(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sanbebe, i've pm you. thanks for the infos!

Good Morning Mummies
Finally I'm back to the forum and will try to come in more often!
Finally Kelly is back to normal and well again!! Phew!! she had to use the neubuliser as well as the stupid virus infected her voicebox as well. Since yesterday, her milk intake is almost back to normal but have to miss her last 2 trio class sob sob!!
At work, I have nothing much to say but I know arrow is pointing in all direction now and I'm still as pissed but what to do!! Still cannot throw letter like CM hee hee
this week gonna be super busy as it's F1 week!! hee need to start preparing for Kelly's bday Balloon decor liao. And still so much things i have yet to do and order .....
Hope everyone is well and have a good week ahead!

morning mummies!!

what a mad rush today! lucky today roads not fully closed yet. I dunno how to get to work tomorrow!

sugar_nut,
lleyton can find the bottle in the dark? I just tried yesterday but found the bottle push to the corner of the cot instead under a pillow. hah..

huimin,
1732627.gif
good to see you here!

tub,
thanks for the info. yikes, hubby and i love to frink the dutch lady milk occasionally!

sugarnut,
now i'm contemplating whether should i put the mag mag cup in the baby cot too? wonder how does lleyton look for the cup? my girl will just wail and ek,ek,ek in her sleep and it will become louder and louder if i ignore her.. mmm...

sylvia,
hope you had an enjoyable PS thought tiring..hehe...

mumcita,
wow, sounds stressful indeed..haha.pull out prawns and ice cube.. must be a funny and yet maddening sight..haha..so cute lah your boy..

jovialz,
are you back in singapore yet?

morning & welcome new mummies!

huimin,my gal has the same bdate as ur son

re:recall items
I bought M&M chocolates yday from Sheng Shiong but read frm the packaging,it's imported frm Australia & M'sia.Was worried after reading the sms,so went to AVA website to chk but no sign of these food items which were mentioned
so now i oso dunno if these items are really been recalled.

is Sean Lao the photographer? remember sometime back saw your post the photo taken by him..vr nice..thinking of to get make 1 album for my boy & gal as well..may i hav his contact ? how's he package like ? any discount ? thanks..
or any other photographer also nice? can recommend ?

K is sick again.. coughing, fever and Phlegm!!! now on nebulisar every 4hr. SIAN.... i'm thinking why everytime sick!! we already keep the house so clean, yet he is sick. WAT to Do!!!! help....

u all read the news.. White Rabbit-brand Creamy Candy imported from China were contaminated with melamine!!!

After work, i'm going home and throw away all food make in China!! Hope no bb biscuit or other food is make in China....

Don't understand why they have the heart to do all this things... even kill their own country bb!!!

bbwow,
does J drinks milk well now?
sigh~ zq had fully recover but still dun like to drink milk leh... he will push out the teat and pull out the bottle after every 30-40ml.. really at my wit end... but he finish the milk if i mix wi cereal, the prob is i cant possibly mix every of his milk feed wi cereal right? how ah.. really stressful now... not sure is it bcoz of teething leh, his upper pair just cut out the gum... hubby said if this continue, maybe need to bring him see children nutritionist already... sigh~

morning mummies

happy birthday to jerry & brig!

thanks to all mummies for ur votes!

annie, oh my.. K is sick again.. poor boy... hugs!

dodo, i tink itz cos zq is teething! itz another cause for drop in milk intake. plus he was sick earlier, thus the milk intake seems to be low for a very long time. dun worie too much gal! biggest hugs.. if he's drinking the milk with cereal, then go ahead! just make sure he drinks his water too and cos cereal will make him fuller so can decrease the amt of milk a little.

totoro, glad kelly is all well now! phew!

morning all

tub..oic.. hehe.. is okie.. thks 4ur info anyway =)

dodo/totoro.. glad to hear zq/kelly have recovered in time for their bd.. dodo, if he's eating his solid well shd b okie ba... unless his wt is decreasing... (mine teething also cant finish his milk & reject water, hv to keep 'bluffing' him).

annie.. poor kayden.. tink his immune system not so strong tat's y catching the virus again... if bobain u got to keep him 'away' fm crowd for time being cos we wun knw whoever not well passing germs around... yalor.. now so scary.. watever we buy must open eyes 'big big' to read-up 1st!

