(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, haha.. so u kena kok cos ganjiong spider... reali reali dun have to worry too much. u even repeated wat i have posted to u before: nurses & doc tells u itz ok for milk intake to drop when they are sick right? then after awhile u get urself all worried again...
yup! dun worie as zq is all active and not dehydrated already!

aria, i dun take hot drinks so not affected by the milk outside. but heard the starbucks in china serve all their drinks without milk now.. ha!

bbwow, dun tink they will be offended la.. tink they must be angry over the scandal too!

bbwow,
Yes, makes me boil when think about that idoitic milk scandal.
Yes, J's birthday photos updated in his blog. But not alot. A few only. Simple party @ home.

dodo,
Moreover they are moving onto toddler stage. Feeding can be quite problematic @ this stage as they tend to be more focused on their own interest e.g. toys, play. Dun really wan to sit still and finish off their meals. But so long they are happy & healthy, nothing beats this ya?
Think +vely that this is part n parcel of their growing up stage. In no time, they will be little smarties that can outsmart us anytime. Poor us... Hahahaha...

karrie, aria.. wat a monday for both of u... nvm, today will b better lo!

hippo, cherie_bear.. got ur eml. thk q.

mummycita, hope ur boy gets better. re ur inconsiderate neighbours, they r so daring even u @ home still dare to do silly tings right outside your corridor!! really alamak!!! may b u shd try like wat karrie suggested... write a note saying u hv 'cctv' to frighten them off!

tiffy...can imagine w/o a kitchen - v inconvenient.... hope ur renovation over soon... if not v dusty esp hving kids around. re cooking for sherry, may b u can buy fresh fm market & cook on the veryday using slow cooker so no need to use fridge/stove.

jovial..oh ya ya... remember u said no photography allowed, nvm as long u hv a good time & i'm sure the day tour casted a v memorable moment 4u!

cm... v curious how ur mrs **** how she looks like?? must really hv a 'qian bian' face!!! nvm la.. u leaving soon...jus play 'tai ji' at watever she said or ask u to do, take ur own sweet time until the last day throw everyback to her!!! dun waste ur time go entertain tis ppl at your office, better go bring carlson 4 scan..... u huh.. still can joike he's like 'merlion'!! kekeke... my sumo is okie, thks. but today he ls abit duno izzit i introduce the stage 3 milk (i mix w stage 2) since ysterday, will monitor.

ecookie.. hope yz will get better after seeing new PD...

annie...k better liao after ysterday c doctor? he looks more like daddy in the photo... hehe..

eil, hippo....dun worry.. jae & adri's bd sure a success one! hippo... u smart arr... leave all the 'la ji' to ur hb!! tat's one ting doing catering @ home, hv to clear the mess after tat... but nvm la.. once a lifetime for our precious one!

re china products... really duno wat to say.. like nvr ending story!!! oni we didnt go deep into it, i tink not oni milk product, the way they treat the animal & sold to public so cruel.. v sad..

junnie,
yup!v inconvenient lor. Have to tahan 3 weeks. I'm using steamer to cook veg porridge for sherry. Cannot chop meat to cook too, no place to chop and scare sherry will go near the knife if i chop the meat on the floor.

Tiffy,
How about using the dinning table to chop instead? Feaible to shift somewhere temporary ? Too dusty also not good for sherry.

jovialz,
my dinning table top have glass piece on it so cannot chop there. No more dust already, my hubby washed the whole kitchen after they finished hacking. Lucky we have osim iecologi cleaner so dust is easily clear away.

regarding healthy times cereal ,
I encountered the black bugs too... I called e local distributor who came to my pl to take back my box of cereal bought fr NTUC n gave me a replacement box. She explained that one NTUC outlet has reported one batch of another pdt on the shelf with bugs n apparently e bugs started crawling into e HT cereal ... if u notice HT cereal is not packed in sealed plastic bag but paper box direct with a filmsy plastic covering.. She said e cereal co prefer paper box instead of environmentally unfriendly plastic bags.

