(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dear mummies, since totoro said that theplayground is not really for our babies so need to bring mats.
suppose to be things to bring IC
still havent settled anything

really need volunteers for the mats??
2 or 3 mats should be alright.
1)

and also some toys for the babies to occupy themselves.
1)
5)

if able to bring please fill in name and item!
thank so much!!!

tiffy, maybe you try mixing the meds with some fruit puree instead?

chintz, dun worry la. hannah can wear a party dress with flowers on it and people still ask me "boy ah?". but now, when i put a clippie in her hair, have not been getting such questions liao. that's why i'm so gian to buy more clips for her. haha

junnie, yay for lance! can sit on potty liao. it's very convenient right? i'm so happy that hannah usually poops in the toilet now. she even knows how to lean forward, so that i can wipe and wash her. best!

re:Frog Legs
Sorry if some may find it gross about what I share as follows.
Was told that frog legs help babies when they are going to walking stage. Frog legs strenghten babies' leg n helps them in walking.
Yesterday was the first try-out for dinner porridge.
While boiling the rice porridge, put 1/2 frog into it. Boil 2gether. When done, serve.

2nite dinner:
Rice porridge + 1/2 frog + broccoli + wolfberry

Was sorting out Caelen's photo. I alway name his photo as Day 000A, 000 is the no. of days since born and A is the no. of photo taken that day. By the time I come to his birthday party..i was shocked ..how come become day 366 ? then i remember this year got Leap year ...kekekeke..

He has a total of 830 photos in one year and that excluding some birthday party photo which my cousin have not pass to me ...

doobom,
yi xin bu xin ? so far, Caelen's dinner is

Rice + Ngoh Fish + Pork (cook for sweetness but not fed to him) + Wolfberry + Bai He (Lily). Last week just started on egg yolk only. Btw, what is Ngoh fish in english ?

15mth MMR does contain eggs, thus was advised to try egg yolk , if ok, then try egg white a LITTLE bit only.

chintz: chloe is reallee chio in the foto! just sneaked into the link to view the pictures.. chloe very expressive

re: potty training,
Boy boy how to train pee ? They don't sit in potty to pee right ? Put potty infront of them to 'shoot' ?

Caelen always poo in the middle of meal. How to train ? Can't possible make him sit in potty while eating ? any advises ?

jovial, ok, will go chk out the mail. hahaha.. sit in potty & eat? cant imagine leh! i usually carry bb to basin & 'blow whistle', if he 'happi' he'll wee wee, tink can jus keep trying to let them get use lor... re ps, wah.. u so fast arr.. wanna book joyce liao? is worth i tink... may b she's busy will get bk to u soon... hope u get to ps b4 ur osaka trip..

zhen zhen.. i no toilet train yet, but today jus 'on time' to put him on potty nia..hehe.. glad he can sit quietly to poo, agreed is much easier to clean the butt if sit on potty/toilet (though i placed him on potty which was in the kitchen near the toilet.)

chintz..2pm? aiya..so cant meet liao. if u still around after 5.30/6+ may b got chance if i go pick her. 'mozzies flying'?? then u can well imagine how 'irritating' every nite when i got to swing him & esp i'm v sleepy!!! keke..

sylvia

really need volunteers for the mats??
1)

1) junnie
5)

thank so much!!!

jovial, hannah used to poo during breakfast. we actually stopped to put her on the potty. thankfully, she can now tahan till the end of her meal. most of the time. haha.

doobom..heard of it also, but dun dare to 'touch' the frog leg leh.. u get the seller to de-skin & chop for u?

gingerleaf,
glad to hear that lyn is better now and starts to take milk well!
go n have some rest, u need the energy to take care of her... dun fall sick... ask daddy han to take care also...

chintz,
chloe really expressive! i think u can train her to be "tong2 xing1" :p
same here, yesterday when i brought ziqian to shopping mall, got an aunty told her grandchild "say hello to mei mei".. gosh, he was wearing denim overall with muscular tank top! im really seriously wonder why ppl always mistaken zq as a girl leh...

doobom,
ya same like junnie, i dun dare to touch the frog leh... i dun dare to eat either coz i scared of frog the most! but interested to let bb try this also... where u buy this and how to prepare?

