(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

So far I have: -
Zhen Zhen, Sanbebe, Ecookie and Dodo.

Do note that the max I can order is about USD$275. Otherwise Singapore 'Garment' will charge GST on everything. If I exceed that amount, will adv all accordingly.

Since I also very gian on quite a number of stuffs. Will 'close' this order by this weekend. So that all can get the items fast fast.

"Xin Mi", the new crop can be purchased in most big supermarkets. Just watch out for the additional label "Xin Mi" on the packaging.

The difference between the new crop and the old crop is that the new crop tends to contain more moisture, as they have been kept for a much shorter time. They tend to look whiter in colour, and rounder in shape. Naturally, after cooking, the new crop will be stickier, and wetter.

Except for those with the learned eye, one can hardly distinguish the new crop from the old crop, except that after cooking the new crop, one may misconscrued that you have added too much water to the rice, when it turned out sticky.

No worries, both the new crop and old crop can be used for cooking porridge, just that the new crop will break up more easily rather than retaining the shape of the grain.

Hope this helps...

morning ladies

gingerleaf, ah buuuuuuuuuuuuuu.. hahaha

i am so abt to die from the pain in my neck.. strain until i got migraine. i can't function at work now.. grr..

jovial! nice to see u again! Caelen's big boy liao le! i also wana buy.. let me go chk it out..

yah, the "xin mi" can be bought in most supermarket. I think is under the brand "heaven...." something. But only avaliable in 5kg size. My MIL bought it in wet market, can buy loose loose type, she bought 1kg.
I got an aunt who work in a rice company, she say the most delicious "xin mi" is during CNY time, that's the time the new crop are harvested. So those sold in the supermarket are already 5mth old I think..
Anyway, it is still very delicious and really very smooooothhh... I love it!
I think I'm going to buy 5kg and cook porridge for myself and hubby too!! Hee hee

finally able to come in for a while !!!
wow .. so many things happened and hope all babies are fine ... sayang sayang hugz hugz

Welcome back jovial and new mummies that have joined!!

Sanbebe
wanna asked u abt trio, u have my number, sms me!

pinky
are u here ???? ur beco is here !

anyone looking for Beco - Emma??

hehehe, all like me, cannot resist shopping. No time to go out shop shop ... let the finger do the shopping ....

Where can I buy 'Millet' from ?

sanbebe
PM u liao

Now that u show the website again, I really felt like going for the 1N thingy!!!

Year end might be going for a 14/15day drive holiday .. do u all think Kelly can take it?? she will be ard 1 year 1/2mths then.
How long we need to sterilize the bottles huh? up to 1 year???

So far I'd received from Sharon, Tiff koong and ecookie and my own. Ai yah, worst case do 2 times lor.

totoro_bb, actually I only sterlize bottle once a day. During the day, I jut make sure it's washed clean and pour a bit of hot water over it and use liao. My friend stop sterlize when her baby is 6 mths old.

Thanks sanbebe!

re babymallonline
Jus to share that the material isnt fantastic for their rompers. Wash oreadi will go out of shape alittle, which needs a little tugging to put it back to shape. =D

wow, I oso wanna get xin mi!

re mense
Im doing bfing but I give 1-2 feeds of FM a day, but my menses oreadi back during my 2nd-3rd month after delivery. Someone told me Im very fertile, thats why. Asked me to be more careful incase of 'accidents' >.<

re: porridge,

I cook abt two hrs in small fire... is it too long for it??....

totoro,,,

yesyes im here
... rec'd yr sms this morn..u receive my reply? Happy that beco is here , i cnt manage alone with my sling.. adjust n adjust when im outside..Haa..Thanks for help me to purchase

Mummies are happily shopping now...kekekeeee

gingerleaf,
My hubby wonder if I did not 'bu' enough during confinement thus not fertile enough to have menses. But then, no complaining since can save money for sanitary pad and the cramps ....

btw, you use freight forwarding (like vpost) or direct mail to singapore ? How is shipping charges like ?

gingerleaf,

my menses come a month later after I stopped breastfeed..I was like u gving my boy 1-2 feed of FM per day... Talking abt fertile, do u intend to try for 2nd bb? hehe =P

The cruise charge baby as 3rd person or free huh ? So the 4 night package is $799+$799+$700 for family of parent and baby? Sorry I super blur on this.

pinky
no reply leh .. just msg u again!

ginger
31st aug .. u mean the cruise izzit ... but no more balcony room liao right? then don no the other room how much ......
also have to save for the DEC trip .. hb wanna drive 6000km to Thailand ..

