(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

cherie_bear, madlynette: Thanks!

chintz,

the 2nd photo really looked like model! hahah..she still knows how to pose!

working in town is very dangerous. every lunch I walk pass, we'll always go mooncake tasting. hahahah

CM,
Glad that the pretty is a success, at least makes all the "running around" preparation worth the effort.

bbwow,
is J on soy milk ? soy milk babies tend to be on the lighter side. How about can it be genes, you and hb on the 'light bone' side? My nephew was also a very small baby and now he also turns out to be medium built youngster. Don't worry too much

ecookie,
I'd trim for Caelen myself too ... but only the area around the ears lah cos the rest, still short and little hair ...

madlynette,
of cos no pork for you lah. This month should be tiring for you, chasing after little mad and fasting.

Hip hip hooray for little lyn !!! Tough girl !!!

junnie,
think our little sumo needs more time to start walking, more weight for the little feet ...kekeke ... sigh, if only I can join the birthday bash to meet all the cuties babies ..

Gingerleaf,
Try to rest / sleep while lyn is sleeping. the last thing we want is you falling sick due over tired ok.

Tiffy,
How come so jialat that she vomit ? normally flu don't cause vomitting. Hope Sherry recover fast fast.

Chintz,
I like Choloe spunky hair ! So Cool !!

Hi Mommies

BUSY BUSY BUSY, Month-End Closing too! But I still make an effort to come in to say HELLO to everyone before you all forget me.

Chintz,
The photoshoot effect looks very good. Which studio did you go? Chloe is very pretty and adorable. I like the 2nd picture too... very mysterious looking. hehe...

Gingerleaf,
Briefly browse thru and saw that Lynn was unwell and hospitalised. Poor Lynn! Anyway, glad to hear she is well and happy as ever again.

Re
CT Bash
It is this coming SAT liao.. Very excited. Can get to meet so many mommies and babies again.

Hippo,
My Andrea also the small petite sort. She weigh only 8.67cm and stand at 72cm at about 11mth.

hihi, talking at height, lyn was 74cm on thursday. dunno zoon or not coz she was wriggling.
Then yesterday during admission, they told me her height is 78.4cm!
3 days grow up so tall.
Hehehe.

updates:
so far so good, no signs of being in pain. She took another round of milk 150ml juz now and have not vomit anything so far. She is much better now and is playing on the bed, biting the tube to the drip. Tension is relaxed now and hb can even joke that she is 'holding' a wii controller.(there is a cushion taped to her hand to support the drip)
She looks like she is having that fake measles thingy rash as well.

gingerleaf,

aiyo...you still can joke! hahaha...still say lyn holding a WII! hahahah...btw, lyn fast for 1 day. she never cry? Can tahan no food?

re: photoshooot
Thanks mummies! Let me fly a kiss on behalf of chloe *pls do not vomit* hehe

tiffany, the photoshoot was actually done by Joycespirit, one of the mummies from oct thread. The one that has 3 boys. Not sure if you guys remember her... hehe She's doing freelance home-based photography service now.

check this out:
http://www.themkjphotography.com

wow joyce is good with her camera!! i read her blog at times. her shots of her 3 boys are always very good!

gingerleaf: wow lyn suddenly so tall hehehe. i have not weigh/measure height of yz recently. last weighed him is ard 10.4kg at 78cm when he near 10 mths old...

tiffany: the bday bash is on sunday, not saturday! :p

Hi Chintz

Oh YES.. I know her.. Joyce Lim with 3 Boys. I know she is interested in photography, but dint know she do as a business.

Joyce,
Good Job! Very unique and creative.

jovial,

J's not on soy. And he takes quite a bit of food. 3 solids, 3 milk. and the porridge he can take 1 big bowl! Errm...I'm not that slim and my hubby is definitely not too. hahah... and I was a super chubby baby like bb lance!

chintz,
what's her pakacge like? Can share?

chersam, fwd u the mail liao

yeap all done at her place, got toys, got bb food, so do not worry baby can't cooperate hehe

chintz, i accept ur kiss.. whahahaha! i also want details on joyce's PS... i remember her!

Tiffany, the birthday bash is this SUNDAY! not saturday! =)

gingerleaf, haha! u can joke means u r feeling much much better liao lor.. keke.. u both ar.. make fun of lyn.. tsk tsk.. =P
anyway, u shd go be a photographer too la dear! build up ur portfolio by starting small like joyce! u can one!!

bbwow, j's eating quite well wor! adri only drinks milk wor.. and its soy milk wor! hahahaa.. no la.. actuali soy milk wun make a baby skinnier... =P

no time to read the post yet, just wanna update on the birthday bash.
I went down to YCK yesterday and we will need the floor mat for the babies as there isn't much place for them to play at their age.
the "playground" is really meant for older children and it takes up quite a big space but there is a place that we can put 2 floor mat for babies to crawl and play.
Will update with photos later on the place!!
Got to go liao!!

tiffy and gingerleaf
are you feeding by the syringe ? can try spoon feed bit by bit. add a little something sweet like jar food to each mouthful. That what i do when i need to feed Caelen medication that he don't like.

Joyce,
Great Job !

