(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz, haha! not gross not gross! she plays with my hb's soft jelly tummy too.. keke..

bbwow, haha... funny leh.. nice nice tummy! i also wonder y adri so skinny still go belly?? must be inherit from her father! haha...

aria, aria is soooo cute! still can ask for more.. keke.. my mum is trying to ban me from asking dat qns cos she's scared adri will go ard exposing herself to the world when outside.. hohoho!

bbwow, hippo & chintz,
haa! zq dun really have beer belly, last weighed when discharged was 9.6kg.. actually i think he looked quite slim, but weight seems above average... maybe he's big bone! :p
but my hubby very noti, he teach zq what's nei nei, then now whenever he ask zq where's mama's nei nei, he will crawl v fast to me and squeeze it or pull down my shirt! omg...

gingerleaf,
im not sure whether she serve fresh from the fridge leh.. will ask her

dodo, omg! zq is soooooooo cheeky! careful! dun let him hear the words nei nei when outside!!
zq dun have beer belly cos he's tall!! adri's beer belly comes from her consolidated fats on her short frame.. hahaha

hippo, is the diaper sale for all brands? huggies got sale? need to stock up on huggies ultra. and adri is so funny. know how to pat her tum tum.

bbwow, actually, i also make hannah's milk using room temp water. and i feed her cold yoghurt too. hopefully she'll be less fussy.

i have stopped expressing bm 2 days ago...
rather sad initially but supply getting very low and i wana stop it when bb 1 yr old... not sure whether zq miss my bm is it, he "plays" wi my breasts these few days... sigh~ sad to tell him mama no more milk milk already...

Wow too many posts for me to follow. Have been busy recently.

Just came back from Isetan private sale. Soooooo super packed !! I went with Jav and my sis. I ergo Jav and we squeeze through the crowd to get the stuff that we want. Too many ppl and the aircon din seem cold enough for us. So tired now....how I wish I can lie down to rest but gotta prepare for Jav's lunch ....

Saw diaper sale!!!
Will check out pampers active tomorrow since I'll be on leave! Hopefully still have.
Nepia pants not cheap right? Anyone started to use only pull-up pants so far??
When bb start walking, is it better to use pants since it's more secure? any ideas?

zhen zhen,
he already exposed me once.. hubby din say anythg but zq suddenly pull down my shirt when i carried him.. hopefully no one saw it... so malu loh...

dodo,
so funny!! your hubby very notti! haha...when you say low is how low? i'm planning to stop expressing in office end of the year too and i also think i will miss those period of total breastfeeding aria.. i hope i can still latch her at night and morning once i stop expressing in office.. hopefully my breastmilk still sufficient for the night and morning feed..mm...

zhen zhen, yes! huggies on sale too.. dun have the papers wif me now but confirmed cos my colleague is going to get huggies! keke..

sansbebe, u power la! still can ergo jav to go squeeze! haha.. rest now gal...

totoro, nepia pants not cheap cos very little pieces for the same price. i use nepia pull-ups only when we go out gai-gai. cos easier to change her. but! dun use it regularly cos i find it abit "stuffy".. will cause bum bum to perspire more.. tink datz y jav kena rashes..

dodo, she's SHORT if u compare to me.. as in not now la.. but i took out my baby photos.. look so much longer than her lor.. she's very compact.. i was skinnier...

hippo, i haven't used pampers active bb for sometimes liao.. i mean chloe haven't used, cos too ex. but according to bbwow n gingerleaf, it's good!! so thinking to try out again!

huggies also got sale, mamy poko pull up pants also have.. pet pet, nepia, drypers, some essentials like wet tissues (didn see pigeon brand though)... also milk powder!!!

in my opinion, pull up pants is good! esp for active kids who dunwan to stay still for diaper change. but more ex than normal diapers leh... so pull up pants are only for outings hehe

hahaha! cnt stand u.. just buy & stock up la.. necessity ma..
tell u wat.. i will be going there after work.. so u go see the ad and tell me wat u want.. i buy liao then free delivery to ur place!

dodo, chloe has habit to pull down our shirts too, cos she always checking out if we wear necklace, pendants is her favourite!

a few times caught her biting on pendants somemore! alamak, like teether!!! >.<

Hippo, its not bad, but I still prefer huggies's cut, coz V cut ma, dun cut in thighs at all.
Im bought pampers for night use only, coz absorbent good, so mai hiam, but i really like huggies v cut lots lots.

hippo,
you've got mail.. i think you'll be disappointed man.. your oobi dress permanently OOS
got to refund you liao..

dodo, i think it's quite common for our babies to "outrage our modesty". haha. that's why i try not to wear tops with bigger necklines. so kena exposed one.

gingerleaf, thanks for stating prices. think it's time to stock up on huggies ultra. i'm down to my last pack.

ok. the damage is done. getting all the photos liao. will post up when i get them. can't wait!!!

sigh. i have totally no mood to work today. my poor students.

hippo!