congrats to all bb who knows how to walk!

bbwow & ecookie,
i wana bring ziqian for haircut at JL this sunday when we back to spore also!
actually i just back from a haircut... it was so exp and i dun think i look better loh.. sigh~ hubby surfed net and read good review on this saloon, so i just heed his advice and go ahead loh... cost me RM100 just for a cut and RM150 for colouring, reason for so exp coz it was done by a japanese hairstylist... so heartpain leh, if nice i still not so heartpain but dun like my new hair loh..

jovialz,
i think ngoh fish called threadfin in english.. i bought mayau fish for bb porridge also, not sure is it ngoh fish coz to me it looks the same :p

sanbebe,
sorry forgot to reply u...
ya, have signed up zq for JG here. his 1st lesson will be this coming wed, hope he will have fun! the JG here is housed in a bungalow with Chiltern House, very nice and got security stationed outside the bungalow! but only 2 classes for playnest, unlike S'pore JG...

aiyo.. i wish to see J in his dinosaur outfit leh!

Jovial,
Wau! you are so meticulous in keeping Cae's photo for each & every day!

Gingerleaf,
So heartpain to hear Lyn is hospitalised. Very glad u made the right choice and stay back. BB's health is our top priority. I so happy that Lyn is well again!

Present:
Finally find a present that i am happy for. Keke! Though exceeded budget..but dun care lah..most important hope bb will love it wor.

Salonpas:
Anyone knows if i can paste Salonpas on my back?? I have hurt my lower back..must be due to carry dayan lah. haizz! Anyway, its an old aliment too.

Great to hear that lyn is recovering :)
Poor gal gets 2 thing at one time then, the fever (fake measle thingy) and that intestine thingy huh ... now she is tougher liao and ready for the bash!! :)

chloe really looks like a model and I like the 2nd pic as well. Beri nice! hmmm now thinking whether shld I burn another hole in my pocket for another PS when she is 1 year old!!

morning!

jas, dun put salonpas! check with ur gynae 1st cos it may have some ingredients which might affect baby okie? poor thing.. dun carry dayan le.. dat day i carry him, i also find it tiring after a shortwhile u know (though my hubby kept insisting he's fine.. hahaha!)... hugs..

totoro, i tink u shd! cos i had studioloft, going for seanlau's one during her birthday and i am still on the lookout for MORE! keke.. either dat or i m going to get myself a dslr... hohoho..

dodo, hope zq enjoys his classes!! =)

gingerleaf, sent u an email! need ur help gal... =)

ecookie & dodo, haha! ya... i tink ngoh fish & mayau fish are the same.. just diff dialect name nia. shd be threadfin...

Morning, Mummies! 5 more days to our birthday bash... =D

chintz,
Chloe is very pretty! Niceee.... I like the pinky background which Chloe is with sunglasses! So retro! =D
*Dreaming for a little princess also!*
Hee... I like princess, though I still feel as blissful to have my little prince. =P

junnie & dodo,
Personally, I dun really fancy frog legs too. Hee... I juz try to prepare a few times for baby since they are moving on to walking stage.
Frogs are only available on weekends @ fresh markets. My mum bought it fresh, getting the seller to do a gd job ('unskin' n cut into half), coz she bought the whole (not juz frog leg). Reaching home, wash it n keep in fridge.

Try to consume it within 2-3 days for its freshness. We put the whole of halved frog into the pot n boil with rice porridge. When boil n ready, we take it out n strand the frog meat into bits pieces. Mix with porridge n serve.

*sorry to mummies who may find it gross.*

My hubby is in Bangkok !! Called him and THANK GOD his place is not near the Government buildings so not affected. Told him to stay FAR FAR away from those government offices. Pray that everything is ok as he is coming back only on saturday after the meeting end on friday.

doobom,
same thoughts .... little princess can doll up ... but little prince helps to save money from dolling ... as it is with a prince, already spend quite a bit ... think with princess I'll spend lots more
And they are just as cute

hi mummies, any idea how long can we store the porridge in the food jar? i bought food jar from BP but have not started using yet..

frog leg: i heard abt the goodness of frog leg porridge to babies... but dunno how to cook. will try doobom's method.

