(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo: wah salute to u! u know so many nursery rhymes. i only know that few songs and think yz is getting tired of them liao. u r also sick? oh no, take care n drink more water. n nap with zq whenever he sleeps, u need to get well soon too!

re soft toy: yz is getting v attached to his beanie (those w dry bean sprouts inside). any babies here have these beanies too? every night must rub it on his face sniff sniff it then can sleep! and whenever i take away and put on my neck and say "mummy sleep sleep" he will crawl towards me in lightning speed and snatch it away! haha so cute.

oh, yz now loves to kiss me. will give intense look and then try to aim the mouth!! i ve to turn away cos sometimes got make up, not good for him to taste it!

ponponta: personally i dun recommend feeding baby cold food just like that. scared it'll induce cold/phlegm. normally for yogurt, i ll leavef it outside till its nearer to room temp then serve

doobom, omg! adri is like a boy then.. she loves to sit in the driver's seat.. she'll turn the wheels and tap on the horn (but no sound cos no strength.. haha!) and attempt to wind down the windows blah blah blah.. once her daddy carry her away from my lap, she'll scream and kick! pengz..

gingerleaf, haha! u ar.. so 'evil' laugh at her while she's panicking looking for her beloved! hahaha...

dodo, i agree with gingerleaf, can try and feed yoghurt. it's hannah's favourite. even if she's full, she will still make room for her yoghurt. my aunt says it's a good substitute, if baby is not taking so much milk.

dodo, doobom, my girl dun like soft toys le. she also likes things with wheels. cham la. tom boy in the making. haha

hippo, pls la. u where got fat. it's adri's arms that are too short.

twinkle, looks like u stay quite near me. i'm at bishan. are you a SAHM? if so, we can meet up for coffee one of these days.

any other mummies staying ard AMK/Bishan?

gingerleaf,
ya.. PD said can try yogurt & ice cream also, but my mum said better not coz cold stuff and his lungs not that good, scared cough come back again loh...

doobom,
haa! zq usually will sit still during his car ride.. i notice he really loves CARS! coz even wi story books wi cars pictures he will flip and talk "indian" words to it, and smiles at it..
vitakid got sell non-refrigerated yogurt huh? gonna get it liao!
zq v sweet recently.. he will crawl towards me v fast and climb up my body to give me a tight hug.. but he wun do that to anyone else even hubby leh... coz im more fleshy, that's why bah...

ponponta,
I start brushing Jerry's teeth when he has signs of teething. Coz itz not abt brushing alone, it also massage their gums to ease their uncomfort of the swollen gums.
When coping with difficult teething periods, I brush his teeth after his meals n before his day naps/ bedtime. It does help.

doobom,
thanks for the advice on vitagen! will give it a try..

ecookie,
ya.. i have cold & fever... just took med and hope will get well real soon.. bb needs me!
not only english nursery rhymes, i learnt to sing many chinese and some malay nursery rhymes also! haa.. sometimes i will sing him those "liu xing ge", he will look at me blur blur, think he can differentiate the difference... :p

zhen zhen,
ya, think yogurt is a good substitute...

aiyo... dodo, not fleshy lah. Coz he luvs Mummy more! Hehe...
As I m the disciplinarian, Jerry luvs his daddy more. Coz he only know how to sayang n sayang. But never mind, as both me n hb agree liao. He be the angel, I be the devil. Haha...

ecookie,
Wah... So cute, YZ chases after n snatch his little beanie. Haha...
Yes, the crawling in lightning speed ended up Jerry on the floor last nite when he gets over excited playing catching with his daddy. Haiz...
Jerry has beanies too. A few for him to rotate so that they can go sun-tanning on regular basis.

dodo,
not juz yougurts, there are fruits rice pudding too. Tastes yummy. I got the rice pudding when the yougurt runs out of stock.

dodo,
actually i think those from vita kids is more like fruit puree/pudding if im not wrong.
No nid to go so far la, go buy petite miam from supermarket can liao. Leave it out till its not cold then feed? yum.

ecookie,
lyn got a beanie oso, but she dun play with it leh. Its juz another piece of useless thing lying in her cot.

Zhenzhen,
same! lyn full liao, still will finish up all her yoghurt! She'll be struggling to get down from her high chair, once down, she will cruise very fast to somewhere, then when i bring out the yoghurt, her eyes will really lit up, and she will give me that grin, n she'll come back to me v v fast n sit infront of me, guai guai, and waiting for me to feed her. Heheheh. V cute.

