(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro_bb: ur ballons come w helium? or i need to go source for helium? really hope u can get the helium tank!

okie i go ur website take a look!

dodo
found some balloons to add to your jungle!
1566333.jpg
1566334.jpg
1566335.jpg
1566336.jpg

wow.. so many posts within a day!

totoro,
any link to ur biz webby?

i cut zq's fringe yesterday and he looks like ah wanh now!!! alamak, so sad i din do a good job

re bb's birthday party,
my sis suggested i can have it at zoo since it's safari jungle theme, called up zoo and enquired, very exp wor.. cost abt $2k for 50pax..

dear all
took down the balloons from the site as yet to upload on the new site. Need to do "real" work so may not have chance to upload it today. But I would say most of the items I should be able to find and I'm getting from more than 3 suppliers !! ha ha
If I have the tank which looks like 80% possible, then the balloons can come with helium with additional minimum fee.

totoro,

i love the last 2 monkeys!

wow.. thanks! think u will have very good biz! may ur wish of becoming SAHM realise very very soon!

dodo: layer it abit?? haha but i think must be v cute! post a picture leh!

mummies: any idea how much it will cost if i book a function room in a hotel for few hours?

ecookie,
alamak! he cant stay still leh.. very difficult to cut it straight not to mention layer abit.. haa! dun wan lah.. wait zq grow up angry wi me for posting his ah wang's photo here... :p

i also looking at function room in a hotel now.. wonder what's the cost like..

zinterz,
Mag mug cup stage 3 is straw. So i have been letting sherry try when she is 8 mth that time. U can start ur training but have to watch ur bb just in case they choke. I gave sherry stage 2 but she don't like it at all.

totoro_bb:
If you can get the balloons filled, I might get more and need them delivered to my birthday lunch venue... can ? keep me advised hor.

Gingerleaf,
I would say..you are good man ... althought like what you mentioned ..big small eye become cross eyes ... heheheh..need to add a tiny bit of white at the corner maybe ?

Ecookie,
I'm likely to get Sheraton, They charge $50++ per person for buffet lunch at the function room. can have function room from about 11am - 3pm. For my case, it's very close friends and relative only.

Aria Jo,
Ya,but i tempted to get the wallet. Saw the website that it's nappa leather (quite a good leather) for the interior. The photo print on sateen or canvas. Good thing you can choose the colour. They do photo touch up for you too. But need to look thru my photo war chest see if got something real nice to put 1st.

Re: Gerber Star,
This should be made the no. 1 treat of the year man !it keeps Caelen seated on the high chair when we go out for makan.
Put it in a small clear container, Caelen would want to try and open the container ..

ECookie, I didn't transfer the star into another container. So far still ok.

garden_dreamz
I guessed it runs in the family. My father 3 generation in retail line.:)

Hotel/funcion room
I asked about OCC function room, also cost ard 30++ per person. usage of 4hrs. I think the function room will comes free but need to charge on per head for food and mim pax like 50 or more.

Jovialz
Noted. I ordered some extras so let me know when is the event via sms/email okie.

So excited that I can give Kelly helium balloon everyday !! ha ha

function rooms:
wah seems all very ex...sheraton like so ex.. even if they can take as little no. of pple like 20 , it will cost more than $1k still

and where is OCC = orchid country club? at yishun? $30++ still okie but 50 pax like too much? im looking at 20-30 max only..

hotel function room,
In my case, the minimum pax is 35 people. If you say the confirm no. of people is 'X'. They would prepare for 'X' people (with lots of spare) and charge you for 'X' people. No problem if got a few extra people turn up. I remember the function room they gave me for the 1st month celebration can take 50 or 60.

am thinking those Community centres, they have rooms for rental as well right? wonder what is the charge!

That day passed by the new CC/sports hall at SK, wow the Gym looks good manz! I think it's opening soon together with the swimming pool yippee!

they working on the roads nearby liao as usual sp means "someone" is coming soon loh!
Can't wait to bring Kelly swimming there as well!

aria
Yah but for the online biz lah, I click click click and total end up almost 1k !! But part of it is for an upcoming event next week!

Krissie.
Pls update ur particulars as requested in our database.

Re accessories,
U getting for the photoshoot? That day I asked SL, he said he prefer all babies to look same, so he doesnt want any hair clips or what.

ecookie,
u can try having buffet at a hotel cafe?

re hotel function room,
it shld go by thousands as well, coz they will require u to take their catering.

hi jovial, where did you get the liverpool jersey from? my hubby is a huge fan of them and i am tinking of getting 1 for my son =)

birthday party - i'm having it at aranda country club. Maybe have some buffet, BBQ. Get some balloons etc..

