Jayden better today… Thanks

Hope all BB will get well soon too =)

dodo,

Yr wrist better??
Thanks for the comfirmation booking..;) do sms me yr bank detail

totoro,

thks for passing me the beco… I tried last nite… Is really much much better than my sling… my boy lik e it too..din hear him make noise..hehe

chintz..2day i zombie @ work cos slp @ 'early' hr!!

cheval.. thks..hope basil get well soon.

zhen zhen.. yalor, they like having 'long life' cough bugs! almost every 3wks must 'donate' $$ to doc!! u didnt try chinese doc for your wrist case? if can, better dun op...

doombom.. hahaha.. 'roti prata' the pillow?? i used tis word when my mums always say one ting & deny then comes out another ting.. me too 'taste' bb sweat at times, my mum say if salty is healthy... if sweat alot & no taste mean 'lao qing gua' (in hokkien) means bb not well or frightened..

chirs.. ntd u ever tried feed bb brewer yeast, tahini, rolled oat, sunflower seeds. i nvr come across tis stuff leh.. can tell me wat izzit how u serve & where 2 get?

got to go...nice weekend to all!!

hope all mummy and baby are getting better
I agree with gingerleaf, no kissing. try not to put you face too close too.

DoDo, have you been a good mummy and leave bathing to you hubby ?

I heard someone say they baby follows mum and dad's taste bud. if parentsare choosy about food, they will be choosy too.... is it true ?

I placed order yesterday for Ecookie, Tiffany, Sharon, Dodo (the 5 pack sleeveless is OOS), aria jo, junnie. Glad to inform that they'd shipped out the items. I'll onlycollect moneey when I receive the bill from vpost.

junnie,
then caelen very healthy .... sweat a lot and saltish ... even when he is just drinking milk in aircon room ....

totoro,
thank for waiting for me. Already used the Beco for shopping today. no complains from Caelen as well as my back
The hood is a good idea, Caelen even slept almost 1 hour while mummy shop

Have anyone started to plan for baby's 1st birthday ? Any ideas to share ?

Anyone know where I can charge up balloons with helium (i think...the one that balloon can float) ? Caelen got a barney balloon when he hospitalise ... now 'loose air" liao.. thought of charging for him.

Jovialz,

I think Beco is good too...will start using next week... Jayden just recovered from his flu n cough so dun dare to bring him out so no chance to use outside yet..But I keep trying at home ..Haa

huh now jovial and pinky tempt me to get the Beco liao....
Totoro, rem to reserve one for me during ur next shipment hor....

brought Leroy to PD today, he has bronchitis. he needs to use the nebuliser, thank God he's ok with the mask over his face. poor baby..

jacq, zhen_zhen
haha... dun think i'm tat patient a person, i just try to take things positive n not lose my cool on him,etc coz babies are born innocent. the way they behave is not their fault, its just them. no choice but to accept it lor... what to do... next time he grow up then fire long long letter of complaint together with photo/video evidence of how he 'bullied' his mummy! :D

gingerleaf
as long as Lyn seems fine with the amount of solids/milk that she is taking, dun worry too much coz i think babies come to a certain stage, taper off on their food/milk intake as they start to get more active. perhaps also teething is another issue. hope u holding the fortress up well in the absence of ur hubby.

dodo
my boy will lick his lips and salivate when he sees us eating then when i try to give him his food, he starts his neck 'exercise' - left, right, left, right, left! n this mummy starts her aiming 'exercise' - if lucky, go into his mouth, unlucky, go into his cheek and everywhere his face/chair/floor! :D

oh yes, think its safer for u to provide us ur bank account no. via email/PM,etc, so that we can transfer the payment to you first.

okie, take care all mummies and babies... have a nice weekend! heehee...

Unice,
Worth investing sincecan carry upto 45lbs

Ueno,
Hope leroy is much better now .

Do take more vitamin C, flu bug going round.

p.s.: orange food (carrot, pumpkin etc) make your baby look yellow / orangy if taken too much. it's harmless thou

Ueno,
poor leroy! Hope he gets well soon n restore that sunshine smile on his face soon!

