(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz,
must use both nan bei qi, coz both works together. Sweet one is neutral and heals coughing, bitter one is heaty but heals coughing n 'hua tan' clear phlegms.

sha shen is like tiny sticks of ginseng n its very cheap, few dollars a pack, but the taste is abit strong, not like normal ginseng taste. weird taste la. its norishing to the lungs(ruen fei), stops coughing, quench thirsts n increase appetite. But the smell is not nice lor. I dun like it myself. Everytime i make for hb, I dun drink one. Hehe.

Snow/white Fungus can get everywhere. Esp medical hall. Its call "shue er". they look like cluster of sea sponge/body scrub in their dry form.

Forgot to tell u, the pear to use is those round big pear. Not the smaller longish type.

happy fifi
AIDAN IS SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!! u know, eveytime i see those big bibs, i immediately think of aidan at tcc that day! SO CUTE! n shinnny!!!!!!!!

dodo!!!
poor u!!! if really so xin ku, then quickly go and join papa ba!

Aria called me juz now, looks like baby Aria is down with roseola too! The fake measles thingy. Mummies whose baby have gotten it, any tips to share with her? She was saying bb Aria looks very listless, and she is pretty worried.

gingerleaf,
lyn is so cute. I also like the one in pink pokka dot. May I know how much is the pink pokka dot dress? Hmm, i didn't see it when I go the Suntec outlet.

hippo,
You are ready a super fan of Studio Loft hor. Hahahaha thanks for your recommendation that time. My hubby is very happy with the photo taken at Studio Loft.

Re: soup for bb
wow, my girl like soup with rice. I'm so happy when she finish it up and wants more.

Hippo,
I have frds who is very pleased with SL. I think it largely depends on ur own baby, coz my frd told me that SL made her baby laff n laff like mad.
But lyn was very sticky to me and refuses to sit nicely on her own or pose properly for him to capture. She keep wanting to run away from the backdrop. So many pics she looks very 'buey gum wan' or not smiley n wanna cry coz I dowanna carry her. Hehe.

thx gingerleaf, i actually printed out ur recipe liao

thanks ecookie n totoro on the feedback on quest.
looks like i wanna settle on maclaren quest

ecookie, about the fish causing phlegm, i'm not sure if i remember correctly. but this recipe that gingerleaf gave, i do know it works magic to clear phlegm

Tiffy,
I dun remember how much I paid for it, coz I order online. I ordered many things along it, so really cannot rememeber. Shld be 20plus usd.

Gingerleaf,
about Aria. If the bb looks listless..not active at all...and has fever still...must go see doc asap! If not, wait for a few days, the rashes will be gone by itself. Keep aria cool though.

aiyo... poor baby aria.. up till now i dunno if the rashes adri got last time is the fake measles thingy.. is baby aria down with fever? tink can only monitor her situation and feed lotsa water to ensure body is not dehydrated and keep her cool.. poor dear..

tiffy, keke.. i like them alot.. but i reali wana try others as well to see diff styles.. =) aiya, thank me for wat dear? u decided for urself ma.. ur $$$ leh.. keke.. i keep talking abt them cos i dun tink they deserve all the negative comments.. u know how it is la.. some parents dun get wat they want, they make a ruckus..

re fish causing phlegm,

doobom oso told me that her mummy told her that too much fish no good due to the same reason.

chintz!!!,
forgot to add again, that if you dowan the soup to be slimy type, want it to be more watery, the snow fungus add later, eg 1 hr after cooking. if u want the soup slimy, add all together. Actually the purpose is to have it slimy, so it will 'ruen hou'. But hb likes it watery.
snow fungus must soak b4 hand to soften k.

gingerleaf, thanks! hmm.. i can imagine how the shoot must have gone along.. haha! thing i like abt SL (for now la.. keke) is that their shoot is 3 hrs right? so got time for baby to sleep and warm up... lyn loves u like u love her ma.. so stick to u lo dear... so sweet!

hi morning all

dodo.... haiyo, the way u describe makes me tink of those 'yue4 yu3 can2 pian4'!! hahaha...both of u like luv birds.... v envy... no worry when u & zq move to KL, is not ulu plc.....u still can go online rite?? if nt we sure to miss u leh... then how abt his class here? can cont'd till u come back cos i doubt they'll refund rite?

hapififi...yooooo... aidan's pix sooooo big arrrrrr.. hahahaha... v cute... may b he's teething? really headache hor if bb dun wanna eat... if still no intake of much food, may b go see doctor, lookout whether his mouth got ulcer or not...

gingerleaf... waaaaah.. lyn 'bo cheng kor' in 1st pix?? haaa... but still v sweet looking, all pix v nice taken, i like the one w hairclip & dress too... btw, can share wat is 'sha shen' huh (in chinese or wat)?? re cough medicine - i used to buy those ready packed fm medical hall (like Fu Hua, EYS etc), then go home add pear or apple & brew, but i got mixed up pear/apple's function liao, duno for cough or phlegm..

chintz.. u can get white fungus fm provision shop or medical hall..

krissie, i stayed telok blangah, but my IL stays toh yi (near bt timah cc) noted cakeavenue is at those shop houses opp the cc.

jas... smiling orchid address is : blk 11 ghim moh road #01-64, tel : 64684237 (only 1 branch and they work office hours mon-fri 5pm, sat till 1pm, sun till 11am, 4get to chk wat time they open- haha..) www.smilingorchid.com.sg ya, tink so far oni emicakes durian nicer, oh, no no, 717 even better!!!!! http://717trading.com/717trading/

hippo..... so u alr got the answer not to get another stroller now cos ur inglesina is good enuff liao (thou not same pattern as celebrity, but same brand la... hahaha)!!!! fyi, i wanna buy sooooooo many many bb stuffs long long ago since my gal's time (be it ergo, sling, maclaren, etc) but i hv 'unsupportive' hb who always 'analysed' & 'pour cold water' & stop me fm buying..... if not, i long time ago 'bankrupt' liao, i only managed to 'fight' for a 'sling' & 'ps' tis round, hahaha....so my 'collection' almost zero
but still surviving on the exisiting ones... kekeke..

chintz
just went to kpo at the thread. OMG the price is so cheap leh! I think I paid more than $100 more for my quest from Mothercare! Add my 2 zapp at home, I think I can buy another 2 more strollers hiaz !