biji.. ya, sean is the photographer.. u may chk out his website www.seanlau.com

morning and welcome to all the new mummies..

happy birthday to jerry and brig!

i can't wait to the PS. Will they provide a link for us to choose the photos or do we have to do down to choose the photos?

ponponta... when is ur ps? when ready they'll call us to go down & select or u can pay for all then they'll gv u cd to choose & u tell them later ur choice for developing.

dodo,

same for J. Nowadays I only make 120ml for him and he still can leave 30ml. then I just use the balance milk to make cereal. if I make 60ml worth of cereal, he won't take liao cause too much. haizz...so total feed each time is only 120ml x 3 = 360ml!!

I dunno if it's teething or the milk. It just happened after he recovered.

Is ZQ taking solids well? If it is, then still not to worry ba.

hi junniez, my PS is last sun 14th sep...okie, so we will need to go down and select and then we will need to go down again to collect the photos? i heard from adelena that it will be ready in 1-2 weeks time.. but kancheong lar.. haha...

aria jo and bbwow,

I also dunno how he finds the cup, maybe it's near morn time so it's not so dark? I see him reach for his cup during afternoon naps before.. I think either he flips or sit up, see his cup then reach for it. Then he will lie back to drink. I normally put quite near his head. But dun use the stage 3 straw, cos' difficult to drink while lying down, and may leak. I will change to bottle nipple or stage 2 tip also can.

Thank Auntie Ponponta & hippo,

yesterday is a tiring day plus my mummy is sick througout... poor mummy..

But im enjoying myself throughout.. My beatiful Bday cake (although the feedback is tt it is awful) and my mickey agar agar.. haha

dodo,

dun worry too much...

At their current stage, milk is to supplement thier solid. If he is taking solid well, it shouldnt affect his growth. Try to add some nutritious seed into his meal, Like pumpkin seed, sunflower seed, flex seed, brewer yeast etc..

Alternate, u may want to try other brand of milk. Brig is not v keen on the Gain IQ, i decide to order some goat milk from Hay farm for him to try soon..

Brgi popped his third teeth but is the bottom tooth, not the "men ya"... sign... dun know why his teeth dun follow the roder.. sign

dodo,

brig also push it out aft every 30-40ml.. is just have to coax him to drink slowly. Think they r rather distracted at this age. Is it cos of the teat?? Maybe is time to change?

welcome mm...

chris.. u not well arr.. take care ya.. the weather is super duper hot! our admin room aircon spoilt since saturday... now using the fan but all hotair come out... no window... v v stuffy...head also giddy giddy lo..

ponponta..ya, hv to go down 2x. cant wait 4 ur pix?? hehe.. later ur pocket 'big hole' faster!!

hippo,
i really hope it's due to teething and it will be over soon!

junnie,
not sure abt his weight leh...ya loh, everytime gonna "bluff" him to take water... i no choice liao, on TV and let him watch baby einstein dvd when i spoon feed him milk & water now... argh, hate this!

bbwow,
these 2 boys.. sigh..
zq takes solid well, can finish big bowl of porridge & cereal.. loves fruits also. it's the milk that v frustrating... his intake abt 400-500ml a day (include those used to make cereal)... really wonder is it norm for bb to take so little milk now.. he seems like big boy now, dun like milk and wana eat solid...

chris,
glad the party is a successful one! photos photos!

zq dun like to drink both bm and fm now.. and i also reduce expressing now.. plan to stop expressing v soon...
oic... can we just add flaxseed into the porridge? do we have to cook it?

Happy birthday to jerry & brig!

annie,
hope K recovers fast!

L is walking steadily now, he can walk from 1bedroom to other all by himself. he can also get up onto the standing position without support.

I'm Back !!!! so good to be back with my hubby and boy

A bit lazy to go through more than 1 week worth of posts :p Any updates ?

Welcome new mummies !!

Annie,
Oh poor kayden, hope he recovers soon.

