(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie, email liao lo! ya, same supplier james & mrs chan... =D

sansbebe, haha.. i dunno leh.. i want my own food! and yet she kpo must take my food & soup.. grrr... =) wow! finished the fish! jav must reali love the taste... ! good for him!

junnie,
PM u le. Dun think they make small ones. But they hv Hello Kitty which i think it's half the size of barney.It's juz the head of Hello Kitty,so it's smaller

jovialz,
1734297.gif
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">BACK !!</font></font>

sorry..dun mean to complain but really can't help it..haiz...you know...i dunno suay or what..my FIL is at loggerheads with a malay neighbour. dunno who started it. On sunday, i heard my FIL quarrel with my neighbour. Went over and to my horror, my neighbour is videotapping my FIL shouting using his handphone and I'm sure i'm in the picture cos i was pulling my FIL away. Not that i'm scared of them but i don't want an ugly scene. My FIL was mad cos he said the man scolded him "BODOH" (means stupid in malay). I confronted him but he said he was scolding his daugther because she fell down due to my FIL stepping too hard on the rubbish chute and the loud sound terrified her daughter. So, i have nothing to say because i'm not at the scene. All along, my FIL was telling us bad things abt this neighbour and i think he hold grudges against him because he overhead him cursing my grand MIL (she already passed on). Anyway, i told them to just ignore my FIL and they claimed that they have been doing that since 5 years ago. I dun know what to say and dunno who's right, who's wrong.. Hubby told me once they man purposely press the lift when he see my hubby approaching the leave. Wah lau..so confusing..dunno who's right and wrong.

Anyway, till now, i still cannot get over the man's wife face. As much as i believe it could be my FIL's fault but I can't help but pissed by her expression and the way she's bring the message across.. I told them we're moving out next month, so just bear with it for a while. And she retorted and say, "I hope so".. Well, as if they have not done anything wrong and as if it's all our fault.. ceh.. I'm sure my FIL is not an angel but neither is her husband. How can he curse someone's mother! Anyway, don't be suprised you'll see my face in storm ..haha...sorry for all this complain..

Junnie,
Don't have penguin photo leh. They used allow photography but then, a lot of visitor either delibrate (seaside is a bit dark) or forgot to switch off the flash. Thus they decide to ban camera totally (including handphone camera) as the flash can blind the little penguin. They do sell developed photos @ AUD$1 each thou.

mummycita and lina,
sorry if i offended you all. not that i'm saying malay neighbours are bad. we had malay neighbours before in woodlands and they're nice. no problem at all. just that dunno why so suay lah, things become like this.. haiz.. very blue monday..

wiat for a while ok.. im v sick,,,, nose abt to drop off, still have to work coas appointments all fixed. Cannot anyhow cancell.

I will upload photos soon.

Who want to take over my Micky mouse deco ????

MummyCita,
You'll need to know if the balloon are those that can be inflated with Helium (so that it can float). It yes, then you need to bring to a shop (or PM totoro_bb) to have them inflated, add string and weights so that they don't fly away. The eraser is those normal one that we use to eraser the pencil writing in school (rubber), it has weight thus some will use it to prevent the helium filled balloon from flying away.

sanbebe &amp; totoro,
ya i just read tt bb's drinking of milk will drop to min 350ml by one year old.. i try not to be so ganjiong now... but still abit upset over his rejection of milk... sigh~

hapi fifi,
u must be v worrying too right... i can fully understand ur concerns... how abt his wet diapers? maybe u can try to prepare more watery cereal/ porridge for him? our boys are really stubborn one... mine can shout loud, cruise here and there, crawl here and there, super active but still dun wan to drink milk... i dun think he "maintained" by milk, maybe he borned wi special "te4 yi4 gong1 neng2"...

