(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Congratulations dodo! so happy for you...=)so does that mean less travelling for you and you will be staying more often in singapore/KL?

aria,

no way to cut the video? 7MB seems huge! think will take awhile to load up. Or try Vimeo.

dodo,
another old way to predict. check the hair parting at the back of zq's head. if the spiral is clockwise, means next one is same gender as the 1st one, if anti-clockwise then it's opp gender. J's clockwise and alot of relatives told me next also boy leh.

poponta,

haha...you so funny. mickey mouse club sounds better than monkey club. the ppl in my co thinks I'm very young to be a mother. who knows so many monkey mummies here!

bbwow: my mum says look if there is a line around baby hair. like one line not much hair, if u know wat i mean. got line means next one same gender... so think my next one is a boy too if this old wives tale is zhun.. but i want a girl leh!

thanks totoro & ponponta!

ponponta,
no leh.. still will follow hubby when he relocated again this year end.. but i will back here for delivery... hubby said he will take 1-2 months leave and back wi me till bb full month loh...

oh dear! the chart damn accurate for our monkey club leh! karrie, bbwow u and me all BOYS! think i cant go against the prediction liao...

bbwow,
is it?! ok shall take a look later, zq napping now... pray that it's a anti-clockwise spiral... :p

bbwow: 1st time hearin this type of method of predictin gender.

dodo: go and check ZQ's inner thigh. If only 1 deep line means boy, 2 lines gal. Heard that it's very zhun!

Dodo,
What will you doing before u go SAHM? Me doing corporate sales..but by the time i go back to workforce..very lao cha bo (old woman liao) to do sales!!! keke! Also dun do what..but really wish to work lor..

2nd baby:
I think i feel more indebted to Dayan. I got preggy when dayan is only 5months old. I wish i can carry him more, hug him more, play with him more..etc..i wanted to enrol him to some classes. But the tot of involving the activities kinda of scare me away. Cos not feeling good all along. That's why feel even more guilty.

I think mummies who wants to hv 2nd baby, can try now leh..cos i feel 2 years gap is a nice one. 1st one should be walking liao..and independent and yet age is not too far from his/her sibling.

chersam,
alamak! it's 1 deep line leh!!!
zq all the while got only 1 deep line on his inner thigh... both thighs also 1 deep line...

jas,
i was with stat board, doing property related work... i also not sure what job i wana do when i go back to workforce, hubby also suggests me take up early childhood courses now so can work at childcare.. but i got no time to study now loh!

dun feel this way gal... actually dayan and his didi age gap really very close, i think since both still so young, the chance of jealousy of dayan shdnt be high bah.. it's good this way also right? then they can be very close playmates.. just that we the mummies will look more n more like "spiderwomen" loh.. :p

dodo, u also have interest in child education ma.. go la! keke

chersam, ha! i also heard of the method b4! and adri got 1 line so they always tell me if i am preggy, it will be a boy! haha..

so many monkey mummies! who's a goat out there?? 1979 any1? haha.. old liao.. any1 wana confess their age? keke..

jas, dun feel dat way! cos hor, when they grow up 2gether very cute one... =P

wow.. so many stories about predicting the next gender..i also hope for a baby gal..i love to dress them up.. heehee...2nd kid must plan properly, i hope for another oct kid....*pray hard*

me still no time to read up... v busy @ work, but also must 'sneak' in here! keke..

dodo.. wow....congrats!! happy 4 zq got sibling soon! take care & hv a smooth pregnancy... ((i like your description - i find i really like a 'spiderwoman' or octopus!! i hope my toes can 'type' also!! kekeke)..

okie.. catch up again, meantime, u all continue happy chatting =)

jas, i heard it is better to have kids with closer age gap...they can grow up, play and study together and best of all, you can go through it once... a lot of pple keeping asking me quick have second 1, but i have to wait and see.. =P

hippo,
provided i still got the time & energy... now everyday zzz very early coz i cant keep my eyes open when clock strike 9pm... :p

thanks junnie

haa! u wana train to be super multi-task mummy huh? wana train ur toes to type! if u manage to do so let me know ya, i will enrol u into the "quan neng qiao ma ma" contest! u sure the winner! hee...

just wondering, if any mummies in the manufacturing or engineering industries? seemed like most of you in either sales/finance or education...

dodo..no lah..i wanna 'trained' my toes to type so i can finish my work faster then can go home faster to start my 'nxt job' (bbsitting) ma... i where got 'fight' to those 'nu qiang ren'/'rich pretty mama' to join the 'quan neng qiao ma ma" show! (but they v funny lor, jus a game oni, loose liao also wanna complaint till up on the newspaper???)

ecookie & dodo: Wah, another boy to expect!

hippo: my snow white also 1 line, pple also said that to me! I really hope it's true.