Have been missing you all alot leh! hee...haizz! i realise everytime i went back to mum's place, sure got accident. few times is sick la, if not faint lah..this time, i become a crippled man! On Sat am i dun know what happen, my right leg nerve is so painful that i can hardly walk! Till now, i am still walking in pain. Cannot carry Dayan at all! jialat! Dun know how long the pain will last? i think no point gg back to gynae..cos nothing got to do with preggy leh?

Karrie,
Can understand your frustrations..take it easy. Take a break and breathe some fresh air! Teachers are not easy to be nowadays. Last time, teachers can slap & beat us if we naughty. But now cannot even touch the hair. keke!

Jovial,
Welcome back!

oh ya,
Regarding tainted milk in china, rumour is that e authorities already knew abt it earlier but they can't risk jeopardizing e olympics ... Imagine if this leaked out in aug....

No sure if this come too late.
If you need mini catering, can check out http://www.qiji.com.sg/ They cater minimun 10 pax. Serve local delights like Laksa, Mee siam, Popiah, nasi lemak, soon kueh, fried chicken wing, sotong ball, fried chicken drumstick, otah. My company caters from them for small meeting. Food quite nice especially the popiah
We normally take the nasi lemak (they would put the "ingredients" separately so that guest can take whatever they like).

1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif
1737104.gif

Jas,
it could be due to preg, maybe is the baby is presing on your nerves. if don't get better, just go and see (other then harm your pocket and burn a hole, better play safe).

mm,
I'd seen that rumour too, cos the NZ company say they know about it since early August and had informed the china counter part.

junnie, u are very the wel the come! hahaha... small matter la!
eh.. me very stooopid one. sure end up helping my hb cos i have my own way of clearing things.. hahahah!

jas, gal! i wanted to "page" for u liao le cos u went missing.. keke.. jovialz is right. it could be the baby pressing on ur nerves! can't remember if i told u abt my butt pain dat i had right from the start of the pregnancy. it only got worse and worse by the day! nothing much doc can do except prescribe painkillers. u can go for ur prenatal massage though. heard from my colleague who just popped that it worked wonders for her! dun get frustrated with the pain ya? HUGS!

Qiji!! I also like their food! Like their nasi lemak & popiah!! Yummy yummy..

BM.. I was thinking those "na ma" offering their BM, dun they also drink those contaminated milk? Then their BM also affected right??

jovial..
1737464.gif
no penguin pix u show me penguin cartoon arrr?? hehehe..

jas...u fainted again arrr... preggie cant anyhow take medication...u try pre-natal massage la, brew some tonic to 'bu yi bu' ba..

tiffy.. no need chop the meat, u go market buy $2-3 'ba tao' ask them cut into slices, go home rinse then use hot water to wash few times, then add into porridge & cook together + add ur veg, it will bcom stock (of cos tis oni for cooking small portion cos too big portion no taste lo). or after washing meat, u put inside a bowl & steam it, use the 'soup' add into porridge make it tastier.

Jas,
it could be due to preg, the baby must have pressed on your nerves... go and get help ... or massage??

junnie & All,

Yes I am going to bring C to NUH ... waiting for my PD to make apptm for me ... am so heng we got the insurance for him if not i pengz ... but my mum make me so worried cos she said that one guy in my aunt's church went for the scan thingy and the doc poked a hole in his stomch ??? peng ... aiyo anyway i have also tell my PD that i dun want any MO to do it i want a PROFF to do so ... cos $$$ will not be a prob liao cos cover by the insurance ... hmmm really hope that he can STOP throwing up man ... "sign" the apptm should be anytime ... ASAP...

Tiff, i am in the same position as you a few months ago ... living without a Kitchen ... everything got to make do with this and that ... jia you ... use slow cooker or rice cooker ... you need the induction cooker ??? i have can loan to you @ 1 cents per min hahaha ... you need? keke

the China Milk products ..... hmmm my gal is drinking that milk ... she loves it .. she said its very very yummy ...sobsob abd the rabit sweets ... 'sign' she also complain that she is feeling giddy nowsaday pengz !!!!!!!!!! aiyo ... i ask the PD they say if i am worry can bring her for shh shh test ...