I really think my gal is v v greedy leh. Everything I try to feed, she will open her mouth. This morning, I pass her her teddy puffs container, then she play with it awhile, and she tries to shove it into my hand! My hand was facing down, resting on my knee, and she take my hand n flip it over, n placed the container on my hand, wanting me to open n give her one!!

dodo,
u muz take gd care. Drink lots of water.
I juz recalled what I learnt from the seminar... Does ZQ has a cup of his own? When u drink water from ur cup, encourage him to hold his cup n drink water. Drink with him as you drink yours. Then u show him the drinking sound/or the ah-mummm mummm sound. He may find it interesting n drink from his cup.

dodo: that is so sweet of zq!! yz nowadays will also hug me tight when i say "hug tight tight". or lie his head on my shoulder when i say "sleep sleep"

ponponta,
I started brushing Carlson's teeth when he is 4mths old... esp teething. Coz it also massage their gums to ease the pain from swollen gums.
he brush his teeth during bath time too ... hmmm i had not Probs at all with brushing maybe i start them from young so now if we say brush teeth ... he will jusy brush ... but now i think he need help liao cos need to ReAlly Brush them .. he is EaTing liao ... can see the yellow yellow color liao ... hmmm

Teether ... make it cold so that it will least the swollen gums too

dodo hmmm i am thinking if he is taking his solid can you ... hmmm let him take some leave from his milk like 2 days ??? cos he might be 'sick' of the taste liao .. so make him 'milk sick' like love sick like that ... Carlson have a few phases like tt liao ... and also at this time dreamfeed is the best ...

Anyone give bb Mooncake??? my boy love it man ... buti think he is eating too much of it liao and this will cos phlegm.

zhen zhen yes very very hectic till i only have my Breakfastduring dinner time ... cos i wake do this and that ... den on the move and den come back cook ... so by den its time for Dinner liao

I see so many smartie little Oct07 babies 2dae!
*Clap Clap* Really amazing to see how the babies grow n develop as the days pass.

dodo,

my only power song is "The wheels on the bus" cause I learnt that during the gymboree trial. HAHAHA. Sometimes I try to change to twinkle twinkle and J will make noise! wah lau. then must change back to his fav station. haha

ecookie,

J likes his fav bunny! nowadays I realized he like to smell things. once he even took my hubby's boxers out and smell it! *FAINT*

talking about cars,
think J has bull strength! He can steer the wheel, and HONK and sometimes pretend to adjust the air-con vent maciam like he's really driving!

twinkle,
thanks for the info gal! I stay quite near AMK so I'll go recee.

ecookie & dodo .. ha they melted yr heart lor .... me too aiyo ... love them deep deep man .. the hugs is the best ...

jess .... when J bite you ... you got to pinch him ... to let him knows that it hurted you ... like showing him that its the same feeling when u pinch him ...ha i know la but a medium pinch should be ok right ... not a light one cos cannot feel anything for them

cm,

I'm fine thanks. j's fever is down but appetite still very bad. Hopefully it picks up again when he recovers.

re: food
yesterday I fed J ice-cream for the 1st time. alamak bad choice! he took 1 mouth, gave the sourish look and then after that keep screaming for MORE! hahaha

and now he will offer me his pacifier then when I open my mouth, he will put it back in his mouth! so cheeky!

re: beating

I find it like no use leh. Everytime I'll hit his thighs/hands and he'll just squeal in delight then proceed to still do it. >.<

my boy loves driving too ... while waiting for my maid to load the things ... i will carry him on and seat on the drivier side ... he will be overjoy and haha cRy out once he is been removed ...

Toy ... my boy sees the girly toys he will eeeeeeeeeee ... take away kekeke ... he like his little hanky he love to take that and put in his mouth all the time ... now that is his fav thingy on his hand ... so you can see my house is full of hanky all over the place ... can have up to 4 pcs on my bed pengz

dodo, lyn does that to me too! crawl to me v fast, then pull herself up n hold me tight! She does this to her daddy as well. sometimes she will hug us from the back, then put her 2 hands on our shoulder n lean her head to the side n then to the front like playing peekaboo. V cheeky!

Oh she started walking unassisted abit liao! Now can walk ard 6-8 steps by herself. I think bumper mats is a saviour!! Coz last time she dun dare to walk so much on the floor, but after i took out the bumper mat to put in the living room(where she cruise alot ard the sofa), she is so daring! Tries to walk to you, even when u are not lookin, tries to walk fast, but end up falling down, but no pain, coz got bumpermat! Mummies with bumpermat, quick take it out n let the baby cruise on it!

bbwow!!
squeal in delight is so.. SM leh. hehehehe

Lyn honk once in the car too! Then still can squirt water n make the wiper move. After that, hb dun let her to driver seat so often liao.

