(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Zhenzhen,
Me too. Andrea also take cereal for breakfast and porridge for lunch and dinner. Other than the above 3 solids, she only takes 3 times milk a day. Though her milk intake not alot, I am happy la, at least she has gained weight now.

Yes lei, hb complaint I bak bak.

Tiffy
I need to be 1 to 2kg down, if not, I will look big size in photo.

Hippo
I may end up buying the unselected shots in CD form. These have no touchup wor....

dodo
Do let us know your experience yay. My friend say can bring bubbles, toys etc as props for the PS.
I am also very worried about my elder haircut. He needs to trim his hair soon before the PS.

dodo, yah.. he alr learn basic MJ when he inside my tummy! Now is intermediate class for him.. hehe..
Anyway, I thk you are hao ming lor..

hippo, yah.. play until arm ache.. one hand hold him, one hand throw tiles. quite easily distracted sometimes.

Mummies, thanks for the encouragements

Re: Four Season Durian Cafe
Someone asked for the location, I went pass the place today. It's at the junction of Joo Chiat place and Still Road. A Green Place with big sign, cannot miss.
...yummy .... :p

madlynette:

am going to short trip during the wekend too.. goign to port dickson with hb and bb. will be her first trip out. am concerned abt her food intake. cos i usually cooked porridge for her lunch and dinner and bring them out to feed her.

she takes little milk and more solid so dunno if she will be willing to take other solids as replacement for porridge.

wat solids are u going to give myra in msia? all food jars?

bought many food jars last week. gave her one on sat and she din like it.

Chintz,

wat do u usually give chloe when u r away for short trips in msia?

madlynette, have a good trip to tioman!

dodo, don't worry about zq's fringe. just brush to the side instead of combing it straight down. then won't look like ah wang already.

tiffany, most important is that andrea is gaining weight. my girl definitely has no problems in the weight department. follow her mummy. so poor thing.

dodo, i just got the loot today! nice.. i love the banner.. not as big as i imagined though but gd quality..!
anderson: dun worie abt his hair dear! he's so handsome n cute.. ah wang also handsome la..

tiffany, have touchups for those that u select under the package and those that u pay $15 each. but if u wana return all in cd-rom, then dun have..

sugarnut, hahaha! u r so cute... i dunno how to play mj.. dun wana learn till i turn 40+ and abt to turn senile.. ha!

tiffany,
i had my Bloom package wi maryann when i was 36 weeks pregnant, so quite okay wi her style... but now wi my cranky baby, it's very challenging! ya, bring along her fav toy and maybe some lovely hats.. i love naked bb wi hats! hee.. i think andrea eating well, 3 solids & 3 milk feeds, zq has 2 solids & 4 milk feeds.. wana start cereal for his breakfast soon..

sugarnut,
haa! then i think lleyton's 1st word will be "pong!" heeee... think we all consider hao ming, bless with healthy & cute baby

Ya.. monday blue…so slow in posting too, keke... how nice can zzzzzzzz @ home as is raining dogs & cats earlier on… so much post to catch up o_O

re PS… glad to see sooo many cute cute babies get together… too bad ‘no time’ to catch up w individual mummies ysterday & sorry to any mummies if my notti gal (zann) ‘disturbing’ any of u arrrrr she really too active liao..

aria..aria’s mi mi yan v cute… i like her hair esp w the hairclip, sorry no time to carry her too.. I was v busy ‘jagar-ing’ zann…ya, bb lance like enjoying in the ‘jacuzzi’.. haha.. thks 4 organising tis ps for us…

doobom, chris, sylvia…. saw u all ‘busy’ stuffing snack to bb… bb lance ‘watching’ & almost ‘drool’… lucky he didn’t cry for any cos I 4get to bring anything for him except his milk….he behaves much better than the actual ps may b too fascinated seeing soo many friends..

doobom…jerry so cute keep biting the pot….ya, zann likes sean a lot, she always fllw him in & out whenever we go his plc as though she knws him for ages!! Think sean & adelena ‘v scare’ zann is there! hehe.. tell ur hb u r not mouse la…. If I stand nxt to him lagi worst… it’ll b like a giant & dwarf!! Ahahha..

