(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

HAAAAA!!! U all really crack me up!

the agent just brought the helper to my house for 2nd interview.. this time round wi my mama and zq around..

we asked her to do simple chores like wipe my balcony windows, feed baby cereal wi milk etc.. she did all the task pretty okay.. and i noticed she always wash hands which i like..

her english not that good, she know what i asked in english but she answered very slowly coz cant speak well.. she's indonesian but christian so can handle and eat pork... also got experience working as domestic helper and take care bb before so im more relieved...

actually main objective to hire her is to do housework and cook meals. i will still take care zq myself and just need her to assist sometimes...

hope im lucky enough to get a good helper!!!

chersam, haha actually my agent taught me to ask those questions one leh...hard, but good coz i knew my current helper can do it when she gave me sensible answers. but must use simple english lah...and speak slowly loh. otherwise they cannot follow.

gingerleaf, hahha i thought of only lah...but didn't actually have the guts to ask hehehehe...

gingerleaf,
yup yup i agree.. those hiao maids usually emplyed by angmo!! i saw a few at JG.. really very hiao loh! i look more like a maid than them! :p

chersam,
just read abt what ur little gal did! so so cute!!! tonight tried it on her again, and must remember to video it and show us ya!

dodo: haha talk nonsense. u where got look like maid! n yah good luck to u, hope u'll have a good helper. actually so long u r ard with the maid should be fine, can guide/monitor her so she can do her tasks well. dun worry too much!

gingerleaf, ur questions almost make me pengz! hahaha.. so funny..

i agree on the hiao maids.. lotsa them all around on sunday esp!!

dodo, lol! funny leh.. u look more like maid?? no leh.... haha

ecookie,
thanks! i really hope so!
ya, i think wi me ard shd be okay... just hope she will be good.. actually i dun mind she not that efficient, must make sure her mental thinking is correct, must maintain high standard of hygiene.. everythg i also can discuss and teach her loh..

she look guai guai.. hope she will not turn out hiao hiao type, wait seduce my hubby! haa!!!

chersam,
im at spore now, but will back to KL next weekend... wil bring the maid there.. must train her 1st coz this year end hubby will relocate again, hope by then she's better in her work and follow us to another country loh..

dodo: hahahah seduce ur hb?? wont lah. maybe zq will seduce her though eheheh! that will be good then. then she will dotes on him more!

dodo, oh pls lor! ur hb kena sot tio by u since uni leh.. if ur hb so easily kena seduced by her hor, i will go to ur place with brooms & mops! hahaha.. i know ur add wor.. keke.. =P

hahah...gingerleaf question so funny...but can use it to catch whether they really understand english or not lah.. sekali, all they know is YES MADAM answer..

dodo,
did you bring your stroller to phuket or you use baby carrier to move about?

ecookie,
haa! zq seduce everyone! :p

hippo,
haaaa!!! ok ok, i will show this post to hubby!
tell him u better be good, if not hippo will come and stamp on u!!! heee...

aria,
i brought both stroller & bjorn carrier leh...
carrier to places where stroller inconvenient like night market etc.. stroller to places like restaurant, coz zq was still young then couldnt sit properly in restaurant highchair... :p

chersam,
can.. they just have to fill in the "white card".. and we still pay her the salary here.. so it's ok loh.. most important is their willingness to go over loh

just got photos of zq's party.. photographer send me low res 1st and will post me the disc later on... so pardon me for the blur pic hor :p

1776184.jpg

zq & cake

dodo,
i see.. that's why lor..so troublesome got to bring stroller.. thinking of just buy second hand baby carrier..headache ah..

hi all noww busy packing for 4 ... aiyo like so many things to being ... wearther there is cool hmmm so need some warm clothing ... milk is also a prob ... dun no which one to bring hAA ... i took out the clothing for C liao and my helper saw and she said too little hmmm so much liao to me ... aiyo den somemore got my gal ... pengz

we are taking the morning flight so gotto go very early ... hope all thing goes well man ...

Carlson also can walk ... and he walk non stop ... keep going round and round ... really got to watch out for him everytime my helper als no time to do other things liao ...

hope all bb recover soon ...

when is our next gathering ??? now that i am at home liao can arrange soon after 19 oct my hb will be gone so can come my house for swim and tea liao ... ha i got the tea liao so hmmmm now gotto buy snack kekeke come come come ... when

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL BB ... auntie hug and kiss you ...

ohh i got a put milo in the milk for C cos he dun want to drink ... hmmm but i try to put as little as i can ... not more den a small scope keke ... anyone does that too ? he love it ...

CM:
enjoy ur trip tmr! Yah,nd to bring more warm clothings since u said the weather there is cold.

re:milo
eh..i tot milo will cause phelgm? Dun think it's advisable to give,rite.

dodo, haha! later ur hb is going to regret ever letting u make frens on the forum.. whaha!
post more pics dear! they are not blur ah.. zq is so cute lor... =P

CM, enjoy ur trip!!

dodo,
perhap zq will molest the helper 1st. don't forget zq pull ur skirt b4.hahahahaha

hmm, don't have to worry abt language. She will master those language from u. My cousin's maid can speak cantonese better than my hubby. speak until 'pi li pear lea'

Just finished reading the post but got to do work liao! I also think the maid will just Yes Mdm to all the questions we asked esp. indonesian maid without experience!!

