(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf
poor lyn.. luckily, she's better now.. and the code blue sounds so scary..

clare also also take her 1st few walks on her own.. so happpy.. my little girl is a big girl now..

gingerleaf, glad to hear that lyn is better now. must have been so scary for you and hubby these past few days. praying for a speedy recovery for lyn.

totoro, were you at airport this evening? think i saw your hubby.

Thank God lyn is ok now

I really got a big shock when u told me this mrg!!

u can call the travel agent n ask. Tell them abt lyn condition. U may get a full refund, else change ur date to same as mine!!!

jovialz,
starcruise got give a t&c stating that no refunds will be made if no show EVEN with medical memo. But the agency guys told us to fax in a doc letter n hope for the best.

gingerleaf,

happy for you that Lyn is much better now.. at least now you can rest a bit and the PDs at KKH can monitor her. Dun worry about your cruise.. can go some other time. Hope Lyn gets well quickly!

gingerleaf, read the link you provided. the condition sounds serious. it's really a blessing that you discovered this before going on your cruise.

gingerleaf:
glad that lyn is much better now... does it means that she is well now? is this a once time illness? how does she get it ... poor you gotto camp there ... you try to rest & take care ok ... drink more water and sleep once you got a chance ... hope the cruise can hae more 'ren qing wei' ... hope you can change a date ...

Hi all i am really really drain out liao ... I really gotto thank my maid my brother & his wife for helping me with so much thingy for the whole party thing ... it was a real success for this party ... and GOd is good he kept the rain away and give me a good weather for my outdoor party ... the food was good too ... the cakes was beautiful ... the show by Mr Funny was nice too ... the only thing is hb wasn't around for this party ... and the cake dun taste as good as i thought it would be ... glad that everyone is happy and enjoy the party too ... clap clap

my car ... got to bing for service tomolo morning ... hmmm gotto live without a car for a few days which is very very inconvenience for me now

morning mummies..haven logged in a while, was shock to hear about lyn's condition. glad to hear that she is better now! Speedy recovery...Take care of yourself too...

morning mummies

gingerleaf: glad that lyn is much better now! and good thing you didnt go for the cruise but KK instead. the intussusception thingy sounds scary.
cruise can always go another time. wat is most impt is lyn is ok now.
u take care and rest more too!

Sylvia, *clap clap * for shayla!

CM, poor gal... i hope everything turns out for u well after u leave tis stupid co! fresh start!! =)lucky u r ok after e accident.. take care ya!

gingerleaf, ur sms abt lyn's condition made me so heartpain lo! aiyo.. i was telling my mum & grandma abt it & they went " aiyo aiyo aiyo.. so poor thing.. " & then kept hounding me to chk if lyn is ok anot.. =)

bbwow, i didnt order e or-nee for the bash cos yls not on their pre-approved caterer list.. gotta pay extra to order from them.. =(

gingerleaf,

oh gosh! what turned out to be a mild fever became something so serious! the description of it already scared me off! how come will trigger from nowhere one? poor lyn. must have been suffering in pain.

hippo,
it's ok babe.

ecookie,
brought J for the hair cut at PP Juniors League yesterday. Now he's Private J! Hahahah... he cry like mad lor!! suggest you bring his favourite toy to distract him. J didn't even want his biscuits!

jojer,
J was barely at the 50th percentil at 6 months and now at 10 months he's barely at the 25th percentile. aiyo...like getting smaller and smaller.

CM, glad to hear that your party was a success. and thank God no one was hurt in the accident.

bbwow, don't worry so much. if J's weight is really an issue, PD will flag out. guess your boy has your slim genes.

bbwow, chloe weight was 8.7kg, height at 69.5cm when she was 9mths. did PD suggest anything to boost his growth? but then again, this kinda thing, really can't force the baby to eat more.

gingerleaf,
very heartpain for lyn for all the pain she gone thru... but relieve to know that she's on the road to recovery now... mother & father's instincts always kick in at the most crucial point... i will continue to pray for her... hugs to u both...

zhen_zhen, chintz,

we brought J to a polyclinic for the assessment so no PD. The nurse said he's below the average weight if compared to his height. Imagine at 10.5 months only 8.1kg. She did suggest to give more meat when I told her about J's diet instead of just fish. So hopefully he'll gain more.

chintz,
enjoy your trip back!! see you next month okie ;)

morning!

gingerleaf,
glad lyn is getting better, must 've been unbearable for you to see her crying in pain, never mind the cruise, there'll be other times, more important is your bb well being is taken care of. how your dogs and cats at home? hehe.

sylvia,
wow shayla can walk very well, myra can walk but she dunno how to break and stand, so she walk until fall down, cannot stop herself. hiazz!

bbwow: yah i think just has your thin genes and so long PD didnt raise any warning, should be ok. is J weight gain steady? if so, should not be a problem. dun worry so much!

i want to try JL too! but my hb want to try cutting his hair ourselves!!! im trying V hard to persuade him now!

bbwow: i was telling my mum abt J and she also said that by now, babies need meat to gain weight and have strength.. fish alone is good for nutrition at most but wont give him the carbos enuff to sustain their activity level.
ask ur MIL to start giving pork/beef (red meat) from now on as an alternative to fish?

hi hi morning mummies!!

