(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

mummies who wanna to help out, reached there around 10.30am ??

1688855.gif

Agenda
10.30am ( mummies who are able to help out with the set-up)
11.15am (Registration)
11.45am Introduction & Start makan
12.30pm Babies eating contest! The fastest wins!
1.00pm Babies crawling contest!
1.30pm Photo taking
2.00pm Cake Cutting
2.15pm Gift Exchange
2.45pm Group Photos
3.00pm Sayonara!

hi jovial, thanks! that is so cool..

hi karrie, i'll be having the birthday party @ aranda country club too.. was lucky to know of somebody to help us book the last room @ ground floor.. more convenient if need to BBQ.

any mummies bringing lunch for bb to the birthday bash? maybe that will be the first time i use my thermal food jar! heehee...

totoro_bb: u need help? i can come early to help

am so excited! the event of the year is finally approaching!!

the progamme looks reallee good...

ponponta: so qiao we having b'day party at the same place. Mine also a ground floor. Which date u celebrating huh? Scarly you r my next door neighbour. haha

jovialz,
wah, sure. you'll be my first customer ei?hahah..hey, i like that good morning wordings! regarding healthytime product, no hurry lah. when you order just let me know lor..i tag along..

lina,
poor myra.. hopefully she can recover by tomorrow so that can attend the bb bash. sorry, gal, now hubby and I really paranoid abt flu cos the last round it was really bad for Aria. drink milk so diff for her because of block nose.. so poor thing.. now, can imagine how suffering for myra..Got to stand far far from myra yah in bb bash. hope you don't mind hor..

OOOoooh... my gal goin to lose out in the crawling contest liao... BUT hope to win in the eating contest. hahaha.

But wait! got mats for them to do crawling meh?

ponponta: clare has ur meal from e thermal food jar every sat and sun! my poor gal has most of her meals in the car during weekends. sometimes, i reallee feel sorry for putting her thru such hectic day during the weekend.

bbwow: if J can,let him take nap first so that he will not be cranky.
clare takes her nap everyday from 12-3pm. she doesnt wake up early, so hard to let her take morning nap. am hopping she will be not get cranky this sun.

at least mummies nvr meet b4 wont b sooooo 'lost' tis sunday... kekeke..

chersam.. i lagi sua-ku, hardly go north side where the club is...YCK sounds beri far to me..but 4 tis 'once in a life time party' die die also most join!! hahahaa...

ponponta.. guess most babies wud hv their lunch during the party.. so we'll get to see all sorts of thermal jar liao!! 'congrat' u hv a chance to 'open ceremony' yours!!! kekekee..

mad: poor myra, hope she gets well real soon.. sounds bad for her time time.
so is myra walking v steadily now? would love to see her again.

re: thermal suits. i never bought them for clare. been letting wear her pyjamas (long sleeve top and bottom). oni recently bought bikini for her. still wondering if it's ok to let her wear to swim? any advise mummies ?

Timing for the bash also crash with my gal's nap, for her wun get cranky outside and cranky-ness only come just before she turns in for the nite. Since this is oni a 4 hrs event, i guess she's able to catch up naps in the late afternoon and pray all's well for the night.

junnie: Yes, I will be bringin thermal jar also... 1st time using the thermal jar, not sure whether can keep the food warm enough or not.

re: birthday celebration. only started thinking abt it yesterday. always wanted small affair ie invite immediate families from both side. just realised, still need to order food.

now thinking if we shld just bring them to hotel to makan. am so lazy to clean up.

gingerleaf: which hotel u going? how muchie per pax? hope it's not too late

chersam.. totoro says whoever got compact picnic mat do kindly bring along since bumpermat too heavy & bulky to tpt.. so any kind mummies got picnic mat pls bring along ya... if not we cant hv the contest go on smoothly le... ((dun worry, my bb also cant crawl yet.. hehe)..

cant imagine totoro got to carry sooo many things on sunday?? so many ballons, our bp orders, picnic mat, bb's stuff... 'xin ku ni le'....