pinky… jayden doesn’t seem like a bully to me… he like v gently & kuai kuai type… compare to him & bb lance… really contra in size!! Haha…. When we passed by ur car… my hb was ‘fuming’ alr cos notti zann is throwing tantrum all the way down fm the lift, cos she wanna play badminton/ride bicycle downstair sl’s block (we brought along as initially we scare she mess w grp ps so hb thot brought something to occupy her, initially she agreed then end up after seeing sooo many cute babies, she decided not to go down & wanna stay w us – faintz!! She was lectured on the way back in the car…tis reminds me of our malacca trip cos almost half the ride she kana lectured for not behaving, v headache!)

happififi.. agreed w the rest, ur boy has v nice & beautiful eyes, if his hair grow thicker sure a ‘killer’ too… haha…

jacq… thks 4 offering to carry bb lance 4me when we jus reached.. clare looks like a sweet gal too..

sylvia.. agreed w aria u v capable in handling shayla alone, even can prepare her milk w one hand carrying her in the kitchen! Shayla v sociable & she’s soooo busy exploring the sl’s hall!! Haha…

chris…. was surprised to see how well brighton can do his military crawl & WOW… he can somersault & do the vaccum cleaning position w/o fussing! I can never do tat w bb lance!! Oh..i forget to get ur contact for future lunch arrangement… PM me ok…

jovial.. glad to her caelen's mcu ok & over liao... bb r v smart one, they can 'remember' who & wat they dun like... but they'll get 'distracted' easily tooo... sorry i tink i told u need plug earlier, i chked w PD last wednesday while bring him for urine test, they said no need..paisay arrrr...if i didnt remember wrongly,nuh one can wear top except bottom during xtray, thks, will bring jacket/socks along...

totoro, pinky.. wah.. u all miss bb lance arrr? kekeke.. our turn for mcu is tis wednesday...

Perlicia… dun feel bad, every1 of us got mood one, am sure ur MIL will understand if u talk to her nicely *pat pat*..

zhen zhen... wah.. u got a 'actor like' hb? chen hao?? remind me of his acting @ 'tang xin feng bao'!... must a take a good look at him during bb bash!! haha..

gingerleaf.. u & ur forever funny description, pizza tip & superglue... really brighter up my day =)

dodo.. u say i 'ugly' arrr?? i also suck pacifier till P1 leh!! (everytime came back fm school must 'pop' w it, if not i'll feel 'headahce'!!! my mum got hard time getting rid of it fm me, end up is my brother who did tat by throwing it away!!!!) hahaha... (lucki my gal zann about 2.5yrs old takes 3 days to wean-off pacificer, i hope bb lance can give up much earlier, but i dun mind he cont'd sucking, i tink its a way to pacify them when they cranky)..

re feeding bb when outside... tink i those more 'mafan' type, i usually will cook bb's meal early in morning & stuff inside thermal flask then bring out (lunch + dinner). so far hvnt tried bottle food except juices, even for tis malacca trip, i also bring a travel pot to cook in hotel, as is about 2hrs drive, i brought along a cooler bag to store 'raw ingredient' inside (lucki the custom didnt chk so thoroughly). except on the way back, porridge finished up during lunch time cos bb too hungry + i misjuded the rice amount so not enuff for 2 meal...lucki for dinner i got a grilled sweet potato b4 we left for singapore, i smash it & add hot water to make like puree form, he enjoys it man...

jacq, if clare dun like bottle food, maybe you feed her more cereal instead? just remember to use bottle water when preparing her milk and cereal.

tiffany, andrea looks very grown up now leh. and her hair is so long. hannah's hair doesn't seem to be growing at all. still the same length for very long time.

jacq,
enjoy ur trip as well!

hmm.. or u wana bring along travel cooker and cook porridge for her there? think i will do likewise when bb and me visit hubby at KL... clare also same as zq, dun like jar food.. means more work on us loh...

zhen zhen,
yup yup, i try to brush to side but they will "straighten" in no time... then from handsome zq become ah wang again! and the best part is hubby said i purposely cut his fringe to look like ah wang coz mummy looks like ah wang also! faint... :p

aiyo.. u not big size lah gal.. just nice...

hippo,
wow... thanks for the feedback!
sigh~ hope he dun look too nerdy in the photos...

