(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen,
now with the milk scare ... dunno if dare to try milk based products ....sigh .. think can only buy those made in austrlia or NZ .. where they got their own cows ....

tiffany.... no aged liao la.. u still 'swee swee'!! now lagi swee - promoted to b SAHM soon!! wow!!!

gingerleaf.. pampers dry though velcro but is even more 'v' cut (sexy) than huggies comfort.

ariajo.. nepia quality equivalent to pampers active & mammy poko. tink goon also, but which supermarket can find?

bbwow,ecookie.. i see he moved also wanna laugh cos tink he heavy cannot move v fast then he'll pek chek & erk lo!!

hippo:
mine is 2nd hand one.. haha bought over from my colleague since she no use liao.. then the set she sold me only got 3 extension panels.. my kitchen doorway too long so have to go kiddy palace get another one.. lucky they still have stock cos the safety gate is old design one.. :p

ecookie:
not unsupported leh.. she will auto grab your fingers and make u hold her walk.. my back was aching when I got home from the banquet.. so far she still dun dare to walk unsupported.. she can stand unsupported for maybe 30sec.. when she realised that she not holding to something she will auto drop down on her knees or hold onto something.. lazy girl..

re: safety gates

Is it necessary to put one to block the kitchen? I was thinking later they know how to walk, then go into the kitchen and find food how? haha

tiffany, wah! can spend more time with your kids. nice! unfortunately, i will be less eng come oct. i'm switching jobs too, and will be straddling 2 jobs from oct - early dec. pengz.

san, thanks for pic. that looks suitable too.

so many posts to catch up! just back from bb's JG class.. so tired...

gingerleaf,
congrats!!! lyn really v v smart leh... i still waiting zq's golden mouth to open loh.. :p

hippo,
thanks for the link! the reviews also seems very technical and chim leh... haa!

jacq,
wow! our hubbies got same thinking!
what's ur review on ur new DSLR? is it user friendly?

junnie,
thanks for the pampers info!

tiffany,
welcome to SAHM! too bad im here at KL, cant join u all for gatherings...

hapi fifi,
i agree wi zhen zhen. can let bb try some yoghurt and cheese, at least supplement the calcium... hey, i tried Gain Eye-Q last night for zq and he drank 170ml leh! but i believe it was only pure good luck, coz he only drank 80ml this noon... so i gonna spoonfeed him the rest and he spilled all over! sigh~

doobom,
how long have u spoonfeed jerry? i really must salute to u... it's the greatest test to my patience!

Tiffany, happy belated birthday and happy becoming SAHM soon!
i think u deserve a break hehe

Nepia not considered atas ah? hehe..oops!
bbwow mentioned which diapers won't have the PONG effect ah?

i'm lost, got so many posts on diapers. anyway, in my opinion, mamypoko newborn was lousy that it leaked a few times. but the normal range and pull up pants now (my SIL let chloe tried) are quite impressive.. somemore with the cute pooh design! hehe

then pampers active newborn was v v good then when it comes to normal range like so heavy everytime bb starts to pee on it!

now i'm into huggies, on the contrary i like the neat cut design, so the tape won't 'cut' to chloe thighs....

*Clap clap* to all babies who can walk or at least crawling. How i wish my snow white can do that. She's now only "moving" by shifting her buttock!

ecookie, i didn't know it's so ex. no wonder you resort to towels.

hippo, wah! yours got pattern some more ah. maybe i get that for my own home. my ILs place i get plain plain one. terrible DIL. haha

jovial, i heard that in australia, you can't find milk powder for babies above 1 some more. that's why i'm thinking of letting hannah try fresh milk soon. worse come to worse, at least she can take fresh milk there.

bbwow, the one i'm getting for my place is to block the kitchen. that's the 1 place that i don't want hannah going too, cos there are so many dangerous things there.

hippo, zhen zhen.. thks..okie okie.. wont laugh @ him, will keep u all posted when he can finally crawl/walk cos he's 'killing' my back everyday!

san.. *clap clap* clarisse started another new milestone!

jovial, bye.. hv a good time w caelen! so goon can oni get via the website arr??

Just received an email that
TAKE ONE Baby Bites are under the recalled list now!
Wonder if the email is true! hiaz hope not much damage done for our babies who ate that!

Zhenzhen,
ya lyn is wearing L for quite some time already.
Hb is always telling me that L is getting too small, tho the tape is taped very close together n not far apart. Coz when we started her on L, she wore it very high waisted. So now it sits on her waist nicely, hb thinks its too small. >.<
Then he brain wash me till I oso think its small.

Ecookie,
I saw those rubbey thingy that can protect the edge of furnture in KP too! But i dun remember it being so ex leh. I think less than $30?

Jovialz,
whats so specialise abt ur job that sg only one and only? Work in prison one huh? Heheh.

zhen zhen,
yes u are right... my sis at aus now give my 14 mths niece fresh milk already

any brand of fresh milk u wana let hannah try on? i wana let zq try also but not sure which brand to start of...

Gingerleaf today must be floating in the air liao! Just like Dodo, I'm waiting for my girl golden mouth also!!