jovialz,
ya.. now train him cup feeding.. he still haven master this.. he really v noti u know, he will take the cup and pour water on my head! when i stop or scold him then he will angry or cry pitifully... if he manage to spill some water on my head, he will laugh out loud! i cant imagine if it's milk on my head...

chris,
thanks for the info! will keep a lookout

hi mummies, happy birthday to Kayden n Brig

am feeling blue today...went to class prepared to help the students revise for the end year exams but nobody bother to listen. i got damned angry and told them "since u all can't be bothered, what for i teach?!?!" then stormed out of the classroom and cried in the staff room. SO PEK CHEK with them. it's like we teachers work so hard at the expense of our own family time to help them pass and they still can't be bothered to help themselves?!?!?

been too tired to spend much time with matty too. carry him a few minutes, feel like throwing up. and he's starting to throw tantrums when he dun get what he wants. dunno if it's because he senses another bb is on the way, or because my maid n in laws spoil him, or i don't spend enuff time with him. maybe all of the above. doesn't help that whenever hubby is at home he prefers to play with the PC or PSP than with his son. I always have to holler at him to go carry his son for a bit.

sorry for being such a downer...but this is really one of those days....

aria jo (ariajo)
hey! no worries! nobody is perfect! no humanbeing is perfect? in any race.

i was so mad with this stupid idiot!!!!!!!! i duno who was this person shit at my corridor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (still hv to picS!)
not once, but twice!

karrie,
oh...you sounded so blue..pls control your feeling and don't go into pre-natal depression k.. poor mummy.. can imagine how blue when hubby not being helpful at all.. *sayang*

mummycita,
really?? yikes!! you sure it's human shit? how can one be so bad???

no time to see past posts in details only glanced here n there.

dodo: i brought baby yz to see Dr terence tan this morning as though his cough is better than last time but will w/o fail cough few times at night and esp in the morning. anyway lucky we brought him there cos he heard the tiniest wheezing in yz's lungs. not sure if the prev PD cant hear or its not developed then. so due to me having asthma, yz is said to be more prone to that n sensitive airways. so was prescribed nebuliser for 2 weeks to see if the wheezing go away.

we bought a new nebuliser since rental for 2 weeks is the same as a brand new one! and thanks girl for the recommendation. dr tan is very nice and yz is very at ease in his presence.
also glad that now that we know the cause behind his prob. so cleaner house from now on and hopefully the neubuliser will make him better!!

hapi fifi,

what cause A to lose appetite? Was he sick previously? really have to rack our heads to make them take in more milk &amp; liquids esp when they sweat ALOT.

dodo,
think our sons can hi-5 together liao. J will drink from straw and then dribble/spit the water at me. he just finds it amusing. and if I take the mag cup away from him, he'll scream. hmm..maybe tonight I try cup feeding his milk! I'm also concern of feeding cereal with the balance milk all the time.

karrie,
*hugs* babe. they probably don't understand the time and effort you went thru to help them. kids being kids. Don't feel angry over it ok.

mummycita,
really?? yikes!! you sure it's human shit? how can one be so bad???--------------------------------------------------------------

1st one: DOG's Shit. how i know?
it was Small.
cos i heard bell(from dog's collar) what i knew was i always saw this PEn-than kid n his Stupid dog(looks like Milo,the mask's dog)alway see them at my corridor, but my window always closed. and the next thing i knw there's a shit just in fornt of my door!!!!

maybe that kid thought i was not at home! hey i know his a kid, but still got bain to use right? why shit at my corridor in fornt of my door??

2nd one: HUMAN SHIT! how i know??
it's big! you want to see? i dun mind sharing pics here.

wallau! so angry man! i complaint to town council liao! but does not help. cant get the culprits!
what goes around comes around!

mummycita, it happened to us before. we also couldn't find the culprit but my hubby wrote a note and hung it on the gate. something to the effect of "get your dog to do his business elsewhere". maybe u should add "this area is monitored by a hidden cctv." some ppl really inconsiderate one.

