(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

YL & Hapi FiFi: my party also this Sat

Karrie: so cute of Matty! Wun tat dirty his hands? haha.

Hmm, i see that basically all babies enjoyed & looked so happy on their b'day. I really hope my snow white is of good mood on tat day. If not dun look nice on photos.

totoro,

hahaha...nono...I didn't mean spend a bomb with totoro.

karrie,
happy belated to matty boy! he looks so toddler now. his milk intake seems fine. J only takes 3 feeds of 120-150ml each time only.

karrie: matty looks a bit like ur hb liao hor? the "squish squish squish" photo is so cute!!
n yah 4x 150 is good enuff. think they take ard 500-600 ml per day is fine.

MIA-ed for so long. Cos still sick.. can you believe it.. having a ful for 2 whole weeks and not fully recovered yet.. sob.. sob..

ecookie,

relax. my MIL also like that.. but i sending Brig to childcare too.. so let it be. Cherie heart having open house for this week.

All Bbies having bithdays,

HAPPY BELATED/Early Birthday to you.. may you grow up big and strong, be guai guai... handspme/pretty... Muck... muck...

Totoro,

Ya, yr deco so nice.. too bad i bought so many things already before you set up... sob sob.. sign

chicken pox,

Brig is not taking any optional jab... so those compulsory only.. haha..

Milk,

Brig is just drinking 2x 180ml now.. But just switch him to fresh goat milk.. so far so good. It seems to help his pleghm too. Although our FM milk is not fr china or noneof their ingred is fr china but who know whether they will be containminated. Fresh is still better to be although he still take abit of FM now and then.

Brig is on chinese Med now for his sensitive airway. Lucky me, He like chinese herb v much (keeping my finger crossed). Alway drink willingly.. haha..

Hopefully he will grow stronger without anymore of his 'attack' anymore.

cheers,

Been busy lately.... will try to post more often.

YL, happy fifi, chersam,
I'm also celebrating Jav's bd this Sat
It's his actual day n I'm so glad it's a Sat..heh heh..

Hv ordered cake from aimummy ...can't wait to see the end result. Will post it here after I come back from cruise. Ya, I'm going on 19 Oct Sun, 1 day after the bd party to a 4 days cruise. Same cruise as gingerleaf. Think she's enjoying now.

chris: where did you go to get the chinese meds? i considering this too cos western meds like abit no use to baby yz when it comes to his phlegm.

sending brig to childcare but got to wait till 18mths right?? me got to "ren" another 6 more mths!! *gulp*

sanbebe,

happy birthday to Jav in advance! I'll be celebrating on 18th too tho J's actual day is 19th! Really looking forward to it! And enjoy your cruise!

chris,
poor you. sucks being sick. hope you get well soon.

ecookie,
you really determine to put yz in childcare at 18 months ah? my colleague just took her son back from childcare cause he fell sick twice in a row ever since put in childcare. Cause expose to other kids.

chersam,thanks for helping me to find out.. cos i tink i maybe getting my bbq from either neogarden or YLS.

twinkle, where did you order the tables and chairs from? is it from the caterer?

ecookie, chris.. i am sending anders to infant care when he is 13 months old.. no choice, no able to ren till 18mths...

aria and karrie, nice cakes..

sanbebe, enjoy your cruise.. pls post pictures of your cakes...

ponponta: can take in at 13mths ? that will be infantcare right? most of the childcare i source doesnt accept below 18 mths?

bbwow: yah sending for 3 days a week then my mum takes care the other 2 days. hopefully wont get sick so often. but i think its really very common for them to fall sick in childcare so think bo bian. my mum said if he sick then she'll take care of him full time for that week ..

bbwow
:) was trying to say it not as expensive as it looks lah! that's the reason why it was started in the 1st place

Karrie, Chris
yah, still have next year !! ha ha by that time, they will tell us what theme they want liao!!

Happy Birthday to all babies celebrating their birthday this weekend!

Sanbebe
enjoy your cruise!