Read somewhere earlier that adri kana knock knock izzit! Hope she ba lu ku will go off soon!

Pampers
now also don no wat o buy liao after she grown out of nepia L size!! hb just bought ultra comfort/dry (the blue one), hope it will do the same job

someone mentioned about piles! How does it look like, you mean small fresh coming out is piles!! then I think my kelly have that leh! She poo poo always very difficult one and I think very pain until she don't dare to poo without us around helping her!!

gingerleaf, haha... maybe your hubby feels more secure when the ends are taped very closed together. i actually like it when it doesn't overlap, that's why i used M size for so long. only this month then i fully changed to L size.

totoro..bb bites..really arrr?? i thot oni removed for testing...yeeeee...

gingerleaf...jovial work in prison??? hahaha.. re diapers.. dun worry i tink lyn still 'miao tiao' to fit in L size la! keke..

gingerleaf,
zq also wearing L for quite a long time and it still fits him well... i find that his "figure" seems not on the common "shape &amp; size", coz the waist tape thing always big, i mean ample place for me to tape, but the length wise very short, he always end up wearing super low waist diapers... duno why leh...

totoro,
kelly's golden mouth opens leh!!! but for the purpose of giving french kiss!!! she really cute la!

gingerleaf &amp; junnie,
think jovial works in aviation related stuff right? coz i remembered she involved in Singapore Airshow...

dodo, i'm thinking of trying farmhouse. i'm currently taking the low-fat version, and i like the taste a lot. it's also from australia, so i know that i will be able to get it when i go to australia at the end of the year. will get the full-fat version for her on my next shopping trip.

totoro, hannah is the one. i dunno whether it's piles, but i think it might be. have to verify with PD. i think your kelly is even more poor thing than hannah. so she's still having poo poo problems until now? poor dear.

dodo,

I add tomato in her porridge. Remove seeds and dice, I never remove skin.

zhenzhen,
I love farmhse milk oso leh!!! I like the pink version one, I think it tastes so nice!

How to give bb fresh milk? Feed from fridge or must warm up?

totoro..huggies ultra is purple color packing (higher range) our ntuc here selling 16.70/pkt, blue one is comfort @18.95/pkt. if hv piles usually poo poo will hv blood leh, if frequent constipation/use too much force will also cause pile.

hippo, u go boil egg then try 'play' w adri &amp; massage her baluku, tat's wat i did when mine got panda eyes.. u said ur BNP good, can get at pharmacy or not?

zhen zhen, hahaha! not bad DIL la.. u are taking into considerations their interior design ma.. hahaha..

totoro, thanks gal!

dodo, i also catch no ball some of the terms in the review.. ha!

dodo
yah, she still open her mouth to kiss people!! Pengz ... but now also learn to pinch and bite people!!

Does your baby do that on themselves, bite and pinch themselves?? mine will leh esp when you say pain when she do that. Then she will ownself pinch herself in front of you! hiaz

Zhenzhen
yah, PD give her stool softener but her poo poo still bad leh ... now switching her back to similac + juice so hopefully it improves. I also have to let her drink for straw so at least she drink some water/juice in the day time! Let me know what the doc say after you brought hannah to the doc hor. I'll only be bringing her next weekend to the PD for her delayed 2nd Jab.

Dodo
I neber cooked before but i know if you were to cooked the tomato first, it would be easier to peel off the skin and also maybe more vitamins can be retained in the cooking process.

gingerleaf,
haa! u wana make me think "yellow" again huh? :p
is it the case ah? i find that his body rather short compare to his legs, maybe that's why i always got prob on this...

gal, how u settle ur meals? must eat ok..

gingerleaf, the pink version is the full fat one. super creamy. yummy. that's why i thought, if hannah dun like, at least i dun mind drinking it up. wun waste.

i think i will try warming it up a bit. cos giving it to her cold might be too much of a change for her. i think the ang mohs give their kids cold milk though.

junnie, update us when little sumo starts cruising! =P poor back...
i get the BNP from clinic... cos last time my cousins use it.. then when adri came along, my mum asked doc if adri can use it for cuts and bumps, he said ok so we have it.. then whenever we run out, we just buy from the nurse.. keke...

junnie
I know about ultra as has been using that for some time liao. using it for night as I think that is the only one that can last her whole night! So my hb bought the blue one which is comfort.

yeah!! going home liao and tomolo is Thursday ! Last day of work week for me before the big day! ha ha machiam planning for my wedding like that! aiyoh!

zhen zhen.. u mean if u declare @ custom bringing bb food (eg. milk, etc), they also wont allow arr? i thot those properly vaccum type in container (unopened) is okie de? hmmm... re pile, hannah also use lotsa force when pooing? if she no cry cry pooing then not so bad... pile v pain de..

hippo.. oic..tink must need doc's prescription then..will chk if nxt bring them c doc..

totoro..oic.. ultra is defintely better than comfort (v cut).. haha... enjoy ur leave!!

me also going home lo... bye bye!!

dodo,
got eat la. But ate lesser, so can shun bian diet. =p

totoro, I prefer the comfort dry(red&amp;blue packaging) then the comfort(all blue packaging)

hippo, best la u. everything also can explain one. haha

totoro, will let you know if i bring her to PD before you. she's also due for her jab next week. if problem doesn't persist, then i might wait till then.

