(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Jovialz
10tins at home ! wow! I thot I normally 3-4 tins alot liao! Have not started to buy stage 3 yet and stage 2 left 1 tin!

Junnie
I put my bags etc as at least there is something to hold the bags, not just 3 rod!!

i juz stock up 5 tins yesterday. but cost me $35++ each.
one tin last me 8days nia.. and somemore she is a milk waster. Always drink milk will leave 1-2 oz dun finish. If you make lesser, she will drink not enuff. so irritating

jovialz.. itz definitely cheaper to buy in japan the blue label series cos itz only available there! the shop in sg brings it in and markup like godknows how many %%%! dun bother.. just go japan and get it.. =D

Hmm, looks like I need to stock up mine liao also. 2 months - so another 4 tins! Mine also think milk free one, sometime can more than half bottle wasted loh!

totoro_bb,
That's because I KS mah, see guardian selling $31.90 when NTUC already increase price to $38 I think. Plus I store half at my place and half at my mum's

Hippo,
Sure go and see ... aiyo like that, sure spend spend a lot over there

Re: Stage 3 milk
Stage 2 milk show it's from 6 mths to 18 months
Stage 3 milk show it's from 12 mths to 3 years old.

So i guess you can start stage 3 anything between 12 - 18mth lor.

Zhen Zhen:
I'd collected my balloon from my mum's place. Basically, I like them. I don't see much different from those sold in shopping mall

My mum says she received the package on monday afternoon. I order on 30 july, thus they take 5 days only.

I super KS, made a list of things to bring to OSAKA (about 11 days there) cos I realise that after the birthday party, I'm only in Singapore for 1 week before my melbourne trip and 1 week after. Am I bring a lot or miss out anything ?
Chintz thanks for you reference list

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Quantity</TD><TD></TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Quantity </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bottled Jar Food</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>Inflatable Bath Tub</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Cereal</TD><TD>1 Box</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Shampoo / body wash</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Gerber Stars</TD><TD>1 Bottle</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Comb</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Gerber star container</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Bath Towel</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Feeding Apron</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Pajamas</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Bowl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Jacket</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Spoon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Clothings</TD><TD>15 sets </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Small milk bottle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Winter hat</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Big milk bottle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Winter gloves</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Milk Powder</TD><TD>2 1/2 tins</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Socks</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Milk powder container</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Shoe </TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sterilize Bag</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Sleeping bag</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hot water flask</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Medication (Flu, fever, cough)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bottle Wash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>moisturizer</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>White diaper cloth</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Air plane ear plug</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Diaper</TD><TD>1 pack</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Stroller</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Diaper rash cream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Toy</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Diaper disposal bag</TD><TD>1 roll</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>Diaper bag</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Changing Mat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>Beco Carrier</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Baby wipes</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>41</TD><TD>Pacifier</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Baby mouth wipes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>…</TD><TD>42</TD><TD>1st Aid (plasters etc)</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks jovialz for answering

me went foto-u too &amp; i like quality &amp; result of bb photos but not my make up tho, makes me look old

i regretted not buying burberry bag in japan, sgd ones cost > $1k!!!

help!! i cant find any software in my pc to resize photos, after almost an hr
any mummy has advice what software &amp; where i can download from??? thanks thanks...

re milk powder: i hope i dun have to purchase any more tins! hope can tahan till he turns 1 yo then switch to stage 3.. which is 2 1/2 mths away! now i ve ard 7-8 tinss at home? 1 tin can last ard 10 days.. so hopefully can "dong" till then. heh.

BUT hor, if i switch to enfapro stage 3.. dun know enfa what.. now increase price liao cos got that 4xDha thingy.. humpf. but cant stock up old one cos in case he doesnt like the taste then may have to change stage 3 brand.

gingerleaf;cough is damn irritating. cough till my lungs tired!

zintez: SG got blue label tot dun have thats y i went japan buy last time..

jovialz: get shu uemura products!! n fancl also if u use them lah. v vheap over there!

got a shock of my life when i came home today to see aria. her rash is really bad!!
If tomorrow, the rash worsening, i will bring back to see the PD. any baby with roseola this bad?? my poor baby

1615579.jpg

Anybody collected their photos from SL yet? Seems soooo long after the shot but havent heard from them yet..... Cant wait to see the pictures...

aria,

not to worry. my baby also have this a month plus ago. its all over face, body...everywhere... she will recover in a few days . doc prescribe her some camomile lotion. Kyra even had it on her hair scalp! somehow everytime after a fever, baby seem to learn a new skill....

wendy,
thanks for telling me this. feel a bit at ease. i thought aria has the worse roseola.. my in law think she has measles..really hope aria will recover with a new skill..haha.. which is to crawl..hehe

Jovial,
wow, u're so organised ! I agree with ecookie....dun think 1 box of cereal can last for 11 days. Perhaps u wan to bring more boxes?

zinterz,
I use photoshop to resize but I think some mummies use Windows picture imager (something like tat) or powerpoint.

ecookie,
Got ur reply. Thanks !!

aria jo,
oh poor aria, speedy recovery to her.

dodo,
quick, go KL and stay wz hb. I know that kind of feeling cuz my hb was also sent overseas during my pregnancy. I felt so lost without him. Poor gal, cheer up ok, u're going to see him soon.

