(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

1613915.jpg

>br
1613916.jpg

>br

gingerleaf, no offence, but i love ur own shots more than the studio shots leh!! so naturally beautiful :D

and hmmm, has auntie hippo read ur blog? kekeke

oh.. auntie cherie just read the blog and 2 reactions.. one: i almost puked my lunch out!! two: i spent the rest of the time LAUGHING... whahahahahaha... can't stand u la gingerleaf!!! u CMI! (aka CANNOT MAKE IT!

eh, me be bash photographer?
Cannot make it one la. I still dun have the standard yet leh. I will bring camera to take pics tho, but dun put hopes on me plsss. Later I stress. Hehehe.

Wah, so much post in one morning ...

Zinterz,
Those pasterised chaddar cheeze is ok like kraft etc. try to get those light salt ones thou.

Pinky,
Baby pee pee within 30 mins after food / milk

Costume,
Where to get those pooh theme costume ? Those i saw on website all look very thick leh. I don't him to develope heat rash on his birthday as he perspires a lot even when he drink milk in middle of the night in aircon room. The bedsheet, mattress protector / mattress all will be wet ! I'd to put those blue sheet under the mattress protector.

Gingerleaf,
Ai yo, Lyn so cute...you can consider be a freelance photographer lah

Mdm Wati,
Welcome ! All of us are mothers to babies born between late August - November 2007.

Hippo,
Think I can join the toy rental company man, Caelen also have quite a lot of toy including the jumperoo.

Fifi,
Ever tried dream feed again ? Caelen not drinking much during the day too (althoug he does take his solid food). But he can drink about 450ml total between 8pm - 6am when he sleeps.

Dodo,
I would think you should move to join your hubby too. I can imagine how badly you miss each other. I go over for a week only, come back no matter how tired, 1st thing definately must see hubby and bring baby home.

<font color="ff0000">HONEY IS A BIG NO NO for baby under 1 year old.</font>
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/startingsolids/honeyexpert/
Honey sometimes contains a spore of the bacterium Clostridium Botulinum. This can cause a rare form of food poisoning (botulism) in babies and, very occasionally, in adults. Babies under six months are most vulnerable. The symptoms of botulism appear around eight to 36 hours after consuming the honey or other contaminated food. Symptoms may include constipation, listlessness and lack of appetite. If you suspect your baby may be affected, seek medical help straight away. Although cases of botulism in babies are very rare, it is recommended that you don't give your baby honey until after his first birthday.

Another reason not to add honey or sugar to your baby's foods and drinks is because they can harm his teeth and may also give him a 'sweet tooth'. If, however, you do choose to add something sweet, then fruit juice, puréed fruit, mashed banana or dried fruit make good alternative sweeteners.

Good dental hygiene is important as soon as your baby's first tooth appears, and this includes regular brushing. Use a trainer cup rather than a bottle from six months, and offer sweet foods as part of a meal, rather than in between meals. Regular check ups with a dentist are also recommended.

re honey recipe I gave chintz..

is adult version. I've stated. So u may wanna change to rock sugar if feeding chloe.

totoro,
dun worry, Im sure everyone will bring along cameras to snap.

hippo.. hmmm... u make us wanna go read gingerleaf's blog toooo!! gingerleaf..lyn looks like u leh...

annie.. so u going stationery shop to chk-out the stickers?

totoro... waaaaah...saw mny items on ur BP...die la, my order nt exceed 50 leh.. how much is the spray?

ariajo.. glad to hear fm u..... *sayang sayang* aria... no choice, can oni gv medicine to fight the bugs... hope she get well soon...

jovialz, on on.. join us! haha..

totoro, gingerleaf is right.. sure alot of "photographers" one.. =)

gingerleaf, hmm.. if u insist.. wahahahaha! and hello kitty's ranking? =D

junnie, go read go read!! and hor my stuff.. hmm.. i will try.. but my mum might throw out those dat are at her place!! keke

Hippo,
I want to join leh ...want to see you in Eeyore suit ... hehehe ... but I'm flying off to Melbourne on 6th night lah.
.... oopss...after i type then I realise you talking about toy rental company ... hahahha

totoro.. may b u wanna chk w ponponta again? ((ponponta.. sorry arrr.. i not 'arrowing' u but jus happen to recall.. hehehe..p.s. i cant tk good pix cos i too 'karteh' liao... all of u taller than me excepts the babies...hahahaha..)