Walking wings - any body got lobang?

JTS: Giant is having sale for pampers baby dry. $14.55 for 56 pack L size. Saw lotsa of parents grabbing them.. Heehee

ponponta,
Actually I'd got this romper jersey 1 yr before Caelen is born ... bought online directly from Liverpool.
http://store.liverpoolfc.tv/products/footballkit
http://store.liverpoolfc.tv/products/fashion

But I think you can get a Toddler Jersey from the levis style (not sure of the shop name) at vivo city level 2 (near mothercare). Dunno the price thou.

Re: Walking Wings,
seems like www.mymiraclebaby.com.sg is the only offical seller here. Price include delivery is $49.90, if self collect from their place at hougang ave 8 is $43.90. (they not giving bulk purchase price)

US website also selling at USD 24.99 liao so not worth ship thru Vpost.

hi Group PS mummies,
confirm with SL that no need to bring any hairband or accessories cos he said some babies just dun like it and will refuse to wear. so to look consistent in the photo, all no hairbands or clippies..

krissie, aiyoh, so sorry to disappoint you.

gingerleaf,
yalah, i know but actually i'm also a bit dissapointed cos i want to put a big flower hairband on aria's head..haha..her hair a bit long, so a bit messy..haha...

Thanks for all the concern. He is still having fever. Once the drug wear off, the fever comes again...

aria, I dunno whether raphael will be better tomorrow. So if you can arrange to see whether anyone wanted a saturday PS slot in exchange for a sunday one? Or if really cannot make it, I will alert you to give the place for batch 3 mummies on tomorrow morning. Sorry for the late arrangement.

Anyone interested to change or wanted to be in the group PS pls take note of this. Really sorry.
I really want him to take the group photo but worried that he might be cranky and tired, affecting the rest as well.

Pls contact me via hp. Thanks.

perlicia,
i think all the sunday slot mummies are firm and not going to change liao..so, you take care yah, i will let the oct 3rd mummies standby..try to let me know by tonight. thanks..

wow..so many post!
Perlicia: hope your bb gets better soon!

wAlking wings: am really interested in getting it. so any mummies who are doing a BP please let me know!

can't wait to see the babies together during the photoshoot on sunday! i hope my gal will be guai guai......*cross my fingers*

brig just wnet for his photos session yesterday afternoon. Chop chop fast fast... less than 2 hrs. Sean got want he wanted. Brig enjoying himself. Attacking their wire lying on the floor and so keen on sean camera. Think adelena aslo v tired after our sesion.

Saw the flower pots in thier kitchen. haha.. looking forward for sunday.

Any reco for art time cleaner?? Needed urgently.. my flat look horrible

perlicia: hope ur bb gets well soon, urs on 7 oct (if i recall correctly) right? same day as my bb..

haha, cant wait for bday bash to come & see ur bb...

aria, Thanks. I will let you know asap. Dunno why he is ok when he go out to have fun.

Thanks everyone, hope he can make it for tomorrow. Keep finger crossed

Yes zinterz, same DOB.

hi mummies! thanks for all the tips on cooking for baby! actually matty has eaten organic pasta bolognese from the jar before and he likes it. he doesn't mind the beef too...just gotta find the recipe! im also hopeless at cooking...am only learning now, for the sake of matty!

garden_dreamz: yeah i totally know what u mean when std of teaching is no longer the same. last year i could spend more time to counsel and help my kids who had problems. so i was much closer to my form class. this year, it's just teach teach teach remedial remedial rush marking and try to go home early...only to find that matty is asleep oredi!! sigh...and check this...some days my time table runs till 3.15pm

well hang in there! this is a short semester! and the graduating classes are already going for prelims. btw u wanna exchange prelim papers? hee..*the ever pragmatic cher*

karrie,
I also hopeless. thus I buy a slow cooker (those can put over the stove ones and small ones). then everything just throw inside (rice, meat, pumkins, carrot etc... whatever is for dinner) put internal pot over the stove, bring to boil. Then transfer the whole pot to the slow cooker external pot and put either to high or auto. Can eat in about 45 mins - 1 hour. No need to watch the stove.

