(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Have not sent my poor girl to any trial before. Must bring her to see what is FUN....

Kindermusik Trial:

Date: 08.06.2008 (Sun)
Time: 10-10.45am
Venue: Tanglin Mall #03-11B
Fee: $23.40 each (if we manage to get 12 babies in a class)

1) dodo + ziqian
2) gingerleaf + lyn
3) unice + sean
4) sugar nut + lleyton
5) hippo + adri
6) pinky + jayden
7) garden_dreamz & penghong
8) doobom + Jerry
9) annie + Kayden
10) Tiffany + Andrea

Aiyah, 8th June I also cannot leh.. Cannot join this one. Need to take my name one for this one.

Kindermusik Trial:

1) dodo + ziqian
2) gingerleaf + lyn
3) unice + sean
4) hippo + adri
5) pinky + jayden
6) garden_dreamz & penghong
7) doobom + Jerry
8) annie + Kayden
9) Tiffany + Andrea

Unice,

is the 1st step walker good? do bb like to play? can't resist buying the toys!! wahahha...but must 1st convince my hubby...sianz

when can babies swim? I also want to bring bb kyra for a swim but my mum is so against the idea.

Weather is so hot!! All my colleagues' babies including mine got rashes....

wendy, the walker looks interesting to me..but have not opened it up for Sean to play yet,..his daddy says better not let him play tt first cos he doesnt know how to stand n control his legs to move forward yet...
so we let him play the activity table first cos its not movable..

jacq: hope clare will have a fast recovery! try to feed her water but yah they dont like water can be a problem. try feeding thru spoon if needed.

iris: baby YZ is one of the heavyweight baby ard here haha, over 9kg as at now (coming 7 mths).

kindermusik trial: think i sitting out of this too. will want to bring him to such trials only when he s bigger. BUT will want to come n look for u guys after the trial just like gymboree! hee

unice
oh dear... i'm so tempted to go toys r us liao! :D thx lots for the contact. wanna bring my boy go take family photo one of these days.

annie
my hubby brings my boy to swim already, once a week. but not really swim lah, just sit in those kind of cute float n let him bob around in the water. :D

no worries about the car... if not, i can take MRT there n take a leisurely walk to tanglin mall n meet u there also can! :D

Kindermusik Trial:

1) dodo + ziqian
2) gingerleaf + lyn
3) unice + sean
4) hippo + adri
5) pinky + jayden
6) garden_dreamz & penghong
7) doobom + Jerry
8) annie + Kayden
9) Tiffany + Andrea
10)Ueno + Leroy

unice!

photos photos! i wana see!

u tempt me wi toy r us sale again ah... i have a $10 voucher leh, maybe will drop by there later... i set my mind, buy a small small cheap cheap toy will do! :p

gingerleaf,

any idea is the pigeon wipes thing still on? i like to order leh.. see whether mummies going to kindermusik class wana join me..

gingerleaf,

aiya... too bad then. hey gal, i saw at WTB thread u wana buy play yard ah... im also contemplating for very very long...

dodo ... hmm i cannot join ... got church ... hmmm cannot have diuffer timing ??? sobsob

been busy ... have not login since Tuesday ...must have miss out much ... anyone got out ??? small gathering ???? am thinking of Marina Square or so before fetching my HB at the Airport

dodo, possible to arrange a sat slot? i also gotta go church on sunday.

wendy, i brought hannah for a swim even before she turned 3 months. :p

dodo, gingerleaf. 2nd hand play yards sell like hotcakes in the forum. must every day scan and quickly "chope".

i find the play yard v useful, cos it's a safe area for baby to play in. especially now, hannah can crawl so fast, can't leave her alone for even a little while.

if your home has space, i recommend that you get 6 panels, instead of 4. more space for your little one.

zhen zhen,

i just called Kindermusik.
no other available timing except 6.30pm which i think it's too late, most of the babies getting ready for their dinner/ sleep already...

zhen zhen,

ya.. i wish to buy a 6 panels one also, for my bumper mat... with that n all his jumperoo, exersaucer, walker etc... i dun have space to walk anymore
hubby wana shift my piano to study room already... sigh~

thanks for checking dodo. maybe we'll go for the later service on that day. i check with my hubby first.

and ya, my hubby came back the day i set up the play yard, and he was like "where did my living room go to?"

chintz, was just thinking about your MIL problem. if you're worried about what she puts inside chloe's porridge, maybe you can make the porridge and pass to her to feed chloe? a bit more work for you, but at least you have more control over what goes inside? just a thought...

