hey mummies...
been so so long since able to drop by forum ever since start working this week. didn't have it easy also coz there were some days when i got back home in the evening, i only had like 5 min to carry and cuddle my boy before he yells for bedtime...
my boy sleeps v.early at around 6.30pm-7pm or so, so if i come back late, i can't even play with him. v.v.sad feeling lor. coz morning when i leave house, he haven't wake up, evening i come back, he's cranky n tired to even bother about me.
good thing is that evening i've time to sort out my work. have lots of marking of worksheets/essays-the students' holiday homework to settle now! 1st week of school just over, 9 weeks more to go and i'm flat out already.
lots of topics flew by the past week!

can only read briefly thru all the posts...
dodo
glad to hear ur anderson's fully recovered already. love those pics u posted of him. he looks different now as compared to the last time i saw him at gymboree, v.handsome leh. love his mop of hair. my boy is super botak, only got fine lallang bits waving in the air.
re: moving to KL/SA
dodo, do what ur heart tells you to do. we are stronger than we think. when faced with problems, we can work a way out somehow. trust in urself. mummies on this thread sure support u all the way.
pinky
dun b too worried about the development of ur boy. all kids all eventually move on to the next stage of development at their own pace. just provide him with lots of floor time, ie. let him spend time on the floor/bumper mat, give him opportunity to reach for toys, crawl,etc. the more physical exercises he has, the stronger his body which will help his physical development.
re: cancerians
wow... so many oct mummies are cancerians! i'm also a cancerian. but i think i'm the oldest amongst all. hit 30 liao. haha... happy birthday to all cancerians!
YL
congrats! do take gd care of urself n update us mummies if u have a boy or gal for ur #2 yah?
re: refusal to take solid food
my boy also not v.keen on solid food nowadays n sometimes even wake up at 3-4am for a milk feed. think its most probably teething. can see 1 tooth gonna come out soon.
cannot tahan already.. v.tired, gonna sleep. coffee dun work on me nowadays! i'm beyond caffeine help liao.
gonna spend my weekends marking and preparing lessons. sigh... but no matter what, must still make time to be with my boy.