Unice,
Still cant resist eh? Get it!

dodo,
hope ur hand is better now. Do take care. Im still waiting for ur acct number.=p

today I had dnr with ILS. To make sure I can met them at 645, I brought foward her dnr to 5plus, when she had her milk at 4pm. My painstakingly cooked pork broth porridge, which I started cooking at 1pm+, she took 2 spoonful of it n puke it all out. EVERYWHERE!! Projectile vomit! Literally merlion alll over the place n in the porridge.
I think she was too full and I overfed. What a day manz. Really miss hb at that point of time, coz if he is around, he will sure help to clear up my mess. heheheheh

junnie, i dun want to go for op! after op cannot carry baby for a few weeks. i won't be able to take it! thankfully, mine not that serious. so must take care and make sure it doesn't get worse.

ueno, praying that leroy will get better soon. poor baby...

jovialz,
thanks for informing us on the order.

thanks for ur concern. had bring sherry to see doc yest afternoon. Virus infection and doc said the fever may last 3-4 days and then once fever subside, will follow by rashes appear on body. Today she is such better with slight fever and rashes appearing on her body and legs already.

poor darling Leroy, will pray for speedy recovery!!

Tiffy!! sherry's case is similar to Sean's...
Sean had a fever since Monday evening till thurs evening...then now, his whole body is FULL of rash....
poor thing, brought him to PD today again cos i worry the rashes will itch..

unice,
actually don't have to go back see doctor. Doctor told me in advance so that i don't have to bring sherry back to him for the rashes thing. I was told it is normal for rashes to appear after fever subside lor. Save $ for me. This virus infection is called 'rubiulla' (think some descibe as fake measle). My cousin's bb girl also kana 2 mth ago.

zhen zhen, she didnt give me any cream/lotion for application...just a pinkish oral medicine called rhiniramine/prednisolone... its for allergy/running nose/phelgm....rojak, all can use haha..
gave him one dosage just now only..decided not to give liao cos he doesnt seem to feel itchy by the rashes...

mummies, what is the difference btwn the beco 4th generation and butterfly? also, is it cooling? anders is very scared of hot so i worried that putting him in the baby carrier will make him uncomfortable... finally found a online website to get the beco, any mummies interested to get one?

4th gen is discontinued, can do hip carry, front n back, and cradle(needa get insert).
butterfly can only do back n front but the cutting of teh carrier is nicer.
Yes its hot. My gal sweats alot if she is in that, but its useful if u needa travel out alone. =D

thanks gingerleaf! it is really tempting to get one after reading all the posts about it.. have been searching online about it. finally decided to get the carnival.. heehee.. =P

erm.. i just applied for my paypal, need confirmation, hopefully will be done in 2-3 days time. when it is ready, den i will place order.. will let you know again okiez?

Ponponta
No time to access the forum so can't see ur link yet. U using courier service?
So far I ordered mine via direct as I don't know how much vpost will charge. Also take note that if order above certain amt from US, it will subject to tax as well I think. But I have all these unknown hence till now, don't dare to try yet. Can let me know ur courier fee when u ordered urs so I can see whether shld I route my package thru these channel or not.
Fyi, I able to get 5% discount but due to shipment, that's why added came back to 210. But I'm ok since same price as local.

hi totoro, i am shipping direct from continuum family. the shipping charges estimated to be USD 22 for 2 becos. for 1 becos, it will be USD15. i tink this will be cheaper than vpost or cgw, but i do not how long they will take to ship.. first time trying... =P

to all sick mums & bb, take care!! nothing is more impt than health...

hi perlicia: ur pix looks like radish to me..

hi chris: what is wheatgerm?

haiz, me having mon blues already

Ueno..leroy also got bronchitis same as annie's kayden? wonder he discharged fm hospital alr or not.. hope leroy gets better soon...

jovial.. thks 4 capturing my order, shall await 4 payment dtls..

zhen zhen.. ya ya, i was saying dun go 4 op too.. hope yours & dodo's wrist recover fast..