Food
Do you let your baby eat outside food now? Like Fish from fish soup and plain rice?? I have been feeding her that after she turned 1 year old leh when we were out. She don wan to eat other stuff anyway.

chersam
Kelly's party was held in a CC function room in Serangoon North. It was almost a last minute decision as well as I was looking for a place with aircon.

aria, ur cake looks lovely! tink u are disappointed cos u had higher expectations right? but it reali turned out ok to us who dunno wat u had in mind initially.. keke.. dun be upset le okie? itz pretty...

karrie, keke.. nice cakes! hahaha... same little bugs on adri's cakes too... =P and matty is soooo enjoying the cupcake (squishy squashy??)!

chersam, replied u liao.. dun worie, ur snow white will be a very happy princess on her bday!

chris, poor gal! take gd care ah...

sansbebe, enjoy ur cruise and Jav's bday! have a great one!!

totoro, i let adri eat outside food! but it all depends on her mood lor.. haha! u know she can be very picky one la..

milk: i salute those babies who drink so much at one go! adri drinks only 120ml and not a drop more per feed. she doesnt take solids though itz prepared for her everyday. haha! we have checked with docs and all say that itz perfectly fine, i just have a very very fussy eater here but should grow out of it when she turns 18mths or so.. so i m counting down.. oh! i'm not worried abt her 120ml feed cos she's drinking EVERY 2 hours!! i hv tried to feed her more but 120ml is the max she'll take for each feed before she starts to "mmm-oi".. haha! pengz...

hippo
every 2 hrs, that just remind me of how many milk bottles to wash!! ha ha ... When I'm with Kelly during weekend, she will drink milk every 3hrs also. But with my mum on weekday, she only drink 1 bottle in the day!!!

I think we need to change bottle and teats liao right? I still have a number of BIG Premium NUK bottle but need to get the bigger teats now!

ecookie, yes... have to send him to infant care,,very ex..luckily, the subsidy is now $600...haha...it helps a lot...but good thing is that the infant care include gymboree and kindermusik...

outside food
there was once we are too late to prepare porridge so we brought anders to eat sweet potato porridge from crystal jade.. i heard from a PD that it is better to introduce outside food to baby when they reached 2 years old.. check your PD for the clearance...

milk
i only feed him 3 times a day (180ml,180ml and 150ml)he used to drink 5times a day.. =(

teats
for those using avent, have you introduce #4 teat already?

totoro, ya! tell me abt it.. haha.. terrible lor.. my mum has been changing her bottles & teats every few months since she's born.. no need to change bigger teats since u have them la dear.. just cut bigger hole can liao!

ponponta: yup i changed to teat #4 when yz ard 10+mth... inititally will like choke abit but now ok liao.

anyone knows where to buy avent bottles without the teats? those selling outside always come with teat 1!! i dun need those anymore!

hippo: email again! heh heh heh...

ecookie: I'm also using Avent but not those with number. I'm using those with variable flow. Dunno how true it is as it shows can control the flow by holding different direction.

ponponta
how does the infant care work? so good comes with gymboree and kindermusik? How does it work and how much you paid for it after the subsidy?

chersam, i m also using variable flow.. confirm can work cos i had "examined" the teat.. it opens in different ways when depressed on different parts of the teats! u can feed snow white with the 3 stripes facing up...

mm
Sigh ..probably will go back to my pd @ gleneagles for her vacinnation.
I went to amk sbcc before too , had seen dr vera & William Yip .

ecookies
i think for vacinnation , he's fully booked .
BUt in term of adhoc, should be able to walk in ba.

chersam
Yes , they got a dining table which I use it for cake cutting.

Aria
Actually i also think the cake is sweet & nice looking .

bbwow / karrie
i also have to distract her with things & else she will keep push away the bottle .Nowadays i'll keep stroking her head while she drinks her milk sigh.
She normally take 3 feeds 240-260 ml each time.

