(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ehheeh... fiona.. i'm fying to Bangkok this july + 02 official trip to BKK in aug.. soon I'm going to reign as the Queen of Bangkok.. go BKK like go Orchard road.. hahahahaha .. sawadikarp....!!!

frostyfiona
we swopped pic first... den u can figure out how i look like.. hahaha. In Aug: 15-18 & 21-24Aug.. which htl u staying? I very cheapo one.. my personal trip i take the cheapest service apt wz best location..but my official work trip I stay @ Amari Watergate.. hahaha.. can claim mah so make gd use of it.. hahaa

wah, amari watergate is quite a good hotel leh~ kekek.. ya lah of cos, can claim of cos make full use ! i am in BKK from 22 - 25 aug! so can see you! hahahaa~ i staying at asia

normally where you stay?

hahahaha.. wah.. i've normally stayed in Holiday Inn BKK, Asia,Pathumwan or Armoma.Sometimes D'MA also.. but still lurve best Amari n Swissotel Nailert Park.. dis time round, I'm trying a new svc aprt recommended by my colleague (King Royal Garden Inn).. but dun know whether good or not..location wise, ok la.. but in BKK sure wont get lost one ah...hehhe

frostyfiona,
shopping in bangkok is fun! must go to Platinum Fashion Mall. there are many shops there & at wholesale price if you buy more than 3 items in the same shop. you will probably find similar stuff at other shopping areas like chatuchak, siam square etc but at a higher price. happy shopping :)

hapi fifi
yes agreed! Platinum is cheap.. oh pls dun remind me of Chatujak.. i hate dat plc.. hot n cramp.. if my little Danny comes along, sure will give dat plc a miss! I rather visit Solum night market (breezy n more happening!)

Frostyfiona
Not da usual plc huh?? hahaha.. basically BKK all abt food n shop only la.. Da latest shopping mall is da one @ World Trade lor.. But I like to shop for home deco when I'm in BKK.. nice+cheap!

Ika, You mean suanlum? I like that place too!! So much better than chatuchuk. I can never get anything at chatuchuk. The stuffs at suamlum is much much nicer too.
Platinium mall's clothes very small leh. >.<

ginger
Lol! Yeah ..correct correct..my thai spelling sucks! my Thai still only back to basic.. "Pheng pheng..mai dai mai dai.." of coz lastly.. "kakunkarp".. hahahaha

I thought somebody said suamlum closed liao ? I also cannot tahan the heat at Chatuchak ... go in less than 30 mins I give up liao.

I normally stay at Grand Business Inn, less than 5 mins walk to Nana BTS Station. Cheap Cheap 3 and half star at around 1700baht (dunno if price increase), anyway ..go there is to shop mah , who would spend so much time in hotel room

hahahaah! ya, we have alot of BKK queens here! hahaha~ yeah, i went twice liao... the previous time i went to grab my wedding stuff! come to think of it, it's like 2 yrs back liao...

i also cannot make it in thai, one look at me, cfm tourist liao! hahahaha... bargain always is hubbby bargain one! hahaha... he always go peng ah peng ah...

hi mummies, my sil and bil went to BKK recently, yah suanlum is closed liao...

we're bringing the steriliser to phuket hiak hiak hiak. i lazy to boil water to sterilise matty's bottles lah...we taking tiger airways. bad thing is at budget terminal, there is no aerobridge. no bassinet also. i just hope it won't rain when we're boarding the plane! actually wanted to book silkair...but mil was oredi at the travel agency so she just booked loh...

later i went to calculate, the rates for tiger and silkair actually only different by a few dollars only. and Silkair's timings better. oh well, we learn...

i oso like to go bk!! holiday inn is GREAT! the last time we stayed there during my hb's bd, the hotel surpised him by giving him a bd cake. when we came back from shopping, we saw the nice cake on the table, hb still tot e surprise was from me!

they r reallee attentive, noted his birthday during the check-in time. we r indeed v satisfied by their 5star service.

oh no... another bb down.. take care bb hannah and zhen zhen.

looks like many bb are sick. just met a fren. she 6mth old bb is oso having fever now.

clare still not well from her viral infection. nose is running and running.. this afternoon, fever came back for a short while.

zhenzhen,

recently many BBs caught this virus, cough+flu+fever.My boy is down with flu n cough last few days and now he is better =)..hope Hannah/yr hubby get well soon.

Chintz,
Mamil Gold is still having the promo, buy two tins of 800g give one tin of 400g .. I bought at Serangoon north Sheng Siong just now.. mayb u can lookout around yr area

the virus is super potent. my hubby didn't go near hannah at all, cos he didn't want to infect her. but in the end, she still got it.

hope that all sick babies will recover soon. and rest more mummies. don't end up falling sick as well!

