(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow & ponponta, thanks! =)

gingerleaf, she's got 2 bikinis but those are more for show one la.. hahaha! i want to buy thermal wear for her so i dun have to worry abt her being cold in & out of the water.. dun need to rush to dry her up etc ma.. keke...

hippo,
provided the thermal wear is tight and sealing out water. Otherwise, as long as there is a little hole, water will still go into her body and thus its not thermal oreadi. Thats what the bp seller said the other time, coz alot of mummies prefer to buy one size up for longer mileage.

I fit Kelly in Size 1 last week although end up we never touch water as the pool is closed!
But maybe cos she not very tall hence can still fit in @-@

gingerleaf,

oh noo...that means J have been swimming in cold water all the time! hahaha...who ask me KS buy the wrong size. So to me is, they can now swim w/o the thermal wear? Since J have been swimming since 6 months.

bbwow,
technically speaking, yes. J have been swimming in a thermal wear that doesnt serve its purpose. Heeh. But since u got the big thermal wear, might as well juz wear it till it wun fit.

Personally, I don't think the water is the concern for swimming. When you are in the pool and you moved, you will get heat up liao!
It's more of when they are out of the water right? OR am I wrong???????
The day before, she saw the swimming pool at SK for the 1st time and she was so excited and keep errrkk errkk errrkk like want to jump in!!

thanks totoro!

gingerleaf, i just read ur blog! aiyo.. looks so painful sia.. phew! itz all over..
and yup. itz cold & wet & i shdnt be at work!! =(

Re: Swimming
I bot the inflatable tub and let my gal to swim at home. I must say the usage of water REAL LOT LOT!!! After swimming, I will make full use of the water to wash toilets lah, flush toilet bowl lah, clean here and there...

hippo,
heehehehe. =D It felt like 'si li tao sheng'. Now everytime i see her or her pics, I feel like I treasure her even more than b4 and feel this warm tingingly feeling inside me. Hehheeh.

gingerleaf: care to share your blog with me? can PM me
And if there's any mummies wanna to share blog with me can also PM me

gingerleaf: dun have leh... me lazy mum... hehe
tinkin of settin up as my gal a lot of fotos, impossible to develop all and keep into albums right?

Gingerleaf,
Ya think i need to "xin ku" a period of time to let 2nd one sleep on his own. If not, i sure die one. Urrgh! Well, also need to get a baby monitor too!

Hippo,
Last night, I am browsing thru Adri blog. I found that Adri & Dayan kind of lookalike leh. High forehead, big eyes..pattern also sama. keke!

Food:
Last night try to cook Aglio Olio. In the end, like Hokkien Mee! But i like it..spicy enough. Anyone to enlighten me how to make nice Aglio Olio?

Totoro,
I also dun know what to do leh on Sunday. Anyone has any idea?

gingerleaf: aiyo, setting up a blog not easy for me leh. I'm not kind of good at creating and designing the blog, really a new thingy to me.

So envy of babies can sleep in own cot/bed. My gal still used sleepin in yao lan (sarong). In yao lan, can sleep thru out the nite. If in bed, will toss here and there for hours then can sleep. Somemore sure wake up for midnight milk! One thing that I xin1 wei4 is that she can sleep on her own in yao lan w/o rocking.

Hippo and gingerleaf,
I went to Queen Victoria Market a few times during my last 2 trip (may and jun) to buy all my fruits
nice. As for the great ocean road, I went with hubby in 2004 (before one of them collapsed .... heheheh). maybe i go half tix see can get half price tour to see penguins

bbwow,
hm...when the mood is right. .... why not ... thought 99.999999 % mood is right to sleep ... kekeke

ponponta,
it's from this website. you can create and customise your own word.
http://www.glitteryourway.com/glitter-text-maker/popz/grab/glitteryourway-27b62c88

Chersam,
I got blog, but need you to pm me your email as my blog only by invitation

re:blog
hehe..me oso lazy mummy din set up a blog for baby.But i do develop some nice pics & put in an album.Yah,any mummy can share ur blog?I enjoy reading ppl's blog, hehe..

chersam,
most of our blogs are linked to gingerleaf's. have fun reading!

myra is having a most terrible runny nose. man when she sneeze, like a horse oozing out her nose down her chest. yucks.

<font color="ff6000">Looking for TOTORO!!! PM u liao, kindly get back to me how much to pay for my share for the bash &amp; your account no. Thanks</font>

Oh ya! need to get gift for exchange hor. Will be working late tonite, tml after work need to rush home pick up gal, oni left Sat to look for the gift liao.

gingerleaf, ya.. i can understand how u feel.. such a great relief lor! =) kekeke..

chersam, go go go! keep a blog.. dun rely on memory!! there are so many things i wana update on the blog but always not free.. when i'm free, i leave out alot of things cos i can't remember liao! haiz.. very sad one u know.. keke
as for photos, i develop all of them! i dun wana leave it to chance.. wat if thumbdrive spoil? CD corrupted? ha!

jas, hahaha.. ya, both big eyes &amp; high forehead and hair pattern! but u look at their colour then different liao lo.. hohoho! u got blog anot dear? i want!!

morning all

jovial.. wat a nice good morning!!

twinklestar...lucky your maid feed garina something (thou not quite appropriate)... garina didnt cry for milk in the morning when wake up? mine 1st ting morning eyes opened will erk for milk liao! anyway your maid still better than the 9pm channel 8 show, tat adrian pang so comical in handling the niece!

bbwow... J can climp up ur bed to tap u?? wow...