CM, cant join ur swimming gathering on the 27, coz hb gg outstation. Cant join u on the 4th, coz got bithday party to attend. Sry!

no time to read the posts yet!
Kelly still coughing, it's almost one week liao :-( and her medicine going to finish soon!
Looks like I have to bring her back to the PD soon.
She refused to drink her milk (similac), since I have extra tin of isomil, I tried giving her as there are no othe alternative at home and she takes 100ml. But the isomil is stage 1 milk, still can take or not? if not, later I'll go and buy stage 2 and hope the taste is the same!

CM,
No leh... I din pinch him. He may learn that n pinch me back in no time.
He starts to bite these few days. I pretend to cry n tell him it hurts. Show him n tell him itz pain too. Hopefully he learn it n dun do it.

gingerleaf ohh ... hmmm

Lyn can take 6-8 steps liao ... clap clap aiyo my boy still dun dare to try ... when is her bday party ??? by den she can walk bring her guest to the seat liao haha ... so cute right ... and take her own presents and keep

gingerleaf,

hehe...don't anyhow think! but sometimes I also wonder cause he also took my hubby's boxer to smell!

tiffy,
so cute the lantern!! aiyo...must go get one even tho lantern festival is over. hahaha

ponponta,
if u find the music too loud, paste a scotch tape over the music output there. I also did it this way and the music is softer already

totoro,
2 weeks ago, Sherry also refuse to drink milk when having bad cough with phelgm. Then the doctor told me to use normal water level but 50% of milk powder. That mean not so thick lor and she drank it finish. U can try.

totoro ... take her to PD soon ... cos the virus all around ... you take care ok ... Stage 1 milk can still drink ... its ok

Doobom keke ... you bu sie de one i know keke

gingerleaf ... 'man man lai la' keke ... wait for a week or so she can do it .... or she might just do it suddenly for you to see ...

going to be SAHM soon ... but still want to do part time ... if not no $$ to spend i want to enroll my boy for classes ... any lobang??? PaRt TIme or StaY at HoMe job???

karrie
okie. I'll bring the walking wings with me on Wed. You have my number right? SMS the time to meet.

Gingerleaf
Clap clap to lyn who started walking. Mine still scare and will stand on her own for a while and maybe take 1 step unconciously sometimes. now she cannot get to excited as she will start coughing after that!!

Dodo
Glad the your boy was discharged already.

Lantern
Everyone excited about lanterns even though it over hee hee

omg... thread moves at lightning speed today...

ecookie, adri's pooh bear is not a beanie but the palms &amp; foot are.. and she'll use it to rub her face! haha..

gingerleaf, i finally "air" my bumpermat again over the weekend.. and adri loves it.. phew.. i agree that they dun mind trying to walk on these soft-padded mats.. maybe cos itz not cold &amp; hard.. she can walk with me holding her hands all over at gymboree but she WON'T do it at my mum's place..

*clap clap* to all smart babies! =)

totoro, if she's drinking isomil, go and get the isomil2 in 400g tin later! hope she'll get better soon! poor kelly has been coughing for so long!

CM
Thanks, so the stage 1 isomil still okie for her. phew!
Taking abt ribena, hb was just asking if we should let her drink as any water better than none and told him not to as well.

yes yes yes, evetyone take out bumper mat now n let the baby walk on it! she fell on it i oso not heart pain coz i know its not painful.

tiffy, maybe can try abit of Glucose?

gingerleaf: *clap clap* lyn is fast! can walk few steps unassisted liao!

bbwow: haha J so funny, like can handle the car on his own! so far never let yz have a go at the car seat. maybe can try next time just for fun..
and *faintz* why smell papa's boxers!!! yah nowadays they love to sniff here n there!

totoro_bb: kelly cough due to viral infection? think can only rely on meds n wait for herself to fight the virus. you can dilute the milk feed as wat tiffy said. think it ll help with the coughing. n rub vicks on her to ease her breathing when she sleeps

dodo: yah tink u better keep cold drinks/food away from zq for the time being since he got sensitive lungs. cold drinks will trigger the airways to tighten.. at least i know for my case of asthma.. no cold drinks at night.

mummies, babies will stand without support 1st before learning to walk unassisted? or they just started walking from cruising stage?
yz till now still no confidence to stand unsupported. will sit down n crawl away!