Junnie,
yap ... cute hor, dancing penguin

CM,
had Carrisa been taking a lot ? So far seems like only baby / toddler who drink the milk is affected badly as they take in a lot. But since only shh shh test, why not ? For a peace of mind also good.

eil, i tink those 'nai ma' should know better than to drink those tainted milk now ba?

CM, oh my... hope Carlson will be fine soon! and yup, do bring Carissa for her shh shh test to play safe!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY tiffany!! many happy returns of the day!

me 'sua ku' to induction cooker. hahaha too exp to rent it from u, CM.

junnies,
thanks for ur suggestion. I went to NTUC n bought 'ba tao' slice. finally find a solution to let sherry have pork porridge.hehehe

Tiffany,
Happy bday to you.

happy bday to u tiffanY!!!

anyway any idea if too much pork is not good? like if baby eats pork porridge for dinner for 4-5 days in a week, is that ok?

bbwow: u very funny leh!! wah ba tao is pig head! hahaha its some parts of the pig . i also not sure where but definitely not the head!

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday Tiffany!!!</font>

Mummies with bumper mat, i would like to know how thick is your mat? Any advice on the different thickness? Thank you for your contributions in advance!!!

ecookie,
I think not everyday. Since to avoid fish for time being, u may like to give potato n alternate it with pork.
As of the list I can think, the following veg. u can try out n have them with alternate day of pork n potato
- broccoli, carrot, sweet potato, pea.
If u are making boiled porridge, can use corn to enhance the taste.
We do give beancurd @ times. Maybe once a week.
FYI, I juz learnt that to avoid pumpkin when little ones are coping with virus.
As per TCM, one to two veg. n one meat (fish/loin) is gd enough for a meal. Not too many variety for a meal as little ones are w/ gentle little stomach.
When the boys are coping with viruses, we give one veg. and one meat with rice for dinner.

thanks doobom,.. now baby yz diet for dinner for the week is 3-4 days pork, 1-2 days fish, 1-2 days veg. so far veg used is brocolli, spinach, n geeen peas. think will replace w potato soon for some meals of meat.

ecookie,

cause it's ba=meat tao=head right??? hahahaha my hokkien is terrigible...

re: pork
J hates it!! dunno if it's because he's eating his 'tong xiang'

chersam,
1cm thickness is good enough. buy from cheong choon. quality is better!

doobom,
why avoid pumpkin huh? alamak, for me, i dump so many things inside the porride leh..err..so far aria is taking it ok.. hubby still reluctant to let me intro pork or chicken.. so far only fish (ngoh he) and baby dried scallop to enhance the taste only.. i dump a lot of vege inside one leh..

the recipe includes
1) 1 table soup spoon of organic brown rice
2) 1 slice of potato or sweet potato or pumpkin
3) 3-4 stalks of brocoli or asparaus or 2-3 small slices of green/red pepper
4) 2 baby scallops or 1 small slice of fish
5) 2 baby corn to enhance sweetness if i manage to get the organic ones
6) 4 red dates without seed
7) recently start to add in "gou zi" seed (what do you call it huh)

all dump inside slow cooker and cook for 3 hours..like all rojak like that..haha..

bbwow,
u are so funny! Heheheheheh.

lyn oso dun like pork leh, once i cook mince loin porridge and the pig smell so strong, strong till she oso gimme the puke face n dowanna eat. Maybe I shld try ba tao oso.

