gingerleaf and tiffany, gosh glen e sounds like a sucky place. my sil booked the single rm too. and to think it's so much more ex than some other private hospitals. but mebbe i'll just keep this to myself...my sil giving birth end of this mth so better not stress her...
gingerleaf, enjoy your trip
im sure everything will go well!
tiffany, i didn't manage to use my stroller much. yah, mostly used to put shopping bags. but my baby sling was a lifesaver. tink would have died without it. matty could sleep in it v soundly...
baby who can walk:
1) myra
2) shayla
3) clarisse
4) aralyn
5) jerry
6) andrea
cherie_bear,
lucky sharnice.. so many presents! the cake is cute!
karrie,
we're going phuket next week. hope it's gonna be a pleasant experience.. will most probably stay in the resort most of the time and no boat rides for sure. which resort did you stay? did you go to phuket fantasea?
u reali can try TMC next.. food is yummy! though i dun reali like the nurses at the ward.. quite bitchy la.. the nurses at delivery ward were much much nicer!
and dun think so much and enjoy ur cruise!!
joankum, haha! ya.. me & jas right at the end too.. dun tell me u stay on the 7th floor?
hapi fifi,
wow! i bet aidan enjoyed himself v v much! i wana bring zq to disneyland too to see Mickey!!!
bb very funny right, they seems to know they are on holiday. zq was very excited and kept on shouting and smiling when we went for our phuket trip when he was 7th month old... aidan really very handsome, his smile very charming!
gingerleaf,
dun worry gal! everythg will go well! remember to pack a set of sexy nightgown hor.. hee
karrie,
yup yup.. very emotional to look back all his photos since birth... just a year difference so much has changed
how's ur little bb? know the gender already?
re TMC:
i really love their one-bedded suite. i told hubby i wana stay in their super deluxe room when i deliver my next bb!
gingerleaf, yahloh!! I heard Mt E is nice too. Glen E is a good 1k more expensive than Mt Alvernia leh! and the food at Mt A was so nice too...
aria jo, you will have fun, dun worry! yah best is just stick to the resort...loll around n relax...can try shopping a bit at jung ceylon...got lotsa food there...nah didn't go phuket fantasea. i stayed at mercure. nice place, nice pool too. matty swam at the pool n even the pool bar waitress dropped whatever she was doing and played with him hurhurhur.
gingerleaf, whahahaha! i'm very very sweet one leh.. *puke* no la.. cos my goondu fren came for my party dat day and stupidly got out of the lift on the 7th floor cos she was in the lift with 2 ladies with presents.. ha! then she told me she saw that there's a party on 7th floor and she tot it was mine.. LOL...
thnks girl for ur help!
matty also know how to "seduce" chabo huh... haa.. zq also kept smiling at air stewardess and the recep girl, they couldn't resist and kiss him! alamak...
gingerleaf,
u asked me for what ah... need me to demo to u huh? haaaaa!!!
karrie,
oic.. lotsa pimples means girl ah? another few more weeks u will know the gender already, so excited! hope u will have a princess this time round
yup yup.. parking is a big headache.. but i told hubby it's ur biz lah, i dun care
joankum, wow! another bb Lance leh.. so chubby! =D
dodo, jialat la.. zq is seducing the whole world... hahaha..
karrie, can la.. got valet parking lo.. though it still suck big time.. keke.. but dun care la.. itz ur visitors who will have problem... u are the biggest liao le, pregnant lady! keke
joankum, aiya! i understand la.. hahaha.. cos i scared u tink 7th floor reali bitchy leh.. kekek.. n i scared u stay on 7th floor.. LOL! i m also at 658! 9th flr.. so phew! u r not on 7th flr.. hahaha..
joankum,
oh my! another sumo baby.aiyoh, super chubby and cute like lance! what did you feed him??hahaha...
junnie,
your lance got fight liao!keke
dodo/karrie,
what is the jungceylon abt? ew, the waitress kiss ZQ? i think my hubby will blow his top if anyone else other than family members try to kiss his baobei..hahah...
