(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

its friday! TFIG! :D

been so long since last drop by this thread. quite busy recently. think as i slowly go back to work, if i've time i may 'lurk' around, if not, i may not have much time to catch up here... sigh...

so many topics flew by last few days, v.difficult to catch up with all.

re: babies swimming
wa... so many cute photos of babies swimming and with that v.famous and popular mushroom float. :D

unice
glad to hear ur boy's fever has subsided. didn't hear u mentioned when we last talked. take care k?

trio
totoro,pinky, unice and those who are attending, could i know how u find the experience? was the session interactive or mainly instructor-directed? what materials do they use to stimulate the students? hope to hear some feedback about it, since so many of you seem so keen on it.

re: motherhood fair
thinking of going 1st day in the afternoon time, wonder is anyone going there? can meet up.heehee...

re: baby carrier
my boy now 9.7kg, v.difficult to carry him and can't carry him for long. but i just tahan few more months, when he can walk, dun think will need to carry him so much...

zinterz
avocado when ripe, can just mash with spoon as its pretty soft already. i add FM to make it mushier... v.yummy to eat! :D

oh my gosh... shd be TGIF, so careless of me... sighzz.... this is what happens when baby wakes up many times in the night looking for his paci and his mummy is left like a zoombie in the day. brain not functioning... :D

wah, mummies so late all havent slp ah??? hahaha... TGIF! So much abt BKK! I missed there too... kekee...

oh, mushroom float!! Wah, it seems like most of the babies here are using the mushroom float!! kekee... I bought mine at $13.90 at the metro expo sale... it's been a long time since i bring little xavier to the pool, i scared the HFM disease lingering in the water.. hahahaha... i very kiasi one...

morning ladies! tgif!

gingerleaf, i also like e pad thai stall at the bridge.. whaahahha!

tiffany, go hkg during aug.. lotsa SALES!!!

motherhood fair: i also wana go! but on saturday ba...

motherhood fair. im also keen! most prob gg on thurs but only at night...

garden: ur baby 9.7kg liao! wow.. haha getting heavy to cArry hor?

*wave to chloe* hello cutie pie!!

hipppo,
u oso like the stall?? I was still wondering if anyone will even know what im talking abt! omg, now I got craving to eat that.

sales in aug? I wonder late June got any sales or not leh. =\

ecookie!!!!
HAPPY LAST DAY!!!!

gingerleaf, yup yup! dat is at the bridge on the way to MBK right? shiok lor! i got craving for the bbq squid with their super chilli sold by the roadside.. wah.. shiok!

yah.. summer sales in aug.. end jun dun hv but tink end jul starts..

totoro, unice, pinky,
Wow..suddenly all of u decided to join Trio? Try n ask them for better discount. Maybe can ask them to offset the trial fees? Not sure if u can but no harm trying.

Gingerleaf,
u joining them too?

re motherhood fair:

i wana go the 1st day wi my sis, she will back from perth this sun! hurray!!! any mummy going on that day? we can meet up there

gingerleaf,

my hubby loves the noodle stall outside the 7-11 near asia hotel, is it the one u referring? haa! he must eat that for supper everynight when we were there :p

yup, we hand carry the painting! it's rather troublesome actually but dun dare to check-in loh..

tiffany & other Kindermusik mummies,

yes it's on. still waiting for them to reply me on the payment. already give them my credit card details.. most likely will email u all today or tomorrow

garden,

peng hong 9.7kg liao ah.. he really little muscle man leh!
i find that zq was getting heavier recently so i weighed him yesterday, he is abt 9.5kg now.. and now he cant keep still when bathing, so i sprained my right wrist again yesterday...

re bjorn:

i can carry him wi my bjorn active at the most an hour... hubby can carry him for long, no prob maybe bcoz of his size...

gingerleaf,

I wan, but sun n weekday cannt.. if sat MRT is v crowded , I tried b4 when im taking MRT, cnt go in
.. So nw thinking the classes that located at united sq..will call and ask during lunch time..

totoro, unice, gingerleaf,
which day r u taking? u all goin today to enroll?

dodo: oh no rest ur wrist well.. sprain too much wait old liao will have feng shi..

gingerleaf: thanks ah!!! cant wait leh!

dodo,

sprained my right wrist? pain wor.. next time more careful...**sayang**

garden_Dreamz,

yr boy 9.7kg..Jayden still cnt hit 7kg.. v small size ..

