(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

recent photos of brig ...

1794677.jpg

hippo,
Wah... Thanks for the compliment. My birthday coming soon. I take this compliment as a pressie and encouragemt for me! Yeah!
*Me, the PRO in self encouragemt*

Hehe... Yes, my hb looks younger and he is actually a goat baby! I m older, so I can call the shots most of the time! Wahaha...

Ur hb looks young. I think coz of his friendly look. Most of my friends say that my hb looks old coz of his unfriendly face and size. Haha... Anyway, being happy is the most impt lah.

ecookie & hapi_fifi,
Thanks! I only feel young and like a kid when I sing those nursery rhymmes for J. But hor, I realy enjoy myself and I giggle & giggle when I do that for him. So funny!

doobom, wru?? too happy float dunno go where liao?? keke..

hapi fifi, u another one lor.. 1978, so slim & fit.. !! grr... haha..

aria, old meh? u another one dun look ur age.. pengz.. smack smack!

doobom, haha! post at same time... oh pls la.. u reali look super good lor.. i knew my hb when i was coming 21 and he was almost 31.. i brought him back to see my family and my grandma ask if he's my age.. angry lor!! but lucky now he's bui bui so look older.. whahaaha! ur hb looks older than u but i wld have guessed him at most 30 nia.. cos u look like 25/26 lor for goodness' sake! haha...
i still cnt get over the fact that u are 30.. *mental note to tell hb*.. LOL

hippo,
Me here, here... Cun float now leh, though still can float abit during pre-preggie days. Hehe...

bbwow,
Thanks. I go try out. If still 'cuckoo' and cun get it, then I call out to u again. Ok? Hehe

njoy your evenings. Me rushing off for dinner.

brig so cute heeeh. he really very boyboy leh.

now u mummies got my curiosity piqued! i wanna check too leh...where to check? matty only got 1 line leh. but sometimes can see 2 lines...so how ah? hahahaha...

doobom, u're such a babe, u look even younger than me lah. i look so haggard.

chris... aiyoooo.. handsome ah brig soooo 'fair' like chersam 'snow white' liao!!

ecookie, yalor, game oni ma..
chersam,hippo.. i didnt watch the show, but read the chinese newspaper weeks ago, it seems one of the drop-out contestants during the 'fan sheng zan' not happi w the organiser cos part of her scene kana 'cut' & she claimed tis affected the judges assessing her, but according to the organiser they cant simply take in every mummy's showtime (1hr to record for each mummy) as the whole variety show oni 1hr. anyway, is jus a game, hiaz.

aiyo, u all talking abt late 70's, early 80's arrr... tink me the oldest piggy here lo =(

bye bye, i wanna go home lo, enjoy ur evening w babies, gal!

junnie, oh my goodness.. some pple are simply "cannot-make-it" lucky she's out anyways.. .hahaha!
old piggy, late 70s or early 80s, u still my nice nice oct mummy fren la! enjoy ur evening!

Karrie,
Nope, Nope... Dun think that way. U ever heard that preggie woman is the most beautiful woman on earth? Being pregnant is a beautiful thing leh.

bbwow,
Yes, I always count down n look forward to weekend. Behaving juz like a weekend 'alarm clock'..

hippo,
Haha... Me yet 30, still few more days. So I muz enjoy more this few days before I bid byebye to my 20+yrs days. Hehe...

Catch up 2morow.

thanks doobom & sylvia!

chris,
hi-5! could we be "tong nian tong yue tong ri sheng"? hee...
the chart really damn accurate, all of us money mummies got boy boy leh!!!
brig look so cute! he like waiting for the flowers to drop off... wana pinch his face! :p

mummies who are elder than 1980,
frankly speaking, i really cant tell that leh, u all look so young! i can win the most "huang lian po" title in oct mum thread liao! aiyo...

karrie,
sure! i also whether can i make it or not.. but i will try my best to cope! the 1st few years are difinately very challenging for us! jia you!

bbwow,
i thought the month of the prediction chart we need to refer to the lunar month right? so my lunar age is 29 this year, the month conceived is ang mo sept, so shd be lunar 8th month right? then if in this case, it's a boy leh.. and tell u what, i just saw the spiral on zq's head, it's clockwise! so the chart + zq's inner thigh + spiral on head = another boy............

thanks mummies for the comforting words.

dodo,
congrat to you.