Chintz,
Can email to me too ?...thanks !

chintz,
wow ... confirm joyce didn't lugi money ? gotto supply you with baby food somemore huh ... hehehehe... her place locate where huh ? east / northeast / north / west ?

totoro... thks 4 taking the trouble to chk-out the site..my gal sure will b v happi liao cos got playgroup for her to run abt!! sorry cant help on the playmat cos i dun hv one...anything else u need us to bring fm home? (i knw sylvia needs some toys, i told her i'll bring one along liao)..

chintz.. nice ps of chloe, she got more girly look liao! the 2nd pix is taken v well, i like the black & white effect, v rectro & her post so 'seductive'..hehhe.. ya, remembered joyce, didnt knw she's a freelance photographer now, she still staying @telok blangah? (few blocks away fm my house oni)!! email me too, thks.

gingerleaf... 78.4cm? wow, then lyn is as tall as caelen & yz? happi lyn is back to her ownself..so u or hb camp w lyn? take more vit C & drink chicken essence/water to boost up, not enuff slp will get sick easily... take care..

tiffy.. hope sherry recover fast..*sayang sayang*..

jovialz.. ahem.. hehe.. okie la.. most of all she's friendly. so somehow chloe feels at ease too...

her place at telok blangah.. which part is it considered ah? me no sense of direction :p

chintz, of cos i want chloe's kisses! but if u dun mind, then... hahahhaha!

tiffany, keke.. scared later u turn up all alone on sat!

totoro, reali! thanks for checking out the place. i hvnt got the chance to resend u the email.. will do so asap!

junniez. thank u thank u..
just yesterday we were out for dinner and i overheard a remark from another table, "u see DIDI at the other table so guai!!" i was like.. HMPHHH!!! she's wearing pink jacket leh.. helll-loooo hehehe

junniez, really ah? a few blocks away from u only?? hehe yea she's at telok blangah way

hippo, bbwow, jovial.. really leh, my little sumo wanted to crawl v much (esp when we put something for him to grab quite far fm him - the polyclinic nurse said hv to let him practice at home)but he duno how to bend his knee, end up can oni stretch out & like doing 'leg stretch'w his whole body bend forward twisting left & right and until he fed-up, he'll erk liao.. tis morning, he trying to pass motion & 1st time i'm on time to put him on potty (cos usually morning v rushing - got to settle them & send them to schl/nanny's house).. he so 'happy' sitting quietly on the potty & 'make his business' - not messy at all! how nice in future also likdat!! (which i doubt so cos once they knw how to crawl/walk, v hard to make them sit still liao)..haha..

jovialz,
i don't give jar food at all. also don't have jar food at all.
I tried spoon feed 1st day. but 2nd time, failed. She knows it is med so close her mouth v tight. Then went back using syringe lor. Struggle n struggle and then i no choice have to by force or else no other ways to feed her med already.

junnie,

chintz..aiyo... may b at 1st glance ppl thot she's boy cos of her hair ba.. u put some cute clippes sure no prblm one la.... i at blk 24 v near to her, i still say call her go 'la kopi' until now bb almost 1 yrs old still hvnt got a chance to do so!

jovial.. we r v near to mt faber/vivo, do gv us a buzz if u r at our 'territory'!!

junniez, tomorrow i'll be at ur territory (mt faber safra) for company event!! suddenly so fated with that place hee

chintz...his 'erk erk' u still remember arr?? hahaha.. 4 those mummies who's curious, bb lance will erk erk when he wanna sleep esp when swinging him in the sarong.. but he's not crying...jus like a little sheep 'erk-ing'.. until he doze-off!!

bbwow,
dun worry abt J's wt as long he is eatingwell he will be fine! Think he got ur genes la..

Chintz,
wow.. joyce did a good job taking chloe pics! So chio leh.. Chloe look so sunshine gal.
Dun care abt wat other ppl say la..She looks ger to me!I always got questions whether jerric is a boy too!One auntie ask me whether J is a ger cause she say his mouth very small like ger! -_-"

junnie,
so u looking for other caterer?Actually ysl other food is also nice not only the kong bah bao lor..So cute on how u descirbe lance shitting! so early train potty liao?

chintz,
don't be angry lah ... take it that they are colour blind lah ...at least the comment is that Chloe is guai

Junnie,
Caelen same same leh ..will "ya ya ya, neh neh neh" himself to sleep .... hubby always say Caelen is complaining that we are so noisy he cannot sleep ...

Junnie,
think of booking joyce for friday afternoon for the photos leh . but still not getting reply yet.

DDSeah, Zhen zhen, Gingerleaf, junnie, totoro_bb, jacq
You got email !!!!

Hi Mummies. Catching up for posts I miz since last Fri.

Oh Dear, Gingerleaf. Hope Lyn is getting well n fighting off the virus strongly now. Juz to share though kinda late to contribute about rubbing egg method when u asked abt it.
Jerry was suspected for fake measles for his many days of up&down fever. My mum rubbed his body with the shelf-less warm egg on alternate days. Somehow she soaked the warm egg in chinese rice wine before rubbing him. Yuckss... The smell is kinda yucky, but I juz got to heed. Dun believe it @ the start, got to keep quiet after she show me the dark greeny spikes on the outer layer of the egg yolk. I find it kinda scary. :S
*Dun shower baby immediately juz becoz cun stand the awful rice wine smell. Let it stay for a hour or so before cleaning up.
This method is to remove body heatiness. Not juz to helps when caught with 'Mo-Tan'.

bbwow,
U got a real idoitic n irritating neighbour there. Get ready n move on when u can sell off your flat. For time being, juz bear with it. Treat them as nuisance. Go go, u can do it! Ignore them, give J a look n ur anger sure subsides! :p

totoro,
Thanks alot for organising the birthday bash! Real great effort! *Kudos* Awaiting to meet everyone this sun, 7Sep!!!

Mummies n Babies,
Drink tons n tons of water. Weather is kinda unpredictable again recently. Charge up n get ready for our upcoming MEGA meetup! =D