Jacq,
yes i am giving her food jar, cos she's been taking it occasionally already, she will be missing her usual dinner porridge though. will bring some gerber stars and organix rice biscuits for snacks. will also bring the 'yucky' instant nestle porridge for variety. and her milk. she also drinks the heinz fruit juice so will bring some of that too.

i guess its good idea to intro bb to both homemade and commercial foods so their taste buds can get accustom to variety.

what does clare usually eats, only home cook porridge? oh dear, how lidat? must cook for her?

mon blues, nice weather for sleeping, wish i'm at home...

my bb keeps moving abt during meal times, she simply can't sit still, then when she was moving, her hands wld dip into the bowl of porridge then touch somewhere else, thereby dirtying the somewhere else, be it sofa or high chair.. haiz.. there was once i flared up (dunno why), beat her (tink a bit harshly) n she cried.. immediately i realised i did sth wrong, carried her, sayang her & said sorry..

any mummies have the same prob? wat can i do??

on a positive note: last wk end, tried my bb on straw, initially she choked a little, then as she tried a few times, she got better and actually enjoyed it..

there was a step fr living room to kitchen, my bb crawled to the step, then actually turned around, put her legs down then bottom down, put her hands down & continued crawling!! OMG!! when i saw tat, i was staring in amazement (managed to video tat, wish i know where i can upload to show u pp) as i had only taught her a few times (jokingly) but she could do it... our little ones really amaze us w their tricks ;p

i'm back from the photoshoot! took slightly less than 2 hours & luckily aidan was pretty cooperative :) agree with the rest that sean & adelena are very friendly & nice. aidan seems to like adelena a lot haha

dodo: join us for lunch on thur! we'll wait for you. we can take mrt back to cck together too :) i also need to feed aidan around 1230pm.

talking about feeding solid...i'm having such a difficult time for the past week. he simply refuses to eat much & worse, he starts buuuuuu buuuuuuu his food out after a while :-(
mummies who are having lunch with us this thur - u have been warned! bring along some napkins to shield yourself from his power buuuuuuuuu

dodo,
put gel on ziqian hair? Give him spikey do? At least can looks more stylist ma, then get papa to comb same style. I wanna see how cute he looks now leh, email me pics leh.

junniez,
I oso suck pacifier for v long too! I even drank milk from milk bottle till P2!!

madly,
pls bring more rubbers for ur trip. Sunrise, sunset so romantic... u get the drift. Hehehe

jacq/madly,
if you girls are gg to feed jars, start feeding now, let them get use to the taste of jars. Might be tricky if they dun take it during holidays.

tiffany,
Andrea looks so fair! And her black hair!!! So thick and nice!

jovialz,
hope caelan gets well soon!!

suger nut,
you so li hai! Lidat oso can handle! Somemore MJ is such a noisey game. Lleyton so smart! Know how to behave so mummy can earn some money to buy him more toys. I oso wanna learn MJ, actually I can play online MJ n such, just that I dunno how to count 'tais'. And I stack tiles very slow, like playing legos.

ecookie,
I agree, YZ is very wary of strangers, but then again, most babies are. But I saw his pics in ur blog, sitting in the basket, he smile tillll so cute!

dodo,
hope you enjoy ur PS on monday. If you want, u can try style zq's hair with some gel or hair oil since you find him look like ah wang.

Tiffany,
at least Andrea's hair is much more than my Sherry leh. Tell your hubby, if nv give birth to 2 child for you, won't be so bak bak lah. So tell him don't complain. If not, u bargain with him to sponsor you with slimming treatment.hehe There is 1 treatment by Mary Chia, show immediate effect and can last 3 mths but v v expensive lor.

gingerleaf, you are invited to a game and you can pay some "course fees" then I can teach u count 'tais'.. hehe.. *evil*

But I nvr win leh.. only breakeven.

dodo, zhen zhen: hb gg for a month.. cmg back after National Day.