This morning, Caelen just had Cereal mix with yogurt (petite miam vanilla) and mashed mango ... yum yum ...since he finish everything quite fast

mummies giving bb yoghurt,

do u give the yoghurt taken direct from the fridge? just bought the yoghurt and am wondering how to serve it to clare.
cos my nanny told me not to give her cold stuff to eat.

so many post to catch up again o_O no time to read up...

saw mummies posted bb's photos again... v cute & stylo-malo... esp caelen's one... gingerleaf... wow... 1 big 1 small eye can edit, i was tinking how abt 'close eye' pix can make 'open' or nt huh??

hippo.. glad adri is back home & hope she recovers fast..... she's still got the sunshine smile =)

perlicia.. hope R okie too... how's grp ps today huh? y no update? our turn tml, hehehe..

aria, sanbebe.. re thermal cooker, i bought la gourmet brand... i saw in the papers advertising 5/7 they releasing so quickly go & grab as i 'waited' v long for sales... u.p. $199 - 6L, w sales $99 plus 1 free 1.5L thermal cooker too (200pcs oni)!! taka member got extra 10%, but i dun hv the card, lucky the promotor auntie sooo nice, give customer extra 10% w her card. so i spend about $89+... actually i more interested in the 1.5L one, since is foc, better still. then i used the 6L one to cook stock.

happififi.. i duno abt ur brand.. but when i cook w mine, when cooking over stove b4 puting in thermal u can see how much broth u wanna cook w the porridge, but once put inside the thermal cooker, the water shd b jus like cooking rice, no need put sooo much water as cooking porridge over stove, the water wont 'evaporate' inside (i hope u get wat i mean)..

aria.. thks 4 the sms reminder of our grp ps... re braun blender.. i got mine recently, the stainless steel one, cant remember wat model, it depends on individual lor... i was after it cos i thought can use additionally as chopper for meat, etc if dun use for puree. then i can let my mum hv the whisker part cos she like to make 'ji tan gao'....

chintz... my trip overall was v 'tiriing' & 'adventurous' ... will tell u another day cos now v sleepy liao...

totoro... so bd bash now 7/9... though i voted disney assorted, i dun mind mickey or pooh bear too... krissie... i agreed cake will look nicer than cupcakes...

junnie,
wow, so "GOOD MORNING"!! do tell us abt your melaka trip

called poponta and she told me the group PS was fun! so i can't wait for our turn today..mm, yesterday went to a gf's BB 1 year birthday party and she commented that aria is not as chubby as before.. after that, some how i feel the same way too..haha..so,it's a mixed feeling for me.. happy that heng ah, may be Aria is not born fatty bom bom afterall and sad because actually chubby is very very cute! for now lah, of course..hehe...

ok, later we exchange BB. can't wait to pinch Lance!!! hahaha...but u don't pinch aria though..kekeke

junnie,
Welcome back ! hope you'd enjoyed your trip !!

Aria Jo,
don't think too much about what your friend say lah. Aria is very cute. That day when I meet you ... nearly wanted to pinch her cheeks... hehehe ..

PS,
how is the PS yesterday ? Chaotic ? hope all babies and parents enjoyed yourself
My hubby feels that no piont spend so much on PS as he think it's the daily shoot that is capture he growth and how he evolve.
plus for family shoot, my brother-in-law can take for us as he used to take wedding photoshoot but now change to more commercial stuffs as wedding shoot very tiring especially the outdoor shoot.

Jacq,
I give direct from the fridge,but so far I would mix into his morning cereal. this helps to add taste to the cereal and makes the yogurt not too cold. If not wrong, cannot let yogurt 'warm up' too much as leave outside too long start to spoil, and might kill of the 'good bacteria'.

not sure if I had, or anyone had shared this website on baby food recipe.
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/tipYogurt.htm

Aria Jo,
The website also talk about baby chewing... http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/babyfoodmyths.htm
"February 2006 - Baby can't chew without teeth!?!

Myth: My baby has no teeth - he can't eat Baby Finger Foods yet!

Truth: Babies do not chew with their teeth, they mash with their gums. Molars are the teeth that we use to chew our foods with. An infant will not begin to cut molars until around 10-16 months or older. The last set of molars to come in typically occurs around age 2 years old. You may offer Baby Finger Foods as long as they are easily mashable between the gums. Try pinching the food you wish to offer between your thumb and forefinger or try to mash and dissolve the food in your mouth without chewing or biting down; swirl the food around your mouth.

Most children have all 20 baby teeth by the age of two-and-a-half to three years. The permanent teeth continue to develop within the jaw. Baby teeth erupt in pairs on the right and left of the mouth, alternating between the lower and upper jaws, and proceeding from front to back.

