(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hi-5! me going off now too

dodo: ur hb reallee 100% hao nan ren leh!
yeah.. goin goin

see u at the bash!
clare wanna take pictures with zq at e bash. :p

gingerleaf: so Happy for u..
starcruise very you liang xin leh...

tot organisations like them will be quick to forfeit the trips.

looks like ur family is meant to go for this holiday to ENJOY!!!

gingerleaf, so happy to hear that you can get to go on your cruise after all. use it as a chance to recover from your or nee overdose!

btw... i'm also celebrating hannah's birthday on 1 oct. so gingerleaf, you're not the only one. also having another party for relatives on 20 sep. super early lor. but bo bian, cos i have relatives flying in from overseas around that time, so must try and accomodate.

jovial, praying that your ah-gong in law will be ok. be strong for your hubby and his family, ok.

and for all babies who are sick, hope you have a speedy recovery.

jacq,
i oso thot thats it! Sure eat my $ one! But so happy we get to go after all!. I was doing the silly dance in the office just now, and my FIL thot why am I so happy. Hehehehhe.

gingerleaf, if i were you, i would also be doing a happy dance lor. cos it's a lot of money to forfeit leh. for the birthday celebration, 20 sep is at my aunt's condo function rm, 1 oct is at my ILs place.

double the fun, but double the headache too. my own doing lah, decide to have different themes for the 2 parties. so "ge kiang".

jacq, 300ml is really quite little. so glad to hear that clare has increased her intake. good news!

btw, i think FM can keep for 1 hr at room temp. not sure if i'm right?

thanks zhenzhen. usually keep for an hour too. just wanna counter-check

u r reallee a dedicated mum le..still hv different themes for the parties. lucky hannah.. must document down for her to remember

junnie,

really!! I check my place NTUC, AMK NTUC, Tamp NTUC all 20 plus leh..

Brig dun use ultra, Just the blue pack COMFORT. He never have overflow problems even at night.. he only problems is that he poo poo alot, so use cheap cheap diaper loh

dodo,

Im as lazy as u leh.. If my HB is around, He settled the last and first feed too. Prepare my breakfast - every morning will ask "What breakfast do you want" Wash my pumps. Bath for Ah brig..

When he not around, I skip breakfast loh

jacq, i liked both ideas la. couldn't decide on 1, so decide to have both lor. so not really dedicated lah. more like indecisive. haha

chris, i gave a link before of this lady selling huggies dry/dry comfort at $13 per pack. can try? unfortunately, i lost her number, so can't really help you much.

dodo, chris, you really have such great husbands who take such good care of you and baby. must treasure them!

chris, brig can use huggies dry for night? how long can the diaper last?

wah this week is closing for me! been so busy at work during the day that ive no time to drop by ! and nighttime is spent with baby..
reading up all the past threads making my head giddy keke.

chris: brig 1st photo is so cute . with his lips pursed up.

gingerleaf: good for you! can still go for the cruise!! enjoy!

jacq: yah think 500ml is good for clare.. 300ml abit too little for her.

bday bash:im celebrating yz bday on his actual birthday 26th oct since its on a sunday!
anyone booking neo garden? i tried booking but they said come oct their menu will change so suggest that i try booking again later this mth. i wonder if their prices will increase?

zhen zhen,

It lasted for abt 10 hours. I will change 1the diaper just before he zzz..

At first im v worried. Change with PD, he siad is ok, cos he perspire alot...

ecookie, hang in there! hope closing fast fast finish, so can see you here more. hee

chris, right now, using ultra for night, cos hannah sleeps about 12 - 13 hrs. dry can only last her about 4 hrs in the day. maybe hannah just pees more. :p

Zhen zhen,

it is usial the case.. I even stock up some pamper for him to be use overnight but now not needed la..

He just dun peep alot.. but he poo poo is terrible.. min 2x aday..

chris: heheh brig looks so much taller n grown up now compared to that pix!~ how old was he when the photo was taken?4mths?

zhen zhen, yah by next week will be over!! yay!
hi-5! i also using ultra on baby yZ from 9pm to next day ard 7am (10hrs+) so far so good. never leak before.

re poo: any babies do the big business in phrases? yz loves to deposit a small hard poo, then a massive big soft gooey poo like an hr later! haha sorry if i gross any mummies out. :p

Chris,

brig is so cute in the pics! I like the 1st one too. Cheeky looking!

re diapers,
I use Huggies Comfort Dry for day and night. It can last her up to 12 hrs. Guess she doesnt pee so much while she slps?

e cookie,

It might be constipation. Brig used to be like that, aft checking w PD, he mentiond that is a form of constipation cos lack of fibre

gingerleaf,

Happy for you !!! can go to port klang and sream for dodo liao

Chris,
Brig looks cool with a subtle smile in the 1st picture.

Birthday Bash gift,
I'd pass to Ariajo liao.I'd packed into 35 packets of 7 mask each. Enjoy !
Remember to post photo when i come back hor.

What lunch r u all preparing for your bb during the bday bash??

Think brig will be too distracted to eat leh..

wow so many posts to read!
sorry i can't contribute mat & toys but i can be there around 1030am to help out!

jovialz,
thanks in advance for the goodie bag! so sweet of you to give us the masks...think a lot of us hagged "aunties" need the extra boost! hee hee

chris,
i should be bringing porridge...easier to keep warm in thermal jar :) yah, feeding will be a challenge (for me no difference. at home also big challenge to get him to eat!) haha

hmmmm got slowest eater contest? mine very high chance can be winner in this category!