Happy Birthday Kayden n Brigton!

busy busy busy at work ... but today is not a Blue Monday for me keke ...
they all must be very happy for me right haha

My Princess Carissa is having her 1st adult tooth haha ... and Today My Prince Carlson can WALK unassit. hahaha .... so happy

Karrie hugs ... you are too tried liao la .. .rest as much as you can ... hmmm my boy is also more glue to me too i think its the phase that they are. tell your hb off la ... ask him to help ... if not No. 2 HOW ???

Junnie ... aiyo hot hot hot ... sumo ok liao ???

dodo dun need to worry too much ... zq is good .. he is eating well can liao ...

my boy also REJECT all porridge man ... hmmm he can tell us he wants to eat RICE pengz ... he knows what he wants and what he dun ... he can still tell me that he is scare he will fell down if he let his hand off and walk as of yesterday la .. keke hmmm sobsob ... YES YES YES he is still throwing up ... Called the PD .. waiting for her to call me back ... i am a bit like dun no what to do with him ... can vomit at the sight and hear the word "food/milk" or anything ... sobsob how ??? but he is also one that likes to eat too ... i think i cannot tahan liao will ask to being him for a scan soon ... i dun want my boy be a tour guide for Singapore man ... show ppl what is merlion ... keke "sign"

welcome new mummies

totoro ... hugs to you too ... it must be hard for you ... work ... just think of Kelly's party ...

karrie, happened to you also?
what's wrong w these ppl eh?

after think back m so angry! so stupid.
human shit, canot find toilet or what??

mummycita, yah, but it's dog shit. and we live in my in-laws' semi-D so we can actually keep a lookout from the living room to the gate. so if we see a dog being taken out for walks past our gate my fil/hubby will actually go there and stand for a while as a deterrence. after a while it stopped.

but dun think it's feasible to do that if u're the only one at home n got other things to do lah...where got so free rite...

mummycita,

oh dear! the dog shit I can understand, maybe the dog already spotted his 'territory' so sometimes can't help it. but the owner is very inconsiderate to not clean it up!

but HUMAN SHIT! then confirm is intentional. any neighbours not on good terms?

I know me and my upstairs neighbours are not on good terms. sometimes their kids make so much noise I curse them very bad. esp when it's those wee hours noise. but sometimes I kinda freaked out cause a few times 3-4am still got feet stamping sound. the kids no need to sleep?!

ecookie (ecookie) my son was sick too, he had fever/coughing/vomitting phelgm waved cabby at 11pm to TMC

we were very panicked to hear wheezing sounds from bb. and doc told us that his airway was tighy cos too much phelgm, so he gave neubuliser. and i does helps! and nurse inserted a bullet capsule in my boy's anus to bring his fever down.
he is fine now.
but still couging though..

It's go home time!! Yeah!!!

CM
Wow! Good day for you and I'm sure things gonna get better for you! Clap clap for all the achievements of your 2 kids. I still don't know when my Kelly will finally start walking!!

Aiyoh all these neighbours problem really very sianz right! my neighbour is moving away so I better pray hard that I get another good one!!

Someone bought a neubuliser, how much? I think I have paid enough to get one also by now :-( I saw the penguin one at the doc's place, something nicer than the big box! But they should really make that equipment to sound nicer and softer. wonder how come nobody thought of that! Imagine they are sick and suffering already and yet have to be frightened by that sound sometimes.