The 20 primary teeth usually erupt in the following order:

four front teeth or central incisors, first in the lower jaw and then in the upper jaw
four lateral incisors, on each side of the front teeth, uppers before lowers
four first molars, uppers first
four canines or cuspids, between the lateral incisors and the first molars, usually uppers before lowers "

Good morning mummies!!!
Group PS was fun ytd. SL arranged the babies from the youngest to the oldest. In term of age, Kester is no. 4 among all babies but in term of size, he is NO. 1!!!! hahahaa!! He almost couldnt fit into the flower pot anymore! Good thing is that he cant move much cos he is practically 'stuck' inside the pot so no problem sitting still for the shoot. hahaa!!
But poor thing lor... he was 'bullied' by hannah! haha! hannah kept pulling his ear as they were seated beside each other. Kester kept crying and Hannah kept smiling. But I thought that was very cute. Hopefully SL captured that moment. hehe! He even joked that Kester has found himself a wife after ytd PS.
It was good seeing so many babies ard the same age. It was a pity that all mummies and daddies didnt have much time interacting with each other as everyone was busy 'entertaining' their own babies.
Although after ytd PS I still dunno who is who, it was nice meeting all the mummies and daddies ytd.

Let's share out babies photos after we collected from SL, k?? ;)

Serene,
Glad that you'd enjoyed the PS. I guess that's the thing I miss by not taking the PS and looks like I'm going to miss the birthday bash too
really wish to meet all the mummies and babies ... ok , and daddies too... maybe I should try an organise an outing before that .... shall think about it

jovialz,
thanks for the info on baby teeth..keke..yesterday i give aria baby biscuits. initially she doesn't know it's food and keep playing with it. i put into her mouth and start licking and sucking..she didn't really finish lah..keke..and then today, i popped a few gerber stars into her mouth at SL's place cos so many mummies bring these goodies. haha.. i can tell aria's like gerber star from the baby biscuits..hehe...

serene,
glad to know you enjoyed the PS. yeah, sean told us kester is BIG!! the tallest among all the babies and how he was stucked in the flower pot when u try to bring him up. actually him and the flower pot together..haha...and also how hannah pinched his ear.. poor thing...haha..hannah so cheeky!

we finished ours around 4 plus.. quite a efficient one..aria is being bullied by aidan!! aidan keep wanting to pull her hair...haha..may be he's really jealous or he was very fascinated by that bush of hair and wondering what it is??hahah...oh, aidan is very very handsome!!!

and yeh, i got to carry Lance..very very heavy and cute!! and he practically nuah inside the flower pot..haha..like soaking in jacuzzi like that..so cute right? and zen (correct spelling?) very very pretty gal...love her eyes and hair! and yes, very active!

then there's petite sweet clare (nice chit chatting with jac) and sociable shayla (mummy sylvia - you're one tok gong mummy, single handly bring shayla to SL place and then single handly take cab meet hubby after that with a pram in tow!).

also met space out jayden..haha..he got this blur and easy to be bullied face..so adorable! haha...pink, you must toughen him up so that no one bullies him!! hehehe..

also notice super brigton.. what a strong and tough boy! keep standing up on the flower pot and did i see daddy carry his both leg up and brigton hand on the floor like vacume cleaner like dat?haha...

and is that jerry that kept eating the flower pot like very greedy like that?? so, mummy dooboom had to keep popping gerber stars into his mouth to prevent him from doing that..haha...

overall, it's a fun and exciting experience. yeah, it's a pity that all the mummies and daddies dun have much time to interact. but anyway, still fun and very happy to meet all the mummies and really put faces to all the nicks.

Hope i can catch up with you all during the birthday bash
and hopefully our pictures turn our nice and natural!

For those who has not taken the individual shot, have fun! It's gonna be 3X more tiring! haha..cos you have to jump up and down, keep calling your bb name, keep playing peek-a-boo to make your baby smile..

ok, got to go...btw, aria totally knock out..oops..she's making noise now, got to take a look at her

aria jo,

haha, brig like sommersault anf the vaccuum cleaner position v much leh..

We bought him to comppasspoint and 2 pasir ris beach aft the PS. Not home too long ago..

Enjoyed today. Although didnt talk mcuh as dun really know all of you all leh.

dooboom,

sorry ha, forgot to ask u beofre feeding jerry cheerio.. nut dun worry, i tried before, is whole grain and practically tasteless... brig like it to grind his gums.

wow, jerry can crawl on all 4... that v fast. Brig is still stuck at his military style crawling

So happy to meet one bb smae "age" as brig.

photoshoot was really fun today..although i was like chasing my girl like a mad woman!
didnt get to talk to some mummies coz i guess like aria was saying was busy trying to get the attention of the babies!
can't wait for the bb birthday bash! it would surely be a blast!