(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, haha.. datz my bday present ma.. different different! anyway, ya! u have to get hb to learn else the photos sure turn out very different one.. my hb can hi-5 with yours liao le! photos of me & baby always turn out super ugly one... hahaha..
can't even get near her head to massage lo... she'll either smack my hand away or keep twisting her own body. but we have this cream "BNP" which was prescribed by docs.. tink i mentioned abt it sometime back. very good for bruises.. no need to massage and the bruise will 'come' out itself and then later disperse... oh! and itz antiseptic also.. so we apply it on her.. =D
i m afraid she doesnt learn leh.. babies seem to be made of steel nowadays. tink i heartpain more than her.. haha..

zhen zhen, oh! then quick quick go measure the doorway and pop down to get one soon.. think toysrus has some too but if i'm not wrong, gotta either remove completely or climb over it one...
piles: OUCH! poor hannah.. go bring her see the PD soon.. must be painful!

hippo,
oh dear. sounds bad yah..actually i wanted a platform so that i can park my bed and aria's bed next to us cos my bedroom barely can squeeze in the baby cot..

dodo,zhen2,
yahor.. forgot abt that.. dun want to stuck with bottles of jar food and lug all the way to msia and she rejects..yeah, better try first..

zhen2,
oh dear.. hannah always have hard time trying to poo is it? poor girl..

zhen2,
your carry 2 thermos wholeday. the food still warm? i think the thermos foogo i bought can only last 4-5 hours nia..

hippo, aria, thanks for concern. i really hope that it's not piles. can't imagine having it at such a young age!

aria, i have a foogo and a tiger thermos. i find that the tiger one keeps food hot for longer. so i usually use that for her dinner feed.

gingerleaf, yay! clever lyn!!

zhen zhen,
i saw baby safety gates at isetan parkway parade, those got door you can unlatch when you want to go through, no need to climb over. that time i saw i think they have at least 2 different brands.

zhenzhen, oh dear poor hannah..yah better bring her to PD to check! must be pain pain...

the play yard seems really useful coz now matty likes crawling everywhere. but i dun think we have enough space for that...somehow the CPU and electrical sockets n plugs seem very attractive to him. my place totally NOT baby-proof lah! think gotta buy lotsa new cabinets and hide all the cables away liao.

gingerleaf, u must be really happy! actually, sometimes i also dunno if matty is calling me or calling for food. hahaha.

zhenzhen n eil, just wanna check, how much is the course fees for the aquaducks course? what if we start middle of the term? same fees also ah?

gingerleaf,
yeah!!! clap clap to lyn! so happy right? hehe.. Aria has also been calling mama for the pass 2 weeks too! i think our babies are super absorbant from now onwards. i notice that aria start to pick up words like star, bus, bird, duck, bye, shh, and occasionally when i sing old mc donald.. she will sing e-ya-e-ya-(o) together with me.. cannot say "o" though. very cute!

was it adri that know how to say "mmm-oi" or is it lyn? aiyoh, everytime i think of this, i will smile to myself..super cute!

gingerleaf,
wah! lyn can say mama! so sweet! is she asking for food.

sometimes i blur dunno when myra asking for food or calling me one. she's so random.

dreamz,
gingerleaf help the thread to move faster .... does that implys she love to chat ... kekekeke

got my icon from (recommended by Junnie) http://www.messengerfreak.com/cartoon_emoticons.php?dir_path=emoticons/cartoons/&page=6

Bumper mat also a safe haven for Caelen. Now he is walking up and down on the mat surrounded by sofa set and playpen.

Jas,
Still puree the vegetable ? Thought baby can eat it if cut into small pieces liao ? In any case, once you'd cooked the vegetable in stock, no more vitamins liao (all goes into the stock liao), not much nutrients left leh.

For pre-natal, ou can try Michelle, CM tried before. Her shop in Killiney Road. 91270522

Krissie,
Thanks for the price info

totoro_bb,
No lah, wanna them to loose weight even faster so that I can keep them

re:pork,
Yap 'mei rou' is the best if baby eats the meat. 1 of the most tender one.

Gingerleaf,
I just did a google translation, they translate "yao rou" as loin too. I guess loin can be used for both as I'd seen market indicate loin at Ba Tao too.

Zhen Zhen,
Hannah knows what is good stuffs ... home cook definately better .... good for her !

You looking for Safety Gate ? I'd being using this at my kitchen doorway. It's pressure mounted so you don't need to drill hole. strong enough to tahan my dogs' pouncing on it. You definately need to measure the width of your doorway 1st to get the correct size. The brand is Lucky Baby. It come with door, but you'd need to lift the door a bit to open (safety feature) and it can be locked.
1739535.jpg

hippo: yum yum i love mei rou!!!
poor adri, hope her baluku will go away soon..

dodo: going away on short holidays! so good!!! enjoy urself w hb n zq~!

re coming down from bed etc:
have been trying to teach baby yz to come down by the legs first and he ll only do so when we are ard to prompt him. w/o prompting he ll like try to go head down!!! hope he ll learn soon then safer for him.