Jovialz
I only going to help pumping helium if they get a package from me liao! Finally able to do some costing and realized everything is price too low ha ha kana from the supplier also. Then the quality of the balloons cannot be promised since the balloons are not mine so even if it's damaged or can only float a while due to the quality, some pple might not take it positively esp. those not from the thread. So a big revamp is on the way now!!

karrie (karrie) yalor, where got so free. i need to do housework, cooking, baby, somtimes i just dun have time to bath too. wait till hubby back from werk, while he attend to my boy and i bath.

this Yikes incident happened last year. so far, till date nothing disgusting hapens. hopefully forever. enough is enough i've been go thru twice! dog's shit and human's shit.

bbwow (babywoes)
We are private, only say ''hi'' ''hello'' when we saw neighbours.
So i really have no idea whose shit was it!

i have same problem too with my above neigbour well, i just knw that the young boy w dog, (suspected that's the dog shit at my corridor)
he's my above neigbour! n yeah! very noisy, everyday, i heard door bang,feet stomping. things drop!.

Jovialz (jovialz) thanks for the infos.
anyone can share pics for decor?

ariajo,
no worries, i understand when it comes to problem with neighbours. really bth one.

karrie,
dunt be too stressed, if stress just let it out in forum. about tantrums, i think all are the same, myra also now clever to throw tantrums to get what she wants, the other day, make noise want to play with my camera! aiyah!

mummycita,
oh dear, shit infront your house, that really too much.

ecookie,
hope yz gets well soon, take care. hope his wheezing will go far far away.

ueno,
L can walk already wow! *clap,clap*

aria, biggest hugs.. dun let the incident get to u. like u said, u'll be moving soon so it'll all be over! in a quarrel, there's bound to be 2 parties claiming they are both right. so dun bother and stand by ur family ya?

karrie, poor gal. u have to be 'tormented' by these ungrateful students. but dun tink too much too. dun let the matter and these pple affect you &amp; ur baby!

ecookie, hope yz recovers very very soon with the neubiliser!

bbwow, getting to &amp; fro work is going to get so tough for u starting from thurs? aiyo...

mummycita, shit.. YIKES!

Happy birthday brig!

Chris,
What cake u got? Pretty but not nice?

Dodo,
*<font color="ff0000">USE BIG HAMMER TO KOK UR HEAD</font>* U know why u kenna kok.

mummycita,
can get those safety gadgets that will baby poof the drawers and the doors.
No point buy a playyard now, since ur boy can walk all over. U'll be wasting ur money instead. Get a babygate to keep baby out of kitchen. As for ur bedroom toilet door, how abt putting a chair or a bench or whatever that can block the entrance, so he cannot push the door open?

aria,
dun take it so bad. Since moving out soon, might as well show some attitude to the malay women. Heheheh. Im so bad hor. If they wanna choot pattern, then no nid to polite to them too lor, anyway moving out liao ma. =p

Ueno,
3 cheers for smarty pants leroy!

Karrie,
dun let that affect ur mood. U have been there b4, U know its all the hormones thats wrecking havoc.

Jovialz,
welcome back!

Warmest welcome to all new mummies!

Jovialz,

Doc was saying it's viral... he cannot go to crowded place and anyone who is sick must not go near him.

u know the baby bites biscuit (3 favours - carrot, chicken and original) they're make from China and it may contain diary so stop giving them to ur bb.

Just wanna share K birthday photo

1735037.jpg

karrie
i totally totally emphathise with ur over ur entry about those students. yah, kids nowadays dun treasure what us teachers try out utmost best to do for them. i find the younger generation nowadays v.v.laid back. push them a bit, they complain we nag too much, give them too much stress, cannot study. when we dun stress them, they dun bother to study. either way, we r at the losing end.

but perhaps its just one of those days. dun let those students of yours eat into you. ur bb n family is more important to you than them. let them go n decide what they wanna do with their own lives. at most, if sch ask how come our students can't perform, we just say its them...

anyway, let's face it. we're working mothers now, we aren't super human like before. do what you can do, let the rest go. cheer up, k? big hugz!

wow... today have so many new mummies join us. heehee... our oct mummy community getting bigger liao.

gingerleaf,
where u been? didn't see u in forum for a while leh. miss ur cutie presence! :D

ueno
ur boy so CLEVER!!! u must b v.happy to see him taking his first tentative steps. same for madlynette as well. all of ur babies v.steady pom pi pi.