Chris,
Glad to know that Brig's bd is a successful one

dodo,
i think may be as babies get older, they sort of drinking lesser milk and taking more solids. So I'm not tat worried when Jav is drinking lesser milk. I'm more concern if he's taking little solids.

ueno,
Clap clap for L. He's so steady ! Jav just learned how to crawl !! Can u imagine ?

Oh my poor boy got a cut on his big toe this morning, and this blur mummy dun even know how and when he got the wound, until a neighbour's kid saw it and asked me abt it. It was a big cut across his toe and bleeding. Sigh...

Lunch time!!

Wow, see many new mummies! Welcome!!

Ueno
PMed you. Wow! Leroy can walk liao! clap clap.

Jovialz
Welcome back!

Sanbebe
Sayang sayang J. Maybe he got it while trying to crawl somewhere???? You received my email/sms??

Chris
You have pic of the agar agar? was it from the Chans?? I wanna see cos still deciding whether to get it for Sunday ha ha!

dodo
I think the milk intake will slowly drop bah!! Or maybe they wanna a new taste! I don't seem to be able to switch Kelly back to Similac after the Isomil. Strange cos Similac shld be nicer to drink???

sugar_nut
My girl will drink until her whole shirt wet type even with those non-leak teats cos she will suck and ah buuuuuuuu them all out!! hiaz

totoro,
u wanna see the pic of agar agar made by Mrs Chan ah? I hv the barney one,u wan to see? I ordered for my nephew's bday last Aug.Quite nice but some of my family commented that the taste is not so gd,not sweet.But I'll still order the carebear design for shanice's bday

welcome to all new mummies!

Ueno, clap clap for Leroy! smart boy... think he can't wait to walk back to LA and have all the fun again! hahaha..

jovialz, hope u had a fruitful trip! and glad to have u back.. not much updates except that some babies are sick... poor little ones..

dodo, zq will be fine under ur great care gal! gambate! u can one...

totoro, i can send u pics of all their agar agar if u want! email u shortly..

junnie, poor thing leh! stuck in a super stuffy office! is the maintenance guy coming soon?

sansbebe, ha! tink u will be very worried abt adri cos she hates solid foods (those esp cooked for her).. she dun mind taking all her 'junk' food and our food though! haiz... i tink she hates those sticky, pasty stuff... she loves rice and bread and her biscuits.. =P

poor chris, sick arh.. better take care.. can show us some pictures of the micky agar agar cake? sounds very interesting...still haven tot of the birthday cake yet.. haha....

yeah!! so many bb know how to walk already..

jovialz, welcome back!

annie, hope kayden get well soon...

took a quick glance ...

chris,
wow ...can use the blue huggies for overnight, can save money. For Caelen, need to use the ultra at night. Even then, Ultra is very full. But he use 1 piece from 8pm to 8am lah, maybe that's why lor. Day time also need to use the dry comfort liao.

Junnie,
Little Sumo had a fall ? Don't worry...sumo very strong, sure recover fast fast.

Karrie,
when you due ? know the gender liao ? I took the four bedder at Mt A back then. But then, Caelen is always sleeping then
and the other 3 mummies still in pre-natal stage to 'stablise' the pregnancy. I did not have much problem with the nurses at Mt A, maybe becos they'd close one ward for renovation so have more nurses around or the fact that my ward is just beside the nurse station and nursery. I'd initially booked 2 bedder, then when i was warded, i had to 'temporary' stay in 4 bedder which I decided to stay on since my fellow room mates are quite nice and good location. Lucky I did that, otherwise my total bill would be horrifying (at 4 bedder, my total bill already $7000)

Drinking from Straw,
wow ... guess i must be the only mummy who didn't even think of 'upgrading' baby's skill and still giving bottle :p must try liao.

Doobom,
Hows the PS coming along ? Hope you'll have to spend a lot to buy back the photos ...kekeke...well, that means the PS is successful

MummyCita,
Perhap, a play yard or Playpen is good idea. Either than, you have to go to those DIY shop and buy the 'baby proof' things from safety 1st which can prevent your baby from opening cupboards / doors etc.

I don't have a play yard thus no sure if it can tahan baby's pushing. But my playpen i doing a good job keeping baby safe inside while i do my things. Quite often I'll find the playpen shifted from the original position due baby will 'run and push' the sides. Even then, please check on baby every now and then.