Tiffy, got so power treatment fr Mary Chia one ah? So tempting hor.. haha.. but hb say hvn't meet quota wun pay leh.

dodo,
JG will give the babies some snacks halfway through the class. so they r not so hungry. think maybe ZQ will be able to wait for his lunch. u can try it out tmr n see if its ok..

sugernut: haha so yo are a mahjong queen?i tried playing mahjong with my gal on th elap..in the end her hand swipe one time all the tiles open! *faintz*! and i was waiting for the winning tile liao!
maybe one day we can have a oct mummies mahjong session!

re: birthday bash
i think i am abit blur liao. so everything settled?? can update me on day and place? an suppose to be IC on things to bring.havent done anything yet!

Lots of thanks....I will try to smoothen the situation and wait for both of us to cool down abit. I think she know I am hot cause she brew herbal tea already.

How is the birthday bash going on? I am ok with september.

Perlicia,
Why not take the 1st step? You know oldies normally want face and would want us to make the 1st move 1st. Dun let her think that you are such a missy and she had to wait for your apologies for so long.
Think with her actions of brewing herbal tea, she has oreadi half/fully forgiven you liao, coz she wanna 'cool' you down. Hehehe

thanks mummies for the suggestion on transforming zq's hair... hubby said he prefer natural and no chemical on it leh.. hmm...

perlicia,
yup, agree wi gingerleaf... maybe u can strike a conversation wi her, just simple things like "ma, can u help me on this..." then everthg will be solved... good luck!

hapi fifi,
wow.. that will be great... ok, i will try to arrange to meet u all for the lunch... hope my little boss is cooperative!

ueno,
thanks for the tips! the JG person told me abt the snack but i overlook it :p packed some gerber stars into my bag already.. haa..

POLL QUESTION: Oct Birthday Bash Theme
Which one would you prefer?

CHOICES AND RESULTS
- Mickey Mouse, 4 votes, 14.81%
- Winnie the Pooh, 12 votes, 44.44%
- Disney Princess, 0 votes, 0.00%
- Disney Assorted, 11 votes, 40.74%

<font size="+2">Theme <font color="0000ff">Winnie the Pooh</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">OCT Birthday BASH</font></font>
Date: 7th Sept (Sunday)
Time : 11am - 3pm
Venue : AMK Grassroot Club - Children Playground
Birthday Theme : Winnie the Pooh
Cost per head : approx. $25

my boy is down with bronchitis, with phlegm, cough,fever,etc. caught the bug from my dad n me. sigh. had a dose of the neubulizer this morning. fever shot up to 39.1. now still monitoring. am on childcare leave today n tomorrow. PD pre-empt me that the fever will continue to flunctuate for 3-4 days. but i can't afford too many days childcare, so hopefully he b better tmr. v.worried coz he vomitted twice n it was terribly scary to see him 'merlion' his guts out.

a bit bleary with the lack of sleep. so many posts flew by, only scan thru briefly...

read abt those who went for the group shots with SL. really sound so cute to have so many babies together, sitting inside flower pots. pity i confirm my shot with another studio some time back alr, or else i would also have joined in the fun! :D

karrie,
haha... dun mind exchange papers. yah, i've 1 graduating class. PM u my email, we'll see what we can do k? heehee...

regarding pasta, its an acquired taste. try again a few days later. add cheese, milk to pasta, its super yummy. when there's left over, i usually finish it up for him - coz its ultra rich/creamy/smooth! ops! :D

ecookie
not sure if it was u who worried over the swallowing of 2 gerber stars at one go. dun worry about it. gerber stars/cheerios are good opportunities for babies to learn how to self-feed by aiming the food correctly into the mouth and also develop the 'pincer grip' they need to learn in order to pick up small objects for exploration as they grow further.

when my boy first started on gerber stars, he liked to grab a fistful of it at one go n shove into his mouth, didn't know he has to let go of the stars, end up lick his whole fist. but after some rounds of practice, he can sometimes manage to grab a star with his fingers n slowly bring to his mouth. its interesting to see him develop such motor skills! :D

baby food
can try mixing a little with cereal, to get baby used to the taste. i usually alternate between steam fruits (to make puree) n bottled food, to allow him to explore his taste buds.

dodo
dun b over worried about ZQ's hair, rmb my 'botak' boy, he still bordering on lallang/botak, i also bring him go for PS. babies r cute, no matter what hairstyle they r in! :D if not,just bring a cute hat/bandeau to crank up the style factor!