joankum,
oic.. think ur babysitter sure got powerful arm muscles! hee
gingerleaf,
ya loh.. he seldom look at ppl so intensely, normally he will look smile then turn away... lyn also looked at him intensely very long hor.. both of them sot tio liao lah!
alamak, i looked like xiao chabo when i gave birth of him.. think it's the nurse who made him drool, not me lah.. haa
hippo,
u so cute lah!!!
lucky i stay 10th floor.. if not u will rope me in ur bitchy group liao
aria,
jungceylon is a shopping mall.. but i din really go shopping.. tell u what, the thing i did everyday is go massage & spa! hubby babysit and i went and enjoyed myself coz that trip was a rewarding trip for me to give birth zq and take care of him.. haa! so include this in ur itinerary and tell hubby ur turn to relax liao!
ya loh, we not in time to stop the kisses... bo pianz..
joankum: ur boy is really chubby!! bite his thighs!! heheh.
hippo: yah i agree, i much prefer the nurses at delivery suite. very encouraging. cos i got blocked nose when i gave birth so spent almost an hr pushing yz out cos cant suck in enuff air to make the push..haha. quite comical now that i think back..the nurses at the ward can be quite impatient but depends on individual nurses. a few are very encouraging...
gingerleaf: wah ur experience at Glen E is terrible.. and its supposed to be one of the more exp one. think for ur #2, dun go back..
ecookie, cherie bear & hippo,
agree! the nurses at the delivery ward are very considerate and nice... a few of the nurses at ward like i owe them money like that.. but a few very good, esp their lactation nurses..
speaking abt post natal depression.. i remeber during my stay there, when i went to "collect" baby yz from the baby room, noticed he puke some milk out and the milk stain is still there from side of mouth to the blanket. no one wipes for him. and his eyes abit teary so i suspect he has been crying for awhile with no one attedning to him. then i started crying in my own ward cos felt so sad.. now think back, i think my hormones all over the place then abit sensitive. hehe
joankum, jas stays just right opp 658! on the other side of the school.. keke...
dodo, sama sama la.. u also got 09 leh.. hahahaha!
and ya.. hi-5 to u & cherie bear & ecookie on the nurses @ TMC! so i'm not the only one.. thought itz cos i m bitchy.. LOL! the nurses & midwife are very very sweet lo.. they kept encouraging me to push.. and i kept yelling i dun wana give birth liao! haha..
there were only 2 nice nurses at the ward. the lactation nurse and another one.. the rest dun let me see my baby!! grrrrrr...
and my mum suspects they cld have scared adri when bathing her cos she was extremely scared of bathing in the initial weeks.. adri can turn super red from crying lor!
gingerleaf,
i guess so! haa.. must be puking lah, still thought he played bubbles wi me!
i heard some ppl mentioned that conceiving a boy will have pimplish complexion coz the hormones "clash", and conceiving a girl will have good complexion coz same hormones.. not sure how true is it.. but i think i had quite an average complexion when i conceived zq...
hippo,
wah lao! like that also can! mine "tiao4 zi4" leh
u so cute! told them u dun wana give birth liao.. haa.. i no chance to tell them leh... i was so stressed up when i know i only dilated close to 3cm though my contract is every min liao.. somemore they drew lots of my blood for the donation of cord blood, but when bb was borned, gynae told me the cord not enough blood to draw for donation.. aiyo, waste my own blood!
poor adri.. might be. when hubby saw the way they bathed bb, he said like washed vegetables & meats.. turned here and there so rough and shake shake to dry...
dodo, haha! i just wana irritate u! welcome to the club.. whahaha! 09! haha...
aiyo.. ur blood reali wasted leh.. pengz... hubby saw them bathing bb huh? omg! shake to dry? grr!!
cherie_bear, shanice too? hmm... then better dun choose TMC liao.. else tell them we bathe baby ourselves.. LOL!
gingerleaf, i also want! haha.. btw, u rcv ur polo tee liao? the spree like no sound no picture again leh...