(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,
yup, i brought him to his PD at Mt A... i think better to play safe gal... i think KK is okay also, coz given the timing now, think all PD clinics closed already bah...

sanbebe,
yup still swollen

it hurted so much when i brushed my teeth just now... ouch...
thanks gal!!! hee.. actually zq's photo is just a small small portion in the mag nia, paisei to make u spend $.. hee... ok, i will check it out tomorrow! how's J's party @ JG? what animal he dressed to be? how i wish zq can join in leh...

ecookie,
they are v active and violent now.. must be very careful when playing and handling them... this noon he crawled towards a socket and wanted to play wi it, i raised my voice abit and stopped him, he stopped and stared at me pitifully and cried very loud! then when i went over to hug him, he struggled and slapped me! gosh... really gonna start discipline them now...

gingerleaf,
MT A got 24hrs i think, but not kids a&e leh..
how's lyn now? fever still high? does she looks alert? i mean not drowsy & lethargic..

gingerleaf, suggest you bring lyn to kkh. last time we brought hannah to mt a a&e, the doc on night duty cannot make it lor. we ended up warding hannah, when there was actually nothing wrong with her. think he's not a PD, so he dunno how to treat baby. prob won't have that problem at kkh, since they are more specialised.

dodo,
Can't tell u much abt Jav's party @ JG cuz this rascal cried and wanted to latch on when the party started. I din even get to eat! The party ended when I finished Jav's feeding.

Oh but all the babies are so cute. Hahaha....they came dressed up as tiger, leopard, puppy, dog, cat n etc.....Jav dressed up as a dinosaur with a fanciful mask !!! Heh heh....so cute !!!!

It's a pity u can't join but nvm they hv it every term, so u still hv chance. Hv u enrolled zq to JG @ KL yet?

gingerleaf
If after PD hours, I'll suggest KK also as they are the specialist. Hope lyn is getting better.

Dodo
"sayang", hope the pain will go over soon.
I was headbutt on my nose and I actually bleed. Doc say there are a big part of raw flesh inside my left nose even after a few days later! Their iron head we better siam nowadays!

hippo
cannot open the attachment you sent on the catering :-(

gingerlef,

u can try NUH if nrearer, there a children A&E, Thomson medical also have.

Have her fever subsided? Try sticking those cooling patch on her forehead.

Gingerleaf,
Brought Lyn to KK ald? Just end of July, Dayan also kana viral fever. WEnt kk twice..as the fever hit 40.2 liao! I so heartpain..i cry lor..so embarassing. keke! Feel so helpless when he is so super hot and restless.

Got to stay calm ya. According to the doctors there, the fever will reach its peak for 2 days..then slowly comes down. Follow by outbreak of rashes. (Fake measles). SHOOOO..the fever away from LYN now! Take care ya.

Chris,
THomson medical centre has just normal doctors nia at this hour. Best to go KK. Will give priority for kids who has fever above 39.5 degree one.

Chris,
Yup! i remember cos i preggy dayan at 6mths..got hit badly by the MRT gantry lor..stupid me lah. Then went to TMC at night. In turn They advise me to go KK instead. Pengz.

Catering:
YLS Catering seems not bad. I tried their tingkat dinner for 1month, everyday different varieties. Quite tasty too. I might also consider them for Dayan 1st Bday buffet party.

Present:
Yes..i went to toy'rus and baby dept store..nothing catch my eye leh. So scare i buy the present, the bb dun like. Keke!

what a day ... i met with an min. accident in my own condo carpark ... shit ... and its not my fault at all ... i am parking my car while a car which did not on the head light ... the woman's head is looking down dun no looking at what ... and bang into me ... i am so lucky that i knew that a car is coming toward me ...and I slow down and stop the car ... cos if i were to go out further ... my kids would have been hit by the car .. now she only hit my car plate and the whole plate was disfig. cos she brush thur me and brush back again ... ... now i m so busy with the party for Sunday and my gal's lesson ... i dun have a car ... met with this unhappy thing ... pengz ... really hmmmmmmmmmm
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

Haa!!!
Everyone's reply came too late. So many suggested I go KK. hehehe. i heeded ecookie's advise n went to Mt A. Poor baby had to take blood test from her middle finger n results shows she is having the viral thingy. Given meds n jus got back home.

gingerleaf
just read some of the recent posts. noted that lyn was ill. hope she's ok now. did they give nurofen? can give that if u dun mind babies taking slightly stronger med. the nurofen is pretty effective in bringing fever down but its temporary measure, still have to give her lots of water to hydrate her.

do take care k? its v.tiring to have to monitor lyn round the clock, so try to rest and have proper meals.

CM
so sorry to hear about the accident. can imagine how troublesome it is not to have a car! thankfully you n ur kids are not injured in any way.

gingerleaf: oops. i hope MT A is ok but so many suggested KK! ok, at least now cfm lyn is having viral fever..hopefully the meds will work and she will recover soon!

CM: poor thing... hope from now on everything will be smoother for u..

hihi good morning mummies!