Aria, that is sure alot of ingredients!!
Why hb reluctant to let u try pork? You so daring oreadi feed scallops, pork all this shld be fine ba?

he one of a kind lah..say, pig and chicken dunno whether got injection or not.

anyone knows anywhere selling organic pork?? got such thing or not?

aria jo: thanks for your advice.

gingerleaf: mayb lyn dun wan to eat her "tong lei", cos she's also a piglet. wahahaha

So far I also yet to intro any meat to baby yet. Thot pumpkin quite gd for babies as I saw it on 1 of the baby show, introduced by the baby nutritionist.

gingerleaf,

yea, the pork smell very strong hor. just like the beef. you mean the ntuc will label as BA TAO is it?? how to find?

aria,
tell your hubby don't worry so much. we also grow up eating pork and chicken ma...and fish..god knows what they ate underwater too?

also, best to intro egg yolk soon. Cause I heard 1 year + if taking the MMR jab got egg white one. to test for allergies.

happy birthday tiffany!!

bbwow,
thanks. will take note of that. will intro egg when aria turns 1.
haha...yalor, dunno what the fish eat underwater..oops..err..my mind is wondering towards err...hehe...

jovial.. ya ya, v cute, reminds me of happy feet!

bbwow.. hahaha... 'ba tao' is not ''zhu tou' lah!! is those 'stiff meat' around upper area, no fats one.. ppl use to marinate &amp; cook pork-chop with it. hmm.. tml i go ntuc i see wat they call it, cos i usually buy fm market. or may b tiffy can answer ur question since she bought fm ntuc.

bbwow, gingerleaf.. did u all 'wash' the meat w hotwater b4 cooking porridge? if not usually will hv smell. actually hv to 'fast cook' 1x (put in the meat &amp; when water boil turn off the fire, &amp; wash away those 'foam' b4 add into porridge to cook, something like rinse it first). i told tiffy to rinse w hotwater cos duno she got stove to cook or not. but if u all use the ba tao to 'dun4' to get the soup, no need to rinse the meat w hotwater, the soup will look v clear. can add 'wolfberries' or 1-2 slice 'pao sheng' or cordycept to 'dun4' w meat (once in awhile) &amp; add the soup in porridge - tis can help bb to 'bu qi'. no need to gv the meat, is v hard after cooked, they duno how to eat one. if u all wanna feed minced meat, must cut into v v small pieces or blend it b4 gving to bb.

ecookie.. u can alternate, anyway i jus cooked the meat or ribs as stock, no give the meat so often (ba tao defintely v hard so dun gv, jus use the stock/soup). for those dun take pork, can use chicken or beef or fish bones to cook stock..

aria.. those yellow veg good but can alternate, dun eat everyday (adults also same)... gou ji zi is wolfberries, good for bb's eyes. your recipe no meat so u add veg is okie, but no need gv aria eat all la, cos i find it too much lo, jus the soup to cook porridge is okie.

cm.. good good.. at least u r arranging the scan soon..poor carlson... tink bigger kid shd b okie ba..anyway for time being to play safe dun gv the kids anything w diary product fm china ba..

tiffany.. ur birthday today arr? have a great time &amp; may u always look pretty ya!!

okie.. ta-ta mummies, i going home lo!!

Chersam,
If don't remember wrong. both my mats are 13mm ones. Thicker can absorb impact better but more expensive lor.

ecookie and bbwow,
Ba tao = Loin meat lah....hehehehehe...meat head ... hahahaha

aria jo,
i believe you meant gou qi zi=wolfberry

Caelen porridge contains:-
1) a small piece of loin meat (just for the taste)
2) a piece of ngoh fish
3) wolfberry
4) Bai He - Lily (from Eu yang sang)
5) Veg

Ba tao = loin which is the top of the pig. (some sort the spine).

yeo ba = the part near the waist.Cannot remember the name in english.

Yeo ba is more tender than Ba tao (loin). Loin is more suitable for double boil or cook stock. If I'm not wrong.

re:Eggs,
Yap.I'd checked with PD. MMR (take at 15th mth) does contains egg white. Thus must test if got any egg allergy 1st.

re pork:

i always buy "mei2 rou4"... the aunty @ Giant told me it's pork fillet.. i think it's abit darker in colour... anyway, zq also dun really like to eat pork, maybe he dun wana eat his tong xiang also :p but he LOVES beef! (which i hate... haa)