unice, howcome the rhiniramine your doc prescribed 4 bb contained prednisolone? i used to tk prednisolone pills (a type of steroid) for quite a while during my ecezma & i was told there's some side-effect (eg. wt gaining, longterm will cause kidney problm), but due to my v bad ecezma, i hv to tk tis pill to stop the itch, since preggie, i stopped. so if u can, dun gv bb too much of medication w prednisolone contents unless it is of different dosage (may b lighter for bb).

hey junnie, thanks for your info... i will not feed tt to sean anymore, only fed once yesterday n decided to let the rashes go off by itself..
today the rashes are nearly gone.... phew...Thank God.... n sean is back to his jumpy self once again...

gingerleaf...tink at times cant 'adjust' bb meal/milk feed too close, i tried b4 & end up bb suffers & we got to clear the mess.. hope lyn is ok.... i do knw the trouble of bring food out if handle bb alone, but bobian.. either hv to prepare & feed outside or adjust appointment time...4 my case, also v 'siong', eg. after saturday working, i rush home abt 1+pm, grab simple lunch, then pack diaper bag & got to cook bb's porridge for evening feed b4 'reporting' to IL's abt 5+pm (sometime not at home but SIL hse or outside, v sian one, by the time come bk alr 9/10+pm)... hope u coping well w lyn till ur hb returns. weather is not too good, if can, better hide indoor!

ueno, unice..glad to hear yr bb better liao!
jovial.. so fast got update? hehe... thks again..

so sian... tml got to work...... i want to hang here longer also cannot, cos my mum keep nagging @ me..aggggrrrrr... any1 of u hv same prblm? married liao also kana nag nag nag... (she nag at me bcos she scare bb will fall fm bed (earlier on we jus pat him to sleep cos he keep crying fm his sleep in sarong, so i put him on the bed, my mum keep nagging me to stay w bb in the room & get ready for his milk feed, alr told her i wont feed bb until he cry for milk, he now sleep soundly cos he tired after the earlier crankiness.. she jus dun listern keep poping in&out of the computer room & ask me to stop).. haiyo.... tink i better stop now if not my ear will explodes... hahaa..

I was sick these few days so din manage to log in the forum.

Jovial,
Sorry I wasn't feeling well so din send the order to u.

Which beco design did u get? It's pretty easy to use, eh?

zhen zhen, dodo,
I would suggest you not to delay in treating the wrist. When I was studying in Canada years ago, I woke up one day feeling great pain on my right wrist. I naively tot that I sprained my wrist in my sleep , hoping it to be healed by itself in three mths.

It swelled up and I just used hot pad to ease the pain. I had difficulty in using my right wrist, like couldn't hold chopsticks, and etc. I was having exams at the time, so I had no choice but to use my right hand to sit for exams writing long essays. I was in great pain then but was thinking to see a doctor when I came back to sg for holidays.

I wanted to see a TCM but luckily my mum knew about what I went through, recommended a GP at Jurong East to me. I went there and the doctor after examined my wrist, told me that my wrist was actually dislocated ! He said if I was late by another week, I would need to go for surgery. He said that I shouldn't wait for so long to see a doctor cuz if the tendons (something like that as I couldn't remember the exact term) harden, I would hv problem fixing it back.

He then gave me an injection on the wrist, and used his hands to twist my wrist and fixed it. It was so painful and I couldn't hold my tears. But after tat, i felt no more pain on my wrist and it recovered.

Please go see a doctor. No point delaying till all is too late.

<font color="0000ff">Haenim Play Yard</font>
Oh yes, mummies, anyone interested to get the play yard without waiting till end of June or early July?

I just got the Haenim play yard just now at bukit timah and they hv stock for it. I got them to deliver for me so will be getting it on tuesday. Ooh Ooh ! Can't wait to set it up !

sanbebe: how much is the playyard?

gingerleaf: oh no, so sad to hear lyn merlion.. must b v heartpain for u to see that!

so many babies still sick. hope they recover real fast!!

gingerleaf: i should reach by 230 latest.. still dun know what to bring. think maybe order pizza/sushi as fau suggested?