(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

kekeke!

YL Congrats

Totoro
Happy Birthday in advance .

Ponponta
I also want to go to the taka fair again ,thinkg of buying the rainforest high chair & the GAIA baby bath & mosituriser .
Have anybody tried the GAIA products ?
I bought a car seat & the VCD baby can read last week .

twinkle star: U have registered for a year liao, have you granted access to post in restricted area as I see that you dun post that much hor.

YL:
U went for your 5th month assessment ald? Still cannot see ah? Naughty bb..keke! Btw, my edd is 26th Dec..but gonna bring him out on the 12th Dec. c-sect.

Thankyou mummies for your wishes!

Totoro,
Yr bday today?? Then must wish you in person later. keke! Gonna go prepare my stuff liao.

Have a nicest weekend ahead! Dun anyhow go shop shop shop ah..keke! See u all on Monday!

Jas: Y opt for C-sect?
So envy both you & YL cos its my wish to have another bb this yr but I exclusively BF my gal till she turns 6 mths+ then stop, by then not in time to make another 1 by this yr liao.

annie
i also like to go cruises , but haven't been to one for very long liao .i think got 3 yrs.
i went to check out the rates for Christmas period last week , it's under the 60 days saver plan & natas rate , it abt . 2 K plus for Hb , bb & me . very expensive.

Chersam
yup i registered to this forum since my preggie days but had been a reader all this while didn't post much .

i also want another bb but my hubby wants to wait for a yr or two.

Any mummies here still bf ?

chersam: so you are trying for a second one now?? good luck!

chintz: if i didnt remmeber wrongly, aug is the mth to start trying for u right? hee.

twinkle_star,
I wanna get the Nikkor AF-S 17-55mm f/2.8G IF-ED DX. Its retailling at +-$2.1k, but Im hoping to source for staff prices. =p

Cherie bear,
thanks for suggesting, but I dun like to go CP leh, and somemore Im looking for a %. =p

ecookie,
yeah yeah, Chintz wans a moomoo bb!

chintz: must remember to share good news with us hor!!!!! and i totally can understand if you are those who will wait till after 3 mths then tell us.. hiaks

twinkle star,
Working in Bedok. How abt u?

ecookie,
During BF time, tried twice but dun have. Now not yet start production leh. During my trip to Taiwan 3 yrs back, the local tour guide told us that among all 12 animals, Rat is the best, follow by Pig. So I wish to have the best of all. hehe.
Next yr is Ox follow by Tiger. Don't really fancy either 1 of them leh. If wait for Rabbit, by then my gal will be 4 YO liao which I find the gap a bit far. I prefer to have my kids with closer age gap. However, gd thing is that by then my gal will be sensible enough to take care of di di or mei mei. Now my gal gettin more & more active, really exhaust up all my energy over the weekends. (Oops... din tell u all that i'm a weekend mum :p) So, really need to serious consider when to plan for 2nd one.

totoro,
happy birthday to you

gingerleaf,
cherie bear is right. You can go to Cathay Photo at penisula plaza. Almost all the sale person there is v patient to explain to you.

chersam: age gap closer better.Next time when they grow up,they will be closer.My siblings & my age gap too great le,no common topics only until we are married

I oso hope to try for 1 next yr :D

chersam: wat do you mean by you are a weekend mum? as in ur FTWM hence hard to take care of ur kids if #2 comes along? i want ox!! but wont be so soon. mayb try for a YE ox like early 2010

chintz: eh.. u like that cough cough choke choke, i will think u trying to tell me something leh. is there something u want to tell me??!?!?!?

ecookie, not yet la.. nothing to tell u yet hehehe

ok mummies, enjoy ur afternoon, i'm leaving to west coast park for comp event.. ciao!

have a great weekend too!

