(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

re birthday theme:

Safari Jungle theme for zq!

madlynette, sugarnut, chintz, thanks babes!

chintz, chloe ah.. forever will bring a smile to my face.. keke..
break from work? cannot ah.. cos tmro i'll be on leave.. and i was on urgent leave the past 2 days so no choice.. gotta work hard today so can enjoy tmro! =D

dodo, glad everything's back in place.. it will take time for the pain to go away.. dun force it ya.. i still cry occassionally but shit happens n life goes on.. u have my love.. *hugz* to my brave girl!

look at how skinny this bb is.. still can recognize her??
1563652.jpg

adri, aunty bao bao!

she doesn't look skinny dear.. still as bubbly & cheerful

yup! she's a fighter! a very brave girl!

hippo mummy: happy birthday to u in advance!!! (just in case im not able to online tomorrow :p)

hippo, so glad to hear adri is out of hospital already. praying for 100% recovery soon.

hannah went for 9 mth check up yest. she's almost triple her weight liao! 9.1kg and 73cm.

zhen zhen,
taking the bus with baby and pram is the most challenging. so i avoid it as much as possible. lucky i stay near the mrt.

take bus must carry bb+stroller+diaper bag. and if got shopping lagi worse then must +shopping bag. sure will struggle. have one seat also no enough. dunno where to put all the things. unless someone accompany you then not so bad can help with the load.

Oh hippo,
I just read abt ur vomit. How are u feeling now? Oh dear, pls take lots of rests....

dun work, dun work, take mc, take mc....

wow! thanks for the bday wishes mummies! *hugs* back..

dodo, keke.. i just hope she's like me! fiesty.. hoho.. towards the virus only la.. dun be fiesty with me.. keke..

adri looks bogay hor? she actuali has four teeth leh! i was telling my mum dat itz good.. hopefully she wun have those big big gummy smile.. keke..

mad,

very cool theme right!
but hor, i haven get him any party supplies yet leh.. so duno this theme can realise or not.. my sis ask me to dress him up as Tarzan!

sansbebe, i m much much better but very very sleepy.. but not as zombie-fied as the past 2 days.. gotta work gotta work.. else monday i will pengz.. keke

dodo, so cool if you can reali find the safri jungle party supplies!! i can't wait to see zq as TARZAN!!!

hippo: take good care of yourself..if not will be burnt out and may fall sick! adri still look chubby cos i spotted a little double chin on her hee.

sanbebe: wow must learn from you and practice bringing baby YZ out alone more. cos u seems to handle it v well!

dodo: welcome back!

dodo,
So happy to hear from u !

Oh zq starting classes next tues? Jav is on every wed and fri 9am and Leroy is on tues and thurs 9am. Too bad, we are not in the same slot, else can go shopping together.....

Yup, Jav's photo is in classroom 6. Go see if u can find his pic ..heh heh...

Dun worry abt taking public transport. You sure can make it after a few practices. Next time u'll be as zai as me ...lol !

mad,
lol...blog on my kitchen disasters ?! Haha...wat a great idea ! I like it !

oh dodo,
forgot to tell u....
I got the pvc apron from Toy'R' us. You can also get it from Ikea.

Hv u ordered zq a safari cake yet?

Here's some for your reference....

1563737.jpg
1563738.jpg

dodo, zq as tarzan! if the theme is successful, must post pics ah!

dodo, ecookie, what sanbebe says it correct. just practice a bit more. i'm sure you gals will be pros at taking baby out in no time.

bbwow,
The cakes are from cheryl Suen
She has very very nice wedding and birthday cakes !

http://www.cherylshuen.com/

btw, u ordered the Bee from bp?
I'm so tempted but hb said Jav so big alr, dunno how long can he use the bee....

mummies with elder kids,
Can I check how long a baby needs a pram ?

Mad,
Do u know wat's the weight limit or age a baby can use the Bee?
Any idea?

re: thermos shuttle chef
i bought this from bp too. till now, this lousy cook still hasn't mastered how to make baby's porridge using it :-(
mummies who also have this product - may i know how much water did you add? i filled the pot half full & the porridge turns out very watery. i want to make pastier texture. hmmmm now it's sitting in my kitchen like a white elephant!

hi krissie:

thanks, did foto-u return u soft copies of the photos??

wow the cakes r so cute!!

the bian zui photo is so endearing...

hippo: dun tink ur gal is skinny.. mine was skinner when she was sick

dun worry sickness will pass soon n they will get well

sanbebe,

opps. you caught me buying bp again. hehe.. yea. hubby cannot get over the bee. so now that there's a good deal must grab!

hippo,
oh, adri looks ok! still look as cheery and eyes as bright
Really a brave and strong girl..

dodo,
welcome back.. slowly and surely the pain will go away...

sanbebe,
wow, the cake very very cute leh. do you know how much? very interested to order this cake for Aria.

zhen zhen,
wow, good weight and height for hannah.. is she on the 75% in terms of height or she's the 90%?hehe

wow you all are too fast cannot catch up man ... can i have the link to the walking wing ... PLEASE la please lor love you all

hippo mummy: happy birthday to u in advance!!! (im not able to online tomorrow going to Reg my gal ofr P1 going to SGH for my gastic going to MT E for my bb's vomit :p)

heh heh heh...

no la.. we only have the combi & quinny. but thinking of switching the quinny to bee ma...

quick change topic.

re: birthday bash
so when's the confirmed date? Anyone planned their own one yet??

hahah everyone look like they r preggy nowadays! cant mummies have healthy appetities!
talking abt that.. ive been gorging myself with tibits n durians and seem to gain 1 kg!!

the cakes and cupcakes are so pretty!!!! i'm having a headache trying to decide what to have for hannah's birthday. cake or cupcakes? cupcakes or cakes?

sanbebe, if you're getting a pram that will last jav till he's older, be sure to check out the seat of the pram. there are some prams that claim to be able to take up to 20+ kg. but the seats are so small! hannah can just about fit into them now. how to sit up to 3-4 yrs old??

aria, i think hannah is closer to 90%. hahaha...

bbwow, you really are a pram queen!!

Aria,
why do u still need a blender? Aria is gg to be a toddler soon in a few mths, no nid to eat puree le!
Anyway, I bought the last model coz I think highly pigmented food will stain the plastic 'stem'.

chintz!! go four seasons durian cafe along still road for durians! they have a good variety - D2/D13/D24/red prawn/XO/mou shan wang!

i ve beent there twice in a week haha
yest went there to eat w hubby haha

Hippo, happy birthday in advance!!
Adri still is her happy bubbly self! Thats good! Can see she lost some weight, but dun worry, once she is back home, popo will feed her nice n round again!

Ecookie,
yesterday I fed lyn some durian, she immediately screw up her face n make that puke sound. hehhe.
After that, she kept throwing us the very disgusted looks.

Sanbebe/dodo/all mummies

Those planning to throw a bash for their bubs, where will u be holding it? Can give some ideas?
Im still undecided if I wanna throw it big or keep it simple with a buffet dinner at a resturant. Very much appreciated for the ideas!

sanbebe,
I think I know why u find Select yucky! Coz i think Select's kitchen is in the east, so by the time the food reaches u, it is oreadi not so yummy?

logged in for breaktime..
just installed the photo editor, my first attempt to upload pictures.. (paiseh.. me very ulu, now then try)
1564205.jpg