In fact got another method also, by lookin at the 1st kid's buttock. That method too chim liao, i also dunno how to see. My fren's confinement lady taught her one. Said in her line as confinement lady for 18 yrs, so far so zhun! My fren helped me look at my snow white's buttock, said will be a boy. Aiyo...

junnie: yah ! i think they take the game too seriously !! but some of the mummies on the show is really a wonder.. can juggle work n children so well!

any 1981 mummies?? rooster mummies heh.

ecookie: if u & dodo wan to defy this saying, then me & hippo will be disappointed lor. keke

Actually i dun mind lah if #2 is a gal again. A pair of gals also sweet

junnie, but zann is a very pretty & sweet goat leh! haha..
got funny contestants complain to newspapers???

cherie_bear & chersam, hi5! so qiao lor.. one's bear is called cherie, the other one daughter is cherie.. then 3rd one is called cherie herself.. wah.. pengz! hahaha

hehe nice to know there are so many monkey mummies here! my colleagues also think im v young to be a mother. actually, not so leh...late twenties is normal mah...

thanks for the words of encouragement hippo n dodo
Jas, totally understand how u feel...i felt so sick with MS i couldn't carry or play with matty much also...but keep telling myself it's good coz they have playmates from young, less sibling rivalry...they'll grow up together.

dodo, u must share how u cope with 2 of them when ur second one arrives...coz i planning to be SAHM in 2010-2011...i feel being SAHM is tougher than working leh...

oh yah where to get the gender prediction chart? i didn't look at it when i had matty leh...

which part of the inner thighs u all looked at?? i blur mummy hahaha...cannot see any line leh...hahaha...

HELLO Mummies!!!

dodo,
CONGRATS! CONGRATS! Yeah! Yeah! Feel so happy for you. Njoy your pregnancy and take gd care.
ZQ is having another playmate soon.
Me hoping for job switch and will try later, say maybe next year.

hippo,
Missing me or not? Though I din participate very frequently here. Hehe...

bbwow,
U noe how to use the gender predictor chart? Till now, I dun noe how to use. So silly and blur, till I give up.
Any tips on how to predict gender? All along, I hope for a gal so much, though I still luv J as much now.

Waahhh... I envy you all hor. 1981, 1980, 1979 mummies. I intro the horse mummy here, 1978.
Come to think of it, I am turning 30 this year.
*sobsob*

Karrie, Jas, Dodo, Mummies who are preggie,
Njoy your pregnancy. Muz be another fun & beautiful experience.
Remain +ve, this is impt.
+ve mind = Happy Baby!
Go! Go!

chersam, scary leh! hahaa...

karrie, gambate!! =D

doobom, i miss u too!! aiya.. i m very forgetful & SUPER BLUR one.. so after i name e mummies, i put "and all mummies who MIA".. keke..

and know wat? i cnt believe u are 1978 one lor!!! i tell u ah.. my hb will surely tell me dun bluff if i tell him tonite.. cos ever since HRC, i 've been saying how pretty u are each & every time i see u.. he says i'm smitten by u.. haha.. and then hor, he was just commenting that "u & ur hb are such a young couple.. he must be the oldest amongst all liao (38 coming 39 liao)" at the last bday party i saw u at leh!!!

I think is really harder to be a SAHM leh. Im working PT now (half day everyday) but time is never enough..

everyday aft work, i will need to rush home.. and most of the time i eat while driving home (hee hee) to save time.

Somehow this seems to be the best arrangement till now although im v tired.. like a MAD woman rushing here and there. Bus at least got sometime everyday w brig..

Well.... MA MA SHI WEI DA DE...

Cheers to all mummies

wahh!!! the gender prediction really zhun leh!!! all monkey mummies have oct boy babies! and goat mummies have oct gal babies!

doobom,
hee hee i'm also a horse 'baby' :p
never mind, 30 is just another number. most impt is we must feel young at heart! i still feel as if i'm in my 20s haha in denial...

doobom,

to see the chart, you need to know your lunar age. For eg in 2008, if you're 1978 and horse means your lunar age is 31 (30+1). If you're 1978 but snake (either early jan/feb baby) then your lunar age is 32 (30+2). Then in 2009, your lunar age is 31+1 = 32. then refer to the chart on the month you conceived vs your lunar age...err...get it?

chersam,

I heard from my CL one leh. Then my MIL and mother also tell me the same thing. So dunno true or not. And J also have 1 line at the thigh. aiyooo