(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dun worry ecookie, different babies procress at different rates. i'm sure YZ will be sitting in no time.

dodo,
I have pm you my details. Many thanks for organizing!

Kindermusik Trial:

Date: 08.06.2008 (Sun)
Time: 10-10.45am
Venue: Tanglin Mall #03-11B
Fee: $23.40 each (if we manage to get 12 babies in a class)

1) dodo + ziqian
2) gingerleaf + lyn
3) unice + sean
4) hippo + adri
5) pinky + jayden
6) garden_dreamz & penghong
7) doobom + Jerry
8) Tiffany + Andrea
9)Ueno + Leroy
10) Wind + Yixun
11) ariajo + bb
12) Hapi Fifi + Aidan

ecookie,
put him on the bumpermat? I realise lyn can do many things if she is on the bumpermat. Infact, all her 1sts are practised on the bumpermat. Maybe coz its harder, so easier to balance?

sugarnut,
yah mine still under warranty. u r right. i should have it checked. what i did when there are water droplets is to turn on the pump & keep it running for a while (without the funnels & bottles) so that the water can be cleared from the tubes.

ika mummy: baby YZ turns 7mths today..yah maybe he is just not ready and he seems to be learning to crawl!? *scratch head* cos i always tot sitting comes before crawling but i guess diff babies diff devt..

ecookie
yeah.. precisely.. i tot of dat also. Esp when i saw my gf's dotter (one of Sept mommy) ..sat firmly when she reached her 6th mth..
So i waited for my turn.hehe.. so nw i'm happy to see him sitting..but still looking forward to see him sit on his own w/o any help from us..

zhen_zhen,
we actually gate-crashed! Haha.. The church admin staff told us that there will be a wedding that afternoon n asked if we wanted to see how u guys planned it so that we can use it as a reference. Really.. such a small world! I go to Shineforth.

wahahahaha... didn't realise we had gatecrashers. next time must add "bouncers" to the list of helpers. :p

we used to alternate between main sanctuary and shineforth, before joining ACSI PP. i thought you looked familiar too, but i just couldn't place you. next time i go shineforth, will keep a lookout for you.

doobom,

Tks for the help..

garden,

We really not fated to go for any class.. Kayden got Bronchitis again. Now in hospital.. dunno when will discharge. PD advise me not to bring him out dis few weeks.

Ok got to stop now and cook his porrige b4 heading to hospital again.

oh no annie... yr Kayden like Danny.. suffering from Broncholitis.. but it's pretty cmmon i gez.. wer they'll place da naubilizer..

Take care ya.. n hope Kayden will recover soon!!

ika,

kayden suffer twice in less den one month... one he stop using the neubalizer it came back again. PD say he will need in long term.

anyone knows where to get dried prunes & apricot which are unsurplured? wanna make prune & apricot purees for my baby but can't seem to find in ntuc. those i saw have preservatives

annie,
will keep Kayden in my prayers. U take care!

hapi,
i buy my apricot from organic shops, like l'organic @ demspey road

hi annie ... so sorry to hear that... ohh .. .hmm is yr bb ok ? will pray for him take care yr self ok. where is Kayden?

tks mummies... heart pain lei, see my boy got poke by the doc and nurse. He cry and cry... they close the door dun let me in!!!!!

annie its like that ... go away to level one when they do that ... if not aiyo that time my gal also liek tt ... so to make me feel better i go ut walk walk ... and dun think at all if not sure cry one ... hmmm

hi anyone bb still vomit after almost every feed ??? and bb is like that aiyo ... 1 day dun know how many times ... might need to brign him to doctor ???

annie
aiyo i can imagine wat both u n kayden went thru. I went thru it last mth.. esp wen they were trying to drip him! Arghh..breaks my heart into million pieces..

really hope he'll recover fast..

annie
Please take care and I know how difficult it is as I went thru that with Kelly as well. It will take time for it to recover and if it's a bacterial infection, antibiotics will be the only cure. If it's virus, it will just take time for it to recover. Which hospital are u in? When I was in Mt A, I requested for the oxygen and she will be able to breath better as it's pure oxygen and a bit warmer which will help. However, it does cost a bit but the nurse all told me it's a good choice when I was there. You can sms me to find out more.

Hope that pinky Jayden is ok as well as he seems to have the same symptons.

annie
If he cough and vomit out the phelgm, it is actually good. there will be a phase when everthing goes in will come out one as the phelgm if preventing them from swallowing it.

I changed the milk powder to soy for her during their period as well although the Pd din really recommend as I try to reduce all things that will create phelgm and cow's milk is one of them.

Ika
how come ur bb needs to be drip? any reason given? mine only suction which was the most horrible experiences for me and her. But she was only 2.5mths then.

Annie,
oh dear. Can understand how you feel when a child is sick. Do take care and wish Kayden speedy recovery. Cheers...

My gal seemed to dislike drinking milk now, but she is taking solid very well. Taking quite alot, but sort of refuse milk now. Sian mann... all these worries making me so drained out.

CM,
Is Carlson over-fed? At this stage, I dont think they need to be burp already, so, I doubt its the air bah... Hmm.....

wow... d thread really too fast for me to catch up. regards to kindermusik, have attended the trial session previous. but sigh.. my ger dun seem to njoy it at all. Now she's in Baby jumper gym lessons.

CM: maybe ur boy got reflux? u may want to bring him to PD to further check and confirmed.. if got reflux, may need to change milk powder..

annie: last time baby YZ in hospital, they also dun allow me in when they poke him for the antibiotics and suck out mucus from his tiny nostrils.. heard his cries in the corridor very sad..

u must take good care of urself during this period too. kayden needs mummy by his side too.

totoro
Coz his feeding was super bad.. he only drinks his milk like 30-50ml out of the usual 180-210ml...not even willing to eat or drink his normal glucose.. so his 1st day has to go thru dat.. da doc got to drip him to keep him hydrated..

ecookie
which hosp was that. Mine, I have to help them to hold her so that she won't move when they do the sucking. The first few days hb did that as I can't bear to be around so I walked out. till the last few days, then have enough courage to assist a bit. it's really tough!

btw mummies
please get bb insurance if you have yet to do that as it's really impt.

hmm ecookie ... aiyo ... maybe must check last time when he was younger also like that

dd no not overfeed ... sobsob ...

hi can anyone of you go to face book and see if you can see baby Carlson or baby Carissa's pic ... i load them on sat but i cannot find ... or i cannot see them myself ??? i dummer on facebook haha

CM, think it's normal for babies to throw up a bit. but if you're worried, maybe just give PD a call first?

Ueno, we decided not to baptise hannah. we want to let her choose for herself when she's older.

totoro
Fully agreed!! Lucky thing I've bought medical insurance for Danny since Day 1. Mine was prudential.. i find dat the coverage is quite qood..

ecookie, ya. cld not c her eyes wen she smile heez.... medical insurance is vri impt. i bought for clare's under AIA which coverage extensively.

totoro bb, cut hers wen she's 4mths old lor. sigh.. it dun seem to b growing fast ler. till now till so short. vri sad. wana take passport foto for her oso no mood. waiting for her hair to grow longer dan do passport..