(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, how much did u pay for shipping from Gap? im so tempted to get some of their sweaters leh. but dunno if worth it to pay for the shipping. I had perfect, clear glowing skin when i had matty. this time im just pale, sallow and pimply. and bloated. some ppl tell me girls will absorb all the looks from their mummies, so im hoping it's a girl this time round heheehhee...so nonsense rite??

ecookie, yah can understand why u cried, hormones, plus feel so heart pain for bb. i remember matty had to go under the UV light for his jaundice, then when they didn't cover him up with blankey after his session...put him under the aircon somemore...his little body was shivering, so poor thing!! i also teared leh... but i think the nurses at the nursery really have to do too many things...so we ended up letting matty stay in my room quite a lot...

dodo: they really like that bath?? no wonder yz also scared of bathing during his 1st 3 mths?? mayb all TMC babies kena scared when they were being bathe..

gingerleaf: wah radiant skin!! i want a girl next time... i got bad skin when i got yz like pimples pop here nthere. n skin looks dull...

hippo:
yah, shanice oso.She cry till her lungs out,see alrdy oso heart pain.Like torture her when comes to bathing time. But hor,i'll still choose TMC cos gynae is there
i think 2nd one,we shld be able to manage better since we hv experience le

hippo,
hubby saw.. but not at TMC.. another hospital loh..
so he wondered is TMC doing the same thing.. he asked me duno whether can he go in and bath bb himself or not?! so garang! coz he was the one who bath zq when he discharged from hospital, my mama dared not bath him! hee..

dodo: haha my hb also the one to bath newborn yz but cos he cried till so cham, my mum tot my hb at fault , that he scared him.. but on hindsight, mayb most newborns just scared of water or he kena scared at TMC and not by my hb. heh

ecookie & cherie,
hubby saw but not at TMC, another hospital..

sometimes it's really depends on luck i think.. some may receive very good treatment while some receive very bad treatments all in same hospital.. we just have to pray for a better luck!

ecookie & cherie_bear & dodo, next time i bring inflatable tub to bathe the 2nd one!! hahaha...

dodo, ur hb super garang leh.. he's reali the ultimate sweet daddy!! i didnt dare to bathe adri till after 1st mth and i know i still dun do a very good job! and my hb has not tried yet lor... he is the "nai-ba" which suits me perfectly cos i cnt wake up for midnite feeds la.. haha.. my mum told him then that better dun get me pregnant again.. else he'll be so tired.. hahaha! imagine my mum see me no up.. pengz...

dodo, agreed.. very much depend on the hospital and the team of nurse that day.. i was in labour ward and i encounter 3 teams of nurse all with very different attitude.. haha

hippo, me too..i din dare to bath anders till he is a 1 mth +.. but my hb will take care of the night feeds + washing all the pumps and bottles till i stop BFing.. i guess anders was kinda of trained by him to sleep through the night coz sometimes when hb too tired and sleep, he ignored his cries...anders no choice and sleep through.. haha...

hippo,
haha.. when you say your hubby "nai-ba" i really want to laugh out loud! cos i was trying to imagine "nai ma"..haha.. i always joke with my hubby, why don't you try letting aria comfort suck your ne-ne....he said later "nipple confusion"..wahaha...

hippo,

oh so jas is staying at the one nearer to boon lay mrt har? last time that blk used to be white and green colour one rite?

gingerleaf,

hee... yr description so cute leh...

when i had my girl, my complexion becomes vry oily and alot of breakouts, but later part of the pregnancy (2nd trimester onwards) it became better. when i had my boy, my complexion is better, no breakouts and vry radiant and pinkish too.

karrie,
Shipping varies, depend on the weight of the parcel, and whether if there is any promo gg on for free domestic shipping. Oso must see if vpost got tie ups with credit card or not, coz this time happen to have 20% off for uob.

aiyoooo... awhlie no login soooo many posts arrrrr!! chiam lor....

no time to read up yet, but get to see another SUMO!!!!

joankum... how heavy is ur boy?? mine almost 12kg last weighed end Aug. ur #1 is boy also? mine is gal - 5yrs, now like 'skinny bamboo' last time also like her bro, v chubby.. carry them back will 'break'!

doobom..happy anniversary =)
clare & clarisse = happi bd!!
myra.. tink urs jus passed? = happi bd too!!

later got time must read up liao, cant remember..

oh ya.cheriebear.. v nice no.1 cake/agar agar. u ordered the cake fm where?

Happy Birthday ZQ, Clare, Clarrise!

and Happy Anniversary to Dodo! enjoy the day with ZQ and hubby! :D

gingerleaf
your Lynn really v.steady in her walking. really amazing to them developing so fast.

gingerleaf
is the Vpost tie up with UOB still on? is it valid for all merchants across USA or only specific merchants?

TMC
its really a nice place. the nurses also v.nice. Mt E - environment is nice, rooms are spacious but the nurses are abit more indifferent or maybe also coz of language barrier as find that alot of their nurses are from other countries.

joankum, yaya! jas staying there.. our block used to be yellow & green hor? finally they changed the ugly colour! phew.. keke

gingerleaf, got it! replied u liao... i must go chk out the online shopping scene again liao le.. kekeke..

junnie,

my boy weighs abt 11.5kg now. he slim down abit coz recently he had a bad cough and also becoz he's teething now.

hee... heard yr boy also a sumo.. i wanna see his photo leh.

now my gal (coming to 4yrs) also become 'skinny bamboo' liao, but she's not as chubby as my boy when she was young.

hippo,

yes, last time our blk was yellow and green... this new colour makes it feels hotter leh becoz of the red colour. now they are repairing the playgroup...

hippo,
i haven get ur email yet. hmm..

dreamz,
im not sure if the 20% still on. I help u check the vpost site later. Now abit bz with wprk. paiseh.

wha so many post!
been so long!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ZQ, Clare, Clarrise!!!

now that shayla is walking alot i really have no time to come into the forum! usy chasing after her and picking things up after her.=(

welcome joankum!
wha...so cute!! really chubby and pinchable!
junnie, your sumo got sumo friend le!