sanbebe
cherylshuen still didn't reply. haha... nvm. at most, there's always next year.

zinterz
ur gal so smart, know how to reverse gear to go down the steps! :D

sugar_nut
i gave my boy heinz baby biscuit, he ate until his fingers, mouth, so dirty coz the biscuit became soggy with his saliva n he went to touch his thigh,etc. had to wipe him up n my dirty little pig hates people to wipe him with a towel, always scold/cry/scream whenever we wipe him. sigh! wonder if any of u mummies also have babies who dun like to be wiped down? :D

perlicia
hope things btw ur MIL r slowing recovering. MIL issues r really thorny. just had a big argument with my hubby coz of some remarks made by my MIL. i told my hubby if he treasures her comments than me or baby, our family will ultimately break down. sigh, long story lah. MIL issues is like opening a can of worms sometimes lor.

oct bash
so exciting now that things r more firmed up. ok, will check out my side, hopefully i'm able to go.

thanks totoro and the rest for the effort in making e bdae bash possible..

sorry i havent been able to contribute.. thousand of apologies...

THURSDAY LUNCH!!!: will try to see if i can meet u guys for lunch..

such a coincidence: taking half day off on thursday morning to bring clare to trio class and then to collect her passport (and all happen to be near bugis). but oni concern is dat she might hv knocked out by then.

madlynette: yes, clare has always been eating oni home cooked food. might end up bring slow cooker like wat dodo suggested. or just give her cereals if i feel lazy to cook? just tried cereals with her,thankfully, she's still willing to take them.

sugarnut: u r so steady! managing so well with baby alone. doubt i can be like u.
maybe i shld start mj again
never play for the longest time...... in fact, hb just drove our mj table and tiles to his frenz plc over the weekend.

junnie: haha i couldnt wait to carry him!!!!

jovialz: sorry to hear all these. hugz hugz .. hope everythg will be ok very soon..

hippo: one of my fren oso still has her smelly pillow till now. still rememeber she brought it to our trip to genting. all of us almost fainted.. haha. she simply cant sleep without it! so the lucky pillow has travelled to countless countries with it's owner.. haha..

is ur smelly pillow as "fortunate" ??? :p

jacq, me too! I super rusty liao.. that was the 1st time I played ever since I gave birth!

Haha.. not steady lah. Dun thk I will try playing MJ again full-time.. not easy..

Am thinking all babies will be given one full set of the theme items

1575122.jpg

urmm for babies who have siblings, don't think we have a lot of them in this thread right? Cos mostly are 1st time mummies except a handful.

Still pending for one more supplier and I think the designs are slightly different. I'll see what I can get within the budget that we have.

Setting/Decoration
- Helium supershape balloons of Pooh and Friends
1575150.jpg
1575151.jpg
1575152.jpg
1575153.jpg

oh yah,
mummies, do you wanna to have invitation cards for all babies?
I think it would be something that we can keep to remember the event!!
1575169.jpg

But I would need someone who can write very nicely to do the job! I don't think my handwriting can make it!!

totoro, thanks for organising the birthday bash, I will try to make it as Sean has Trio lesson from 1030-1130am on sunday.. by the time i meet u all may be 1 plus.

garden, oh no, hope PH recovers soon...poor little darling..

Jovial, dun worry, results will be favourable for Caelen

Re feeding baby:
9am: Cereal + milk
12pm: porridge
230pm: milk
330pm: Bread
5pm: porridge
7pm: scoop of rice with some soup cos sean cannot stand it if we are eating our dinner n he doesnt.
9pm: milk

dodo, zq so handsome, whatever hairstyle he has, he will still look good!!

Unice,
You might consider changing trio date as it might be too tiring for sean.

Jacq,
Oh, now you are joining us! Good! Our lesson is at 1030. Normally only got me n doobom, now you are joining, it'll be 3 of us! Are you joining for one lesson only since you mentioned you will be driving up north?

bbwow,
I think we needa cfm who is coming again, so that we can book the correct amt of seats. So Jacq, are you cfm? Dodo what abt you?

garden
Poor PH! Hope he will get well soon. Its gg to be tiring for you too, and you are still sick, so must take good care of urself too!