Jovialz / Jaz
Lol ,breakfast cereal .

hippo
ya lor , dunno wan to be happy or angry.

junnie
yup , normally Garina will cry for milk in the morning abt .1/2 hr after she wake up.

bbwow
Normally we will transfer her from her yao lan to her cot before we go to bed .
For the last 2 weeks abt. 2-3 a.m ,Garina has been waking up in d middle of night crying .Then we will carry her out of the cot to sleep with us, she will then be very energetic keep disturbg us pull our hair , ear , laugh , tickle us then we will ignore her then she will dose off after abt. 1/2 hr . Me so tired .
Is it becoz of teething ? Coz it has happen before this .
she also don't sleep alot during the day ,she use to nap 3 times in the day , but now only once or twice.

gingerleaf
the weather makes me want to sleep or luan in bed .

Chersam / ponponta
i also book aranda country club abt. 1 month ago & it was also the last unit available but mine is on the 2nd level coz ground level fully booked liao .So conincident .lol.I booked from 4th oct (fri) to 6 th (Sun)
Me also same problem yao lan lol.

Jacq: I have a thermal suit for my gal, passed down by my SIL. I took a pix but it's not available in my office, can oni post up when i got home. Can't help to keep laughin at the pix cos my gal's pose was like Bruce Lee!!! My sis also got her bikini but havent "kai zhang" yet. Mayb when she's outgrown the thermal suit then let her wear.

junnie
I think my next car will be a VAN!! liao ha ha

okie got to go to do "real work" and look at figures ... will check back later if possible. if not hee hee ... you will see me in the middle of the morning again!!

twinkle stars: i guess Garina now gettin bigger liao, thus more active. My chalet 2 weeks later than u (i.e. 17-19 Oct). Btw, r u goin to use their in-hse catering? Not sure whether food nice or not.

wow.. the agenda is out..yeah!

chersam, i having my party on oct 24th.. when is yours?

junniez, den i can see the wonderful lunch. maybe we should include bb lunch as well..

aria, got lobang for healthy times??

totoro_bb: let me know if u need any help to carry any stuff. since we stay quiet near, can alwways drive to ur plc to help u. sms me if u need help ok?

dun hv bumper mat.picnic mat might hv, will dig my house later to find picnic mat. will bring if i can find, k?

first day of school for me and i am sooooo not in the mood to be at work! weather is so much better for sleeping. *yawn*

re: birthday bash
sorry that i can't help to set-up for the birthday bash. will prob be a bit late, cos have church service in the late morning.

re: thermal suit
hannah goes for swimming class every week, and she just wears a normal swimming costume. think it's not that necessary to get a thermal suit in singapore, as weather is generally quite warm.

zhenzhen: does hannah wear the one pc or two pc costume?
where does she go for swimming classes? sounds fun for her. she must be water bb by now

picnic mat: will go home & try to find. sur ebring if have!

junnie, muacks muacks.. u are so cute! so confirm onz ar.. u & zann dun be shy & hide one corner dun let me carry lance hor! hahaha...

totoro, thanks for the agenda! =)

aranda country club, tink we practically book all the weekends.. haha..
twinkle star - chersam - ponponta =)

i am also tinking whether to get the inhouse catering.. coz i heard the review not so good.. =(

anders also just learn how to crawl.. maybe shd have a crawling competiton for the beginners crawler... and he crawl backwards too if not he will drag his feet...

Chersam,
Didn't receive your PM leh. Email me at [email protected]

Mad,
Hope Myra recover soon, nowadays the weather very bad for babies.

Junnie,
hehehe... gloomy weather, so must brighten up the forum mah
where you get your cute emoticon from ?

Caelen wake up also don't cry for milk. Sometime, this naugthy mummy will pretend still sleeping. Then see what he does, he'll stand in his playpen and look. If see I still sleeping, he'll just play on his own. But the moment he see my eyes open ... he will erk to be carried and change out of his sleeping bag and mum mum ...