Karrie
Matty so cute

ponponta
for the rental of the table & chair , the recept gave me a hp no. to call upon checkg in.

ponponta/chersam
During my stay @ aranda , wanted to go to the wild wild wet but did not have the time .
I brought my roller blades there , didn't have the time to blade too .
Planning to go to the wild wild wet this coming Sun morng with HB & SIL , will be leaving Garina at MIL place .

sanbebe,
enjoy your cruise! hope you have a blast!

karrie,
matty wearing jeans like a big boy.

poponta,
im also using avent teat #4 for sometime already. she drinks 3 times a day. morning, mid afternoon and before sleep.

outside food:
yah myra is now more interested with outside food now, so sometimes she insist and i let her try a little bit, depending on what it is.

so many cute n nice cake pic here.
haiz, we just order a simple cake for sherry's bday. not having a big celebration too. just me, hubby n sherry only. So we have booked a hotel n celebrate ourselves. was thinking just buy her a birthday balloon on that day from florist shop.

just came back from running chores.. thank you for the comforting words on the cake

hippo,
hehe...you're right? our expectation was a but higher..hehe...we had in mind fairy in the garden theme.

Twinkle stars:
thanks for your concern. I am much better now. I tend to rest more..if i feel tired. Dun wish to overwork myself. keke!

Hippo,
yr son-in-law very flower-heart. He went to kiss my friend's daughter toddler on his party night! keke! so funny. maybe the little girl wear very sexy..mini-skirt!

Wah! all the cake picture very nice leh! Mine cannot display here! haha..only normal durian cake..but is very yummy. though not bad looking lah.

Ponponta,
Where did you send yr bb to infant care? Somemore got gymboree & kindermusik.

Tiffy,
Simple celebration also good. Gonna do that for Dayan's next bday too! keke!

aria, keke.. itz normal la dear.. cos we're expecting something in our mind with a visual pic liao ma.. so even if the cake turns out to be just 1% short of our expectation, we will also be disappointed one.. muacks!

jas, i will smack the joker for adri tmro! hahaha.. can't bear to la.. hey i saw ur cakes lor.. it looks ok ar! and hor, adri is also going to have simple celebrations from next bday onwards! cos family pantang.. say little kids best not to have elaborate bdays every year! so now u know y i must make it a power one this yr! hahahaa..

hippo.. almost send him to babies inc but hb prefer babyplanet becos of location...

jas, totoro.. babies inc and baby planet have gymoboree and kindermusik.. after subsidy is $1000 and $900 respectively...

thank u mummies for the compliments and birthday wishes

chersam, yah his fingers got v dirty, all smeared with the blue icing...and he touched his face, and grabbed my skirt after that!! he really enjoyed squishing the cake, wanted to take the cake away but his kongkong said "aiya it's his birthday party, let the boy have some fun!" hahahaha...

bbwow, his birthday is actually this thursday, so not over yet :D we just wanted to celebrate early...all the elders say cannot celebrate after leh. dunno why!

ecookie, he looks like my hb because they got the same CHEEKY face...esp when he smiles or when he's plotting some mischief.

twinklestars, i wanted to work towards your feeding schedule! tried upping each milk feed to 210ml and reducing to 3 milk feeds a day, hoping to do away with his dream feed...but he will have none of it leh. he pushes away the bottle and refuses to drink anymore. then will wake up at 10-11pm wanting his milk. like small bb like that hai.

totoro, okay so next year onz lah! hehehe...next year will have a bash coz he will understand more liao...

Jas & totoro, Kelly and Dayan got 'fu qi xiang' leh!!!

ponponta, in a few mths can send anders to childcare liao, so just put up with the infantcare for now...really ex hor.

im also considering putting matty in childcare next year after my second one's born. coz i dun tink my maid can handle housework, 1 toddler n 1 newborn. put him in childcare until the dec school hols when i can look after him myself, then take NPL in 2010...anyone heard of any good childcare centres in Hougang?

twinkle, thanks! i tink it is a good idea to get the tables and chair.. i am expecting about 50 guests..actually, i was referring to the pooh stickers below the personalized happy birthday banner...btw, do we need to book the bbq pit?

