(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ok i called the PD ... they ask me to use back the wind drop ... its either too much wind in the stomch or overfeed ... so shall try 1st ... hope all this work for him pray hard

zhen zhen, thanks..

ya.. dunno is it i kiasu. now oredi planning to get life insurance etc for her b4 she rach 1yr old. heard fm my frd, b4 1yr old, it'll b cheaper...

CM: puke out almost all quite bad.. must monitor.. hopefully the wind drop helps.. try burping him gently after feed to bring up excess wind too

totoro: mine is TMC since i delivered there.. yah damn sad.. at night only i can stay over with him . just carry n cried to myself..

lucky hubby bought insurance for baby since birth under his coy H&S plan. so the hospitalization is fully covered.

fifi
I have the same problem. cut at 4mths , until now still so short ... so now I bought her a comb/brush and will brush for her everyday .. ha ha hoping it will help her hair to grow!

Ika
okie, will go facebook later!

insurance
I bought from AIA as well. Am so glad that I did that as the medical bill for that 6/7 days stay was no joke loh!

annie, sorry to hear kayden need admission, ya is really heartpain for them to go thru the 'poke', u try 'protect' the 'plug' as it is v 'precious' & try soothe him as much as possible or bring him out of the ward for walk walk if he's not cranky, cos too many germs there liao (if u @pte hospital, tink shd b better)... try request for Registra to set plug (last time when lance 1st admission, plug set by MO (medical officer),they cant find vein,then call Registra, by then alr so many poke, thru'out the 34days, he kanna poke 20over times...)...u need to take care tooo...

sylvia, hapi fifi... welcome.. v nice pix u both posted! shayla got v nice hair & aidan whether botak or not, is a handsome guy!

fifi... waaaaaah.. v big & clear pix...clare so cute.. finally get to see her pix..

hippo...orrrr... so bb lance still got chance arrr?? cos me & bb everything also 'slow motion' one mah...hahah.. now seeing such retro adri,even tis mummy also droooling... liao... kekeke..

ecookie, bb lance can shake hand w your wormy, he jus turn 8mth ysterday also cant sit w/o support, dun say 10min, less than 5min he alr toi toi toi...haha..

wow.. ueno/zhen zhen.. so u both 'cha jian er guo' way b4 motherhood... spore is small huh?? haha...

dodo.. u our 'hong pai mummy' here arr?? haha.. if nxt meet up, i v much welcome mummies who wanna bao bao bb lance, at least can help ease my backache!

re the charity show last nite... is really v sad to see soooo many children bcome orphans... really pray & hope all mishaps end soon....

ika
I accepted some request, not sure r u one of them. if not, please request to join again and I'll check after work!!
FB very dangerous as it logged the time and everyone will know when did I go in FB esp. during ermmmm ... .O.H

any kind soul here kekeke .. go facebook and see can see the pic or not ???? please la ... cos i work so hard and den all gone sobsob and i dun no how to post pic here ... really a dummer hahha

Annie,
Hope Kayden recovers very soon! Take care.

Jas,
I haven't tried out any tofu meals yet. But here are some tofu recipes I found from my 'First Foods' & 'Feed Your Child Right' books:

1. Silken Tofu Mash
Steam tofu for 5-10 min. Drain the tofu then allow it to cool a little. Mash the tofu using the back of a fork & serve immediately.

2. Bean Curd & French Bean Congee
Cook the rice with vegetable stock. Toward the end of the cooking time, add the sliced beans & boil till tender & soft. Add the diced bean curd just before turning off the heat. Cool & serve. Add shredded carrots or broccoli for variation.

3. Steamed Bean Curd Cup
Mash the bean curd with a fork. Add the bean curd & vegetables to the beaten egg yolk. Place in a small cup & steam for 20 min over low heat. (personally i think it's better to introduce egg yolks after baby turns 8 months in case of allergies)

4. Bean Curd Medallion Dinner
Place the bean curd slices on a small plate. Place a layer of sieved liver (or minced meat) on top & pile the carrot / pumpkin over the liver. Steam this for 3-4 min. Serve with rice porridge or soft mashed potato.

Here's also a link on tofu:
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/tofu.htm

annie,
Hope kayden recovers soon!

fifi, not KS la, we got insurance for her b4 her 6mths! Education fund insurance thingy oso bought liao!
Clare is sooo cute!!!!

ika, no nid to say ur sept mummy frd is Fau la!

gingerleaf,
can you believe? i'm still coughing, and a lot of phelgm, esp at night, this viral infection very fierce one. i'm fighting everyday...drink water and avoid ice in drinks....