Morning Mummies...

Yes, I juz got the playyard set up finally yesterday for Jerry & Jordan (my sis' boy). It is really good coz both boys can play in it safely. Thatz the most impt thing.

I njoy playing with my boy in it too. So hapie with it... Hee... =) So mummies who are interested in getting, dun hestitate. Go for it!

Njoy your weekend! =)

dodo, i was thinking, if worse come to worse dun have, I'll juz get a new set. Coz once someone pm me to sell, and wanna sell old set at $150! Mad one

gingerleaf,

im thinking if we put up the play yard ard the bumper mat and let them crawl on it, when they knock their head on the bumper mat it's still painful right? did u put anythg underneath the bumper mat to cushion the impact?

gingerleaf, yes. mine is the 6 panels one, w/ 2 activity panels. Oops, I think old set selling 150 is kinda too much. Got mine, BRAND NEW, only 180. Erhmm, might as well a new set for Ning.

dodo, I got it from Cheng Choon. 2gether, I got the bumper mat too.

dodo,
yes, I lay a layer of ABC mat below the bumper mat. As Jerry keeps toi-toi here n there, I lay cushions in the play yard. Will be adding further a layer or two of ABC mat for more support. *Kiasu & Kiasee Mummy* Hee...

doobom,

ABC mat underneath... hmm, good idea!

aiyo... my want to buy list never ending also... just like gingerleaf, many NECESSITIES :p

gingerleaf, Jerry juz toi backwards @ times. If I am too slow, there goes the toi toi of his head against the bumper. Sad to say, most of the time, I dream n dream & end up too slow for him. *faint*

gingerleaf, 150 for a 2nd hand set is too ex! might as well get a new set.

i think bumper mat is good enuf la. hannah fall many times liao, no problem. maybe she's got thick skin.

zhen_zhen,
I think itz ok w/ the bumper mat support. Juz that my sis keep nagging that the impact of the toi-toi is not gd for them. Haiz... So to minimise nagging from sis & parents, juz play along with the music. =)
So Hannah got her playground too? =)

zhen zhen, doobom & gingerleaf,

ZQ fall a few times on bumper mat then he will cry loh... sigh~ maybe his skin too thin... or he wana "sa jiao"...

oh. i see. ya. sometimes it's just easier to play along with them. otherwise will have a lot of ear ache.

yup... i got the play yard for hannah about 2 months back. she likes it.

btw... here's a pic of hannah standing up in her cot. she's climbing everywhere now! faint...

1440990.jpg

dodo,
I realise that if I dun make any 'comments' when Jerry fall, he will look @ me and be OK. If I dare open my mouth n 'comment', he sure scream & cry. Haiz... See, know how to 'see wind control boat'. *Faint*

dodo, i think more likely the latter. hannah usually doesn't cry when she falls down. but when she's with her grandparents, any little bump also will cry loud loud. cos they will always rush to her and carry her. babies are smart!!

doobom & zhen zhen,

so it's really the case lah! omg...
when he knocked his head i will say "it's alright, you are brave boy, dun cry ok", then he cry even louder!!!

i wanna get a playard too! called up cheong choon yesterday and she said no more stock! doobom u got the most recent stock? the lady said the new stock arrived but all got orders placed liao. the next batch coming only in end june. wanna cry. think i better call n place order for end june one. sigh

i thinking of getting 4 panels one.

gingerleaf: yah will b in e europe!

