(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Cheeky bumble bee
So boyish hor?

1643195.jpg

SL is good right? that's why i burnt such a big hole in my pocket! the head gear is self rent by the way..the other props belongs to SL..

Trying to post the pics but think the file is too big. Can any kind mummies here teach me how to re-size the photo please??? I'm trying to post the group ps but cant leh...

aria
yr pics very well taken , Aria so cute.
how much did you spend ?

today i went to buy a slice of the lychee martini & a triple chocolate cake from pine garden after seeing so many recomendation from the forum . hmmm... really taste good.

hi mummies!!!

so caught up in the new job!! No time to even peek at forum
And now I feel so lost touch!

Jas,
you confirm the bb name already? Dylan is a good name! Why? Cause my hubby's name is also Dylan! :p
Ok...there's also Darius, Damien, Devon, Davion!, Devin, Damon, Donovan!! Hope that helps

Happy birthday totoro!!!

re: sl group photos
I wanna see the 10 flower pots and babies!!!

so what else I missed?

chris, hannah takes 3 milk feeds and 3 solid feeds. it should be possible to squeeze in another milk feed by cutting down the portion for one of the solid feeds. her feeding schedule (for your reference):
7.30am - 180ml milk
8.30am - cereal + fruits
12.30pm - porridge + yoghurt
4.00pm - 210ml milk
6.30pm - porridge + fruits
8pm - 210 milk

ahg, must try and feed your baby more liquids throughout the day. i try and feed hannah water every 1 - 2 hrs, on top of her milk/solids.

aria is so CUTE!!! i love the butterfly shot.

serene, open the pic with microsoft photo editor. then click on image, and choose resize from the list. then you can resize by changing the %. i hope you get what i'm saying. if not, you can send to me and i help you resize.

Aria,
I like the sweet pink shot!! So nice!! She looks so fair!

Hippo,
huh, what prettiest? *give an incredulous look*
Heheheheh.

Chris,
Every top thats feel tight at the top means you are well endowed!!

Totoro,
Happy birthday!!!

Jas,
tall doesnt equates fat!! I think you look okie what!! Somemore you are preg!

zhen zhen

hannah last feed is 8pm? She can last till next morning. Brig abt the same, except he dun have the mide afternoon feed. Partly cos brig take rice so more filling bah..

Hey nice meeting the mummies yesterday at Bambini...
sorry have to leave earlier as Sean is sleepy n hungry..

thanks zhen zhen for the ride there..
Nice chatting wif u too...ya, will see if my friend can help me wif the application
heehee

Happy Birthday Totoro!!

chris, hannah sleeps from around 8pm - 7.30am. so ya, the last feed can last her through till she wakes up next morning.

jas, see! i'm not the only one who say you are NOT FAT. don't be so hard on yourself!

zhen zhen

she such a good girl. Brig still ned a late night feed. trying tofeed him ealrier and earlier. Us to be 12midnight when i abt to zz, now is 11pm.. will ry to psh forward to 9plus. depending on his dinner time. If i feed him his mid aft milk, he dinner will be late, abt 7 plus...

Junnie,

My baby is alomost 10month old liao. Just check with the doctor and found out the possible reason for the small amount of milk. He..he..me just stop nursing him and the sturborn boy just rather go hungry than eat from the bottle. Now I got to pray that he will learn to accept the fact tat I will NOT be nursing him anymore soon.

totoro
happy belated bday..
sorry, am a little late. heehee.. I was gg to confirm with her tt candle is incld, coz i see the candles in her cake are the same design.
else, I can easily buy 1.

Aria,
I like the sweet pink shot too! She looks so fair and pretty. I wonder what the edits are like for SL's pics.

thanks to all mummies who ok'ed thee wordings..

good morning mummies!
finally shayla has graduated from being bogay to "1 gay" already! saw and felt one tooth sprouting out!
but she refuses to drink milk....haiz...

ahg: yah maybe ur baby just need time to get accustomed to bottle n formula milk. try to feed him at least 600ml milk a day (includes those use in cereal).

aria_jo: aria is sooo cute! i love the butterfly one and the bumble bee!!! accentuates her chubby cheeks! hee.

sylvia: haha shayla is now same as baby YZ! "1 gay" only.. dun worry, after some time, when the discomfort subsided, shayla will drink milk as per normal..

zhenzhen: hannah is a good sleeper! mine sleeps ard 9-930 - next day 7am. been trying to push forward the sleeping time but quite hard.