pinky
cooking porridge, am thinking of the thermal pot as I have lobang as well ... but don't know shld buy or not. But I read up the usage of it... really good manz .... maybe will post the link at the yahoo group

I want to know more about Beco too. Can carry baby for how long ? How much huh ? The combi sling that my friend gave me is single shoulder ... giving me backache if carry too long. Now Caelen is 8.8kg.

jovialz,
I used vpost and comgateway b4. Prices can be found on their website. Comgateway is faster, but seems like they have alot of cock ups lately.

pinky,
not anytime soon. hehe.

re cruise: 3rd person free? I dunno which promo is that, but my baby paid 25% of normal rate.

totoro,
u can check if they still have the rooms or not, u never know. Driving up to thailand sure v fun one. Last time we drove up to penang, set off an night and reached there at 7am in the morning! It was so fun and exciting. My hb's frds were even joking if we shld drive a few more hrs to go up to thailand! I love drive holidays!

totoro,

I had replied u.. Funny leh...maybe my hp goin to low batt.. I email u later.. =)
For the porridge i cook in the claypot..hvnt try out other method to cook yet...

jovial, i decided not to get. am already getting new car seat and new stroller this month. pocket got hole already. sigh...

thanks for organising tho!

gingerleaf,
Thanks for your feedback on the material. I was thinking to ask u about that too

Jovial,
baby pays $300 for the cruise.

re: Menses
I'm also one of the unfortunate ones. My menses came on the 3rd mth. I was doing TBF then. Imagine that !

re menses: my came back when baby 2 mths old even when im still on partial BF! imagine 1st mth bleeding then stop then exactly 5 weeks later come again!! abit sianz.

totoro_bb: yah think after 1yo no need sterilise. but use hot water rinse to be safer lor

mummies taking enfapro: u know anywhere got sale?
went guardian/giant no sale $34.2
NTUC cheaper at $32.9

heard that shop n save got 15% disc on milk powder, wonder if enfapro is one of them?

hmm... hello mummies.. =) i think i gonna stop bfing soon cos milk supply drop alot alot cos these few days very busy at work, no time to pump! sobz..

re: menses
mine also havent come... i think my sanitary pads are going to grow moulds liao.... =P

anyway, was working hard away that day and suddenly a though came that I miss my pregnant days so much! hahaha... i told my hubby and hubby is so happy, say let's try tonight... kaoz.. hahaha... of cos, i still have my concern cos going back to school... maybe got to wait for 2 more yrs... kekeke.. but just missed my pregnant days lor..

i am going to BKK this august. baby xavier is not coming along.. sobz... jetstar got promotion, the tickets are $19 each to and fro. hubby say cannot bring baby, cos we going praying and shopping, scared little xavier cannot take it..

yah jet star is normally quite cheap if book ahead. but include tax should be ard 80-100 per pax?

fiona; i also miss my preggy days. but dun think i wanna go back to those days so soon.. maybe 1 mroe year then try ha

yaya, the tickets nia gingerleaf... is $19 each way. add tax total still need almost 200. the kenna cheat $4 per pax cos i pay via credit card!! so irritating... i pay money still wanna charge me $4 each pax for credit card facilitation or what rubbish.. but quite good deal i think lah... cos i go early in the morning, come back late in the midnight flight.. haha..

ecookie, yaya, me miss is miss, but still need to wait... cos i going back school...

iris, i booked the tickets yesterday. The jetstar website is so jammed up until i click refresh for 1 hour before i can get in to book the tickets.

gingerleaf, jetstar ok lah, budget airline lor, cant expect too much. the leg room i feel is better than tiger airways and is those leather seat, not like tiger one, is those cloth type that looks very dusty...

frosty, so nice, can go bkk. must eat and shop more!

and i think most tour agents will charge if you use credit card. think it's 2% if i'm not wrong. that's why we usually end up paying by Nets instead.

Dun be fool hor.. $19*02 ways + taxes which is abt 150-190 depends on airline now.. *faint*

nowadays.. the lowest for commercial flt is Cathay pacific to Bangkok s$180 for 2ways.. n good thing CX taxes is the lowest of only $99 as of nw (subj to chg)..I rather fly commercial flts den the budget carriers..

ya Ika, i also agree those commercial one are better! but hor, dun have those go early early then come back late late one for less than SGD 200... most of the flights are go late at night to come back early in the morning one.. waste 1 day liao... then i pay abit more take budget gets more time to shop more and eat more.. hahaha..