CM...or u try feed carlson bit by bit instead of full portion for time being & try avoid food tat cause 'wind' easily, hope can see some improvement soon.. frankly..when i see the word 'reflux' i v scare, cos it reminds me bb lance urine reflux...

re insurance, as a lesson learnt fm my gal's case (cos we bought for her aft 1years old, she got UTI end up cannot cover)... then now for bb, we also not so lucky, though we bought for bb @1mth, also cannot cover cos they say 'urine reflux'is not consider major illness & so unluckily, due to some miscommunication w agt, hospitalisation coverage not extended... v angry...

hihi mummies,

Two weeks did not log on n can c a lot of talks on it.

Annie
take care and hope that kayden have a speedy recovery soon.

I also have AIA insurance for Hailey..:)

Welcome to the new mummies joining in our oct threads!

Hailey also have no teeths yet.. Wondering if is it ok with it?

mad,
the last time i got chesty cough, doc gave me ventolin. That pill is magic manz!! Cleared all the phlegm in the chest! Downside, heartbeat increased.

OMG...so many post! I cannot catch up anymore!!!

annie, poor little Kayden! Hope all goes well for him. Will pray for him as well ok!

tiffany,
your baby also refusing milk huh? mine too! can take solids now (after struggling for so long) and now simply refuse milk. So weird one. And nowadays I have to sing to him in order for him to open his 'golden mouth'. You say tiring or not!

i got ventolin also, but i think mild one, cos i told GP I still BFing. even then i still suppose to take twice a day, i only take once a day, when i sleep.

bbwow,
my gal oso refusing milk! I have to take the teat n play 'catching' with her tongue! Push the teat in and out n she will attempt to bite the teat, and I will have to lure her a few times then let her 'catch' it, then she will quickly suck hard on it and dun let go. Drink at most 100ml. So worrying.

gingerleaf,

at least lyn bites on the teat, j will close his mouth tight, turn away and if you insist, he'll scream at you. his current fav song is "ten little indians", replace by "twinkle twinkle" he still got fav song some more! *faint*!

oh ya,

I just found out that J likes to drag his fingers on the ikea high chair tray and make the "scratching sound", like those hair raising sound. He does that on any smooth surface and books as well. I tried it and it's quite painful leh. I wonder why he likes to do that.

gingerleaf:
ventolin is for asthma too haha. i took it for my asthma relapse. yah heartbeat increase then will have trembling fingers how sianz.

bbwow: YZ loves to do that on all surfaces as well... sometimes his thin nails will like very brittle.. dun know why he likes to do that too

haha... finally had time to log in n so many posts flew by!!!

welcome all new mummies, love all the cute cute baby photos. my boy also no teeth no hair! :D

hapi fifi
thx lots for sharing the recipes. was thinking of letting my boy try tofu one of these days and ur recipes was timely!

annie
oh dear... so sorry to hear about ur boy. hope he gets well v.v.soon. must take care of ur own health as well k? no worries, we can meet up someother time since we're staying so near each other.

gingerleaf
ur lynn started to crawl! wow!
from now on, she will continue to practise her crawling skills at every single opportunity. must keep a close watch on her k? as for the play yard, u may wanna consider it if u dun have a play pen, for those times when u need a couple of minutes to yourself and need to take ur eyes off her.

my boy now in his exersaucer so i can sneak in a few min to briefly scan thru the forum. heehee...

re: refusing milk
asked this qn to my PD, he said at this point its normal. there r 2 types of babies at this stage. 1 type is refuse to drink milk, only wan water, another type is drink milk only when they r in a sleepy stage. for my boy, he's like that. refuse to drink milk, only when he sleepy then he drinks milk. sigh.... not easy man...

bbwow
ur boy finally can take solids well! my boy still v.fussy over food. he takes cereal only in the morning. tried giving him in the afternoon and evening he dun like. mayb morning still blur blur, so take any cereal ok. he still can't really take porridge nor fruits. its still a food battle with him...

Just for fun
worried that the play yard is OSS and don't know how to contain your BB.
What abt this?

1445470.jpg

As you can see, she still pretty happy abt it!!

1445471.jpg

aiyo kelly so cute n happy!!
totoro, poor thing, quick go home to Kelly!!

else not enough rest n tom u still must wake up early....

Thanks happyfifi and zhen zhen,
i try to mix it with pureed carrot & potato..he take a few bites..and closed his mouth very soon! sigh! haha

Ya..all the babies here so cuties...

welcome ur the new mummies.. fifi, happy_fifi and sylvia!

fifi: my gal is also clare

annie: sorry to hear abt ur boy's hospitalisation. may he recover real soon. must be tough on u. u take care,k?

clare started coughing today and hb & my heart ached so much when she coughed. made me realise that bb's health is really e most important.

mad: pls take care of urself!!

gingerleaf: clare's appetite has been small over teh past month (before she fell sick) averaging about 100ml per feed. used to be ve easy to give her dream feed but lately, i cant dream feed her anymore. she will reject the milk and start swinging her hands in the air to push the bottel away when i try to feed her. at times, she gets v frustrated with me for disturbing her sleep.