I like pampers active. It's very soft and doesn't cut the thighs leh. and I like it that the width is big. The huggies v-cut I don't like cause later his didi cannot breath. hehehehe

Zhen Zhen,
Yah, I hardly find any milk powder in Australia too when i was there. you going there for holiday ? I thought can bring in Unopened tin of baby milk as long as baby is travelling with you. Why don't you write in to austrlia custom and check ? This weibsite (http://www.daffa.gov.au/aqis/travel/entering-australia/cant-take) states that you must declare the infant formula but In many cases items you declare will be returned to you after inspection. However, anything that presents a disease risk or is found to contain insects or larvae will be withheld.

Gingerleaf,
Give you a clue ... my workplace ... the 1st tall building you see after you FLY back from oversea trip......... better make sure I open my eyes BIG BIG if you are flying and I'm on shift duty .... hehehee...

bbwow,
At the moment I use the gate to keep my dogs in the kitchen when I'm working so that they don't make a mess of the whole flat.

totoro_bb,
yap ... gingerleaf floating high high. ... need your streamers and balloon weight to tie her down .. hehehee.

bbwow.. j's 'di di' cannot breath????? hahaha!!!!!

totoro... me too use diaper pants (dryper/mammy poko/nepia whichever on sale) when go out lately cos easier to change no need go find baby changing room, v convenient. when u going for your year end self-driving holiday u shd do so, if not in the car v difficult to change.

chintz.. tink mammy poko the most pong pong one cos is 'thick' but absorbant, pampers active more 'compressed' type but unfortunately it doesnt suits us (last time let my gal use it leaks @ nite may b she cant sleep properly). the 'previous' batch of active = pamper premium is real good but they change name/slight on design to active, tink different bb got different result w all brands..

hippo... adri tink her tummy like a drum?? mine no need to say sure a 'bigger' gallon one!! hahaha..

ariajo.. hahhaa.. i like the way u said the 'silang cracker'!!! i cant help giggling to myself!!

zhenzhen..*clap clap* u also join the 'burnt pocket' gang!! nxt will b doobom &amp; hippo!! keke..

re changing milk to stage 3
last week i tried to change to stage 3, then realise bb's stool abit loose, then i called up dumex hotline, they said cannot mix stage 2 &amp; 3 in a feed (i gv 5scoop stage 2 and 1scoop stage 3), they said hv to gv 1 feed stage3 then 2 feed stage 2 for min. 3days, then increase the feed gradually to 2 feed for stage 3 then 1 feed for stage 2, continue 3 day until totally switch to stage 3. then the nutrionist after asking me some questions, then we realise bb only turns 1 years old today!!!! she said no need switch so fast also can, as the stage 2 can drink until 3 yrs old. i so kiasu go &amp; switch his milk lo!! so now stick back to step 2 first cos his stool abit loose (but only 1-2x a day)...

mummies happy lunch time!! me going to ntuc to grab huggies ultra lo!!!!!

jovial, not too sure le. i just heard that this person was made to throw away all the milk. perhaps the tin was opened. i should really check it out. thanks for info.

chintz,

eh, im not too sure abt the pong pong-ness on the 2 brands, coz I use one for day n one for nite. =p nite more pee, so cannot compare lidat

junnie,
wahaha..i didn't think it rhymes with hokien word "silang" (dead people, correct?)..haha..the brand name is "silang" right? so, i just say silang crackers lor..LOL..

gingerleaf,
Look like my 'ex-neighbour' shifted to your place. I used to the same problem .cigrette butt, sweet wrappers ..etc.. The worst time is COFFEE. Which splattered all over my kitchen window and the floor below me. My downstair neighbour went up with my hubby to confront them since their kitchen window is CLEAN ...guess what, they say "we don't drink coffee one'.... Every evening the mummy will shout ... Ah boy still don't go and bath ... Ah boy stop playing and come and eat ....Somemore every morning during peak period, will occupy the WHOLE lift by putting their TWO bicycles in such a way that others can't go in at all. I thank God when they shift out last year.

Jas,
I agree with Gingerleaf, night light also not good for baby ... can't remember where i read that from thou ...

bbwow,
I also make Caelen's milk with close to normal temp water. actually it's 40ml boiling water and 160ml cooled water. If go out, I'll don't even get the 40ml boiling water as I'll just go to any cafe to ask for hot water (which is not boiling most of the time). As long as can dissolve the powder can liao.

ariajo,
Caelen also got big tummy ...kekekeke.. he very greedy ... whenever he sees me holding a chopstick, fork or spoon, he'll pull my arm towards him and open his mouth big big ...

totoro_bb,
I'd tried pull up pants. But somehow, still find the normal type easier leh. I always find it messy especially now i slap on quite a lot of diaper cream for Caelen, the moment he stands up to pull the pants up, the tight kenna all the cream...

