(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jacq,
thanks gal.. he's better, just that milk intake still low loh.. ard 400ml a day compare to his previous 700ml... like what other mummies said, i gonna be patient and wait for his milk appetite to come back!

oh.. eric carle is the author or rather the artist.. his books are colourful and a few famous ones are the very hungry caterpillar, papa get me the moon, brown bear what do u see etc... yes, i bought his books from amazon and at spore also, i bought it at Bugaboo bookstore @ forum shopping mall..

gal, so u decided where to held bb's party?

clare is still on only 2 solids each day. would like to intro breakfast to her. can mummies share ur breakfast menu? i dunno wat to feed except cereals...

doobom: thanks for e sharing on bb's daily intake of milk. always tot their daily requirement is 600ml and now that u shared it's between 400 to 600ml, it made me feel beta since clare daily intake is about 300 to 400ml.

so Jerry oso taking v little milk?

u r reallee knowledgable about bb stuff... !!! salute!

dodo: yah.. be patient. he will be back to usual very soon! Just googled for his website. saw e few titles u mentioned. isit lot cheaper to get via spree than in spore (dun reallee like spree cos sometimes wait very long for stuff to arrive)

Yeah, am going to celebrate on the 5th Oct at Peninsula Excelsior Hotel.

where did u order ur cake?
called cherylshuen today but she's booked dat day.

dodo
the TCM good? Maybe I should bring Kelly and bring myself there to let them see also!! You PM me the contact can? Thank you.
BTW, received my SMS or still don't have your S'pore SIM card?

Jacq
Breakfast, my mum will feed her things like sweet potato, potato etc !! during weekends, I'll feed her oats cereal. I think you can give fruits as well.

CM
REN cos you are counting down liao. For me, I have no choice yet so have to do self-couselling and come to forum to read some jokes to relieve some pressure although I'm bery busy!! If not, I'll just take my leave and until no more leave to take loh!! tomorrow I'm on leave again!! so you know how bad the situation is at WORK!!

jacq,
for breakfast, i usually give cereal wi fruits, sometimes bread also... not sure what other food suitable for bf leh, any mummies got suggestion?

ya true.. spree must wait quite long loh.. i find that the price difference not really big difference coz still gonna pay for the shipping fee... so can get here as well and u can view the entire content of the books b4 u decide whether to buy it... and can bring bb along to "choose' the books he like... KL's MPH v v big, so i always brought bb there to read... i will select a few books and read to him, see which one he prefer and wana touch more then i get that one loh.. haa...

so we will celebrate the same day! but mine is at home
i ordered my cake from Kellie (the one we had at bash)... how abt other bakers? hippo got a v v comprehensive list of them!

dodo
Kellie's cake is really nice but too bad she not taking order liao :-(
I also have not order my cake yet!! horrible horrible !!

totoro,
ok i PM u. it's the same contact that doobom gave me
1st time consulted her so cant really comment yet and gonna try out her med first :p but she gave some advices which i think its good loh.. ok, PM u now! my SIM card at KL leh, so still not contactable via phone.. u looking for me? can PM me :p

ya, those blog bakers are all fully booked (their cakes are so pretty!! ) ONLY left with e "commercial" ones to choose......

totoro, thanks!! your mobile no. is in the yahoogroups rite? shall go there n check...

hehe it's so nice to read about the different babies' cute little antics! zq, lyn n brig are so clever!

zhenzhen, are you teaching adjunct? thought you were teaching in a poly...? so part-time is working fine for you...hmm i'll seriously consider that then...coz it will be tough on hubby if single income...i'm actually earning more than him...

i also haven't ordered matty's cake too. tried emailing cheryl shuen but she didn't reply. worse come to worst, will go for bengawan solo...hahaa...

went for my gynae appointment today, saw baby no.2's ultrasound...hahah he/she looks like a little peanut!! and bouncing too..the nurse was so nice, pasted the scans on a really nice greeting card. showed matty and he was so intrigued :p

karrie,
u made me start to miss my preggy days leh... definately v sweet and u can tell matty everyday that he's going to have a didi/ mei mei soon!