Lyn got to drink 3x50ml milk this morning! No more fasting and she is much happy now. She started smiling liao and is kinda back to her usual self but abit grouchy still la, keep wanting us to carry.
Will have to stay for another day to monitor, coz its still possible for the intestines to fold in again, so must monitor for at least 24-48 hrs.

Hippo, thanks. Tell ur mama n poo lyn is alrite liao.

Thanks everyone for the concerns!

bbow,

brig is 10kg at 11.5mth. Height im not too sure, should be about 76-78cm bah, cos he is 74cm at 10mth.

I think try to vary her food intake bah. Brig not taking any meat yet. You may wish to add in other grain into his food. Millet is high in protein too. How abt sweet potatoes etc? If not can try to add in 1 more solid meal a day (if he is only taking 2)

gingerleaf... so glad to hear lyn's condition is improving!!!!! hoooray!!! cant wait to *sayang* her on bb bash! dun worry abt the cruise, nxt time got chance go again (or may b 'fated' u got to go w unice!! hehe)!! bb's health is top priority.. u & papa-han take care too!

sylvia, jovial, madlynette, krissie.. wow.. shayla, caelen, myra & clare top 4 to walk w/o assistance in oct group!!! *clap clap*

bbwow… hi*5 … we also had bad experienced w kkh few years back, may b it depends on individual ‘luck’ ba…dun worry on j’s underwt, may b he so active now tat’s y he on the 25percentile..… mine i got to worry he ‘overwt’! cos alr 97% , currently 11.5kg 75cm only, still cannot crawl can only do stretching on the floor may b too heavy?? how come u get two cake?? U scare the ecreative one not nice?? not so bad as u tink la.. pine garden got delivery?

joer, hippo…. At 1st we wanna order fm delihub (their éclair v nice), then after hearing so many good comments abt yls, we switched & ordered fm yls instead, but the lady said ours is mini-buffet (for 15pax) no warmer provided, so they don’t make or-nee scare will turn sour bcos of the coconut milk, I told them I’ll heat up myself, she said wont be nice & insist I dun take, hiaz… then the mini buffet menu dun hv kongba bau, hiaz… so no chance to try even if wanna pay extra for side order..

gingerleaf, dun be bored la, u can still surf net
so happy tt she can take milk this mrg liao...yeah...

wow clap clap to babies who can walk w/o assistance liao....so fast!!

gingerleaf, =) told them liao lo! phew! glad everything went well & dat she's eating liao! i know u r bored but rest well too okie?

junnie, so sad that u can't get to try the or-nee.. nvm, sure got chance okie?

unice, check ur email...!

ecookie,

noooo...persuade your hubby to just go cut professionally. I tried to cut J's hair at first and it turned out horrible! You can ask chintz. When she saw J, she was like "err...you cut his hair huh?" hahahahah...I took that as bad hair cut. :p

zhen_zhen,
yea, after my hubby told my MIL that J's underweight, she started to include PORK this time.

junnie,
bb lance so cute! hahaha...do stretching. think cause J very active so burn more. I'll need to include more carbo in his diet to accomodate ba. nowadays he gets hungry very easy also.

I ordered 2 cakes - 1 is for friend's party and another is for relatives. Cause celebrating on different days. So ma fan.

thanks all mummies for sharing your bb's weight & height!

chintz: wah chloe looks like a model! esp the 2nd photo! haha

bbwow: trying my best! though i cant imagine a worse hairstyle than his current one.

junnie: ha so cute. can imagine bb lance trying to do stretching!

mth-end closing.. i wana tear my hair out liao! system so slow. keke..

junnie, hahaha! now dat i scroll back then i read abt lance 'stretching'.. wahahah! u so bad.. describe him like dat..

bbwow, dun worie too much gal! like wat junnie said, it could be cos his metabolic rate is very high leh! burn very fast wor.. adri is 8.9kg (only recently lor!) / 74 cm.. =)

chintz, muacks muacks muacks to our supermodel of the year, ms CHLOE LIM!!! sooooooooo cute!