(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ahg, dun worry too much abt bb weight as long as healthy. Btw, my gal feed schedule as follows but not strictly 7 30am milk 9am cereal + fruit puree 11am milk 1pm porridge 3pm milk 6pm porridge 9pm milk. She recently stop waking in the night for milk.

Ahg: U mean 8oz in a day or 8oz each feed? Your ds weight looks ok to me. My feeding schedule same as cherie bear, 2 porridges meal & 3 milk feeds (200ml each time). For porridge, i'm not a gd cook, only add pumpkin/pototos/carrot/egg yolk/grinded powdered ikan bilis.

Ahg: Forgot to add on, as my gal stays at my mum's place during weekdays, she is exposed to more varieties including some vegs. If is I looking after me 24/7, tink she will become a skinny piglet liao lor. LOL

ahg: i think 8kg is a good weight for height 71cm? u must consider weight for height ratio too. definitely not underweight to me.

my baby YZ schedule is 4x milk feed (200ml) + 1 rice cereal+fruit puree (breakfast) + 1 porridge (dinner).

chersam: think hippo also like you, her adri stays at her mum's place for the weekdays then hippo n her hb sleeps over during the weekend.. hah.
baby YZ only 1 teeth so far. i think its ok to sprout teeth slow so no need to help them clean n no worry of tooth decay. heh.

zinterz: wow ur gal can stand for 2-3s thats v good! n her expressuion v cute... like diao-ing the photographer haha.

Ohhh... another clever gal who can stand liao...

madlynette,
this activity table from Leapfrog or Fisher Price? I'm aiming to get 1 from Leapfrog, hoping to encourage my gal to stand up.

chersam,
its a leapfrog, cost about $69. actually i rented it before, and find she likes it so much so i went out and buy, i like it too...

chersam: u can consider the FP activity table too. baby YZ holds on to it to stand too. now ard $79+ at taka baby fair..

lina: ha myra so cute! she got alot of hair!

ecookie
gd recommedation , will go & take alook in taka.

Junnie
Yr bb lance very cute leh , very ba ba , feel like hugging him .

madlynette,
yr girl a lot of hair hor , can give some to mine .

my, this thread is like rocket again.. roughly browse through.. no time to catch..

zinterz,
your baby very cute! nice pix but yeah, she look grouchy in that picture..so funny yeah...

lina,
wow, myra confirm a very leggy gal.. i like!!how tall is she?? she really look very tall to me leh...aria looks like humpty dumpty compare to her..hehehe....

aria, your gal is so adorable!

i always tot myra legs very short legs but long torso....hmmmm, she not very tall lar, only look tall in photo...haha! yah but i find she grew out of her baby looks at 9mths. suddenly become like a toddler. actually i was quite upset with this and wanted to baby her longer. suddenly want to walk lar, dunt let me cradle her anymore. so sad.

madlynette,
i'm opposite leh, wish my gal faster become toddler, dun let me carry her so much liao. maybe I should treasure this moment. Wait over liao then come missing it.

chersam: u shld treasure this moment!! everytime i see my baby grow up, got mixed feelings.. happy that he growing up well n healthily.. but i also miss the baby him ALOT. esp when he 3-4m, when he will just lie quietly in my arms, cardle way. and looking at me so intensely.. sigh.

wow.. the thread is moving so fast... just a few hours away from the screen and i am lost!! Hahaa...

Anyway, thanks for providing the info on Taka baby fair.. im hoping to get a car seat (any good recommendations) and more pacifiers.. Haha..just when some mummies are weaning their bb off...

chersam, dun worry.. my bb till now still bo gay and dunno how to crawl and turn.. heehee... see him laugh or smile with just gums quite amusing...

wow, so many posts after just 3 hrs!!

twinkle star: my photographer was david, v nice guy..

myra is so cute!! looks toddlerish.. my hubby wants me to stop bf, as he tinks rene still looks v bb like sigh..

TGIF!!! =)

how was lunch just now?

ponponta
i bought the "safety first" brand , normal price @ 409 , now selling @ 179.
I'll be glad if Garina will suck a pacifer rather than her thumb.

hi all!
mad: myra is so cute! cool hairstyle. shayla has alot of hair but the last time the hair dresser cut too layered so cannot tie leh! so sad

hmm.. i miss the time shayla was younger too. can still cradle and hold her. now she will wiggle away from me and want to walk or crawl.
shayla could walk 5 steps without holding today! so amazed. she stood up by the sofa and then walked towards me!

sylvia: shayla is v advanced in motor skills too! same as myra!

no worries, im sure u ve alot of other opportunities to video down shayla walking!

guess what my maid to me that my bb went to play and pull my gal's hair yesterday morning and beat her leg etc ... so my maid went up to him and pat his thigh lightly ... my son angry ... bu gan yuan go up to my maid and slap her face pengz ... see how my son is the No. 1 noti boy ???

yup they growing up...
will miss the crawling stage..
everyday, when i reach mil's place after work, bb wld crawl in a v comical manner, towards me, for me to carry her, so so endearing..

haha! sylvia, yah can see how fast and how big our babies have grown, like the photos of shayla you posted.

CM,
aiyoh carlson so fierce one. how liddat? headache liao....

how how how ... hmmm need help liao ... my gal nvr dare to do that ok ... i dun even need to remove any thing when she was at the crawling stage 100% good gal now ... 100% opp. from his sister

sylvia wow so nice and aiyo you reminding us how times flies ....

sylvia.. u made me recall the day at our grp photo, shayla crawling all over the babies & wanna eat bb lance's pacifier!! hahaha.. so fast almost 1mth after grp photo, nvm, will b seeing u all nxt mth

zinterz...tink the price for the present is set at $15 to $20.

madlynett.. ur myra looks as thou she alr can stand/walk v steadily in the pix liao!! haha..

junnie: haha ya how fast time flies! getting old....=(
hehee..my gal loves to terrorise other bb's and kids. her hobby is making other kids cry! aiyo....headache man

cm... sama sama, bb lance also pulling his sister's hair & 'digging' her face, but he duno how to slap ppl yet, his recent trick is beating his own head until biak biak biak!! may b when u see carlson do tat again, tell him strictly 'no' is not right & see wat's his reaction.. may b he knw how to 'see the situation' knwing the maid dare not 'punish' him?? no la, he not notti la, jus duno wat is rite or wrong now..hv to 'lecture' on/off..

sylvia.. may b of her 'advance' motorskill tat's y ppl thot she's toddler liao... her features not much changes fm bb photo, she look more 'cheeky' now... hahaha..

Sylvia,
Shayla Sooo cute! Ya, how time flies.....

hope to get involve in your gatherin soon... my gal likes to mix with children....

twinkle star,
Thanks!! So if i wanna get it, its only cash payment? Sms you if i wana get it issit??

Junniez,
oh yes, I know sap's son is call damien. I even know where the name come from. Hahahah. =x

Myra and Shayla both got very big gal looks oreadi!

twinkle star and cherie bear,
my gal oso suck her thumb!! Last time is suck pacifier, then suddenly dowan that anymore n started sucking thumb!!! So hard to wean her. Im gg to try applying lemon on her thumb soon. She suck her thumb till her nails all flaked.

Nice meeting Jovialz, Jas and Chris today!

Jas,
I really peifu you! Can handle so many things on ur own and somemore, u are preg!! And I think you dun look very preg, coz maybe u are very tall.

Totoro,
kelly happening huh. Follow mummie rite? Heehehe. =p