Want to ask, Baby Bjorn or Beco better ? I want to get something that can last longer (saw the Becos can take upto 45lbs) since Caelen already 9mths at 8.8kg liao ... its expensive so don't want to get something that can use only a few months and also breathes so that it's not too hot. Caelen perspires a lot (even when he drink milk in aircon room).

hug hugs for hannah, clare &amp; jayden... get well soon, mummies also must take care, bb needs u most now!

re BKK:

im also super big BKK fan.. went there once or twice a year since 2000 :p i bought many home stuff from there when i was reno my house! all my plates &amp; cutleries, even bought a very big painting there
yup yup, i prefer suanlum also.. such a pity that it closed down...

karrie,

i travelled Tiger Airway also! the pricing btw Silkair &amp; Tiger at the time i travelled differ quite a lot... abt $300+ difference... experience wi them is generally okay, anyway the journey is short
tell them u have a baby and want the front row seat... dun have to pay extra for that provided nobody booked that

jovialz
I just post at WTS as selling one BECO.
Decided to get another design so will let go of this one first.
I'll always order 2 pcs per shipment to save shipping cost and will just sell one away. amt come up to be the same as local price but can get the design that I want faster.

hi mummies, i finally brought anders to swim. He dun really like the neck float and it is a good thing i got the mushroom float.

i can't wait to go on a holiday too.. i need a break, but cannot decide where to go yet. probably may go to phuket

hope all the mummies and babies get well soon! =)

1452848.jpg

btw baby bjorn do not take the weight off the shoulder I think.
for bb above 9kg, I think currently the more popular ones are Beco and Ergo.

Beco is so tempting!!.....

Anders is so cute! He is enjoying himself yea!
Cute mushroom float!! Where to get? Exp?
My Kyra does not want to get into the cold water! She will whine and whine...whahahah...

Any mummy have an extra ameda valve? mine tore again! grr.... have to change almost every month.

totoro, what beco are u getting?
Im starting to use my beco less now that Im using my combi! But I still cannot resist butterfly design, it seems more structured than 4th gen.
What design are u getting?

the white valves got this very thin rubber that will open and close while pumping...that one is torn loh.... then the suction not very strong now. I am resorting to using hand...

Oh BKK BKK, I like BKK!!
I went there several times but still like the place. Great food and shopping !! Plus very nice home deco items heh heh...

Zhen zhen,
Oh dear, you gotta take care of both your darlings. Please take good take care of yourself too. Speedy recovery to both of them...

gingerleaf,

we just lugged it back

the painting was fine, but we got a few broken bowls... i saw the exactly same design selling at Robinson and the pricing was like 20x!!!

Sean's fever just subsided today....highest it went was 39.2degrees...
sleepless nights for the past 3 days...
PD said its due to throat inflammation...
anyway, my mum found another 2 new upper teeth popping out, so mb Sean's fever is related to teething too...

Jovial,
I don't have Beco but I have Ergo and Baby Bjorn. If you are thinking of airy, Baby Bjorn Synergy is very airy. But if you want something that can use longer and has better weight distribution, you should go for Ergo. Ergo can use up to 18kg whereas Baby Bjorn can only carry up to 10-12kg.

From my experience, one can never use Baby Bjorn to carry till 10 or 12kg cuz you already get very bad shoulder and backache.

Beco is very similar to Ergo in it's structure but comes in more colourful fabric designs. It can carry till 20kg. It's not as bulky as Ergo. The material use for Ergo is thicker but weight distribution wise, Ergo is better than Beco.

Dun ever think of Baby Bjorn if your baby is already 8.8kg. The carrier will certainly kill your back!

gingerleaf
I have the same thoughts as you. butterfly design seems to be much better.

guess what, i ordered the allison and carnival for the next shipment and might take the allison design as I find it very classic! hb will not object carrying that as well compared to the moo moo. But my dad actually like the moo moo design ...so i might just keep that as well.

wendy,
open mouth = torn?!?!?!?
WAH! I didnt know! I use it lidat very long liao! HAHAHAHAH. Silly me.
I wash it with the teat sponge from pigeon! Push the whole stick into the valve! HAHAHA

dodo,
Then the painting hand carry???!! Can? The last time I went, I saw v v v nice home deco stuffs! But so bulky! Never tot can lug up the plane leh.

Sanbebe,
I oso like BKK!!! Cheap place to go to live like kings! I absolutely love the food there! Even the road side stalls serves up good food! Wanted to plan a trip to bkk with hb, juz to pig out. I kept telling him abt the BIG BIG pots of sharks fins I had at Chinatown. Made him so gian... then I got preg. >.< So cannot go, coz he insist the food not clean enuff for growing foetus n me.
So miss the place! And the birdnests!!! SLURPS!

i have a baby bjorn active given by my cousin...has been using it even up till now...it hurts my shoulder sometimes as Sean is already 8.6kg, so do all of u recommend i change it to ergo/beco?

unice,
IMHO, I think maybe u shld juz hang on for awhile more, coz very soon they will be able to walk, u might not even need the carrier anymore.

hey what a coincidence! aidan has the same mushroom float! see the little boss chilling out...

1452981.jpg

wendy,
i bought my float at kiddy palace. costs about $18+ but now kiddy palace having 20% discount for members &amp; 15% for non-members. go &amp; grab soon!

the last time i went BKK, t drag a BIG china type bag as need to buy one big cheap bag to put all the stuff that cannot go into my suitcase!!
4 ladies went together and we shop until forgot to eat type!! but once we sit down to eat .. yummy !!
my hb went there and everyday starbucks as it's so cheap there...
hee if the dec trip is confirmed, i will be there as well!! can't wait to shop there but the car might not have a lot of space to put extra luggage liao ... hmmmmm

gingerleaf, u r right too lo...just hope can use it till Sean is 13mth old/can walk...

cos i use it when i go out alone wif him...