jas.. glad to hear dayan trying to stand.. did u engage CL or anybody 2 help u during confinement? it'll b v tiring if u need to look after two by yourself. (last round i almost 'ki-siao' during confinement cos got two to attend + my CL &amp; mum cant click (my mum not v chin-cai type)... nightmare man).. watever it is, try hv good rest during confinement as is the only time to 'overhaul' 'internal system'.

chersam.. so u gv up the contest.. nvm, sure u'll hv a memorable experience at bb bash!! clarval, serene, twinklestar - u too!!

blog.... v shameful to say i also dun hap one.. cos duno how to do &amp; no time.. they got step by step guide? i saw some mummies blog got nice ticker, video clip, etc... duno how where to get &amp; insert...any mummies can teach me?

mad, poor myra! seen the doc? the weather is terrible these few days so do take care!

jovialz, oic.. go to phillip island then! but rem to pack windbreaker or bomber jacket cos itz reali freezing cold by the seaside...

hi mummies, so nice to read your babies' swimming adventures hee. chersam i wanted to buy the inflatable swimming pool too but my hubby say waste water and waste money..

so far matty only swam a grand total of TWO times coz everytime we say want to bring him swimming it rains!!!! yupp gingerleaf is right the thermal wear should be tight fitting or it will defeat the purpose. we call matty's thermals his diving suit...coz the material is exactly like the scuba diving suits which we adults wear :D

totoro, i emailed u the transaction details for the bank transfer liao...thanks for helping me get the walking wings!!!

junnie: boh bian leh, given the length of the contest, no choice but to give up. Me same as u, blog idiot... haha! dunno how to go about setting up also.

oh yah...wanted to ask mummies here what are your plans for bb's first birthday? i tot of booking ala carte buffet lunch at Hai Xiang restaurant...then later tot mebbe chalet better at least he can nap in the rooms when he is tired...but all the check in times are so late like 3pm!! any suggestions?

Chersam, its as easy as abc. Juzt need to find a host eg blogger, livejournal, etc and sign up for an acct. They will teach you how to do it.

karrie: Initially we thot of signing up package at the Baby Swimming Center. But package cost (for only 5x) can actually get us the inflatable tub so we might as well get the tub and swim as many times as we like. Furthermore the swimming centre also not very convenient to us. We were worried of water in public pools too cool for our gal, tat's y swim at home better, can fill with warm water. Who knows when we used the tub for the 1st time, then realised so much usage of water! Scared me ah... But i'm really a typical "ah soh", die die wun let the water go into drainage, must make full use of it!

karrie,
I'll be doing mine in a hotel's buffet restaurant. Duration only 3hrs nia, just nice for some food and chitchat. Think I have reached 50pax liao, so maybe will have 2 pte rooms joined into one instead of one pte room which was given in the 1st place.

karrie:
i heard frm my friend's experience that baby might be grouchy &amp; cranky if they dun like the place (chalet) cos unfamiliar places.

For me,i'll do it at home.Wanted to do on her actual day but hubby yday told me that he has reservist for 2 wks
so hv to had her party 1 wk in advance

cherie_bear, no need to worie abt familiarity cos itz only a short event ma.. keke..

karrie, mine will be at home.. =D

gingerleaf, i wonder if lyn wasn't eating much, was linked to the intussusception? it was so heartpain to see those pics too. glad it's all over now :D

hippo, u develop ALL pics?? wow! i was diligently printing until she was 7/8mths.. now a bit lazy liao hehe

madlynette: hope myra get well soon, try to avoid bringing her to air-con room for now.

gingerleaf: is it? ok, when I have the time, I try settin up.

karrie: We got a chalet at Aranda Country Club for my gal's 1st b'day celebration. We were damn lucky to get the last available unit. hmm, reservation done abt 1 mth ago i think... Not sure whether still able to book for other chalets or not. If you wan, must FAST FAST liao! Now i'm facing a problem, tinkin whether to bring my gal's yao lan there or not. All along is my mum patting her to sleep when she's in bed. Dun tink she will listen to me. If she's can't sleep on bed, siow liao!!!

chersam, hmm yah u have a point. i'll try n psycho my hubby heeheeee....somemore no. 2 on the way...can use for BOTH babies!!! muahahahaa....

gingerleaf and cherie_bear: thanks for sharing. yeah mebbe i will go for the hotel buffet after all. at least it won't be long and draggy. we dun really wanna have it at home because we dun wanna spend time cleaning up after that :D furthermore matt's man yue was at home...so we tot better have a change :D

Chintz,
i dun think so, coz intussusception cause immediate pain and needs immediate attn. So it not likely to lurk around n cause her bad appetite before it flares up. Once it gets enfold, its painful oreadi.

totoro, hippo (bb bash committee).... hope tis round at bash we get to fill in more faces to nick, not like couple of times aft gathering, still duno who is who...hehehe.. duno 4 hours can do following but i jus suggest, may b u all correct/improve it, can? or any mummies with good idea pls share to make our bb bash a v sweet one!!

1. registration (11am??)collect nametags/submit present for labelling
2. committee announce party start
3. everybody get in a big circle or something like tat,
do a quick self-introduction then we can get to knw each other better
4. makan
5. game/contest
6. group photo, cake cutting session
7. exchange present
8. committee closing b4 bye bye

p.s. hippo, then we can get to exchange bb during no. 3 or no. 7!!! hahahaa

karrie: if u using the tub for No.2 right, no need to fill up with so much water liao. Depend on the length of the baby and agar agar how much water to fill up. We also intend to pass the tub to my SIL who's baby due in Nov. By the time her baby can swim, we will not be using the tub and can bring ah gal to public pool liao.

wah...all mummies can go earlier ah? I was thinking of waiting for J to have his morning nap first then head down since quite near my place. Then he won't be that cranky later..