doobom, really admire you! your menu seemed so delicious.. jerry is so lucky!

for me, it is the boring menu alternating between potato and threadfin.. heehee

i'm back!! god, burnt few days midnight old to rush our my school project! just roughly screen through the postings..so many!! wow,lynn is a tall lass!! chloes PS are cute!! she's like 70s rock chick!!

ponponta,
i bought the thermos food jar too use it 2 times already and foudn out that it can never keep the porridge warm more than 3 hours! a bit disappointed abt it..

poponta,

I used the foogo jar from the BP many times and it's really very useful! think can store up to 4-5 hours. I'll usually cook both lunch and dinner portion. then the dinner portion I'll store in the foogo to keep the warmth. near dinner time, I'll just pre-heat a little and serve.

doobom,
I also don't like frog legs and I admire you for daring to cook it! hahah

jovial,
not true leh. I also spend alot of money on J's clothes. After a while got bored of his same old clothes so have to buy new ones. And the little one is not even complaining and I buy! I know got no one to blame but my shopping bug. :p

morning all

doobom.. thks, ya i did saw my market sell fresh f/l (alr unskinned) on sunday but not every time have & must b v early go & buy if not bo-liao! did u add any ginger to the porridge? cos usually saw ppl selling 'tian ji zhou' or 'sa po tian ji', they put ginger inside may b got strong smell?? v tempted to let bb try cos mine still duno how to crawl yet! my mum said his leg 'bo-lard' cos i seldom gv him eat meat!! but i scare gv him eat too much 'hao liao' later he so strong 'kick' me & i'll 'peng-san' cos he's big size!!! hahahaha..

jas..re thermos food jar.. saw many shopping got sell but now duno still got sales or not..the BP rate quite good... if u looking one to store porridge, buy those stainless steel & not plastic type, can keep warm longer..

aria jo,

you have to pour some hot water into the jar (for abt 10 mins), pour away b4 putting in the porridge. It will last longer ...

bbwow..hahhaa.. so u knw who's the 'culprit' to the $$ in ur wallet!! hahaha..

aria..so u r back! i thot u MIA liao! keke... which thermos jar u using? once cooked, u must pour the hot hot porridge inside & it can last longer, mine can keep min.5-6 hr leh, i using 'la gourmet' as well as 'tiger' one... like i tell jas, must get those inside all stainless steel one... i tink bbwow's foogo also not bad..

jovialz, ya.. ask ur hb stay far far away from the coup wor... dun worie!

aria, u r back! i was wondering how come u r sooo quiet... eh.. can try changing ur food jar? cos mine is the thermos foogo.. ok leh..

jas, can try to buy the thermos flask when robinsons is on sale! =)

chris, must share the pics with us when u get it!

doobom, ur menu for jerry like gingerleaf one leh.. always makes me drool... haha! i love frog legs!!

chris.. collect fm sl? then u can show us sporty brig stunning post liao...

jovial..i thot only phuket v 'luan' now? bkk also? lucky ur hb plc is safe... friday will b v fast.. dun worry..

cm.. how ur company react u on leave ysterday? they got say nonsense again?

aria, did you put only a little bit of porridge in the thermos, or fill it up? if there is more, the porridge will stay hot for longer.

doobom, i'm very scared of frogs, so guess hannah will not be having frog legs any time soon. hee...

hippo, is that your new volo??

hippo.... WOWOW... wat a CLOSE-UP pix of our 'da yan mei' & her 'tu-tu zui' sooooo sweet! she really got beautiful eyes w double eye-lid somemore!!! *muacks*

bbwow,
but then hor, if we have girl girl ...we would be buying ..accessories,clips and bows ...and even more clothes... kekekekek

hippo,
ya lor ... i tell him that too.

hello mummies!
no volunteers ah?? =(
btw thanks junnie!

really need volunteers for the mats for the bb bash!
1)

1) junnie
5)

thank so much!!!

zhen zhen, keke..
yup yup! itz the 2007 one but so much cheaper!

junnie, thanks thanks.. adri muacks back! datz y i m sooooo tempted to get a new camera.. cos i can never take such nice close ups with mine...