(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Gd morning mommies! Its Monday again! ><

Jovial
Hope everything goes well with Caelan.

Re:photoshoot
Wow... sounds so fun. Should have joined all of you.

Re: Bugis Lunch on 24/7/08 (Thursay-12.15pm)
WOWOW... Great. Can get to see 3 babies! I am fine with any food. See you mommies there at 12.15pm.

Tiffy
Thanks for your feedback on Studio Loft. I have booked for mid next month. Must go on DIET liao! Any tips for me during the photoshoot? Do you have any Sherry studio pictures that I can see to get idea?

trio,

are all the mummy sending bb to Trio SAHM?? If not how to send them there 3x a week??

I find that i cant commit the timing although im working pt now.

Do you attend all the lessons with yr bb or ???

zhen zhen,

yr bb also like cheerios?? like brig. Trying other type of snack on him but he is not interested.

Notcied you are sing a PT helper?? Any lobang to share?? Im looking for one too

tks

birthday bash,

so sorry, didnt indicate preference initially. Sept is fine but hb in beiing during sept... so mummy must help me to take care of my military style ah brig ok???

Chris,
Trio is only once a week. One parent will attend the lesson with the baby.

What TCC so lousy? 2 baby chairs onli? Yeah, we can rotate btwn the 4 babies. I guess I'll bring my pram along.

Totoro,
dun mention on the cards. Since hb work so so so near to hippo, its very convinient!
kelly was cranky coz she attended Trio prior the photoshoot thats why she was so upset. Must be not enuff sleep. Poor girl. Me oso 1st time see our smiley babe cry till so cham.

Ok. So mummies &amp; babies. Venue is set at TCC. Btw, I can only be there at 1pm due to lunch time restriction. So hopefully mummies are still there. hahaha

Chris

Trio is Once a week. Julia Gabriel(JG) is either 2x or 3x times a week. JG also has weekend class, not sure if they have for this age. My boy was from JG weekend class (bilingual). I am FTWM, only can send once a week nia.

Chris,
They got 3 diff lessons - english, chinese, japanese which they will rotate weekly. So every week u attend its a diff language.
Depends on u taking weekday or weekend, its around +-$600 a term. But dunno prices increase oreadi or not.
Its best to give them a call.

ecookie
I'll let you know once I managed to put up the items on the website okie.

Gingerleaf
Yah, I think she does not have enough sleep cos PILs in the car. If not, she normally would have catch a quick nap on the way to SK! Hiaz
She slim down hor, even my parents told me so on SAT. One week of changed schedule and that was the result. Lucky she got some fats to compensate!

Balloons
Gosh! din realized that the pooh balloons etc that I posted was so big after seeing the actual inflated size yesterday! I was checking on the price and so just asked Kelly casually which one you prefer and she actually looked up and wanted to choose one!! OMG ! I have to pacify her and tell her that mummy going to get for her soon as the price are so EX!

Lunch
Hiaz, so many going for lunch. What a lousy timing for me manz! You gals enjoyed and I'll join you next time!

totoro,
PILs in car, then kelly never use carseat?
Anyway, how come later never see ur PILs? I was wondering, which 'mummy' were they when I 1st enter SL's hse! Hehe.

gingerleaf, can i drop by ur hb's place at 2pm? wat number huh? as in mine's 31.. keke..

totoro, thanks so much for passing the cards to gingerleaf too.. must have been such a hassle for u both cos so heavy!!
anyway, i'm interested in renting a helium tank.. do let me know if u have any cheaper lobangs ya? thanks!

Trumatic weekend for me...With Raphael being sick and me being super sad and tired, I flare up with my MIL on saturday cause she kept asking me questions and I am being harsh. Now husband also angry with me. Just like I am all alone fighting war myself....

Raphael has false measle when I bring him for Doc again. Fever subside but his throat is like so sore that he cry like kitten. He is getting better. But now, the situation is how am I going to face my MIL...I am so pissed with myself that why I cannot hold my anger and let her nag.

Sorry for the spilling out. I just can't find anyone to talk to now.