Baby recipe sites:
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/

annie,
Is K's having allergy ? Not sure if it's a good idea, but I normally wait a day or 2 (provided no fever) before I decide to bring Caelen to see doc. my own rational is to let his body's to try fighting and build up his immune system. I do double boil some Cordycep with Lean meat and add a few spoonful to Caelen's porridge once every 2 - 3 weeks). Cordycep helps with immune system.

dodo,
perhap try feeding milk thru drinking cup? The last time i bring Caelen to see PD, she said actually baby should go on to use cup for EVERYTHING liao. She say if ask us (adult) to try drinking from bottle, we might not be able to control the sucking and get choke. Maybe that's why ZQ prefer milk with cereal which makes it thicker ?

Cherie Bear, WOW!!!! that agar-agar makes me drool man! oops! fasting fasting.. hehe

how much is that? halal or not huh?
i just ordered barney cake/cuppies. for my son's bday.

mummycita,
but then hor, you might have a problem since your baby already so used to 'free roaming', he/she might not want to go inside a play yard or playpen at all, so you have to be mentally prepared that it could be money down the drain lah.

You can try call Cheong Choon @ 65323855 to check if they deliver.

welcome all new mummies!

re: feeding
aidan's feeding is getting from bad to worse. he has been drinking less & less milk. he only drank a total of 60ml yesterday, 160ml the day before & for today, I haven't managed to squeeze a single drop into his mouth! solids wise also not much better. he doesn't want any cereals or porridge. so i give him bread with cheese, fruits & biscuits :-(
luckily he is still very active & looks healthy. hmmmm makes me wonder if he's a camel? how come he doesn't get thirsty huh?

any mummies can share party decor? i'm so not good in this!
i have 20 balloons for my friend shipped to me, and then i dun whther to use strings or use ''eraser''.
i seriously duno what is eraser. just say only. and wher to get? how to fix?

Happy Birthday Kayden n Brigton!

sugar_nut, wah lleyton so smart!

Leroy too! wow! *clapclap*

dodo, recently chloe also refuse to drink water.. then i realized if i don't force, i let her have the botte, she will guai guai drink and will 'show off' to me by sipping non-stop! so i just play along with it hehe at least this way she'll take in water more :D

see u wanna try it on zq or not?

hapififi.. aidan's a camel? hahah.. of cos no la... i tink they duno how to differentiate thirsty/hungry, once they feel stomach empty will erk liao. if u worry might jus wanna chk w PD but since u said he's active/healthy shdnt b much problem. bobian u hv to 'crack' ur head 'designing' his menu liao..

cheriebear.. v nice agar agar leh!! do they make small ones? may b i can consider ordering for my gal bd nxt mth @ childcare. can PM me the contact. thks.

hippo, your agar agar supplier also same as cherie bear one? can eml me also, thks. re aircon, actually last friday already siao liao, the aircon cannt b switch off, cos sat/sun boss scare cannot off-it AOH, so asked the service man come on sat to chk, end up he said the pcb board spoilt liao got to go search & replace, so he stopped the power, earliest they can chk is today cos weekend close.. so hopefuly by tml can fix back.. i becoming like a 'roast pig' lo!!

jovial... welcome back! thks, sumo okie le.. now still continuing 'standing' inside the playpen ..totally forgotten how he fell. faster show us the cute penguin pix!

ueno.. *clap clap* leroy can walk lo.. so u must b 'busy' 'chasing' after him?? haha..

sanbebe.. hope j's cut not too deep.. must b v painful 4 him.... ouch.. sayang sayang..

totoro,
Ya, I also suspected he got it from crawling or may be cut by the walker. I got him a walker to aid in his mobility. I noticed the bottom of the base of the walker is quite rough so he could hv cut his toe from it. Luckily he's quite cool when I washed his wound under running water.

hippo,
Haha...I guess u pamper Adri a lot on sharing your food with her. Just 2 days ago, I fed Jav on his daddy food. We were at a Vietnamese restaurant and daddy ordered a mini steamboat with fish. Jav refused to eat his bread so I bo bian fed him daddy's rice with fish and soup. He finished all the fish and ate 1/4 bowl of the rice.