Jacq ! I owe u Jav's photos taken by Hart from Tomato. Sorry for not uploading any sooner cuz I was too lazy...din choose the print until a few days ago. Just got the package last night. Will post tmr after I resize them. Think the file quite big for each photo, so hopefully I can manage to reduce the file size to 50kb.

aria
poor aria. My kids' rosela were not so bad. maybe can double check with PD if you are unsure.

jovialz,
I'll buy it, coz I like the blue label designs.

Aria,
No worries..as long as there is no fever it should be okay. It is a full blast or total outbreak of the rashes of 2 days. After 3 days, it will slowly go off. Dayan got it too after his viral fever went off...very scary to see it. From head to toe, all kena! ALOT! But really not to worry. Wait for 2 days. Also make sure she dun feel itchy and scratch it.

Junnie,
Sweet of you to give me the address...didn;t know they have website. keke! thanks!

morning all!

ariajo, hope aria is getting better now!

zinterz, u can pm me and email me ur bb photo, i help u resize.

Zinterz,
If you are using Windows XP and have microsoft office. See if you have 'Microoft Office Picture Manager'.
you try to right click on your picture, then click on 'Open With'. See if it's in the list. If yes, open with it and you can resize, crop, do some simple editing.

Ariajo,
Aiyo .. poor aria. hope it's not itchy for her. Hope she is getting better today.

ecookie, sanbebe
hm.. I'm feeding the cereal together with bottled jar food... so 2 pack or 3 packs leh ? I'm using the healthy time's cereal.

Re:Blue Label,
Wah, looks like it's a definately must see and high probably will buy thing ..

morning!

aria, poor baby!! hope aria's rashes subsided this morning? aiyo.. heartpain.. put calamine lotion to stop the itch if she's scratching dear..

jovialz, so organised! =) and yes, dun waste the chance to get blue label stuff @ much cheaper prices!! save money while spending it.. haha..

aria_jo: poor aria! hope her rash will go away soon!

chintz: can tahan better than combi. n with baby inside can hang quite a bit. but if u lift baby out w too many things hanging, it wil topple lor...

Actually, when i see the list ... i also headache liao .. small person but need so many things
2 adults dunno how manage. Looking at 2 check in luggage / 1 hang carry ....&amp; a baby *faint*

Forgot to add, actually I'm staying at my Bro-in law place in japan thus able to cook porridge if got time

Hippo,
trying to figure the logic of 'save money while spending it' ... hahahha ..but I like that !

From AriaJo,
Seems like Aria is feeling better. slept better last night

thanks for all the concern
and thanks jovialz for doing the update for me
Yes, i would think aria is getting better because at least she's sleeping better than the night before. Rashes still as bad but it's not increasing much. So, hopefully it will start to subside by tonight. The rashes is not itchy because i don't see her scratching..So, didn't do anythign abt it.. Just leave it like that..Quite a scary experience for me..

chintz,
The one the caught my eyes as hazard is the stokke stroller...and bumboo seats

Wah, we have a star here
... must go and see the huggies' poster

Jovialz
the one that caught my eyes were the Laugh&amp;Learn Kitchen set and the bumbo seat!

Gingerleaf - re helium
We would need either 2 tanks of $80 or 1 tank of $180. Both out of budget leh if I asked to deliver the tank to YCK!
one character foil will use about 4 times the normal size balloon 4x30balloons = 120 balloons already exceeded the 10L tank + 30 latex balloons so it'll be 150 balloons. If we asked for the big tank, it can only be delivered to one location.

i want to see the huggies poster too!! pretty mummy + baby !

chintz: thats a good choice! think XT is better than quest!
can last till chloe 4 yo so good investment lah!

chintz, jovial, thanks for the very comprehensive packing list. will take it down for future reference.

ariajo, hope baby aria's rashes will disappear soon!

chintz: so far i ve no regrets with my quest n i think baby YZ is v okie in it.. unless we have dinner then he will be v impatient in it then will need to transfer him to baby chair .. heh.

my goodness!! the BP price for the volo is $130!!! that's 50% off the normal retail price. if any of you are intending to get it, this is a super good price!

chintz,
glad you've decided on your stroller. man i was also stressed when deciding last time.
no matter what, the bp is a good deal $$

ariajo,
poor girl aria, hope her fake measles will go away soon. dunt worry too much.

mad, yes i actually dreamt about strollers last nite hehe.. i decided on maclaren to the fact that it can actually fold into very compact size!