Wah, all your baby so heavy liao ah. Gosh, Caelen is the oldest but only 8.8kg
Do watch baby's weight, read in news before that ideal weight is 9kg at 1 yr old leh.

Most likely decide on Beco but dunno where to get it since Cosybaby no nice stock liao and US retailer not suppose to sell oversea where there is retailer.

ecookie & pinky,

yup yup.. thanks for concerns

but how to rest lei? still need to take care of him and he keep wana me to carry recently... i think i will have muscle soon...

guess what! i called back my the childcare at my office building and requested abt my enrolment of bb when he's 18mth. the principal told me that he's on queue no. 18 and there are only 12 vacancies, so he's on waiting list. imagine i had him registered when i was 7 months pregnant! omg..

No time to do reading and posting these few days. Busy moving lab till whole body ache.

Sound like more and more mummies going to cruise and holiday.

Hope you all get the best bargain from tourworld for cruise.

Oh,my mum also ask me to go changmai but I decide not to as worried to leave my naughty boy behind. Bring him will be too shiong as the next day we need to go cruise. How I missed the tom yam gong...

gingerleaf,FYI the thermos are ready for collection liao. Anyone else buy, take note of that too.

Today when I leave for work, Raphael started to wiggle and crawl very fast toward me...so sad i have to tell him "mummy needs to work,tonight then bring you gai gai" and close the door behind him

perlicia: nowadays i go to work, i never say goodbye to him just quietly left.. cos scared sooner or later he ll kick up a fuss then hard for my MIL to handle him..

dodo: gosh im stressed now.. so should i go register for my childcare centre now??

and i ve "little mouse" on my arms liao for carrying baby YZ ha

ecookie,

think better register 1st. just register, not need to put deposit or whatsoever... nowadays childcare are so hot esp the popular ones! my office one is Learning Vision... i think i better go and research more on childcare around my office area in case hubby not going oversea...

sure u will have little mouse! YZ another muscle bb here!

dodo,
oh dear! pls take care! Must ask hb to help now, n dun worsen the condition.

pinky,
r u signing up today? did unice sms u?

ueno,
i think i try trio since its so much cheaper than SM. Unice said its pretty fun. Try 2 terms n see how

Ecookie,
yeah! TGILD! thank god its last day! hehehe

perlicia,
thanks for the info! I gotta wait for my shuttle chef, so gotta collect later.

re muscles,
I oreadi got muscles from carrying her! So ugly!

nowaday childcare also have waiting list.. ermmm...Im wondering should i put my boy into childcare when he turn 18mths old as for now my mum is taking care of him or i should wait till 3 yrs old for the playgrp..*Headache*

gingerleaf,

hubby cant help out much since he working

my mum also busy help out my aunt for her biz... so now mostly i let ZQ play on his own, he can sit quite stable now but he will always turn to me and wan me to carry lei...

dodo: yah learning vision is popular n hot! the only one more "popular" ard my mum place is cherie hearts so im going to do down next week to tour haha

dodo, take care of ur wrist and avoid any strenous movement on dat hand.. else long term u'll suffer ah.. esp rheumatism..

pinky,

ya loh... and the waiting list is long! the principal told me ZQ already in front of the queue...

ecookie,

yup, better tour ard and book 1st, play safe!

i like my office childcare, the compound is very big and most importantly i can go visit him when im working :p

pinky,
but unice was saying got grp % if sign up together....
I'll be taking weekdays.

dodo, leave bathing to hb in evenings?? Must really take care of that hand

gingerleaf,

mind i ask how much is the trio class? which weekday u looking at?

yup, hubby said he will bath bb in the evening... just now i "gei kiang", still go n wipe his cot, now even worse... alamak...

tiffy,

he cant take leave coz he just started new job and i told him nothing serious not to worry... i will "ren" till he comes back in evening then... hope bb "co-operative" today

Morning MUmmies...