zhen zhen: poor hannah, think quickly bring her to see PD? then get some cream for relief. piles can be painful/itchy one right?

gingerleaf: i think must be calling u lah! happy right!?

chintz: i also started babyprrofing. my tv console got sharp edge so we rolled up old towels and lined the whole stretch n tape it using masking tape! very ugly, but i told hb to tahan till baby yz start walking lor. at most put another half a year? hehe. but scared the masking tape leaves sticky marks!

ecookie, thanks! hope yz learns soon too! to avoid these buahlukus!

aria, hahaha.. u still tickled by mmmm-oi.. =D now her new fav phrases are "bababbababaa" not for her daddy hor! itz to go with "vroom vroom" for motorcycle.. coupled with her hand actions like holding the handlebars of the bike! keke

jovialz, omg! ur dogs are beautiful!

aria,
Wouldn't normal bed frame be higher than platform bed ?

For your info, I'd just pack Caelen's stuff and it's ONE full Cabin Size + HALF a FULL size Lugguage (which I use for 2 week in melbourne). If you are going back home, then shouldn't need too much bottle food as long as you can cook. As for me, most likely unable to cook since will be out most of the day so I'd brought 2 tins of 900g milk and 1 tin of 400g milk + 36 bottles of jar food (3 bottle each day) + 2 packet of cereal + 1 bottle of Gerber stars. My trip is about 13 days. So much stuffs partly because I'd brought a inflatable ducky bath tub (so that we don't waste too much water filling up a adult bath tub) and the portable seat booster and a lot of clothes, and 60+ piece of diapers. ... kekekek

Re: Opening of Cabinet,
So far Caelen has no interest. But all the while, we teach our niece and nephews by stopping them and a light slap on the palm if they don't listen to repeated 'instruction'. So have not gotto any safety latch yet. My friend tried those latch that uses double side to stick to furniture, she say no use, the double side part will come out. The good ones need to be screwed into the furniture, ugly lor.

re: Jar food,
Caelen eats anything. Guess due to the fact he has a bottle of fruit base jar food every morning with his cereal. so got used to it. But he finishes his porridge faster.

Aria, Hippo
On behalf of Koko and Yuki, I say "Thank You". The poor dogs ... slightly neglected after Caelen comes along .... sigh ...

jovialz,
so yao rou n mei rou same thing??

I had the same luckybaby gate too! Last time use it to keep the dog in the kitchen, but gave away liao.

Yes yes, Im so happy she is calling mama, juz started this morning nia, keep calling n calling. All the while dun have, only the one or two times max. But sometimes it sounds like ma-ma-mum-mum-ma. hmm..

dodo, grats on ur new cam!

Any babies wearing Pampers Active?
Yesterday I went to buy Huggies Ultra Size L and Pampers Active size L.
Wanted to buy XL for Pampers, but I read that Huggies is a smaller cut than Pampers, So I bought L also. Bring home and compare. They seems pretty much the same size.
Now wondering if I shld change to XL, but am wondering if lyn really need XL, coz she can wear L too. Was thinking if XL might be more comfy.

gingerleaf, it sounds too similar already! datz y.. she can't pronounce it accurately yet ma.. but i'm sure she's calling u la!

gingerleaf,

J is wearing Pampers Active for Night. I find the cutting bigger than the V-cut for huggies. heheheh. I heard that babies once reach 1 years old grow at a slower rate so hold on to the L size first. My colleague's baby is 20 months and still wearing L size!

Gingerleaf, Zhen Zhen, Jas, Totoro_bb, Junnie, Tiffany,
You'd got Mail ! Regarding the Princess Bow Bow.

Gingerleaf,
ai yah ... don't doubt your hearing lah ...just hear what you want to hear ... hehehehee

as for the pork ... i also blur liao ...kkekekekekeke.

chintz,
to get rid of sticky part, u can use oil to clean it off.

ecookie,
want to use my method to teach yz to come down from bed?haha i used scolding to teach sherry but v effective lor. now she know how to come down from our bed and sofa herself. u can try. but also have to guide his legs down first while teaching him.

re: climbing down the bed
We started to teach J after his few falls since 8 months. now he like show-off, climb-up & down non-stop! everytime he approach the edge, we'll just warn him he's falling and he'll attempt to go HEAD DOWN. then we'll just correct his position and teach him to land on his legs first. After a few practice, he can do it liao. babies absorb very fast!!

Wow Steve .... The only Dad here ..Very long time no see !!

I can only remember :-
Neo Garden
YLS
Chilli Padi
Qiji

jovialz,
yeah i got it liao!! Will tt to u soon!!! Thanks!

bbwow,
really arh? I was wondering if she is getting too big for L, tho her weight is within L's range. Thanks!

steve,

we ordered yls for bb's 1st month and it was GOOD! If you're doing it for 1st year, I think neo garden for 15% discount.

gingerleaf,
I have XL Huggies Dry Comfort also. Too big for J. Nowadays their pampers size really like gambling. Somehow buy already hope tio the correct size. hahaha

dodo: hubby just bought an DSLR for me last night for our anniversary gift. nikon d90

excited yet worried dat i will become white elephant.

am trying to use it for clare's birthday! yippee

Thanks for the info. We have been ordering from Fu Kui. But grown tired of it.