Lyn's fever is down to 37.8! WHICH IS GOOD!
The ibufen(spelling?) is good. At least this morning she ASKED for milk! So happy, and she started climbing uo n down the bed n can clap hands n hi-5, so its a good sign. What a relief manz.

ecookie,
Hehe, Mt A still okie la I guess, at least they were v attentive n nice. Didnt had to wait too long.. hmm were back by 2+am.
Thanks everyone for the concern!!

gingerleaf... glad to hear that!! phiew...at least now u can 'fang xin' & get prepare for your cruise!!

fyi, bufen (neurofen) abit stronger, usually given 6-8 hourly when kids w fever abv 39deg, is effective. but if fever still rollercoaster, hv to alternate w parceltamol every 4hrly.. of cos those suppository (insert backside) r much faster to bring down fever but not v good for their kidney.... both kkh & nuh got children A&E... i hv bad experience w kkh so prefer the latter as they also well equipped w PD http://www.nuh.com.sg/_kids/index.htm.

dodo... hope ur lips better now. like wat totoro said : must beware of their 'iron head' - is really no joke if kana hit!! haha.. can imagine ur hb's car 'full load' w all ur shopping stuff!! last time my hb used to bring me & my gal along w him to KL/port klang/malacca if he got short assignment there, admit journey is abit long, but as driving on own, can manage our own timing, along the way got stopover at decent rest area.. may b u shd try nxt round, is fun!
totoro...u also have a forthcoming driving trip rite?

jas, hippo..re yls catering.. i chkd w them liao, they dun serve dessert (cold or hot) & kong-bah-bao for mini buffet
we got less than 15pax, if wanna special request, hv to pay extra at min. S$2-5/pax for selected items only... will hv to look into it & see how liao..

cm....lucky u r alert enuff...now dun tink so much liao, jus concentrate ur preparation for the kids party ba... have a great time till nxt monday

gingerleaf, so glad to hear that lyn is feeling better now. hugz

sylvia, woohoo! clever shayla!

had our PS with sean this morning. really enjoyed ourselves. but wah! we were so tired after that. came back and zzzzz

sylvia...*WOWOW* shayla 1st bb to walk w/o assistance in our group?? *clap clap*... ((sylvia... so u'll b lagi 'busy' on bb bash liao!! hv to 'jagar' her!!! kekeke))

zhen zhen.. hmmmmm.. be prepared ur pocket got 'big hole' for end result of ps!! hehehe..

gingerleaf,
glad that lyn is much better liao. At lease you can 'fan xin' when you bring her for cruise. Keep keep her out of the night winds thou. Enjoy yourselves !!

CM,
Sorry to hear about the accident. Glad that you and kids are ok.

Sylvia,
Congrats !! Caelen also start to walk without assistance on his actual birthday (25th Aug). To think on 24th he still need us to hold him. Must be 'encouraged' by his little friend who is 2 weeks younger already walking around during the birthday party. Now really headache hor, the moment they know how to walk, they don't want to e carried and keep wanting to come down and walk ... by tuesday ..he already walking from the living room to the bedroom, somemore want to pick up his toys and walk....

thanks all .. ya we are ok ... but will not have car for the next few days ...
got to go there again on Monday ... so really cannot go work liao ...

I am down with super duper bad flu ... have been sneezing like mad ... my nose is as red as the Red flat ...

oh man need a change in my life man ...

sobsob ...

Just came back from KK.
Hb noticed that lyn keep curling over every now and then when we carry her and cry. I didnt even noticed. i thot she juz dowan anyone to carry. Suspect could be stomach flu, coz she vomit 3 times today after milk and once at KK itself.
Doc couldnt give a cfmation, but as usual, suspect it could be la, so was given meds to monitor. Juz fed her the meds, n see how la.
If she is still crying in pain later, will bring her back to KK again.

And and and, juz to share,
I actually had quite a good experience at KK. The doc(PD?) is MUCH more better than the GP at Mt A.
Very very detailed

hey gingerleaf,

poor lyn, is she better now? hope she will quickly recover for the cruise...
so wat the doc say?
tot viral infection for no medication except the bufen to bring fever down?

Gingerleaf
oh, hope she is getting better after the medication. When they keep putting their legs up when crying, it could be stomach upset. Check her bowels movement as well and hope her temperature have stablise liao.

Are you able to postpone your cruise?

CM
If we are stressed, it's easy to get sick leh. I was once told by the doc in my previous company to change my job as I keep falling sick!!
Glad everyone is ok after that accident, the car really hit that bad huh? Thought it's only in the carpark, aiyoh!

Clap clap to Shayla and Caelen who have started walking on their own!!! Looks like we will have more and more babies able to start walking soon! They really donwan carry after they know how to walk huh, aiyoh that go shopping will have a headache liao.

morning!

gingerleaf, omg, lyn not better yet? she ok tis morning? hugs... u tried ruyi oil on her?

anyway, still got mummies looking for volo at cheaper prices? found one at babynova.com.sg if u dun mind getting the 2007 volo instead. smae functions & everything except fr the seat designs.. =) but itz only at $158!! the 2008 volo at 227.80.. go go go!!

dodo, hope ur mouth is better? poor dear! i agree.. they are super VIOLENT nowadays!! =0

gotta go.. cya tmro!

gingerleaf: poor lyn.. yah try putting ru yi oil, will help with the tummy pain.. so her fever has gone down liao?