Dodo,
Ai yah,... most of the time you don't need SALE already cheaper than Singapore.

Gingerleaf,
Huggies Ultra and pamper active so cheap huh ! Going to stock liao.

Is Pamper Active as good as Huggies Ultra ?

Dodo,
hehehe...lucky Caelen only pull out the neckline and peep inside.... for his own viewing only .... hhahahahaha.

Chintz,
I got an email from Nestle too...stating all their Milk sold in Singapore come from the Moo Moo in Australia and NZ ... including NANs

Mummies who boys ...
Does you boy start to show "interest" in his "little brother" ?

aria, aiya no prob la.. i shd thank u for the help leh! =P i will buy in another design another time lo! keke

zhen zhen, yippie! can see the pics soon.. erm.. abt totally no mood to work: must check with chintz &amp; me! we are always 'buah-long-long' and checking out the internet every other min or so.. hahaa..

bbwow, haha.. didi cannot breathe?? hmm.. got hole one leh.. can 'breathe!' hahaha..

junnie, haha.. lance's one is bigger capacity! keke..

hippo ,
same same here ...got lot of things to do ...but no mood to work ...keep checking forum every now and then...."how come nothing new" .... "yeah got new message"...."today moving so slow" .... keep coming in my mind... hehehehe

hippo, how i wish i can come onto the internet more. once in class, i cannot chat liao. so sian.

ok la. i better go check on how my students are doing. chat later!

hippo,
Hahahhaah! got hole can breathe!!! LOL. Then the girls oso lagi can breathe, one small hole n one bigger hole. LOL.

Jovialz, oh u in control tower! So scary to be there leh. Kena terrorist, aim the tower 1st!
Im not sure if active is as good as ultra, coz juz started on both.

Hippo,
No nid pass u shopping list liao! Im gg to get a frd to buy for me later. He stays nearer me so easier. heheh. Thanks for the offer!! So sweet of ya!

bbwow,
u made me laugh non-stop at the pc leh!!!
J's didi got huge lungs huh? why cannot breathe??!! haaaaaa...

hippo,
so sweet of u... i wan delivery also can or not? :p

chintz, zhen zhen &amp; jovial,
zq loves to share wi others, so he decide to pull it real low... :p

gingerleaf,
are u the one who told me when we stop bf will gain weight v fast? if so, i really must cut down my diet liao...

Jovial,
hahaha! Dayan is also playing with his "didi" esp when naked. He even pull it away! then i say: "Wow! not pain ah?" He laughed lor.

Gingerleaf,
Luckily i ask abt the rainforest soother. i tot its good. Then hmmm..any recommendation for musical toys that can help to induce sleep for bb? Actually i meant it for my 2nd one. He be sleeping alone.

Hippo,
Dun buy all the Nepia diapers hor! Leave some for me...i still can;t walk much..limping! kekeke

jovialz, hi-5! datz exactly wat i tink also.. keke.. jialat.. "life will never be the same again ~ SMH forum" whahaha! good tagline.. machiam chan brothers.. hoho!

zhen zhen, go go! for u bo bian cos u r teaching BUT at least u get some work done! i m too lazy liao le..

gingerleaf, whahahaha! ya boys.. 1 + 1 hole.. girls got 2 + 1 hole.. oops! lol..
aiya! no need say thanks la.. small matter.. u stay near me ma! so of cos can help u la..

jas, how's the pain?? any better today? u need anything from NTUC anot? i can help u buy nepia leh.. u lagi nearer to me leh. opposite my block nia.. hahaha...

dodo, wahahaha! LOL.. J's didi got huge lungs??? hohoho...
u want free delivery to CCK can but not to KL leh.. petrol expensive leh.. ha! but seriously, u want me help u stock up anything anot? since i definitely gotta go there buy my stuff today one.. u let me know?

aria,
my supply was abt 300ml+ last few weeks, but eversince bb reject milk think my mood also affected, drop to abt 150-200ml per day.. so decide to stop liao loh coz also near his bd (the dateline i set for myself)...

hippo,
u really super sweet la! u not xiao S but da S (da sweetie) hee.. :p
thanks for the kind offer gal... im just joking wi u lah
not sure what to get also... but i wana go isetan private sale leh!! sob sob...

my isetan card cannot used at KL isetan... i just bought a watch for hubby as wedding anniversary gift.. cost me RM$1200+... now still quite heartpain...

hippo,

at first, your comment made me smile nia. then dodo's comment made me laugh out loudly!! what didi got lungs! HAHAHAHAH
dunno leh. I felt that the v-cut like very narrow. usually guys don't like v-cut underwear and g-string ma

jovial,
J also like to grab his didi!! everytime I change him, he will grab! then like very pain and I'll scold him but he'll grab even more! then grab until steam! aiyo!!! very worried he'll play with didi next time.