Tomorrow collecting the disc for Kelly's birthday photos and hb just collect SL photos! Can't wait to see them later!!

Happy Birthday to all babies celebrating their birthday this weekend!

Hello everyone!
I'm back from Tokyo :)

It was a tiring but very fun trip! Aidan had lotsa fun & seemed super happy everyday. I think it's bcos mummy just let him drink & eat (as little as he wants) & sleep whenever he likes! haha he must be thinking "wow! shiok man! everyday on HOLIDAY!" kekeke. He probably won't remember a single thing about this trip but I enjoyed myself tremendously as I could tell he was having so much fun, especially at Disneyland.

His food & milk intake still very bad. Sometimes I wonder where all his energy comes from since he ate so little! He hardly ate any proper meals at all while we were in Japan. But mummy also no time to slowly 'force' him to eat. Haha

Just finished glancing through the posts. Saw so many nice photos of birthday parties!

Aria,
I bought a Beco carrier for my trip & thank goodness for it! Tokyo is rather baby unfriendly generally & there were many stairs around. Thankfully we have the Beco & we took turns to carry him. We brought my lightweight Combi stroller along too & it's really useful as a shopping trolley! Haha

gingerleaf
ah yoh... u really cracked me up with those twisted 'yes mam' questions. :D

but its true lor... maids will say 'yes man' to everything, whether they understand or not! its only after things happen, then u know that they dun even know what in the world you want them to do! headache!

dodo,
yah, as long as u r around, maid won't dare to do anything funny. coz u r the employer. n agree that some maids really v.hiao.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">happy birthday to ZQ &amp; enjoy ur anniversary dodo! take more pics with your new cam!!</font></font>

morning all

dodo..1010 happy anniversary &amp; happy bd to zq, hv a great time today =)}

happififi.. welcome back...glad to knw u enjoyed the trip so is aidan!

ariajo... bb lance can crawl v fast but not on four, instead, on his tummy supported by his two hands &amp; backwards!! so we r v 'busy' clearing the obstacles for him as he 'no licence one' anyhow crawl backwards, afew times almost got to 'drag' him out underneath the bed!!!

junnie: Oh, finally little sumo can crawl liao!! *clap clap*
Meaning he's "draggin" his tummy with his 2 hands? Must be very cute.

happy bday to zq and happy anniversary to dodo!! so where are you going tian mimi with hb?!

junnie: haha lance is so cute!! crawling backwwards on tummy! must be a very funny sight!

hey mummies, confirmed my little snow white can pick up paper with her 2 feets! Managed to video down with my hp... yeah yeah yeah!!! But me this IT idiot need to explore how to upload &amp; let you all see.

Happy birthday to ZQ handsome boy!

junnie,
haha...aiyoh, so funny.. crawl under the bed! must be a funny sight..hah..

hapififi,
welcome back! Do share with us your Tokyo trip, ok? Bet many japanese girls or aunties pinching Aidan and say "kawai oh", "kawai ne"..hehe...

junnie, lance is so cute!!! u know, matty also used to crawl backwards on his tummy before he learnt to crawl forward...so i think lance is on his way!! jia you!

chersam, can't wait to see the video hahah.

happififi, i wanna hear abt your trip leh, im going to tokyo/osaka/kyoto in Dec with hb! but not bringing matty. only bringing the bb in the tummy :D

karrie: ok, will try to explore during this weekend. Oh ya, i'm plannin to go Hokkaido next yr Apr, not bringin bb along also.

Actually I very pei fu u mummies can go holiday with babies!

chersam...wow.. snow white can perform stunt?? hahaha.. faster show us the clip!

chersam,ecookie,ariajo,karrie.... yayaya.. imagine his 'size' keep crawling backwards &amp; when tire, he will 'erk erk erk' ppl to 'rescue' him cos he duno how to sit up! i also hope he can crawl fwd with four or faster learn how to walk cos everytime see him like v 'chiam', he'll b 'soaked' by his 'sweat' after tis crawling 'exercise', can imagine how 'tedious' 4him to crawl! kekeke..

Morning mummies!!

Yesterday we were juz discussing abt babies walking.
Last nite, lyn walk around my sofa 5 times with almost no assistance! So exciting! This morning she walk from my bed to the playyard. Hb told me "Thats it, she can walk liao"

karrie, chersam, cherie_bear... wow.. so good.. u all alr planned going 'ah-nor-neh' jap w/o bb... can eat &amp; shop eat &amp; shop non-stop lo... envy!

chersam: hey high 5! i think i cant manage baby on a holiday leh. and i think since they cant remember and i wont enjoy that much, so i never bring baby with me on holidays one.. haha bad mummy!

junnie: good lah, this crawling serves as exercise for lance. will become fit in no time. hee.

gingerleaf: *clap clap* lyn can walk liao!!! im more convinced now that girls in general are more advanced when coming to motor skills!