Now searching for new cater to try our.

Jovialz, I have been following the posts. Just too lazy to post...Haha

bbwow: i realise huggies dry comfort cutting abit small though baby yz is within its weight range. and so far his pee leaked twice! i think cos its v V cut as u said so like easily pee comes out. and i got the biggest pack - 60pcs cos that time got sale! damn.

think just got to quick finish it and get the XL to try. better still hoping that there is sale for pampers dry for that is still my 1st choice for daytime wear!

tiffy: scolding can work? but i doubt for my stubborn boy leh. he never learn one , even he got fall down on his face from out platform bed(not v high one) and got a small bruise he still insist coming down from our platform bed head down! maybe like adri he tot he can conquer the height LOL.
now he is taller he can come down so easily even crawling from the front so i think harder to teach him leg 1st.. maybe can teach using sofa since i dun have normal bed frame at home.

ecookie,
I don't mind help collecting and use the dry comfort for free too ...kekkeekek.. so far Caelen has not problem with it

MIA for a few days...and ya, aidan's feeding issues still not resolved. he's still drinking about 100ml or less milk per day :-(
solids wise also not much better. he wasn't sick previously nor now leh, so i'm also pretty clueless why he's like this except that he's teething. but teething also can't have such prolonged period right? anyway, pd also says he's normal for now so guess i shall just continue to monitor him.

i just bought a small tin of Karihome goat milk powder for him to try. anyone's baby having this? is it good? just tot that since's he's rejecting nans, shall let him try something else.

jovialz,
where are you heading for your hols? i have also started packing aidan's stuff for our tokyo trip & ya boy, so many many things to bring! i also have the inflatable ducky bath tub! i'm only bringing 1 jar food per day, milk & cereal. hoping to feed him fruits, bread (which i hope isn't tainted with china dairy!), maybe jap rice...then again, he hasn't been eating & drinking much for the past few months so no need to bring along so much food! haha

Hapi FiFi,
I'm going to Osaka. Leaving on 2nd Oct.
I also hoping to feed him Jap rice. I'd brought 3 jar per day because as he can take 1 jar food with 5 big rounded tablespoon of cereal(before mixing) each meal and he is taking 3 meals liao. He big eater lah. 3 full meal + almost 700ml of milk each day. Surprisingly, he still below 10kg .. kekekeke..

At one stage Caelen also not drinking well. Each time barely 60ml. Maybe is part and parcel of growing. You can try making small portion each time and feed more often.

ecookie,

ya, the huggies ultra cutting is much better.

any mummies can tell me the difference between the humidifier and air purifier?? is it the same?

bbwow, humidifier is to moisten the air in the room esp aircon room cos can be too drying.. air purifier normally makes use of +ve or -ve ions to "clean" the air and remove the impurities.. =D

bbwow,
Ya! I keep worrying abt the size leh, still wondering if I shld change her Pampers L to XL. But like abit kwa zhang leh. Im in denial that my gal needs an XL. Oso scare I buy liao too loose for her.

ecookie,
which one is pampers dry? Never see b4. So far only see pampers active, comfort n pull ups.

lyn been drinking alot of water recently. She can finish a whole full bott of magmag sippy cup in like 15-20mins. She juz keep sipping and sipping. Then one day can drink up to 3 botts. I dunno shld I be glad or what but her pee is so much that I have to start using 'nite diapers'.
I used to use only huggies comfort dry for day n nite, then yesterday, I started using Huggies Ultra. This morning I was woken at 6am, so I checked and her diaper was so full! No choice but to change her, coz normally I will only change her diaper at 8-9am. But lately cant liao, coz she suddenly morphed into a water monster and keeps drinking, and pee so much.
Seems like huggies ultra can only last me from 9pm-6am. If wait till 9am, sure leak.
Shall try Pampers Active tonight to see if it holds better.

I have both humidifier n air purifier.
been using the humidifier every night, coz my hb is the type who like to sleep in 22 degree room, and so happen the baby also like to sleep in that range, so one in her room n one in ours.

Airpurifer,
It was v good initially, but now its okay lah, but sometimes i feel the air like not crisp enough compare to before. Somemore mine is those big units one. One for her room n one for ours too.

hippo, jovial,
thanks for sharing. but just now hor, I saw the air purifier also have mist coming out leh. Can it be for dual function? I don't dare to ask the salesgal yet cause scared label suaku. hahaha

gingerleaf,
last time for night, I've tried huggies ultra, mamy poko and now finally pampers active. I really love pampers active cause it can really hold and it doesn't look 'PONG' in the morning like ultra/poko. so far no leaks la. We use from 8pm-8am. hope it works for lyn too!

jovialz,
i'm leaving on 1 oct. staying in tokyo for 8 days :)
are u staying in osaka only? free & easy?
wow caelen is a big eater indeed! haha i think aidan's daily intake is less than caelen's 1 meal!

re: pampers dry
pampers dry is green & red packaging. seems it is out of stock?! i can't seem to find this anywhere!