Tiffany,

Those photos is not ready yet. Will let you know once ready. Should be ready b4 ur photo shoot. Basically, both parents wear same colour code T-shirt and choose the colour that ur bb also will be wearing and that will be the family photo. I had bring along 5 sets of bb clothing to change, hair clips, headband and a little red devil headband which i bought at Daiso.

perlicia: dun worry, mummies here wil always lend a listening ears. perhaps you can try to start w some small talk with ur MIL and hopefully things will get back on track? if ur MIL still unhappy maybe ask ur hubby to explain to her why u flare up cos you were already v tired n upset over raphael's sickness?

Perlicia

Ohh no...understand that when we are stressed up, we just cant control our emotion. No matter what, we still have to grit our teeth and apologise to MIL. I had my share of conflict with MIL over maid, just continue to shower care and concern for the elder and time will heal. Motherhood is really not easy. Alot to balance. We have to play roles as employee, wife, DIL, mother, etc, bound to have such issues happening. Hope things get better for you. Cheers.

Tiffy,
OK. Thanks for the tips. Overall, you like the whole process with Maryann?

Perlicia,
the only way to salvage the situation is to humble urself and apologised to her. Let her know that u were very very stressed and worried during then and didnt meant for the outburst.

gingerleaf
yah, car not big enough so cannot put car seat if we have more pple to carry! nowadays, kelly also make noise when she can't sleep in the car seat and insisted on Koala bear! hiaz

hippo
No problem
helium rental seems to have quite standard price
$80 - for about 100 balloons

Most will need to pay deposit as well.

chris, ya! hannah loves cheerios. she also takes rice biscuits and rusk. but her favourite is still cheerios.

and last time i checked with my PT helper, she doesn't have free slots. i can check with her again.

perlicia, just apologise and explain the situation to your MIL. i'm sure she will understand. it's tough to maintain a level head when you're stressed out.

Dear mommies, Would like support for the following event! Pls join in the synchronised breastfeeding session!

Details:
Looking for mothers who have been breastfeeding for 6 months or longer... and want to have a once in a lifetime experience to be part of History. Come participate in Spore largest synchronised breastfeeding to create a new record!

Breastfeeding. Is it for me?
Date: 23 Aug 2008 Saturday
Time: 2.30-4pm (Synchronised Breastfeeding starts at 4pm)
Venue: Suntec City Convention
Cost: Free!
Free goodie bag worth $50 provided!

More details: Mary/Shan 62588816

There will also be talks and Q&amp;A sessions, including:
1. Help! I don't have enough milk! Overcoming common problems in breastfeeding. By Sister Kang, Lactation Consultant, Mt Alvernia.
2. Working and Breastfeeding: Is it possible? By Mrs Wong Boh Boi, Senior Parent Craft/ Lactation Consultant
3. The Role of the father in Breastfeeding. By Mr Edwin Choy, Centre of Fathering.

Organised by:
aLife, Anmun, mCYS, Centre of Fathering and Singapore Planned Parenthood Association.

Pancake,
I cannot imagine bfing in public. My baby will sure let my nipple plop out with all the happenings gg on and then I will appear on newspapers with an exposed nipple n bewildered face.

gingerleaf, i got it from ur hb liao le.. once again, many thanks!! lucky got drive else the boz reali weighs a TON!!! xie xie.. =D

totoro, noted gal! cos i have some foil balloons from the BP.. so thinking of getting a helium tank for convenience..

perlicia, poor dear. tink u have to apologise in this situation ba. let her know u reali didnt mean it and hope she understands! talk things thru with her ya...

gingerleaf, zhen zhen's hb the handsome version of moses!! ha!

hippo,
yep, he called me liao, to say he sent to u le.
The box very heavy rite! I cannot imagine u walk over to 17, coz its at the other end! Even if not raining, I think u will have prob luggin it back!