annie, mummycita and other mummies whose babies are sick, oh dear... hope everyone's babes get well soon. give them alot n alot of water, k?

totoro,
i bought the penguin neubulizer for my boy. its super duper CUTE right? so much nicer than the usual boring looking machine. puts in a bit of cheer amidst the worry. bought it fr my PD at $200+. think its a good investment coz to rent isn't v.cheap. n the cost of the machine is less than 1 mth's rent.

annie
ur boy's smile so cute... can see his little pearlies! :D tat time met him didn't have the opportunity to see him smile. haha.. finally see him smile already. heehee...

annie, awww your boy looks so adorable!

Gingerleaf, thanks! but most of my drawers are like sliding type. also, my toilet door sliding type. i duno how many times i've blocked my son. hav to, cos very dangerous.

i will need to get the safety kitchen gate. shop again. haha

garden_dreamz thanks for the well wishes. dun mind,may i see the penguin neubulizer(pics)?
does it the same as the hosp ones?
renting how much?
so far, my son kena this wheezing twice.

cm,
hahaha im here im here! How long more to ur last day??

garden,
Thanks for missing me!! =D Have been bz this few days, and hb juz went germany, so kinda extra bz now.

Blessed Baby, you cant spam the threads like this leh. Later you tio complain.

Mummycita,
all drawers are sliding type isnt it? As in slide out rite? There is something for the drawers, like a catch or something, so you need to push down something then can slide out. Kiddypalace or most baby section shld carry babyproofing products. Maybe you can take alook at the range 1st then u will know what u need?

ginigerleaf,
ya, slide ones. temporarily i used scotch tape *paiseh*
also used scotch tape for my fridge(below, is my freezer).

that's y need the gate. yes, i'll make a trip down n see wht i need. thanks!

mummycita
i've a picture of it but its too big to post up here. can u PM me so that i can email the pic to you?

when my boy was hospitalized, the hospital used the conventional looking machine for him. think the penguin is only for home use, not for hospital use. rent was about $10/day??? not so sure coz at that time, i just told PD i wanna buy 1 set n be done with it, in case need to use it in future... touch wood....

gingerleaf
wahh... u holding the fortress by yourself... must b real tough on you. really admire how you can cope by yourself. i think i'll surrender if i've to do everything myself. i take my hat off you! take care n dun over exert k?

dreamz,
yes again. so sian. Im so sick n tired of hb gg overseas so often. Hate it. Somemore I dun drive, If i can, I'd bring bb out all the time. But coz I dun, Im stuck at home. Of coz I can still go out if I wan, but the thots of lugging pram n diaper bag deters me.

Gingerleaf
Where did you see that info? Kelly's has been eating that so often :-(

Really don't understand how can people do such things for baby products especially necessity like milk powder!! Worst things is I believed they have been doing that in small qty so no one find out until one super greedy one decided to use in large qty and created the saga before the rest are being discovered! scary right! Really wonder what should we be eating as there's so many things imported from China esp food stuff! Hiaz

totoro,
its on todays straits times! I juz saw it oso!! Lyn oso been taking that often! Its the only thing that will keep her quiet while we eat our dinner.

okie okie,
it wasnt been recalled, juz withdraw from shelves for further testing.

The Straits Times found on Saturday that a 7-Eleven outlet in Braddell had pulled a list of products from its shelves. The list included Snickers bars, M&amp;Ms, Nabisco Chicken In A Biskit, Dove chocolate bars, Mentos yogurt balls, Oreo wafer sticks, and Want Want Take One Baby Bites." but AVA did not say recall ... so far, they only say recall the 3 items - WHITE Rabbit Creamy Candy,Dutch Lady strawberry-flavoured milk and Yili Choice Dairy Fruit Bar Yoghurt Flavoured Ice Confection.

guess AVA now busy testing food. busy time for them...