junnie, ya! they dun allow ANY dairy products in. my mom's friend had to literally beg them to let them bring in 1 feed worth, as they got in late at night. can you imagine?

gingerleaf, i think the huggies comfort dry is considered the medium range, then comfort is the lowest am i rite?

cos i compared the price and comfort is the cheapest.

i bought comfort dry and so far so good!

zhen zhen, haha! shopping ma.. .gotta explain one.. keke

junnie, australia damn irritating one.. they protect their pple's livelihood. so even if packed, they will SLASH open on the pretext of checking the contents.. dumbos...

totoro, haha! ur wedding? keke.. itz like dat one la.. sure very excited... wow!

bye all!

dodo &amp; zhen zhen,
thanks for your advice. yes, i do feed him yoghurt &amp; cheese but again, he's pretty selective. sometimes he'll eat &amp; sometimes he simply refuses to open his mouth!

re: tomato
i peel off the skin &amp; remove all the seeds then cook with pasta.

Evening Mummies... Sneak in a while to catch up as I have been busy with a new project in hand.

re: diapers
J is on any diapers off the rack that is on sale for day use @ home. As change of every 2-3 hrs interval, so din invest in good diapers.
Pampers Comfort &amp; Pull-up pants (Drypantz &amp; Huggies) for going-out use.
Pampers Dry for nite use, so far so gd. On and off, Huggies Comfort (red pk). Still prefer Pampers Dry.

Tiffany,
Happy Belated Birthday. As I always comment, u are my idol mummy lor! May u be a POWER &amp; pretty mummy as always.

See now... Gd life soon. Be SAHM. I can only wish n dream abt it. Haha... Sure, can we meetup. I have tons of leave to clear for this year.

dodo,
Hehe... I have been doing the spoon feeding of milk since J is 4+mths. Thatz when he started to reject milk, I was kinda demoralised n hence wean off with bf. Abit regret that wean off BF so soon. Haiz...
Spilled all over? U can try to distract ZQ n make him open his mouth n feed him. Talk to him, sing to him, make him laugh, etc. Have to try diff. way out. Itz tough, but once u get the 'pattern', all will be well. Have to cope with his diff. growing trends too. Kinda sad when come to think of it. But no choice, have to hold on coz main thing is to get him drink milk. Hehe... I m lazy, so din really think so much. Juz feed when itz time. Take it that itz the only time I spend time 'playing' with him, I feel more +ve this way. Early morning n night (b4 bedtime).

gingerleaf
sigh... not long after i post tat msg, something happened to my students so for the rest of the day, i was kept fire fighting. sigh... kids ah, tell them to be careful, in the end, they get into trouble, we teachers also have to bear the burden.

ecookie
our superhero really v.brash leh. :D

bbwow
ur superhero at least know how to estimate the depth n reverse gear, my superhero just chiong head first, dun care the consequences. same for falling on the floor. he collect egg already, cry for a while, next moment ok. then collect another egg again. damn terok leh. sometimes can 'kok' his head a few times in a day. :D

chersam
some babies are butt shifters. dun worry, they sometimes move onwards to walking n skip the crawling stage. as long as bb happy n healthy, that's the most important.

think alot of our babies are into vocalizing now... lots of ma...ba... da.... v.cute. :D

tiffany
ah yoh... envy you leh, SAHM. must make the most of ur time as a SAHM.

Hapi_Fifi,
I juz intro tomato this evening. Din peel off tomato skin n remove the seeds. I juz halved the cherry tomato into rice porridge n boil 2gether. Din serve the tomato, only add to porridge for enhanced taste only.
2nite's dinner - Boiled rice porridge w/ minced loin, broccoli, n cherry tomato.

Juz now while I was in the living room, something fell in from the window. I went to look under the sofa n realise it was a sour plum seed! I was so angry, coz this isnt the 1st time we get rubbish thru the windows. We always get ciggie ashes scattered on the floor below the window. No idea its from which hsehold coz there is 2 more storeys above me. So I went to the window and tried to compose what to say. Then before i was ready, I shouted out real loudly and started scolding. Then lyn started to cry. Fuel by her cries, I shouted &amp; scold somemore. Then after that I felt paiseh and wondered, would anyone know its me coz of the baby cries. Heheh. My blk here dun have much babies it seems.
Then after I scold liao, my heart thump so fast, like so exciting lidat. hehehehe

hey, there are a couple oct babies being featured on sean lau's webby. clare, aiden, and the flower pot gang.

sigh... pocket kena burned after going for photo selection. we selected 10 photos yesterday. i was so impressed with how restraint we were. but today, my hubby say "let's take all". looks like i spoke too soon.

By the way, for info on the milk scandal impact on Sing.
www.ava.gov.sg
Supermarts are holding back some of the dairy-related products for the reason that these products are under recalled for test and yet confirmed if itz safe for consumption.
Though, we still need to check every day for accurate info n be cautious as this scandal somehow is getting kinda worse.
As of the current news update, 5 more products are tested affected.