CM: take care n drink more water. now weather still bad and air is not good!

sylvia:wah! shayla is fast!! got to be extra hardworking now to look out for her ..heheh

gingerleaf,

hope lyn is ok! which KK you went? The KK children or A&E? I had a bad experience at KK with J. The doctors are ok there except for the night duty one and the nurses. Usually the night duty docs and nurses are not so pro. Hope you still get to go for your cruise!

hippo,
you got order orr nee for the bash huh? heheh... I must 'sup' a few bowls that day!

ecookie,
I booked another cake at pines garden too! Hope it turns out good! hehe

re: development assessment
finally bought J for his overdued 9 month assessment. haha... He is UNDERWEIGHT! Height is 73cm but weight 8.1kg! Anyone can share with me your baby height and weight?

gingerleaf,
seems like it's stomach achy...sayang poor lyn's tummy.

My experience at KK is quite good too each time we go to the A&E (on sunday) and the few days stay at the ward. Although at the ward you get young and inexperience doc, but the final says still come from the consultant.

hippo, just as i thought give up on buying extra stroller ..you tempt me again ... heheheh

anyone getting buffet from neo gardan ? just got a mailer that give $50 off if order over $300.

bbwow,
caelen is 9.76kg at 78cm @ 1 yr 3 days.

gingerleaf,
oh dear hope lynn is better now..*hugs*. I also had good experience with KK hospital. BBwow is right abt the docs at night usually are more like "interns" kind. But the nurses at night are espcially attentive.

Junnie,
i ordered from ysl for Jerric's 1st month and the food is good esp. the veges.. relatives all complain i order too little!Anyway i think it's worth the money for the food they cater. Gonna order again from them for J's 1st birthday.

Jovial,sylvia,
wow, caelen and shayla really fast leh!old folks says babies that walk before they are one tend to talk faster too! Before u know it they are chatterbox before 2!

bbwow,
J so "xing fu" ah got 2 cakes for birthday!

Talk abt violent,Any mummies got bitten by ur little ones? Jerric now has a habit of biting my legs and shoulders! I already have teeth marks on my thighs and shoulders.He has become a mini vampire ah!

Re: Development assessment
bbwow,
u worried bt J being underweight i worried my J being overweight ah!His 1st 6 mths he is on the 75th percentile and above.I will pant after carrying him for 10mins or so..Not sure abt his weight now cause i thot development assesment is when he is 1 year old?

jovial,
i think caelen height and weight is good, is he on 50th percentile?Btw u ask abt junior legue pricing? it's $18.00 per hair cut. Not cheap hor!

jojer,
..wa..my haircut only $16 leh ... and I definately got more hair ....

re:biting
Caelen once in a while would bite me. Most of the time I would stop him as he put his mouth nearer and about to bite. Then i quickily get him a teether. Just itchy gums and our flesh nice warm and soft mah ...heheheh..

re:walking,
hm ... so caelen won't be too talkative even thou he keep 'ya ya ya' about since he only walk 1 day after his 1st birthday

didnt go cruise today coz admitted lyn to KK this morning. Was suspected of gastric flu or intussusception. She didnt get any better after the visit to KK earlier on. Good thing it was a wise decision to make, coz it turned out to be the latter. She had to go for surgery, whereby a tube is inserted into her anus, so that they can pump air into it, to str8then the intestines.
It was a success and she is not in pain anymore. So so happy, but she gotta fast for a day, and will prob be in here for another few days.
Sad thing is, no more cruise to celebrate bd. =(. Dunno will get any refund or not.

oh, when i was in the CT/MR area waiting for them to do the surgery, The PA system asked Code Blue to proceed to the area I was in. i was so freaked sia! I thot what happened! Turn out another littlr gal needed cpr.
it was v v scary, like the show ER.
I think they almost lost her.

So Im camping here, n hurray for free access!
Im so so so sleepy, have not sleep since yesterday. However, Im so so so happy too, coz she isnt in any more pain and is on her bed now making alot of noise chewing her teether.

gingerleaf:
glad that lyn is all better now! you take care too and get some rest!
i know how scary it can be at the hospital...freaks me out thinking about it too!

Gingerleaf,
Glad to hear that Lyn is better now. Good for you and huuby for the prompt thinking of going to KK. You bought travel insurance ? If yes, can check if got trip curtailment due medical.

gingerleaf
oh dear... poor Lyn! thankfully she has responded well to the treatment and is on the road to recovery. must take care and rest well yourself too, k?

gingerleaf
oh no, didn't know that it was so serious. Any idea what was the cause? Am glad that she is feeling much better now and no longer in pain liao. Both of you must have been so worried and do take care as well.