(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hahahahaha.... i can imagine. at least she doesn't mind it on her face. i think hannah will just pull it off and put it in her mouth.

totoro,

noted!

gingerleaf!

u saw me there why never say hi!!! i din go to that shop lah.. just went there to shop shop and buy grocery...
dun like the idea of no door play yard so will not get from there loh... :p

Morning, how's everyone? Great weekend?

dodo,
Juz got sms from Annie that Kayden is unable to attend the Kindermusik trial with us as he is feeling unwell.

zhen_zhen,
I agree with the time BB spent in the playyard. We are trying to get the boys to get used in playing in it.

hippo,
Adri looks really retro. So niceee.... See thatz why I luv BB gals. *Hugs for Adri*

sylvia,
muahahaha! ur bb hair so full and bogay!!!!

play yard:
im too afraid to invest in a play yard, cos at the moment, in her playpen, myra already trying to climb out, she's doing the spiderman thing, cling on the the sides with her hands and her feet like cycling up the walls. most likely, will let her run amok in the house freely in future. she notti at home, outside like angel. -_-

sylvia, shayla is soooo pretty! =D mine's got 2 front teeth at e bottom.. and yup.. am already cracking my brains for 1st bday celebrations!

doobom, adri hugs back! go go .. try for bb gal! keke.. we are opposites leh.. i love boys cos can play reali rough! hahaha

madlyneete: her daddys a north indian.and she so looks like daddy!

hippo:so good..i've been waiting and waiting and waiting for teeth to grow and nothing seems to be happenig..only lots of biting and lots of drool.
any good ideas for party?

I am new to the thread but have been lurking for a while :)

My son, Aidan, is born on 21 Oct. Here is him saying hi to everyone!
1444218.jpg

Aidan is not only bogay but botak too! Haha

Thanks, madlynette.

I'm also interested in the Kindermusik Trial but there are already more than 12 babies? Else i can join in the next one, if there's any.

oops, i just realised there's another fifi in this thread. maybe u guys can just call me hapi or hapi fifi to prevent any confusion :p

i was browsing through the archives & saw so many adorable babies!

here's my botak boy when he was slightly younger. still as botak now. everyone thought i shaved him!
1444332.jpg

aiyo... so many cute bb pics!!

sylvia,
yr Shayla looks pretty lei.. when grows up ltr, sure got lotsa suitors..hahaha..

hippo,
yr baby looks so hip n retro!! lurve da sunglass

Bogay + Botak issue
Danny not bogay!.. 2 teeth upon entering his 6mths.. but he needs Yun Nam hair care treatment.. he's been botak since birth.. n ppl tot i shaved his hair.. haiyah *sigh*

Sylvia,
Shayla is SO PRETTY!!!!!!!!!!! Such sweet sweet smile n her hair is OMG!!! SO nice!

hapi,
ur son looks abit angmo leh.

dodo,
I didnt see u, a sept mum saw u and told me she saw someone who looks like oct mummie. Then she say got china doll fringe, must be u oreadi! Hahaha

Tiffany & gingerleaf,
Aidan is pure chinese leh but many people thought he's eurasian too haha

Ika,
our boys can go for hair treatment together! but don't worry too much, they will have hair eventually. As for now, be thankful that we are saving $$ on haircut. Plus the weather is sooooooo hot nowadays, it's not fun wiping his sweaty head whole day! *oops, i sound like a sour grape*

Sylvia,
shayla looks like a potential ms singapore with her huge eyes & sweet smile! oh, many north indians women are beauties leh. love their never-ending long eye lashes :)

any mummies here using Medela Pump In Style Advanced breast pump? I've been using mine faithfully for 7 months & recently started having problems with the tubes. Milk is flowing into the tubes :-( anyone has the same problem?

welcome to all the new mummies!

sylvia, shayla has such nice hair. i'm envious! my girl is born on 3 oct too. but her hair is the complete opposite of shayla's.

hapi fifi, you really know how to take nice pics of your boy boy.

ueno, how come you were at my wedding???? you know my hubby? his family?? oh man... it's such a small world!

hapi & sylvia,

yeah I shall not complain alot then..since I save $$ on his hair cut.. however Danny is one boy tat sweats easily.. so I've been diligently wiping off his sweats off his botak head.. n wiped his body (frequently) coz I can't stand his stickiness.. hehehe esp during dis hot weather...

Welcome Sylvia and Hapi!

Hapi.. I'm still using mine. I dun see milk flowing in the tubes but sometimes see water droplets. Maybe condensation or what.. I just ignore it.

Is yours still under warranty? maybe you can ask the shop to check for you.. and see if you need to replace any parts.

doobom & annie,

ok, noted on kayden's withdrawl... hope he will be fine soon.. take care!!

welcome all new mummies!

hapi fifi,

there's a vacancy now... u wana join in? if so can PM me your baby's particular? name and DOB and your contact number? thanks. need these for registration

yesterday lyn started to crawl on her knees! Tho wobbly, she still can move fast! Now im really at a lost. Still dunno wanna get the playyard or or a playpen...or none.
Abit cannot handle her now.

gingerleaf:
i bought a playpen for my girl and now that she has started to crawl she really doesnt like to be in it
the moment i put her in she starts to cry

gingerleaf & mummies,

this is the updated list:

Kindermusik Trial:

Date: 08.06.2008 (Sun)
Time: 10-10.45am
Venue: Tanglin Mall #03-11B
Fee: $23.40 each (if we manage to get 12 babies in a class)

1) dodo + ziqian
2) gingerleaf + lyn
3) unice + sean
4) hippo + adri
5) pinky + jayden
6) garden_dreamz & penghong
7) doobom + Jerry
8) Tiffany + Andrea
9)Ueno + Leroy
10) Wind + Yixun
11) ariajo + bb

gingerleaf: baby YZ too! with the right toys (esp his daddy hp) he can shift his knees abit and bring himself forward! so scary. i thinking of going to KP and get the play yard if the price is not much diff from CC

fifi:aidan is v handsome!! and dont worry abt the hair. my baby YZ also v botak n bogay still too. think hair will eventually grow..but when weather hot, can see their shiny scalp damn funny

sylvia: shayla looks v pretty and has a grown up face . hee. i love her hair!

ginger
danny now also can crawl.. i buey-tahan oredi..coz he's super active.
N we do have playpen at home.. aiya.. play 15mins..then the moment he saw me walking past him.. his 2 hands will be up.. n start wailing.. so his time limit inside the playpen max capped 15mins.. 20mins considered to be unbelievable! ahahaha.. but playpen is gd, in terms tat if i need to rush off to the loo or see my cooking ..at least putting him in a playpen eases off my worries.. (for at least 15mins) hahahaha

mummies, any of ur babies can sit v steadily w/o support say for a short time (like 10 mins)?
mine still cant. need to support by leaning forward and body bend forward so much sometimes i will let him lie on tummy instead cos like so awkward sitting like that! hmm..

ecookie,
how old is yr BB? My danny just entered his 7mth.. only now dat he can sit (wz da help of us) steadily (like not leaning forward).. but still unable to sit on his own yet.. like aft crawling, nowadays he tries to sit on his own.. wz da support of 1hand. but not ready to let it go fully..

But one ironic thing, he can stands up on his own! aiya.. he super funny sometimes..

Some babies can sit quite early.. but some don't. Depends on individual..