U agree zhenzhen huby look like moses too?? Think her HB more angmo looking.

eh, im not trumatising pancake la, lol. Thats really what will happen if I bf in public. Bf in car she oreadi like that liao. Coz got things to see!

totoro,

yup, i will be at forum shopping mall every tues &amp; thurs ard lunch time for JG class, convenient for u to pass me there? btw is it heavy? coz im afraid i cant handle all these wi baby, pram and diaper bag! hee...

re lunch this thurs:
how i wih to join u all! but zq's class end 1230pm...

gingerleaf,
u joker leh! pardon me for letting my imagination run wild, can imagine lyn expose ur 2 pcs of pizza on public and ur bewildered face! haaaaa!!!

gingerleaf, i'm a PTWM. work 2 days a week.

and you are not the first person who says my hubby look like moses chan. some of my students also mentioned that before.

hippo, i think my hubby will buy you coffee the next time he see you. say he "handsome version of moses". hahahaha

Zhen zhen,
ask him to buy me kopi too!! Tell him I said he is SUPER HANDSOME version of moses!
Is he chinese? He dun look chinese. Looks angmo mix.

dodo,
ZQ class ends at 1230? i tot u took 1pm class??
Take cab come la!!! bbwow coming only at 1pm! I wait for u!

gingerleaf, my goodness, your description of lyn exposing you is so funny! but i the likelihood of that happening is quite high, now that our babies are more "kaypoh". :p

does ur baby cranky when they teething? and strong reliant on pacifier? zq has been rather cranky lately and always look for pacifier if not he will yell out loud... wonder how i handle all these when hubby go over KL next wed...

zhen zhen, reali ma! u need to buy gingerleaf 1st! cos she can tell who he looks like.. i just tot he's more handsome n ang mo looking like wat gingerleaf said! hahaha... eh.. and dodo also leh..

gingerleaf, no la.. i wun walk there man! i will drive over cos i have e car (rem my hb no licence? haha!) .. moreover raining so heavily.. dat box is super heavy man! phew.. wonder how totoro managed while taking care of kelly man...

dodo, wahahahah! u r funny.. ur imagination not as sweet n innocent as u look leh.. hmmm.. oops!

gingerleaf,

i change to 11am class already.. so might be able to bump into ueno &amp; leroy coz his class end 10.30am...

i will see how then gal, coz gonna feed zq lunch immediately after his class... he's super cranky when he's hungry... im afraid after his lunch i will reach bugis very late... let u all know again k, very much wanted to join u all leh..

aiyo dodo,
u shld have stay in 1pm timing! At least u can feed him liao then go class. Will be easier for u when hb isnt in sg. Imagine when hb is away, u have to wake up extra early to prepare, wash n cook juzt to make it for 11am class! Xin ku ni le.

re pacifier,
Im dying to intro it back to lyn!! She is such a thumb sucker now! I dunno what brand of glue she uses to stick her thumb into her mouth, coz everytime we try to pull her hand out, very difficult!
Then all the sucking is making her thumb so smelly. So worried she might get bunny teeth if she keeps sucking her thumb.

zhenzhen,
Ya, he dun look pure chinese. Looks eurasian.

hippo,

oops... im still very very demure... start to turn abit indecent recently coz of gingerleaf's bad influence loh :p

ya.. agree that zhen zhen's hubby more angmo look...

gal, how's adri? sorry no time to look at all the previous posts.. hope she's fine now... saw ur blog, clap clap for adri for all the little tricks she masters! she really "xiao3 da4 ren2"

gingerleaf,

coz hor i notice zq starts to turn lseepy and moody ard 2pm.. scared he cant "tong" until 2.30pm for the class to end leh..

ya loh.. not easy hor.. im not so worried abt the cooking part, it's his crankiness i cant stand it loh..

think i prefer thumb than pacifier leh.. dun like he keep sucking on it, coz i has a cousin who suck his pacifier till 7 yr old! aiyo.. i think it's ugly loh..

wahahaha! oops.. did i cause a "jin1 zhi1 yu4 nie4" scene between dodo &amp; gingerleaf?? ha!! ya la.. one is demure innocent and indecent, the other one is innocently indecent.. so cool! kekeke

dodo, thanks girl.. she's much better lor.. though her butt is still red n sore.. otherwise no more fever.. phew! i tink itz cos her right upper tooth finally cut out more liao.. haiyo... like so painful lor..
she ah.. xiao da ren? more like xiao devil..!!

hmm.. re pacifier... i am not for or against thumb and pacifier.. but food for thought: u can throw or hide pacifier and let bb cry it out and wean bb off but erm, cannot throw away thumb leh.. dodo dear, maybe ur cousin's parents not "strong" enuf with him? keke..