Hippo,
ok, will bring, since melbourne still quite cold now.

Karrie,
two times not bad liao...Caelen total is 0 times .. this mummy and daddy dry duck so never thought of bringing to swim ... kekekeke...

Caelen's birthday was celebrated in hotel function room. Easy but more expensive so only cloe family friend and relative. Total is 35 adults and a few kids. I have the room from 11.30 to almost 4pm.

totoro_bb,
saw that you also hooked to the glitter words

Wasted, caelen should be a good contestant for the eating contest. he can finish his huge bowl of porridge in 15mins.

ponponta,
me lah, getting direct from the distriutor can get 10% dicount and free delivery to punggol so sharing with Ariajo since we stay near near. But now, quite a few bottle jar and ALL cereal out of stock, need to wait a few weeks lor thus dunno in time for japan trip with baby.

Anyone know where else can get discount ?

junniezz, me oso want to change bb to a more quiet one.

ponponta, dun worry. i shld oso b bringing rice for my gal. my hse got a lot of 饭桶.

re: bday bash,
i dun mind bringing the bumper mat if i drive but we dun have a car, haha, else cannot imagine lugging the huge mat cum 15kg gal cum 10kg rice sack in stroller with just the 3 adults & taking the train. but shld not have any prob bringing a mat along. however, dun u think that out bb will be having reddish knees by the time they finished their crawling competition?

jacq, hannah wears a one-piece halter top swimsuit. super cute. much better looking than mine. take her for classes at aquaduck. jae and hannah are classmates.

hippo, ya. save the money. besides, bikinis and swimsuits look so much cuter than thermal suits. haha

jovialz: check your mailbox

So sorry that i'm unable to contribute anythin as I'm on my own, got to handle baby as well as her barang barang.

Clarval has a point, or any mummies can contribute ABC mats?

mommies, thanks for concern for myra, she probably got it from her cousin who got it from school. yah hope it goes away soon, so we can attend the bday bash, already bot the pressie.

jacq,
she still not confident to let go my hand when walking, when i let go her hand, sometimes she stand still or she sink to the floor and start crawling.

mad: dun worry.my nephew is oso like myra. it took him at least 4 months before he decided to give it a GO. each child has their own schedule and pace. we encourage them and follow their cue

mad,
don't worry too much about walking lah. she'll eventually know gain confidence. Caelen only walk @ 1 year and 1 day

re bb birthday bash,
sorry that i cant help out much... coz will touch down spore on sat noon, then need to go my parent's place, my in-law place, bring bb for haircut etc.. many things to do within these 2 days, hope we will not be late for the party!
and sorry for not able to bring toys/ bumper mat, coz all my barang barang at KL here, spore no toys liao... paisei..

just got a bad news, My Ah-Gong in law recent;y like bad sore throat, lost his voice. but recent check up seems like it's worst then we thought. The doctor took some blood for test, then few days later requested to see him again and told my aunty that they want to do a scope test to at the throat, worst case is throat cancer.
They going to do the scope test this monday.

zhen zhen, thanks! yippie, then she can wear her 2 bikinis leh.. keke...

mad, itz okie la.. take ur time wif myra! i only walked when i was 18mths lo... ha! i know.. very slow.. hahaha...

jovialz, oh my.. sorie to hear abt the bad news.. hope it ain't so bad!

jovialz:
oh dear..hope it's not serious. Few yrs back,my grandpa-in-law fell down & doc told us that he had mild stroke.But wif accupunture & medication,he has recovered gradually.Now his legs are weak but walk slowly.

cherie_bear,
sent the invite liao

thanks. Hope so too. He 80+ liao. hope even if he need to go, can go painlessly and not suffer under sickness. We prepare for wrost case as Ah Gong used to smoke a LOT until past few year doctor told him that he lungs quite black liao then he quit.

jovialz:
rec'd.Thanks.

totoro_bb/gingerleaf:
yday i hv request to join in the Oct07 babies grp in facebook.Wonder if u can add me? Thanks