Dodo,
Take gd care.
Haha... Me too got the little 'mouse' on my arms. Right one 'fatter' than the left one, coz carry J on my right side most of the time. Hee...
Gd thing now coz fats become 'mouse', but how when we age? OMG... *.* Haha...
Thanks for organising the Kinder trial for us. Do update us the paymt. details. =)

pinky, totoro_bb, gingerleaf,
What's the trio class about? Can share more. Tot of bringing class, but not sure what class yet.

morning all mommies

Gosh.. tot left the forum at 630pm last evening.. not much post to catch up.. just log in again.. n i'm like.. wat!!! ok..back to archive to read n catch up.. hahaha

BKK
So many BKK queens n shopping kakis horrrr.. haahah.. Yeah Holiday Inn is gd. Asia abit old n run down la.. if not for the location..

Dodo
U twisted yr wrist? Take care n rest well..

Ginger
Holiday in HKG huh.. wah!! envy u lei.. cruise la.. HKG la.. hehe.. i wish I've got all da time n $$ in da world, so can keep on traveling w/o having to work...hehehe

Mushroom float
Hahaha.. so cute to see all da BBs in tat float. Wanted to buy da same design for Danny. But the Daddy find tat the mushroom is super irritating to his eyes, in the end we bought da alligator design at KP.

Baby Carrier
Ergo looks good lei. I'm giving up on my Baby Bjorn, shld hv bought the one wz back support frm the beginning. It gives me such a bad backache!! N my Peg Prego pram errr.. abit bulky.. will only bring it out whenever his Daddy is ard..now I wonder if I shld buy a light stroller to carry him ard whenever I travel wz him alone... *headache*

doobom: haha yah when old mouse will become v ugly one ha

dodo: must take care of wrist lah!! wait old already not v good..

wah, BKK! the last time i went is with a gf and we literally shop till we drop...so envious that some of you planning for a break.. i think i'll be only going for a trip after aria turning 1. planning to bring to sunway lagoon in KL
but that have to wait till nov..

jovialz,
do let us know when you want us to transfer the money to you or no need to transfer money first is it?

ecookie
yah, he's quite heavy, but weight pretty stagnant at the moment alr coz he's been crawling/standing alot, using more energy and consuming lesser milk nowadays, good also lah, or else overweight! now i carry him on my hip, so its not that bad, but i dun really carry him for long hours coz i usually let him play and sometimes play with him or get him to crawl here and there.

dodo
i dun really carry my boy when he bathes now since he can sit in his tub. only time i carry is to put him on my lap when i wipe his face,etc. poor thing, try not to strain ur wrist too much yah? let ziqian crawl/sit on the floor while u play with him.

haha... we're ladies with muscles to boot, no need to go gym build up muscles liao! :D

gingerleaf
payment is per term which is how many weeks?

pinky
when trio moving to united square?

ecookie,
lol. old mouse. Hahahah.

ika,
I got a peg pramette too n its heavier than p3! Only use that when hb is ard. So when Im alone, I use my beco n my Combi!! I Heart Combi!

doobom,
I cant share abt trio, coz I never attend b4.

Aria jo,
No need to transfer 1st
Can trust you all. So only need make one time transfer when I got the banks conversion rate for the transaction and vpost's shipping charge.

Anyway, I'd got about US$145 liao. Will place the order to babymallonline tonight.

mummies who is going to BKK,
i heard from my fren that all things at BKK now is expensive than last 2 years ago. i used to go there every year to do shopping with my fren before i get married. Not sure it is true or not but just let u all know lor in case u all can't get big bargain there.