I'm happy with SL so far. I think the environment quite conducive for baby. But think it really depend how the photos turn out lah!
Even ourself, we may not be happy when some photos are taken! can find a few good ones like very good liao!

gingerleaf.. mandarin also call sha shen??? hmmm... i nvr hear b4, later i go medical shop & ask as i need to do something for bb/jie jie's cough also (see doc 2x in 3wks time, still coughing...).. not 'yang shen xu' hor?? (paisay arrr..)

ya, lyn v shui & 'steady pui bi bi' got camera look & knw how to post!!

junnie, u so bad.. haha! same brand diff price.. ha! but true la.. i shd learn frm u.. restrict myself.. cos i have quite a number of useless things in my store now.. i wana sell my jumperoo, bumpermat, slings, baby carrier etc.. and get back some $$$.. haha!

ariajo... if bb got fake measles shdnt feel listless unless fever is up.. monitor & go back doctor if need b...take care..

bbwow
cannot rotate as mostly they already outgrow and most of us almost have the same toys ha ha due to the various sales remember!!

totoro... hi*5, i also thot so!!! my colleague thot i 'siao' grinning infront of my pc!!!
1613373.gif

thks gingerleaf, will go medical shop later & ask for 沙参!!!!

aiyoh, ok! You may not have but the toys they really outgrow liao mah so they no longer playing it.
like the jumperoo, the swing etc etc etc

annie..sorry arr..tink u ask abt name tag rite, can can, if u dun mind preparing at home 1st... i'm your assistance mah... hahah.. i was wondering any better type of sticker or not, cos last round one keep peeling off... any mummy got good suggestion?

We paste behind their back then they can't touch loh! But they can still touch each other one lah !!!
Or we tied one 11" helium ballon on their hand and write their name of the balloon. ha ha but we might have entangled problem later on !!

totoro, onz la.. come let's pool our toys 2gether and rent them out! can earn big bucks man.. ha!

bbwow & junnie.. i come as HIPPO! hahahaha.. most most i wear bluish-purple clothes.. do i have in the 1st plc? kkeke..

stickers: tink must go stationery shop and ask ard.. tink they shd be able to advise ba?

Hi Totoro

Pooh & Piglet for me. Thanks, Tiffany

Gingerleaf,
Lyn looks very happy and cheerie, well done. My turn next tue, worried my gal cranky. Fingers crossed. So, how was Dxxxx from Foto-U? Good?

i'm back.. thanks mummies for all the concern. yesterday brought aria to see PD cos we thought she has measles. But pd said it's a cause of roseola, nothing to worry abt. This morning, took urgent half day cos aria was extremely cranky the whole night and keep waking up and whine and cry.. Have to keep latching her. so, morning, like zombie, cannot wake up and decided to take urgent leave.. Today, the rash got worse and her whole face full of blotchy rashes. And she appears restless and tired. Really wondering if PD got misdiagnose? but dun think so lah.. Anyway, will monitor.. the worse thing is aria still have running nose..so, she has it real bad..poor girl..

gingerleaf,
wow, lyn's pictures with foto-u very nice! she looks like model..can pose and smile sweetly into the camera leh..the dress is from BP? there's one BP going on and the dresses look like the one lynn's wearing.. saw one i like and very tempted to buy but very ex! 50+ dollar!

fifi,
aidan is so cute! look at his cheeky smile..

totoro,
can post the picture of the baloons? forgot how they look like liao leh..

gingerleaf, hippo, Jas
Clare was pretty cooperative. Think the style didnt quite come through her pics. So, a tad disappointed. Hippo, they were qt good in trying to make Clare laugh, perhaps, I'm just not a big fan of still shots. But, overall, there were like 30+ acceptable nice shots. We cut till it was 10+. haha..

gingerleaf,
So you bought all the $350 pics? Ooh.. didnt know tt you took twice, at Foto-U and SL.

I tried double-boiling the pear with chuan pei for my boy but he didnt want.
so, now we gv them white fungus soup weekly.

Junnie
ohh, i dun know any bakers at telok blanglah. But, I saw the smiling orchid designs, seems qt nice. What particular theme / style do u hv in mind?

madlynette
I took WP before from Foto-U. She's nice and good.

Update on cake
Waiting for the baker to update on the design, but will be working within the budget. We can't get the whole honeypot design as posted earlier coz our cake is not that big. But, we're working on a 1/4 or half honeypot design.
Ordering a 6" x 9" cake which can serve an estimate 40 pcs + additional 16 cupcakes. We hv a total of 49 adults + 3 kids. Shld be enough ya?

Yap yap, Cheval! Thanks for the reminder. That's why need you gals to double check!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>Baby/Children Pax</TD><TD>Balloon/s</TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>hapi_fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> $50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>zhenzhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $10.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>madlynette</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $50.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $10.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>zinterz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>aria</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> $10.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>30</TD><TD></TD><TD> $590.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>