gingerleaf,
hubby back to KL this morning... office very busy and their contract wi KL airport ending this dec, so gonna rush out all the proposals... but my mama here to help out, she's my saviour! so i can have some rest also...

gingerleaf,
oic... coz i may go back to KL soon, so faster go and visit the doc!
so happy now coz zq just drank 180ml of milk!!! hope it's a sign of recovery and not just due to luck!!!

sylvia, you stay so close to me! i stay near bishan park too. but i'm on bishan side. are you a SAHM? maybe we can bring our daughters to play at the park one day.

karrie, ya. i teach part-time at a poly. it's a fantastic arrangement for me. i teach 2 days a week, and get to spend the rest of the time with hannah. you should really consider it, especially with #2 on the way.

yikes...
1 day didn't drop by here and so many posts to catch up already! :D see until eyes blur blur... haha...

re: baby throwing/banging toys
its such a relief (can i say that??) that so many of you mummies also experience what i'm facing with my little 'destroyer'. n the strength that he throws the things down is v.painful. i got a few blue black marks from PH's well-aimed throws of his car at my leg when i'm playing with him. ouch! :D

bbwow
ya lor... my TV remote control damaged already. now trying to give him away from DVD player one, if not, damn terok. n the worst thing is that i gave him a few real remote control but never use them coz obselete already n somehow he knows which is the 'real' one. the play play one he doesn't want, will still zoom to the real one. mayb he can recognize coz we always use those controls to on/off tv,etc? :D

as for handphone, he almost threw mine down as well, thankfully rescued in time b4 he threw it down. so scary. so nowadays, when i handle him, i keep my handphone far away from him. same for digital camera also. toys give him, he's not so keen, real stuff, he wanna grab and throw. ah yoh...

ponpoonta
haha.... ur boy also like mine, like all the hard hard toys, throw/bang already damn painful leh. sometimes he will accidentally bang on himself, collecting a bruise in the process...

dodo,
if ZQ still dun take milk well, give him some barley and lots of plain water. appetite will slowly improve once the phlegm loosens. easier for baby to swallow.

ur post about singing nursery rhymes while ZQ was on neubulizer made me laugh. i almost forgot but i also did that to my boy too when he was on neubulizer. and i had to sing it super loud to drown out the noise of the machine n my boy was so 'impressed? shocked?' that he forgot to struggle and just stare at me. think he must have thought that i had gone mad. i think i also exhausted all my nursery rhymes during that time, all in the effort to keep him from struggling if he's not asleep during the session. :D

karrie
i'm dead tired. seriously! :D its a crazy time at the moment. i still have lots of papers to mark coz need them to key in marks for CA2. can die liao! u hang in there k? dun let work get into you hor...
haha... perhaps you can really consider part time like zhen zhen if finances allow.

dodo: yay glad to hear that zq is taking milk feeds well again..

so the TCM @camden gave u any meds? wondering if we can take chinese meds together with western meds? or need to finish wat ur PD gave u then start on the TCM to "tiao" babies' bodies?

zhen zhen: so you stay near the bishan st 22 market?
i finish work at around 2 everyday so can meet up for coffee or let our girls pla after that if its not too late.=)

re: baby throwing toys
am so tired of picking up stuff for her everyday. now that she is walking she is still throwing things as she walks. remote control..handphone...all her toys..haiz...my house looks like a war zone sometimes!

dodo:
glad to hear that zq is regaining back his appetite! i bet he will be back to his old feeding schedule in no time!

ya, brig melted my heart. lthough my MIL insisted that he meant Mum Mum (as in eating) not calling me Ma Ma.. but i dun care la.. is MA MA mean MA MA to me.. haha

Teaching him to say Pa Pa noe so that my hb will jump up in the sky when we fetch him on thursday.. but not sure can make it in time or not.