Karrie,
SAHM no rest day, v tiring. But good things is no office prob to make us angry lor.

been really busy with L. cant take my eyes off him. walking all over the place n tried to walk down the stairs n nearly fell. bz bz..

dodo,
congrats! so exciting to be pregnant again!

aria,
i am dragon lady.

Dodo & Karrie,
When i am 5 weeks preggy, my 4th sister saw my nose..she say your next one is a boy! Cos i got red & bloated nose. Then another way to see the gender, look at your bb sitting position and see his inner big thighs. If both legs has equal lines, means same gender. Dayan has both lines on each leg.

Actually, its also good that to give birth another boy. Cos they can be closer and share secrets. keke! Trying to comfort myself..Though 1 girl 1boy satisfies the parents lah...

eh! why ah why ah? Everyone must reveal age ah! hahaha!
Hi five to ueno & aria..me also dragon lah!

Chris,
Brig is getting more handsome each day.

dodo,
Congrats !!! Chuan Dao Qiao Tou zi rang Zhi. Things will work out as you goes along. I'm sure ZQ would be happy to have a sibling to play together

Aria,
I also Dragon

I think both SAHM and FTWM are GREAT !!!! ....
SAHM take care of baby whole day and house chore.
FTWM have to work and face external stress on weekday , at night / weekend also busy with baby.

Daddies also WONDERFUL !!! They sure help a lot here and there so that mummies don't collapse due exhuastion

My poor Hubby handles most of the housework, cooking for the dogs and clearing their pee and poo (paper train) practically all the time so that I can take care of Caelen. I salute Him

I am trying to say Dayan has 2 lines each on both legs.

Jovial,
Ya! U are right! So long as you are a mummy, we are all GREAT!!! Daddys too...

Hippo,
Think i miss out your post earlier on. So if your next one is a girl..both of my sons will be your SILs lah..okok no problem! keke! Then you faster lah, get pregnant by this year! steady ah!
And also thanks so much for your present for Dayan too! So paisei!

Doobom,
I was telling Hippo just now at my house. Why this mummy so pretty one? We met at bday bash. When i first saw you, was thinking why this lady doing here? She has a Oct baby too meh?? hahaha! Why so pretty one? And slim lor! Wah liew! haha...if u next one is a girl, must be like you!

Dodo,
U dun look old lor! In fact you look younger than your age. You are born with a smiling face one leh! No need to smile also look friendly. Unlike me, never smile, ppl tot they owe me $$. hahah!

Dodo !!
Congrats ! Congrats !! I'm so excited and happy for u !

hmmm...regarding the gender prediction chart, not true for me leh...It's say's girl but I gave birth to a boy.

karrie,
Thanks for the tips
I'll try n see if it works.
I intend to send Jav to childcare centre once he reaches 18mths n tat will be next yr april. I've already registered for 1 but on waitlist. Hopefully he gets it by then.

Good luck on your scouting.

hippo,
The photos are great! I especially like the one with u carrying Adri n carebear....soooooo sweet.

Dodo!! Congratulation! ZQ and the little one are so fortunate to have you as a mother, so loving and caring.

Have been busy these few days, looking high and lo for a good infant care center to take in Jae.
We decided not to get a maid, and not relying on my aging mother and also to save long travelling time (east to north to east).
Feeling abit sad and also cant bear to leave her with someone else
But on the other hand, I hope she will enjoy hersef, making new friends.

Any mummies here also putting ur child in infantcare??

hm.. is there some truth in the chinese calender in predicting gender? those monkey mummies who probably conceived in the same month all got boys and those goat mummies got gals?

eli, i am sending my boy to infant care.. babyplant in siglap in dec...they have gymboree and kindermusik...my colleague send both his kids there so i just followed suit.. another recommended infant care will be babyinc @ tanjong katong road..

ponponta.. I heard abt the babyplanet and I called them few days ago, they say no vacancies till next year Jun leh, so I didn't go down and see the centre. How much are they charging? It will be expensive if have gymboree and kindermusik. Maybe I shld just go and visit the center 1st and ask again.
We went down to babyinc@tk yesterday. The place is very spacious, but I find it too big, and very empty... very "cold" leh. Those babies there are scatter around in a big hall, limited toys, pictures or colourful decor. So both hubby and myself dun like. The fee is expensive also.