Congrats to Lynn who can walk!
gingerleaf now have more work to do =)
do enjoy your cruise ya!

re: holiday
am thinking of bringing bb to gold coast this dec
hmmm...dunno if i can handle or not..leave shayla back here also miss her! cham!

joankum, itz ok really! cos got hot mama staying on the 9th floor! hahaha.. dun puke! =P

gingerleaf, sorie! something wrong with my stupid yahoo.. sent u from office liao le.. but so sorie! u r busy.. finish ur work, got time then help me la.. dun wana bother u.. reali so sweet of u!.. muacks!!!

Happy Birthday ZQ ,clare & Clarisse.

Garina's fever has subsided & at least she's smiling now , but still refuses to drink milk .

Junnie
Garina was not hospitalise , came to work yesterday too . Super tired yesterday coz only slept for 2 hrs then came work liao
Did not take leave coz paiseh was on leave last thurs - monday afternoon , then i took urgent leave on monday afternoon & tuesday.

Gingerleaf
Clap clap lyn can walk liao .Enjoy yr cruise.

hippo / ponponta
i'm also one of those hoping to pop on 10/10 , was suppose to induce , went in hospital @ 10.30 p.m on the 09/10 , then emergency c-sect , gave birth @ 11.00 p.m.

dodo
Seeing yr photo make me teary too , so touching .
Didn't had those shots with Garina.

joamkum
Welcome .kaiyi so cute , his thighs so fleshy .

gingerleaf/chersam/joankum /tiffany
i delivered in Gleneagles too.Mine was on the lvl 6 just beside the nursery room .
Come to think of it , if ask me to go thru the whole process of pregancy again , i also scared but seeing her makes me so happy.
I put on 28 kg during my pregancy .During Garina's first month i had gout & my hands "change skin" it was so dry & flaky & painful.

Tiffany
I also booked the 1 bedder but last minute also same no rooms.In the end , they gave us the 2 bedder room but charge us the 1 bedder price .

tiffy
i heard that TMC actually got only 1 or 2 rooms which is 4 bedder , so normally they'll automatically upgrade to 2 bedder free.

ecookie
thinkg back , i was also became very emotional after giving birth.

Popping by to say hello finally!!
30 more mins and I am going to STOP working!!!

Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary to the Babies and Mummies ... hee 2 mummies having anniversary! Enjoy your tian mi mi ...

Gingerleaf
Saw the video of lyn! She is walking very well liao leh! Clap Clap!! I can't imagine when mine will get the courage to do that! She is adopting well to the new environment so far so I am quite happy! Have fun this Sunday and Lyn will be walking around during the cruise!!

TMC
Just went there few days ago to deliver a gift. The place looks nice and seems newly renovated but I still have the not very big and restricted feeling! Guess might just stick with MtA if I would want to have a 2nd one.

Fifi
He looks like he really enjoyed the trip! Was that you at the background in one of the photos?

joankum
Welcome to the thread! and have funz reading and catching up the thread!! this thread will go superfast some times ha ha

cherie bear
Another Carebear theme birthday!! She must be a very happy girl that day.

SL photos
Finally collected mine yesterday and I like the group shot! Surprising, I asked kelly which one is her and she actually point to me correctly twice!! :)

Got her bithday photos as well. Will try to upload some when I'm able to okie!

Have a good weekend mummies and Happy Birthday to all babies who are celebrating this weekend!!

twinkle star,
this is what i heard too. I ever ask the info counter but they said have lots of 4 bedded rm. So i tot maybe i can't get free upgrade that time. if can't get free upgrade, then we will upgrade ourselve to 1 bedded lor. but lucky really have free upgrade, so save up the money. All total spent during my whole preg is ard $3k+.

joankum, anytime anytime! keke.. we are so near! maybe same block even leh! hahaa..

twinkle_stars, glad Garina is fine now! dun worie abt the milk intake, it'll be back in no time!

totoro, stop working for the weekend or tender liao?? kekeke! i wana see Kelly's pics! yippie..
anyway, i gave a list of my party contacts to my girlfren in jan'08 thread.. and it includes ur link! woohoo! hopefully they will buy buy buy!

wah biang, tread moving so fast!!!

Re: Stay at GlenE
Oh no, i've forgotten which level I was in, 5 or 6??? :p

Re: Stay at TMC
Yes, that's true. U may get free "upgrading" from 4 to 2 bedded yet paying at 4 bedded charge.

totoro:
yes..she's super happy that day.She doesn't wan to sleep until my relatives all go home at 10.30pm & that day she only sleep 1 hr in the afternoon.

can't wait to see kelly's pics oso

Joankum: So cute your sumo!!! really wan to squeeze his thighs.

cherie bear: Shanice looked so happy on her b'day, all smiling pics... where u got the lettering to form her name?

Totoro: So clever of Kelly, can spot herself.

Joankum: Level 6 got garden?? But i din see any garden leh. Or mayb rooms on the opposite row got garden whereas my view is seeing another building

hippo,
now abit scare of the size i order on the polo tee. maybe too small for sherry. polo tee size is small cut. not sure the length will be too short for her or not.

Happi FiFi: your Tokyo trip F&E? Wow... can see that Aidan really enjoyin himself...

cherie bear: Wah seh, the lettering so nice, can't tell it's hand made wan leh.