<font face="comic sans ms">wow so pretty party setups and so many nice cakes.. Clarisse only got a simple cake from Emicakes..

ok managed to upload the video of Clarisse on Singapore flyer into youtubee..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tzw53oip_mY

Been very busy at work to catch up in the thread.. go to go do my documents.. sigh come home liao still gota work

Ponponta,
Wah! its not cheap ya..to put them with the infant care...

Karrie,
Now your maid takes care of matty alone? any adults around?

Jas, quite a long story haha. i live with my in laws but they're not the stay at home look after children type, altho they love matty a lot. so primary caregiver is my maid. in the day only my fil to supervise (but he dunno anything about childcare so won't know if she makes mistakes also) and my mil will come home in the afternoon after work, then she will play more with my boy until she cooks dinner. basically both of them dun really monitor or instruct my maid. but at least someone is there

bbwow, ponponta, totoro, hippo, chersam, madly,

Thanks mummies for your well wishes. Kinda looking forward to the bd party and the cruise. Haha...hopefully everything turns out well.

chersam, I'll be bringing Jav along. No choice cuz nobody looks after him. Think I better sart packing tmr as I'm sure Jav sure got lots of barang barang to bring.

karrie,
matty is so cute. He's enjoying himself so much on squishing the cupcakes.

totoro,
I think kelly looks more lovely now as her hair has grown longer with the fringe falling on her forehead.

aria jo,
your cake looks so sweet.

ecookie,
I'll be putting Jav in childcare centre once he turns 18 mths next yr. He's so clingy to me now, i can't imagine how his days will be like if he's in the childcare. I bet he'll scream for me.

Mummies with an older child n who has sent the child to a childcare centre, can share ur experience? How long does it takes to get your child to settle down in the childcare centre? In wat ways can I do to help my baby to cope with the 1st few days at childcare centre?

eccokie,

im seeling a chinese physician near marine parade since im preggy, brig cont to see him since birth. He seldom give anything for under 1yr old. He actually told me to bring him back when brig is aft 1 for herbs to boost his immunity.

let me know if you are keen.. but he Q super long

eccokie,

ya, must be aft 18mths. But i KS, going to see a few childcare and book one if i see one i like. Worried the more popular one will be full by the time brig is near 18th mth. Anyway, i feel more settled if i can find a childcare soon.

sigh,
see all of u have big n grand celebration.
all because of MIL, that why no grand celebration for Sherry. My dad actually want us to have a celebration but we don't want lor. Don't even want to see those sickening faces of MIL and those relatives.

hI, i'M Back

Just a quick post before I go for meeting and clear hundreds of mails ....

The princess bow bow clip are here. It's beautiful. But they are not labelled thus I would need to check online, one by one, to know the which is which. Thus need sometime. Will try to mail out by this weekend.

sanbebe, thanks haha yah he did have fun. when u wanna put Jav in childcare? I'm thinking of putting matty in childcare from july or august next year, before my ML ends. a bit 'bu ren xin' leh. i heard it takes abt 2-3 weeks for bb to settle down into childcare...first few weeks they will cry...some tips which a mummy from another thread shared:

1. You might want to let him bring along a thing that he loves at home, so that at least he knows he's not alone.
2. If he's very 'sticky' to you, try to let someone else to send him off, the separation will be handled better.
3. Give him a sweet/chocolate just when she's about to board the bus. (i personally don't subscribe to this one...kinda like bribery :p)

it's not easy to find a good childcare centre also. i think i will start scouting around like chris.

tiffy, my celebration was not big or grand at all. just both our immediate families having buffet lunch n cake, no deco and no theme at all. but it was meaningful nonetheless. so i'm sure you will enjoy tiffy's celebration! spending good quality time together beats the stress of organising a big big big party any day in my opinion :D after all it's about Sherry!

hippo: pai say, i've drafted the email and din send out. :p
Now sent out liao, check ur mailbox. heh heh.

ponponta: The day when u check into the chalet, inform the counter that u wan a bbq pit.

tiffy, yah i agree with karrie. just have a mini celebration with immediate family maybe ur parents and a simple cake at home is good enuff!! most importantly some pictures of sherry with a cake
something for her to see when she's older.