dodo/doobom: yah everytime my boy roll here n there n bump his head on wall/outside bumper mat i try to keep quiet then he will abit blur but afterwards continue playing then i shift him to middle of bumper mat again.. if i rush to him, he will cry out loud too!

babies v smart one.. they know if u sayang them, then they will cry for attention even if not so painful ha

tiffany, u v cute leh, i also read until 'hei hei chuan'...haiyoooooo... took me almost a day to read thru the posts arrrrrrrrr b4 i can post anything...

was busy cos both gal & bb not well, my gal passed her germs to di di, now w flu &cough, hiaz... ysterday brought them both for UTI review. guess wat, sister 14.6kg 98cm underwt, di di 10.3kg 68cm only overwt!! PD kept asking wat we fed him, 2 meal solid & milk @ 3.5-4hrly or more interval lor... really duno how to diet leh so young...

weather real bad, mummies & bb who are sick take care...

wind, iris, baby40.... big welcome huh!!!
fifi... welcome back toooooo, u really MIA for so long arrrrr...

jonasmum, if i didnt remember wrongly think u asked me where i get bb clothing rite? hmmm... mostly r recycle ones fm my colleages/friends, some fm my gal, so bb wearing 'pink' also except skirt/dress, hahaha.....at home wear not nice also nvr mind as long comfortable for bb. ya, cant buy alot cos always outgrown, big headache... so i hardly buy, my MIL/SIL usually will buy for them during CNY/BD..... i'll only buy when i cant 'resist' the cute design or offer, sometime asked hb to buy when he travels to malaysia slightly cheaper..

sanbebe.... waaaah.... i must gv u a big **hug**!!! thk Q v the much arrrrr!! u knw, i hv been searching for the astrology link for sooooo long, finally i saw u posted. i used to hv the similar link in chinese version some few years back when i calculated for my gal, then i wanna calculate for bb the link went missing, then i hv been asking around my colleages/friends, they also duno, the previous time i got it thru those fowarding junk email, then i went to seach at various geormacy website, they also dun show the calculator other than telling abt other topic of geomarcy or advertisement.. really a big thank you (actually can calculate thru the 'tong shu' but i duno how to calculate, one of my SIL knw, but i lazy to ask her). u going cruise tooo??? hmmmm... enjoy ya...

hippo, your adri dun want bb lance alr arrrrrr?? though he abit 'bui bui'...but he got 5 liang 7 hor!! any bb gal wanabe my DIL?? hahaha.. jus joking huh!!

gingergleaf... yes yes, i remembered roxyz too!! glad to hear she's a mummy now... tell her congrats in case u chatting w her ya...
btw, may b i'm late to vote, but i tink i'm the odd one lor, i prefer photo #2 leh, tink bb usually looks like tat in pp, hahaha.. anyway, #1 also ok for pp lah. no need choose sooo detailed, cos by 1year or above (if bb face features got tremendous difference) will hv to change photo liao... tat time for my gal, i applied when she 6mths, abt 1yrs i hv to change already cos she look more 'tua han' (no more bb look)... infact, i change pp photo 3x for her. i'm yet to apply for bb lance, hb says apply nearer to overseas date to save trouble ...... hiaz...

i saw many cuties photos.....whether big eyes or mimi yan, all bb very handsome & pretty..... & gingerleaf, your photos the most creative one, can cover neh neh some more!!!! too bad lyn got long Q liao.... hahhaa...

dodo... wahhaaa... u going b 'gan de fu ren' arrr?? soooo good... dun 4get to update us your whereabout after relocation, whichever of us free & available can go find u hor??? hehehe.... btw, one of my friend also fllwd her hb posted to taipei, fm working woman, she now bcom SAHM there, they sort of like that place & settled down for almost 3yrs & got 2 boys...so envy, can get out of 'rushing' lifestyle in spore... too bad we dun hv a chance..

u all mummies' topic now is clubbing, lounge, pub arrrrrr?? i'm super outdated alr lor......

aiyoo... 1pm liao, me going home alr.... have a nice weekend to all