Thank you tiffy.
Im looking for dicounts, already know what I wanted. So, not looking for advices.
And I dun like CP, they slaughter ppl one.

gingerleaf
went to find 2 source .
one of my camera dealer quote me S$ 1790.00 before GST
my hubby price no gd .
i think you go source around better coz the price can be quite a lot of difference.IT line too competitive liao .
let me know if you want.

i also want to stop bf liao , very tired.
my milk supply drop liao & i put on 2 kg . jeans very tight liao : (

Chersam
My office is @ kallang bahru.

can the thread not move so fast?? so diff to catch up...

congrats to those preggy w 2nd one.. my hubby n i intend to try again next yr, while enjoying tis one..

here's another photo fr foto-u .. tink the photographer is real good, my bb can only stand for 2-3 sec & he managed to take the pix haha

1640176.jpg

ecookie: I only bring my gal back from my mum's place on Fri nite, then send her back on Sun nite. That means I only look myself during weekends, doesnt that make me a weekend mum?

cherie bear: U r right. All my siblings age gap very close to one another, that's y we very close.

happy bday to mummies
wish i can join u pp today but i need to work
sure wish i can stay at home & just read forum ;p work's starting to get very stressful

haha, my bb looks grouchy in tat pix, PS is too tiring for her, i took a photo of her super buay song look w my hp after the PS.. maybe show u pp at bday bash!!

btw, is the gift supposed to be > $15 or $25 ??

zinterz: ur gal so cute!

Seem like quite a no. of u took bb to studio hor? I'm still considering whether to bring mine or not. Any gd & cheap one to recommend?

Haiz... among all Oct babies, tink my gal rank "No. 1" liao! The only baby dun stand, dun crawl, sit also sit bu zhai.

Btw, any of the babies still no tooth? Mine not a single tooth can b seen yet. Scarly rank "No 1" again?!

Zinterz
who was yr photographer , mine is Ben .Ur gal very cute .

Cherie bear
i stay in amk. wau lau come to work by CTE , very siong . Got 3 erp.

Chersam
no leh , Garina also dun know how to stand , crawl .But Garina got 4 tooths ,2 on top , 2 below.

cherie bear: Ya, many pple also asked me not to worry. In fact the later they have tooth, the later to have tooth decay also. I like to see my gal laugh, "boh geh" yet laugh until mouth big big. LOL

Hi All Mummies,

May I know wat you all feed your babies? I check on the websites and the schedules are like fruits, vege, meat on each meal(3 meals in a day). Do the baby really eat so much? Bcos my baby is nt eating so much and also not drink so much milk( 8 oz in a day). PD says he is underweight. That gets me worry. He is abut 71cm and weighs 8kg.

Can I know the schedules and food your baby feeding time as a reference and guide to me. Thank you so much. Please help as me getting so worried liao. Dun really dare to ask PD as scared tat i am a paroniod mother.

Ahg… ur bb’s wt sounds okie to me… can feed cereal/porridge fm 6mths… then gradually add veg/fish to the porridge (all must cooked soft soft & v fine)… most of the time I used stock to cook porridge… may b ur bb teething hence no appetite?

Jas.. congrats in knwing bb gender! Tink dylan (as in ‘d-learn’) is nice name cos quite match with dayan!!

YL... tell ur bb nxt round to 'co-operate' when u go chk-up!! hehhe.. we waiting to hear fm u...

gingerleaf… u like ‘damien’?? hmmmm…fyi, my ‘grand nephew’ two weeks younger than bb lance also ‘damien’ (sap’s son). Hehehe.. he superactive can crawl v fast & ‘walk on playpen’ & got many teeth liao!!

Ponponta..waaaah.. nice, cute & ‘v big’ mickey icon for totoro!!! totoro… ‘zhuuuu ni shen ri kuai le’!! hahha.. enjoy getting 1yr older ya!!

chersam.. no worry la.. my little sumo also cant crawl nor stand….

zinterz… v nice capture of ur gal in standing postition, if u didnt say, we thot she can walk liao lo.. haha..

twinkle star… hmmmm… I cant resist scrolling up to see ur gal’s in sexy costume la!!! Hahha..

Ahg: Shanice oso weighing 8kg & height 71cm. She drink her milk every 3 hrs (8oz each feed), has her porridge 2 times a day (half a bowl)