Here's the long awaiting 1st grp ps!! Look at Kester. The crying baby! hahaha! So coincidentally, Kester & Hannah is the middle couple! haha! So comical right? When I show it to my family, they cant stop lauging...

1644491.jpg

Opps!!! Wrong spelling... should be prince. hehe!!

Thanks to zhen zhen for the tips to resize those photos...

Thanks to Aria for orgainsing and introducing SL to us... No regret for spending so much on the photos... Look how well it was taken and SL managed to capture a lot of his funny expressions... I have one last one to share...

1644560.jpg

Thanks mummies again for your b'day wishes.
My mobile phone played me out during my birthday. Realized that I stopped receiving SMS since Friday afternoon!! Somehow, once the msg came in, it can erased somewhere in the phone!! only this morning after I tried to reset here and there that i finally managed to receive the msg!! Hiaz, pple who sent me greeting must be thinking i so "tow", never respond to them! Hiaz, what a perfect timing!!

Birthday Bash
Just finished the Sept bash!! Wow! we needs lots of planning as there's really quite a number of things to be done.
Sylvia
- Mat is a MUST have! We need min 2 mat.
- And toys to occupy baby!!!

For disinfectant, I'll bring and I think hippo mentioned bringing some alcohol of something as well!

Wake up at 4.30am this morning to pump and prepare the balloons :) Am glad to see the results and most of the babies are excited seeing them!! Will post some photos soon so you can have a preview of what we can do but I'll need to think of Pooh theme scrupture!!

Serene
Thanks for the group pic!! Can't wait to have them soon!
Aiyo, i like the sleeping with the headphone pic, so cool and hip manz!!

Aria
Nics photos too! She really like korean girl leh! The princess dress belongs to you?
Am thinking whether should I buy something like that for her b'day ha ha !

pinky
Regarding the balloons, sorry I didn't received your SMS as it stop working from friday afternoon until this morning! Can sms or email again. Thank you.

Nice meeting all the mummies on Friday afternoon. All of us have funz and when I brought Kelly to my parent's place after that, they keep saying Kelly was like so happy that day!! I was like of course lah, go and stole pple first kisses. ha ha

Serene_mtb,
can send the grp pic in original size to my email at tiggerskye at hotmail dot com? Thanks alot!
Ur pic turn out v nice. So many props used! Mine like.. hmm.. nuthin much cept for a big teddybear and the wings which I requested.
Actually my hb was saying why waste the extra $350 to take back the pics, coz it wasnt really nice. Im glad other ppl got good experience. Its juz my gal la, so grouchy that day. Out of 10 pics, only got 1-2 smiling pics.

Totoro,
I saw the decor for sept bash. Nice! I like the Mickey mouse scrupture! Can engage you do an elmo one for my party??

totoro: ok will ask the mummies on things they would be able to bring.

dear mummies, birthday bash coming soon!
i was wondering if each mummi should bring a toy so as to occupy our little ones or is that too much?
since totoro said 2 mats any mummies willing to bring thier bumper mats for the party?

also thought of bringing snacks for the babies...or would mummies bring thier own?

gingerleaf
No problem as long as I can find the right materials. Yours just Elmo theme izzit?

Sylvia
Guess don't need everyone to bring one, I think we need maybe 5 items would do. Also depend on how many mat we have that day!

wow serene,
thanks for the group photo!!

Kester looks so happy taking photos himself...just hope Sean will cooperate during his individual shoot

wow, trying hard to catch up with the posts

Re: Go Go Bambini trip.
Really enjoyed the outing. Nice meeting all the mummies and babies

Totoro_bb,
Kelly very 'open' hor ..eheheheh..I'd got a picture of them leh .... will email to you after I'd managed to transfer from phone to pc

Group Photo,
Can mummies with the bambini group photo send a copy to me ? please send the full size one (attach as a file) .. Thanks a lot !

chintz,
Your cough cough choke choke sound like 'got something to tell but cannot tell ... hehehehe'

Ahg,
Caelen takes
8.30- 9am = 1 rice bowl of cereal mixed with bottled jar food.
12pm = between 100 - 130ml milk
4pm = between 100 - 130ml milk
6pm = almost 1 rounded rice bowl of porridge witg fish, meat, veg and wolfberries.
8pm = about to 220ml milk
3am = about to 220ml milk
6.30am = about 120ml milk