Im so so so so happy.. haha

jacq: for breakfast, i will feed cereal + fruits puree for yz. though now switch to veg puree for the time being cos of his phlegm.
for lunch either cereal + veg or porridge and dinner is porridge.

chris: brig is so clever.my boy can call mama n papa but sometimes like not specifically directed at us... but still happy to hear regardless

morning mummies..

wow..so many clever babies.. can't wait for anders to call me.. but hor, he a bit gong gong and slow 1..everything seemed slower than his peers.. be it crawling, teething etc.. till now cannot respond to his name.. hm.....

very sad, wanted to put anders into infant care only to realise that he has to put on waiting list till april and i need it by nov! haiz.. need to start scouting around again...maybe should he should start to be put on waiting list for childcare already..now must be KS mummy...

jacq, for breakfast i also give cereal with fruits puree, recently i spread puree on lightly toasted bread and cut into small pieces put on a plate she will self feed. the bread i will cut away the sides also.

lina: that sounds like a nice suggestion! but think i will go with plain bread cos yz doesnt know how to chew well yet so toasted mayb too hard for him. but lightly toasted will add a nice aroma to it!

gingerleaf: i almost want to type gingerbread!! lol. u can get a breadmaker! make breakfast for lyn!

Morning Mummies...

dodo,
Wow, thatz fast. ZQ got a very gd height! Glad that ZQ is doing well besides his sensitive airways. Personally, I think that TCM to 'tiao' body is gd. Like what we are taking normally such as tang-gui, cordyceps, etc. If u have concerns, can ask the doctor. I oso very blur, ask till very detailed questions (sometimes when hb accompany me to dr, he oso buay tahan abt my questions). Coz I juz wan to make sure that I know what I am doing as I cun afford risks in terms of health.

ecookie,
Yes, heard from my sis that interval btw TCM n western med. is 2hrs. But she din mix TCM n western med. She completed her boy on western med. & advice, then taking short interval (few days) n she seek TCM advice.

Jacq,
No lah... Knowledgeable in bb stuff? I learnt from the mistakes I made. Haha... I m blur n silly most of the times, thatz why always got scolding. >.<
Anyway, I only accept those 'theories' which are sensical when my elders correct me.

gingerleaf,
Make bread daily. Wah... very siong. U bake n finish the whole loaf with Lyn lor. Hmm... Can pets take bread?

Junnie,
I got the non-refridgerated yougurts from Vitakids. As for those baby yougurts, I have seen them in Cold Storages n town supermarts. They are not avail. in marts like NTUC, Giant.

chintz,
welcome back!

baby yoplait, i've been really down on my luck searching for baby yoplait, everytime go supermarket, can't find, dunno my eyes blur or what.

ponponta,
dun say that! diff babies develop at different pace so dun worry much k... zq also seldom verbalise anythg, initially i was also quite worried, but read an article saying that early language &amp; motor skills development has no relation to their intellectual development later on, so dun say anders gong gong ok.. remember einstein only starts to talk when he was 5 yr old!

i think u shd get a placement in childcare centre if u confirm this arrangement... coz i registered a place wi the childcare at my office there when i was 7 mths pregnant, still on waiting list now! so better hurry up to secure a placement for anders soon... good luck!

doobom,
yup, i also think TCM is good to "tiao" body.. i believe in it coz that's how i get conceive wi zq!
me same as u, i even wrote down a long list of ques, hubby said my every doc visit seems like "interviewing" the doc! haa... of coz must do so, at least im well-prepared and assured what im doing is fine loh...

gingerleaf,
i love to eat bread, i can eat ningning's leftover one!

mad,
i always get it at cold storage (united sq &amp; railmall) or NTUC finest... if u passby any of these place can give it a try!

doobom: yah thinking of seeking TCM meds to "tiao" his body for his sensitive nose once he completed his western meds. think in a week or 2 should finish his meds. can PM me the contact for the TCM? TIA!

the thread is always moving so fast!!
my trip was great. chloe had good time. and she started calling me Mama too :D

dodo, i just read about zq. glad that he's feeling better liao.. *hugs*

yesterday i piggyback zq and sang the song "mei mei bei zhe yang wa wa..." then he was very excited...