♥ponponta♥ (ponponta)
Posted on Thursday, July 24, 2008 - 1:27 pm:
ooh.. btw, what about photography? i can volunteer to take photos for the oct bdae bash although my photography skills not exactly that fantastic.. heehee..

bbwow,
I only feed one time at about 9pm and once at between 2 - 4am (depend what time he feel hungry). Both time he would take about 210 - 230ml lor. Day time, no matter how i try, he only take about 110 - 120ml each even at 4 hours interval.

hippo.... tell ur mummy dun throw la, may b can post at WTS then u can hv extra $$ to buy more new stuffs!!! but better still to recycle for #2 as i tink most of adri's stuff pretty 1st hand rite?

gingerleaf,
dunno leh. I guess should be ok ? Although I'm not buying cos I bought a lot the last time Guardian having sale liao . $31.90 each ..hehehe

Do you think people would be interested in Quinny Zapp and Buzz basket and bag ? Feel like getting one but dunno if able to organise BP for it.
http://www.buggybaskets.com/

junnie &amp; jovialz, keke.. i can't bear to throw one la.. itz my mum who might cos adri plays very rough! imagine her 1st walker is damaged? and her rocker cum feeding chair also 'koyak'.. and yes, all her stuff are 1st hand cos only baby after 12 yrs from my cousins who are boys.. ha! dun worie.. am very environmentally conscious one.. always recycling! haha.. wun donate to salvation army but will bring to recycle the plastic etc.. =D

bbwow, i m talking abt eeyore's colour la.. cos u want me to turn up as eeyore leh! haha

jovialz, ha! now dat u say then i realise u are not joining us like chintz.. sob sob... but u both must enjoy ur holiday okie? in order to make up the fact u cant join us.. keke

gingerleaf, i jus visited ur blog, still puzzled howcome hippo so happi?? may b i dun 'read' wat she 'read'... anyway..nice blog... i really envy u mummies blogging... i v much wanted to learn &amp; create 1 myself....unfortunately cant forge extra time unless got 8days!!) hiaz... so i can jus enjoying ppls' blog for time being....

hippo,
How i wish I'm going there for holiday. Going there for 2 weeks training lah ... gonna miss hubby and baby ...sob sob.. But real holiday comes 1 week after melbourne, 2nd Oct ..Osaka..here we comes

gingerleaf,

my opinion on bp for food, esp milk. Some milk are produced in the origin country and some are produced in Malaysia or assembled in Sg. So if you're comfortable with the manufacturer origin that it's ok lor.

Even for the strollers bp, why it's cheaper? Because it's parallel import from Indonesia where manufacturing is cheaper. Hardware can compromise, but food is eaten so best to be conservative abit. Just my 2 cents worth la.

hippo,
ok come in eeyore color. I come in pooh color. WHAAHH

jovialz
I bought my zapp basket below for $45 or $49 from Kaki bukit

Junnie
3 for $12 but I don't know where to post?

gingerleaf
Just add another $3 but urmm cannot be everybody okie! I think I need to make a few trips to transport all the poohs &amp; Friends

heheh..i'm interest in the designer wedge bag

totoro_bb,
the basket so low, will kenna road dust or get dirty inside ?

jovialz, itz okie.. OSAKA is just ard the corner! by then u must help me eat the strawberry mochi okie?? haha

junnie, so that u can understand the story behind it, read the following.. hahaha! gingerleaf is so gg to kill me.. but ok lor.. since lyn is kissing her now.. she has risen above the ranks! hahaha

GINGERLEAF: Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 4:00 pm: ??

ecookie, got teach liao, thats why she knows how to kiss elmo.
But she ingrateful, only keep kissing the soft toys instead of me.

HIPPO Posted on Wednesday, July 23, 2008 - 4:04 pm: ??

gingerleaf, cannot say lyn ungrateful la.. sayang.. and hor rem to ask her to kiss u only when her elmo, hello kitty and cookiemon are not around her okie? else she sure wun kiss u one.. too distracted by the 3 stuff liao le! i know u r the cutest to us.. but hor lyn is a baby.. she wun lie one.. wahahahahahaha! dun scold me!!! =P

hippO: haha i can remember this part leh!

gingerleaf: congrats! u r same rank as elmo liao! haha

anyway me nursing this terrible itchy hacking cough now! damn sianz. clash w closing somemore. hope will recover soon and this busy week be over soon too!!!! friday quick come! *grr*

hippo,
No need to say. I sure eat eat and eat ... hahahha..

Talk about eating,
mummy who still breast feeding ..and have big appetite .. be careful hor.. the moment you stop BF, you can put really fast .. sigh, think i put back on my weight ...

jovial, u oso on the enfa milk series? i nearly faint when they recently increase the stage 3/4 by nearly $7 each, therefore, had quickly grab as many(the old packaging) as i can for the stage 3 to keep for valerice before they go OOS. since my older gal is oso drinking, i just stock up when the expiry date is in 2010. my hse already becoming milk powder provision shop liao, haha.

btw, angelzwynd here, using new nick as the current one got some prob posting

clarval,
long time no see leh ... I also stork up. now still have about 10 tins of enfapro, which I calculate can last till Caelen is about 1yr 2 months (compensate for he coming out early)

ecookie &amp; gingerleaf, drink more water ah.. weather is terrible! and hazy...

jovialz, tink itz worth buying if u like the designs.. quality is good.. =D

gingerleaf,
I see design one lah, if nice I'll buy too. It's my sis that ask me to buy for her. I just to find out if it's cheaper to buy there cos someone mentioned that there is a shop in Singapore selling.

Yah, weather terrible .. some days hot, some days rainy ... no wonder so many people fall sick.

Ok time to go and visit Caelen liao. tata ! talk tomolo !