she mix it wi other rags and use it to wipe cupboards! faint...
i will take care of myself... thanks gal.. zq and bb in my tummy still need mummy so much.. i will try not to let her affect me loh...
though i unhappy wi her, but i still talk to her nicely, scared she will do things to harm us...

jas. wahahaha! knew u were going to have such a reaction! hohoho! petite? with her fat thighs.. LOL!
go arrange ur stuff and let me know.. so i can pack at my mum's place and then 'tabao' back for u! stop saying thanks la.. aiyo!!
anyway, the wholesale place is at Bugis blk 269, opposite Guan Yin Temple.. nothing much there except basic home clothes which i find the material can be quite thick.. u r better off shopping in bedok near ur mum's place! might even be cheaper wor... =D

dodo, try me.. i will be worse.. ha! totally understand where u r coming from so dun worie.. do wat u know is right dear! ya.. and i agree dat u shd be nice to her until she is sent back to the agency.. quite scary esp with all those stories and news nowadays! big hugs gal! relax.. u can do it one!!