Most likely we will be putting her in PCF Fengshan Sparkletot, it's just downstair, we can even see the center from our window. Will be viewing their centre this friday. Hopefully, it's good!

ponponta, tks for link! Yes yes yes, I hope anders and jae can be classmates!
I have filtered about 9 centers from the east side. Visited 4 of them, and going to visit another 4 later in the afternoon then Fengshan on Friday. Fengshan is $435 after subsidy, I dun think they have those enrichment program, so I'm thinking if necessary, then bring her to kindermusik or some other enrichment center on wkend loh.

I think your colleague is right, it's good to go down and place a deposit early when u find a good center. Most of the center that we visited told us earliest we can put Jae will be in Nov.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">happie birthday chloe &amp; lleyton!!</font></font>

jas, no prob to giving birth to another boy! cos u have my chilli padi, adri! hahaha...
and dun be paiseh la! aiyo.. small token nia.. =)

jovialz, hi5! i like the way u put it for SAHM &amp; FTWMs.. =D and ya, kudos to the wonderful hbs and daddies out there!

sansbebe, thanks.. *winks*

eil, good luck in ur infantcare hunt!

oh ya...happy birthday to chloe and lleyton!!

dodo,
I was told that the conception month should follow ang mo calender leh. that's how I refer the last time I had J la.

re: lines at inner thigh
sorry for sounding stupid but which part of the inner thigh should we look at ah? I tried to find lines but no lines leh!

Woowoo... so many posts liao!

Chris: Wanna to match-make my snow white with your fair prince charming. keke

Jovialz: Welcome back!

Jas: Dayan got 2 deep lines at the inner thigh??? Strange leh, heard that got 2 lines mean next one a gal leh. My niece has it and she got a mei mei. Anyway, i guess not to rely too much on this prediction lah. Most imptly is that babies are born healthy.

bbwow: Look at UPPER inner thigh.

To all preggy mummies, stay cheerful and thinkk positively. Then babies come out also a happy one and easier to look after. I believe this saying leh.

bbwow, dun say urself stupid la! aiyo.. the line is actuali more obvious when they are younger and have more rolls of baby fats.. some of the babies may have grown out of this stage liao cos they are taller and leaner.. unless the baby is still bui bui or got fat thighs..! like my shortie adri!

hippo: Adri where got shortie? She looks tall to me leh. Somemore she has a TALL mummy, tink can be a supermodel in future. hehe

morning all

hippo... hi*5, bb lance also!! bah bah all over!!! kekeke...

chloe &amp; lleyton - happy birthday!!

chersam... snow white &amp; fair prince charming?? hmmmm...v nice match!! =)

totoro...i tink i'm the most 'lao da jie' here, u shd b much younger than me la, no worry ;)

jovialz,
welcome back! hi-5! we're both dragon gal and gonna be neighbour soon! so qiao!

junnie,
no lah..like everyone said, dun care abt age lah, it's the heart most important. if you feel young, you'll look young!

tomorrow morning we're flying off to phuket. Pls pray for good weathers for us cos i check the weather and it's rainy! mann..so disappointing!

bbwow,
i wish J Happy birthday in advance first! Hope he will have an enjoyable day this Sunday and hope Aria too

Happy Birthday to Chloe &amp; Lleyton too!!!

thanks all mummies for ur well wishes!

bbwow, chersam &amp; ecookie,
for the conceive month really follow the angmor huh??!! then maybe i conceive a girl now hor... aiyo, dun make me happy leh... :p

jas,
must treat u next time when i meet u! hee... no lah, u dun have the "owe money" look, if so i dare not approach and talk to u on birthday bash liao! hee... u are very cheerful also

ponponta &amp; eil,
good lucks in ur infantcare hunt! hope jae &amp; anders will enjoy their time there and make new frens!

sanbebe,
thanks! do u intend to back to work once Jav in childcare? or plan for #2?

aria,
enjoy ur holiday! so exciting... i wana go for holiday too! must wait till my 1st trim over first... enjoy tom yam goong ya! i have strong craving for that now! :p