Sylvia,
wow..shayla can walk liao !!

hippo,
no lah. I'm 'force' by circumstances ...since I need to fetch and carry my boy every friday so that my hubby can go straight home to cook for my doggies mah ... so used to it liao lor.
Caelen also 'resign to fate' that he make noise also no use since mummy need to concentrate on the road.

jas,
Dayan just very excited lah cos 'new PINK car' mah. Caelen see it for close to 12 months liao ...sian liao ..

aria jo,
I like the princess aria ... so sweet

gingerleaf,
"Every top thats feel tight at the top means you are well endowed!!" ...for a moment, Lyn's top does look VERY tight at bambini.... hahahaha ..

serene,
I like the one with headphone on ...he looks like he is enjoying the music very much.

hi serene and ariajo, that was such a nice shots of kester and aria.. i love the butterfly for aria and the headset on kester..

thanks serene for uploading the group photos! can you send a me a copy to my email [email protected]

hannah looked as if she is boxing kester.. oops!

btw, how much additional did you all spend if you want back all the soft copies? scared i may be xin ruan and want everything..

looking forward to my PS in september...

hi mummies, anybody knows the difference between gogo bambini and bambini playclub? after seeing those photos, very tempted to bring anders there for a play... but the bambini playclub @ east cost is nearer to home..

serene... thks q sooooo much for the group photo...my gal & i was looking at it & she cant help 'screaming' 'mummy, y our photo inside the computer!!' she didnt realise is different group of babies until i ask her to see closely!! hahaha... v cute hannah 'pulling' kester's ear!! kelly & lyn knw how to 'kan jin tou'!! can u name the rest of the bb? i 'admire' the shot kester's taken w the headphones... soooo 'stylo'!!! can u also email me the group photo i wish to keep a pair, [email protected], thks.

ariajo... wow... aria is soooooo cute in all the post.. esp the one w green wings.... cant wait to carry her during bb bash, remember to let her take a pix w her 'boyfriend sumo' ya!!

ponponta..re ps, we paid 350 to get the softcopy back..

thank you for the compliments.. have more photos to share cos i choose extra 12 pictures on top of the package one. how much i spent? around $600+!! crazy but we think it's worth it lah cos we really like the photos...the princess dress, yeah, we bought it from kiddy palace the night before the shoot with a matching hair band too..

serene,
yeah,love the headphone photo!! stylo, milo and as if kester is relaxing and listening to music..hahah...and the group photo..darn funny lor.. hannah pulling kester's ear.. and the other babies...so cute.. all got funny funny and diff expression. can recognize lynn and kelly, the 1st 2 babies on the right, correct?

ok, this one is daddy' favourite.. my SIL's too..

bangun pagi, gosok gigi, cuci muka.. anybody know this malay song?? hahaha..she looks as if she's taking a morning bath..so blur..

1645498.jpg

this is one of my favourite too but forbidden one.. cannot show FIL and MIL cos looks like she's wearing those funeral clothing.. they very pantang.. my SIL keep asking me not to choose this photo. but i dun care! her expression is so cute! anyway, i got SL touch it up with adding pink color the towel.

1645510.jpg

all the above head gears are rent from the "Number 1 costume" shop near arab street.we're quite lucky because we didn't really think whether aria will cry or try to pull out the head gear when we put her head. she was really really cooperative and good girl that day.. only the cow head gear she make noise because it was so so heavy on her..hahah... she had to use to body to balance the head gear and was practically swaying here and there..i could not stop laughing then...

here's another princess photo..she look so dainty with her arm and fingers like that...just like princess right?? hahah...and she look so korean here...small small eyes deh..

1645583.jpg

hi junniez, wow... $350 is alot!! ouch...

Babies from left to right: (edited)
a) ponponta - anders
b) polaris
c) unice - sean
d) serene - kester
e) zhenzhen - hannah
f) krisse - clare
g) gingerleaf - lynn
h) totoro - kelly

to my best knowledge, help me correct if i am wrong.. heehee..=)

by the way, just want to add that these pictures are take WITHOUT flash light because my hubby is totally against using it on Aria. these pictures actually look slightly blurish if you really notice it, the actual print out more obvious..but we still find it very good. so, must really give a thumbs up to sean!