just now when i sang the song while folding clothes, he immediately crawled towards my back and used his arms to hook on my shoulders! haa.. waiting for me to piggyback him again....

chintz,
thanks! he's feeling better now... not much coughing, milk appetite seems to come back gradually... hope he will be alright v soon!

mad,
dun mention la
i think most big-scale cold storage shd have bah.. but better try out those near ur house coz dun let the yogurt out from fridge for too long, doc told me the bad bacteria will multiply or things like that, may get adverse impact...

morning all

dodo... tat's v cute!! zq understand the song! glad his milk intake increasing.... gv him sometime to resume bk to his normal self...

doobom..thks, so must try out those more 'angmo' supermarket to lookout for bb yogurt!

chintz... wah.. chloe also knw how to call mama like yz/brig!

ponponta...anders not gong gong la... mine also sama sama... oni got slighly more teeth than anders nia! if u looking for infant/childcare svcs in two mths time, may b abit rushing as most of the centres would be quite occupied hv to b on waiting list. do go down in person to chk-out the environment b4 enrolling. worst come to worst u may hv to find a part-time helper/nanny if ur MIL really cant look after anders or u cant tk leave..

dodo, heehee...then u can plan for no.2 also mah...

zhenzhen...wow two days? fantastic arrangement. wonder of gov schools will be flexible nuff to offer that...but worth exploring!

dreamz...yah you hang in there too gal!! most days it's work from 7am to 5-6pm, then bring marking home, and mark all the way till about 12 midnite, then crash..so no life! cannot even go out to have dinner...so sad...some days it's hard to not let it get to me (is it the preggy hormones too?) but i tell myself take each day at a time.

dodo &amp; doobom Can share with me the cost? and also PM me the no. .... do you have a prob when feeding them the medi given my the chinese PH?

my boy this 2 week's keep calling MAMA ... Bao Bao And MUM MUM as in eating ... and he is very into RICE and RICE only ... hmmm cannot give him porridge ... he with blar blar out all of it ...

Totoro ... hugs ... you also like that ... hmmm me very very sain here too ... my MRS *** is holding my neck everyday once i step into the office till i go off ....just like hell
go go and enjoy yrself today ... dun think too much ... hmmm you should work more hard in yr side line ... den can go full time soon .... aiyo we stay so far apart if not can 'hezhou'with you

madlynette you busy ? so long nvr come in liao ...

karrie ... hugs to you too ... relax relax dun think too much ... just do only ... hmmm maybe you need some rest for a few days? can?? hmmm the children's day period ... hmmm

Hi gals do you mummies have any alone time for yrself ??? i dun have any ... i need that ... i find that i am taking too much and i need to release ... as in i am always controlling and i know that i want to CRY out loud as in with tears in my eyes ... buti got no time for this ... so sad ... sad also no time to cry hmmm life???~!!! i want to cry out i believe i can fell better after that .. keke i think so la

CM; hugs to you. poor thing.. perhaps can ask your mother/MIL to help out with the kids then u just go n have an hr or so to yourself. go treat urself to a nice meal or just go walk walk. it'll help! i believe that we should have me-time from time to time. a happier me is also good for the family.

mummies can check with you all,
now that our babies are mostly done with all the 6-in-one, pneumococcal &amp; rotavirus, what is the next jab at 1 yo?
my PD asked me to return when baby is 1yo but cant remember for wat jab.

CM,
I m not too sure abt the cost. My sis brings her boy there, I juz share since she comments that itz quite gd. You got PM.
Hugz... U need to relax n dun be so stressful. Maybe spend some time before bed pampering yourself with facial masks, etc. For me, I juz lie in bed n stare blankly in the air. Form of mind relaxing for me.

ecookie,
I am not too sure. I took the all-in-one pkg with PD. Next coming up is 14mths old for his last pneumococcal jab. As well the 6-in-1 jab, I think. Maybe u like to call up PD n check with them. I m oso blur blur. Schedule us when to go, I juz go. Only shoot questions during the checkup appt. Hehe...